×

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3)

Showing 31 to 60 of 176 2 4 5 6
5
Review stars

"Used T3 Manchester. Checked in a day early due to bad weather our end .. turned up and they where very accommodating. Brilliant service ..thanks Brian and the other gent on front desk! "

March 2, 2018
2
Review stars

"I had a terrible experience with meet & greet car parking! Firstly is location and simplicity is excellent but there is a dark side. On picking my car up after a weeks holiday and doing the checks for and damage as You do I find a diamond cut wheel that has been curbed and the drivers footwell and door bin with muddy prints all over it, so I bring it to the attention of the duty manager who takes pictures and gives me a complaints form yippee! Obviously admitting the damage they asked for 2 quotes for the repair so they can pick the cheapest I presume, i book my car in for repair which is a two day job without a car and needing lifts it really puts me out of my way and uses my time up, i have to pay £120 out of my own pocket and receive payment from m&g 3 weeks late, this is a £110,000 bmw here and the way they looked after me and my pride and joy is not acceptable, no compensation, no good will gesture and no apology letter nothing! I will never use this car park again, hays travel & t cook are also looking into not using them as a package also. This is a warning to everybody!!"

February 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Arrived 8 pm 12th February.directions to car hopeless went Back to office 3 times staff extremely unhelpful numbers on car park spaces scarsly visible.car parked blocked by taxis and others searching for cars.this is car park 1 we used meet and greet at 2 for over 10 years brilliant"

February 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"I have been using Terminal 3 for the last 3 years almost every month, without a problem, but my recent visit I left my car over Christmas and on my return had severe damage to my front alloys, with approx. £ 1,000.00's worth of damage. I didn't spot the damage till the next day at home due to late flight and travelling, not expecting to wake up to see my alloys wheels in such a bad state. They are doing everything to avoid admitting liability by stating they have no cameras of the vehicle leaving the car park or no cameras showing the vehicle being moved around. Yet clear pictures of the vehicle entering the terminal with no damage to the alloys. Has anyone else experience this run around what they seem to be well rehearsed on?"

January 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"DO NOT USE M & G CARPARKS AT MANCHESTER AIRPORT- I picked my car up from terminal 1, drove about 1 metre out of the bay and noticed a huge crack on my windscreen which was not there when I dropped my car off on New Years Eve. I couldn't pull over to tell the man who gave me my car back as someone drove in the bay as soon as I started driving out of it - I was at this point on a one way road with no where to pull over. I managed to pull over by the roundabout near the hotel and called the men who took my car and dropped it off and they said I had to contact the company who I booked it through and they told me that I could have caused the crack which was insulting to say the least. I checked all around my car and there was nothing so I thought everything was okay (until I saw the massive crack about a foot long on my windscreen). I got no where with the company I booked it through so my last resort was to make you all aware. I've now been left with a hefty bill to replace my windscreen as the crack is gradually growing. "

January 10, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service. Easy to use will definitely use this again the next time I use terminal 1. "

December 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great Service. So quick and convenient. Arrived back at a different terminal. Car was on the doorstep ready to set of home. Would use again."

November 14, 2017
4
Review stars

"Fantastic service as always. Used this service a few times and it’s always very well run. Only slight little issue this time car was parked so tight to another car it was difficult to get into drivers seat. Will defo use again. "

