×

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminal 2)

Showing 1 to 30 of 104 1 3 4
1
Review stars

"Damaged my car and showed no interest in investigating how, never again."

October 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"Shocking - had booked two cars: they collected one, I then had to wait on the same person to collect the other. On return we waited 45 minutes on the cars being returned and one car had scratches and dents down the side of the car. I followed their procedures with regards to complaining and getting it resolved. However, we are 4 weeks down the line and they have said they need more time as they are busy right now. I would steer clear of using this company. I'm not confident that this will be resolved and will end up costing a fortune."

August 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"Overnight flight - waited 45 mins for the car. Not good enough ."

August 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Left my car and keys in what I thought was the safe hands of the meet and greet terminal 2 staff in early June and returned from our holiday 11 days later. Collected our car in the dark underground car park and within 5 minutes of our journey home I noticed the chrome on drivers side door panel had been etched quite badly. My car was a few months old and immaculate when I left at the airport and my car was returned filthy and damaged I phoned meet and greet immediately and also the company I booked the car in with to report this. After 3 weeks of phoning and emailing the pictures of the damage to the door panel etc I received a daft email fobbing me off stating that they would not accept any responsibility for this. I have asked for details of where my car has been and who had been driving it but once again I have been fobbed off. I would not use this car park again to leave my car the customer service is appalling."

July 27, 2018
5
Review stars

"Fantastic helpful staff, unfortunately we had originally booked and paid for meet and greet with flyparkplus, on arrival at the airport we were met by two men, who demanded a further £80.00 in cash. We refused to pay anymore money as seemed very dodgy! we were not happy to hand over our car to them,they left without the car. We then sought advice from a Manchester traffic attendant who directed us to the meet and greet to see if they could help. The staff in reception were fantastic and immediately put us at ease and agreed we could leave the car with them. A week later we returned and our car was waiting yards from the reception. We have certainly learnt our lesson and will always book direct with Manchester Meet and Greet. Thank you once again. "

June 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"This is our second time using this company for parking at Manchester Airport and once again the service was superb,form the on line booking process to getting there and parking our car it was faultless,left our car outside the office gave them our key and off we went into the airport.On our return went into the office given our car key pointed out to us were our car was brilliant.We will be booking again for next year."

February 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Booked this service as we have a young baby and all the stuff needed to travel long haul with him. For starters it’s not meet and greet. We had to drive to a drop off point where there weren’t any trolleys around, so we went looking for a trolley first, unloaded our car before going to a portakabin to drop our keys off. We then had to push the trolley and a child in a pushchair to the terminal in the freezing cold! Ok it’s only 10 minutes walk at absolute maximum but it’s hardly “drop off outside the terminal” that they advertise! Upon return we had to do the whole rigmarole in reverse only to find they’d parked the car in the multi story car park so we had to the hunt for it (turns out it was PAST the terminal doors in the other direction). When we enquiried if it was possible to collect the car and bring it round because we had the baby and all the luggage and it was minus 2 outside,we were told no, go to your car. So you took my money, neither met or greeted me, made me hunt for my car and basically had absolutely no iota of what it means to provide some level of customer service. For the aggravation and hassle I could have saved money and parked in the long stay car park and struggled anyways! "

November 23, 2017
2
Review stars

"Booked a 7am collection, vehicle not available for over 45 minutes. "

October 30, 2017
1
Review stars

"Do not use the valet service! Although the car parking itself was good, the platinum valet most certainly was not. Unfortunately, the way in which this has been handled is extremely poor. I collected my car on 15/09/2017 and staff were unable to deal with it at the time (the manager was in a meeting). To date (01/10/2017) I have not received the promised phone call or any response to my complaint email and further requests to reply. Very, very disappointing. "

October 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very easy and straightforward to use great not to have to get on a bus to get to the airport happy to use again "

August 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"Car park easy to find walking distance to airport would def use again"

August 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"I always review objectively and it's interesting reading other reviews on this. I'd originally booked trains to get to the airport but due to potential strikes had to change plan a fortnight before we travelled. This was recommended to us by a work colleague whilst another suggested we didn't use it. Anyway...I booked it and arrived early on the 31st May. The signs to get to it and access were as straight forward as they can be - no problem at all. Parked up, went to the reception desk and within a couple of minutes we were on our way. Upon our return we could instantly see our car right across from the terminal 2 exit. A quick walk to the reception desk, I handed my details over and within 1 minute was on my way - simple and would without a doubt recommend and use again. "

June 25, 2017
4
Review stars

"The checking in and staff were helpful but some form of help with heavy bags to the terminal {trolleys} would be good ."

