×

Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride

Showing 271 to 300 of 375 1... 7 8 10 12 13
4
Review stars

"An excellent service is provided with prompt pick up although I would suggest transfer time is more like 20-30 mins with no traffic rather than the 10-20 mins advertised. Car mat was dirty from dusty feet when picked up and strong smell of cigarette smoke in minibus but would only complain about things like this if I was being exceptionally picky!!!"

June 18, 2007
2
Review stars

"Too far and too long a wait on return."

June 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very Smooth operation-Straight in & out Didn't wait on outward journey Nominal wait inbound Car ready and Waiting"

June 17, 2007
1
Review stars

"No map was included with their 'how to find us',we got hopelessly lost at 3am and so had to go directly to Manchester long stay or we would have lost our holiday.I will have to think very seriously about using one of these 'off airport' companies in the future."

June 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Courteous, efficient service. Met within 5 minutes of call from airport on return and car ready at parking site. This organisation has enough minibusses doing the round to get you away from the car park and the airport quickly. Happy to recommend."

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, would definately use again"

June 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"very professional, will use again no problem"

June 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was a little worried about leaving my car & keys with strangers, having never done this before. however the service was excellent and the site was very organised. no waiting around, we were ferried to the aiport promtly and collected in the same manner. I would recommend this service to any of my friends."

June 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"Ecellent service and easy to use."

June 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"Not brilliant! Directions let us down by not saying which way to turn off main road(2nd right after traffic lights) and the street name wasnt visible from our direction of travel, I suggested a change to the reception woman who showed no interest, didnt look up from paperwork or welcome me. Outward driver seemed to think he was driving packages rather than people, very uncomfortable. Inward driver was helpful and a considerate driver, despite the late/early hour. "

June 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Have used their service twice. Easy to find, paperwork all in order and efficient transfer service to the airport. On returning in the middle of winter they had my car all warmed through and waiting to go! Best value for money parking for Manchester airport I've found to date. Mind you, the odd smile wouldn't go a miss."

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Reception was very quick and easy to deal with and tranfers were very good. On return pick up for transfer was within time quoted and very efficient. Would use them again and recomend to friends."

June 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Granted it was reasonably early in the morning but the receptionist wasn't exactly full of the joys of spring, unlike the receptionist on our return who was far more amenable. The journey to the airport was in a rattly and squeaky old Transit that has seen better days.On our return my 8 year old asked if we had to go back on that horrid squeaky van. Luckily not. The return journey was in a far better vehicle. The price was fair but only 50% of the service was."

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Can't fault it. Easy to find - well organised. Will use again in October."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find using the directions given. Very efficient and friendly service. We were picked up within 5 minutes of phoning to say that we had cleared customs. Would definitely use again."

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

" have used autostrong before, several times and find them to be efficient, professional and friendly. nothing is too much trouble to them, especially when flight times change or are delayed. they even had the engine running with the heater on one very cold winters morning, so we arrived to a lovely, walm , frost free car - lovely jubley!! , "

June 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The service was very good, give yourself time to find the carpark as it is down a small road that is not too well marked and you might not expect it to be. we drove past it on the first attempt and started to get irritated (as you do). The pick up was punctual and well managed. I will use Autostrong again now I know where they are. "

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

" We got lost and were running a bit late, the staff were very good and directed us in. However, they had no record of the booking through the agency, but sorted it out. Transfers were good and no hanging around. Only fault would be with the agency, not autostrong."

June 2, 2007
1
Review stars

"Unfortunately, not a car park we would use again. Location is not near any of the main routes to Manchester Airport. Transport to and from airport is in a minibus which is driven at great speed through country back roads to the airport. On our return to the UK after an 8 hour overnight flight we telephoned for a minbus and then watched it drive off as we approached the bus stop. We then had to wait over 30 minutes for another minibus. The drive to the parking area left many of our party sick, the tyres of our car were caked in mud and there was mud splashed on the sides of the car. Having used several different parking services at many UK airports we would never use autostrong again!"

June 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems - all worked well. Not the friendliest of folk though!"

June 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was an excellent service and fantastic value for money. The off site parking was easy to find with the directions obtained upon booking, and to have the pick up waiting for us outside the airport at 5am was brilliant. Will definately be using the service again in future and recommendeding it to others."

June 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Have never used airport parking before and was a bit uncertain about it, but what a doddle. Found easily by following directions from M6, 5 mins to book in then minibus for us and luggage to the airport. On return, we rang as soon as our baggage was collected, walked (2 mins) to the bus stop as directed, were picked up within 20 mins and taken back to Autostrong's (very secure-looking) parking compound. The car was waiting by the entrance and it took only a couple of minutes to sign out and collect the car key then we were on our way home. We usually book a return taxi to and from the airport but this is cheaper and convenient. Was impressed with the efficiency, would definitely use Autostrong again and would recommend it to friends."

May 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent experience with Autostrong! Found it with no problems from given directions. Site looks very secure and obviously is due to awards received. Excellent Price. Drivers and admin staff friendly and helpfull. Transfer to and from airport hassle free. Car moved to front of office for easy collection on return which we found excellent."

May 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking service worked well and was good value. The only minor criticism is that your website said it was five minutes from the airport and in fact it was at least 15-20 minutes down very windy country roads (which made my daughter sick)."

May 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Prompt transfers both to and from the airport. "

May 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"best service very fast and professional to and from airport"

May 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"to say this carpark is 5 minutes from the airport is MASSIVELY inaccurate - it took 20 mins getting there and 25 getting back. Service at the carpark was reasonable but even with empty buses and the driver hanging around, they didn't try their best to get us to check in on time. We also waited 15 mins for the bus to pick us up when we arrived back. not brilliant. "

May 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"excellent prompt service."

May 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent. No nonsense. The only fault is that it is not 5 mins transfer time, and I travelled in the small hours with no other traffic."

May 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"All as advertised, prompt delivery and pickup with car ready for a quick departure."

May 24, 2007