×

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3)

Showing 61 to 90 of 190 1 3 5 6 7
2

"have used this service before with no problems. On this occasion we took my wife's brand new car, on picking it up after our holiday there was chocolate and peanuts on the front seat and it looked like it had been on a building site. On leaving an email about the complaint we haven't heard nothing back from them. We have the car booked in for October but are now going to cancel and if I don't hear anuthing back from them I am going to put it on a well known social media forum"

September 6, 2017
3

"Very handy for T1 and quick, simple drop off but have to mention the guy I dealt with when dropping my car off, he could not have been more miserable and rude, if it hadn't have been 04.30am and rushing for a check in I would have made an issue of it."

August 31, 2017
5

"A little difficult to find initially, I feel that the directional signage could be improved, however once there, the service from the staff was first class both on arrival and on return. A very easy two minute walk from Terminal 1, I will certainly use this 'Meet and Greet' service again."

August 20, 2017
3

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful. Car returned on time. However, Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system. Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice. Very annoying. So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!" I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017. "

August 13, 2017
4

"Used t2 m&g twice now and will use it again. Easy to find and the car was as we left it (although it had covered 5 1/2 miles while we were away) "

August 12, 2017
3

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful. Car returned on time. However, Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system. Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice. Very annoying. So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!" I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017. "

August 9, 2017
1

"I left my car at Terminal 1 Meet and greet at Manchester Airport a couple of days ago. When I left it there I had a tiny stone crack on my windscreen which was due to be fixed when I returned. When I came to pick my car up the chip had turned into a huge crack on the windscreen. When I went back to the front desk I got accused of lying saying the crack was already there. The manager walk to the car with me and took a look. My friend mentioned that the fuel in the car was above half a tank when we arrived and now it was a far bit below that. We then were laughed at and was told "we wouldn't joy ride a Ford Fiesta". I was assured that they would look into this and not worry. I have now just received an email were they are denying and damage on their behalf and have sent one image of me and my friend in the car (no visible crack in the screen, only the small chip as we when through the cameras). They have then send another image which was clearly taken out doors once it was park with the chip claiming this is who they found it. I am so disappointed as I have always liked using the service and if they were to own up for their fault, I would of continued using the services. It has now just cost my £380 to replace my windscreen and I will be seeking further action. "

July 6, 2017
1

"Awful service. I had booked to arrive at 4am and rang them 20 minutes before to advise them (as per instructions). I arrived and there weren't there. I was sat in my car in terminal 1 drop off zone that had CCTV and "no waiting" signs everywhere. I rang this company 23 more times and all 23 times the call was ignored. I eventually tried google and found a different number to desperately get in contact with this company. They eventually came to pick up the car at 5am, an hour after I arrived! I almost missed the check in deadline for my luggage. No communication and an hour late. Sure enough on my return I was sat waiting for 35 minutes before they returned my car. Would have been much quicker to use an offsite car parking which is what I usually do and is excellent. Will never use meet and greet again as there was no meet and certainly no greet! "

July 5, 2017
1

"Left my car for three nights. On collection my windows were stuck down. An employee had put the roof down and got it stuck. When I tried to put the roof down a couple of days later it was broken. AVOID USING THEM AND PARK IN A CAR PARK."

July 3, 2017
5

"This is the first time I've used the official meet & greet and I wasn't disappointed with a first class service with no waiting around like the previous parking operator I used and I will be using Meet & Greet in the future."

June 25, 2017
3

"Always been a five star service in my opinion but this last time was disappointed, the car was left unlocked and the lights had been messed with (normally go on automatically in the dark but we ended up driving out of the airport with no lights on early hours of the morning before realising they had been messed with!)"

June 8, 2017
5

"Excellent service will definitely use again"

June 7, 2017
3

"I have used the M&G service a number of times in the past and found it the most conveniently way to park up and reduce any stress of finding a car park space before our holiday. We collected our car from the M&G reception yesterday morning 08/05/2017 which was all fine but on returning to the car noticed a big scratch on the back passengers side door, unfortunately we did not take before and after pictures of the car but i know the scratch was not there beforehand as the car is new and i have only driven it to work and back before visiting the airport, both home and work have a drive with no other cars around to cause the scratch. The normal holiday come down was increased now i have the bill to sort the scratch out :( Advice to all take pictures of your car before handing your keys over."