October 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"We've used M&G parking many times, for both business and pleasure, and to be fair, despite the odd hiccup here and there, the service levels have been good. However, God forbid should your car be damaged whilst in their "care"; they will accept no responsibility whatsoever for what has happened to your pride and joy. I can completely understand that any visual damage should be reported to them prior to exiting the car park; in light of which, I always give the car a walk around when collecting. If the damage has been caused in an area you can't see, such as under the bumper, or lower chassis, as this in not evident straight away, you're snookered. At the earliest opportunity I advised them of the damage, after dropping in to Land Rover to have the car checked, not only had they damaged the lower bumper sections, denting and scratching same, the parking sensor had been smashed, with the parts to be found hanging underneath. Images were sent in to airport parking, with a full description, and an explanation of the run of events, up to having the car checked at the earliest opportunity. I am not sure how it's possible to smash the underside of a Range Rover, unless hitting a high curb or some such. They weren't interested, we have evidence of the car being fine when dropped in, evidence of the car being damaged further to collecting; they simply refuse to accept any responsibility for their actions. Stock answer of the car has exited the car park is their attitude, notwithstanding the fact, this damage would have been impossible to spot on a visual inspection. As for their T's & C's, they are in direct contravention to several acts of Parliament, and your Consumer rights; we have now instructed our Solicitors to take legal action. We all work exceedingly hard in life to achieve what we can, and for someone whom you entrust with your vehicle, to not only damage it, but to not accept their responsibilities for this, is tantamount to criminal damage, with the added bonus that, you're paying top money for this "service". My advice would be, to feel free to avail yourself of this service for as long as you like, although please ensure you have a Mechanic and/or Body Shop Team in attendance, every time you return from your holiday or business trip. Otherwise.......once that barrier drops.......you're on your own!!!!"

October 7, 2017
1
Review stars

"On return, it would have been quicker to walk to the Long Stay car park, my car was so far away. When I raised this with a member of staff they informed me they 'have to park them somewhere' It's a M&G service you div's! If you're not getting it, got to Heathrow T5 and learn from them where the service is excellent. There was also no need to set everything on my dashboard to MAX - Heating, Radio etc along with resetting my mileage clock.. ....or was there??? Note to self: Avoid Manchester T1 like the plague in future! "

October 7, 2017
1
Review stars

"The people were great when we got to the airport. The problem however was when I picked the car up there was huge scratchs on the side. I asked them how to claim, a picture was taken and I was told if they feel it is there responsibility they would sort it. I love my car and it's the first time I have used this service. If you can get a taxi. I couldn't be more upset. Fingers crossed they sort it as it doesn't look a cheap fix."

October 3, 2017
1
Review stars

"I parked my car at Terminal One meet and greet car park at Manchester, service and attitude of staff poor, drivers window got damaged whilst my car was parked up, reported it but no one interested, put written complaint in 2 weeks ago still waiting for a acknowledgement, I normally use the Jet Park parking where i have never had a problem in future I will defintly use the Jet Park parking much better service."

October 1, 2017
2
Review stars

"I use this service quite regularly when flying for business. The face to face service is good but I've found lately the car is really dirty when I collect it and the inside foot mats are filthy and muddy. The recent Facebook message that went viral looks true. They are parking cars in fields and now the autumnal weather has started it will get worse. Very expensive and to come back to a filthy car is unacceptable. I advise people to think before using the official M&G and use the multi storey car park. I won't use M&G again unless absolutely necessary. "

September 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"Pathetic! Collected my car found damage the day after I collected it. Received an email stating the damage was caused by the airport staff and for me to get quotes. Nearly two weeks later received another email insinuating I could have added more damage and no liability would be accepted. Shocking customer service. Then you say "we look forward to you using our facilities in future " really!!! I'll walk to the airport before I use M&G again "

September 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"My BMW was parked for 8 days by Premium Meet & Greet at T1 Manchester Airport. On arrival, my first impression was not good and I foolishly went against my gut instinct and let them valet park my car, which was spotless cleaned the day before. Wisely, I had removed all valuables from inside the car. On my return, I was horrified to see my car was filthy inside and out. Inside my carpet was covered in muddy footprints where they had used my car to taxi passengers or joy ride. The radio station was altered and my air con tuned right down despite being a cool week. They had driven my car 30 miles from when I left it. My fuel computer indicated that 1 gallon of fuel was missing, after deducting the fuel they illegally used. One of my tyres is punctured and needs to be replaced at a cost of £200 since it is run flat and can't be patched and my tracking will need to be looked at. Finally, I am sure they had done something to the inside of my engine compartment, since I noticed some grubby finger prints which goes against the spotless detailing I give to all my cars. In all a very bad experience and I am facing a repair bill of £300 because of the diabolical way they conduct their business. God knows what other unseen problems they have inflicted. Only time and a full inspection will provide the answer. In the meantime, stay well away from premium meet and greet if you want to avoid grief."