June 24, 2017
3
Review stars

"We have used other M&G parking at the airport. This was the first time we had used this one. Not really a M&G. The other a driver took the keys outside departures and met you back at arrivals. Easy to find if you follow the directions. Couple of minutes wait at the gate, parking in lanes was easy (the cars then get moved into the ground floor of the multistorey car park close by, this is where you collect your car from). There was a long queue at the reception centre and it took about 15 to 20 mins and you are outside without any cover. From reception it is a short flat walk to the terminal 5 mins, then take the lift to the 2nd floor for departures. The price was good and would have given a 4 if there was a covered area at check-in. "

June 10, 2017
3
Review stars

"I'm not sure how this is classed as Meet and Greet? I thought Meet and Greet would be just that. You would pull up at departures and someone would take your car away. On return your car would be there. In reality, it is a car park that is close to the terminal where you leave your vehicle (I assume they the move it somewhere whilst you are away, and it is brought back to the car park on your return). Okay I know the car park isn't far away from the terminal, but it isn't all under cover, so if its raining you get wet. Not good if its teaming down. So, more of a talk and walk than meet and greet! Having said all that, now I have used it it was convenient and will probably use it again."

May 2, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good staff. "

April 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"We have used the meet and greet parking on many occasions and have always had no problems, we feel it is the best way park "

March 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"very professional and convenient, as always"

February 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent job. Getting more expensive yearly though. Need to watch this."

December 3, 2016
5
Review stars

"So Convenient, easy to use and well organised, professional, courteous staff. "

October 15, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent and worry-free service and really easy to access from the airport road and easy access to the terminal building once you have parked. Our car was ready and waiting upon arrival and was a much easier service to use than the traditional long stay and off airport options we have used previously. We have just recommended to a friend travelling later this year."

June 27, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

February 16, 2016
1
Review stars

"Very disappointed overall. Not easy to find as the 'Meet and Greet' car park is actually signposted as 'M&G' in small letters with no 'P' next to it. Looks like a staff entrance sign. Finally found entrance, waited around 4-5 mins at the barrier with intercom ringing off the hook, very loudly, lovely wake up at 6am. Entered, parked up, queued for around 10-15 mins outside the office door, middle of January so around 1-2 degrees C outside, with just a light jacket and clothing on due to Sun holiday. Entered office eventually, among many other disgruntled customers, had small issue 'checking-in' and then a ten minute walk to Terminal 2 in the freezing cold. All in all a complete waste of £50, would have been far easier and much quicker to park in an unofficial car park or even the long stay and catch a bus for half the price. Very disappointed, won't be using again. Yet to experience picking the car up, but not looking forward to it, after a 9 hour flight."

January 30, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very efficient and secure with good customer service. Thank you"

October 4, 2015
4
Review stars

"The signage on the traffic island to T2 M&G was small and I missed it resulting in going all the way round the site and back to where I started. Other than that the access was easy and instructions clear. When I arrived back from my trip the car was waiting for me next to the Reception although I don't know if the Reception could have told me where it was if it hadn't been. In general it was a good experience and I would use it again. "

October 3, 2015
4
Review stars

"On arrival at barrier, it seemed to take a few minutes to determine the booking detail before entering. we parked in the wrong place but after a brief discussion it was agreed that someone would move it and there was no problem. On return the keys were handed over quickly and the vehicle was close to the office. Thank you, very satisfied."

August 24, 2015
4
Review stars

"Easy to find & very close to departures. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only problem was that we were directed to park by staff on arrival not in multi storey as described on website but at far end of adjacent outdoor car park which was a pain in the pouring rain with two small children, luggage, car seats & pushchairs to transport to the terminal. Wouldn't have been so bad if not raining & less luggage. However lady who served us arranged for our car to be right outside the office on our return which was fantastic & just couple of minutes walk from arrivals. Would recommend over park & ride style airport parking. "

June 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"Not sure where they get " meet and greet" from but this is really a waste of time. Used a similar serviced in the past and when you pull up the number plate recognition opens the barrier and your in, park up outside the office, they take the car and off you go. Not here, a VERY frustrating question and answer session over a poor intercom connection leaves you wondering why you bothered. Once you arrive at the closed barrier then faced with the "multi question" challenge they let you in and you park in the designated lane which is outside then walk to the office in the dark pouring rain to drop the keys off. In future I will park in the multi storey which is all undercover and is closer to the terminal, all undercover and not having to go through a million questions on an intercom at 5 in the morning to prove who I am."

January 1, 2015
4
Review stars

"Useful service"

December 11, 2014
5
Review stars

"Straightforward and simple, this is the second time I have used this service and I have no complaints and would not hesitate to recommend this service."

July 6, 2014