May 9, 2017
5

"This parking is Excellent option to choose. "

May 8, 2017
2

"used this service numerous times but the last two have been disappointing. Initially a very good service, although we did notice on our return the first time that our car had a small scratch along one side. We have recently used them again at Easter and again upon our return, found a nasty deep scratch along the rear side. We have now decided to use an alternative as this repair is going to be costly. "

April 19, 2017
5

"The parking service provided is fantastic and the staff are very helpful. Highly recommended!"

April 10, 2017
5

"ex Ellen. What a Terrie team- ours thanks to GED and Gina for their help and support when we had an issue with our car on our return - outstanding customer care!"

April 6, 2017
3

"I made a mistake with my last booking and put my return one day before the actual. This was picked up when I dropped off the car. The young lady on reception who confirmed my error and stated that I may have to pay for and extra day on our return as she was not able to correct the booking. On our return I was charged £20 for one days overstay which is about three times the normal day charge. I accept the error was mine the error could not be corrected when it was found at drop off. I was then overcharged for an overstay when I picked the car up. I made contact with the complaints department received and unsatisfactory answer and therefore e/mailed again. No reply on the second e/mail. I am really disappointed by this charge for a service that I normally enjoy greatly. "

March 16, 2017
5

"Today after travelling over 30 hours we went to collect our car which wouldnt drive, all the staff were amazing with us but we owe a special thanks to john who went above and beyond to help out and nothing was too much trouble so thankyou so much for all your help frim the evans family."

March 2, 2017
5

". "

February 25, 2017
4

"Usually stay in Jet Parks 3 but had a package with Premier Inn. First-time used and no problems whatsoever. Well signposted and couldn't be closer to Terminal 1. Easy to check in and only took 2 minutes to collect my keys and go to my car. They told me which area to find the car and the actual number of the bay. Very impressed "

February 15, 2017
5

"I believe that this is the best way to travel from an airport, they are very professional in what they do."

December 2, 2016
5

"Really efficient and courteous we mistakenly booked to leave and arrive via terminal 2 only to realise the day before we where returning via terminal 1.I contacted the team who assured me that our car would be moved to terminal 1 for our arrival back in the UK and it was no fuss, a really pleasant experience. Thank you "

October 26, 2016
4

"Second time we've used this service at Manchester T2 and have to say what a brilliant service it is. The only down side was on collection of my car yesterday my sat nav had been stolen from the glove box of my car. I know it may have been a little silly to leave it there but had no such issue on our first time so assumed it would be the same on this occasion. Just want to warn people not to leave any personal affects in your car, which is a tad inconvenient as you have to take such items on your hol. Also was told to make a police report if I wanted to make a claim on my insurance which I'm not going to do. And there was nothing more they could do. Which I find hard to believe as the carmera's would show who was driving in or out of the drop off and pick up area "

September 4, 2016
5

"Great and easy service. Car drop off point perfectly located. Will definitely use again."

June 24, 2016
5

"Was really good quick and easy only have 1 negative thing really when I went to pick up my car it was in multi story bit maybe have it in the car park where the office is placed to make it easier for people on there own with babies or children Would recommend to friends "

May 15, 2016
5

"Drop car off, reception thirty seconds from terminal. Came back to reception on arriving back, give the man the ticket. Got the keys. Car parked 30 metres away. Was on our way within minutes. Perfect "

May 5, 2016
5

"Very polite & efficient staff & service. Location of drop off, collection points excellent for access to T3. We had a delayed return but the staff were very helpful & our car had remained in the safe collection areas. Very happy with the service & great price as well. Will definitely use again. "

April 7, 2016
5

"Excellent hassle free service. Will definitely use again "

March 28, 2016
5

"Excellent service "

March 13, 2016