September 24, 2017
1
Review stars

"we rang them more than half an hour before we arrived at airport. at 3 a.m. which was the time we had booked them for. after more than 60 phone calls from us, the last call was made for our flight at about 4.30 a.m, at which point we had to go and find somewhere to park quickly and run. this cost us £40 a day to park. on our way to check in. the driver turned up, apologised told us that they got behind from the afternoon and some people hadnt even got their cars dropped off for them yet.i said its too late now. because we had to run. we would definitely have missed our flight. he just shrugged his shoulders and said ok. sorry. absolutely ridiculous."

September 23, 2017
1
Review stars

"we came back from holiday on the 20th of April 2017 to be told one of their drivers had scraped the car. We accepted that they would get the car repaired (we were in a daze after just being told our house had been trashed in a burglary) the problem then started. The staff we spoke to were helpful and pleasant, but... We had to chase round getting quotes, when we accepted the quote and, then the getting 'meet and greet' to pay for car rental. The repairer then would not undertake to do the work until they had been paid up front as they had dealt with Manchester meet and greet before and had not been paid for months. We emailed the invoice for payment and waited the 30 days. After this time no payment had been received, we called and they had not received the email (yeh heard that one before) was told by a staff member they would guarantee the payment by Monday. One week later we received an email telling us the payment would be made in 30 more days, Our car was finally repaired on the 29 August 2017! 4 months! Thoroughly brassed off with the whole process, we would put it through our insurance if it happened again, and let Manchester pay the extra costs. (the insurance for the burglary was sorted in 6 week). Come on Manchester, it has to be better than this. "

September 6, 2017
2
Review stars

"have used this service before with no problems. On this occasion we took my wife's brand new car, on picking it up after our holiday there was chocolate and peanuts on the front seat and it looked like it had been on a building site. On leaving an email about the complaint we haven't heard nothing back from them. We have the car booked in for October but are now going to cancel and if I don't hear anuthing back from them I am going to put it on a well known social media forum"

September 6, 2017
3
Review stars

"Very handy for T1 and quick, simple drop off but have to mention the guy I dealt with when dropping my car off, he could not have been more miserable and rude, if it hadn't have been 04.30am and rushing for a check in I would have made an issue of it."

August 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"A little difficult to find initially, I feel that the directional signage could be improved, however once there, the service from the staff was first class both on arrival and on return. A very easy two minute walk from Terminal 1, I will certainly use this 'Meet and Greet' service again."

August 20, 2017
3
Review stars

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful. Car returned on time. However, Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system. Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice. Very annoying. So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!" I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017. "

August 13, 2017
4
Review stars

"Used t2 m&g twice now and will use it again. Easy to find and the car was as we left it (although it had covered 5 1/2 miles while we were away) "

August 12, 2017
3
Review stars

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful. Car returned on time. However, Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system. Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice. Very annoying. So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!" I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017. "

August 9, 2017
1
Review stars

"I left my car at Terminal 1 Meet and greet at Manchester Airport a couple of days ago. When I left it there I had a tiny stone crack on my windscreen which was due to be fixed when I returned. When I came to pick my car up the chip had turned into a huge crack on the windscreen. When I went back to the front desk I got accused of lying saying the crack was already there. The manager walk to the car with me and took a look. My friend mentioned that the fuel in the car was above half a tank when we arrived and now it was a far bit below that. We then were laughed at and was told "we wouldn't joy ride a Ford Fiesta". I was assured that they would look into this and not worry. I have now just received an email were they are denying and damage on their behalf and have sent one image of me and my friend in the car (no visible crack in the screen, only the small chip as we when through the cameras). They have then send another image which was clearly taken out doors once it was park with the chip claiming this is who they found it. I am so disappointed as I have always liked using the service and if they were to own up for their fault, I would of continued using the services. It has now just cost my £380 to replace my windscreen and I will be seeking further action. "

July 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Awful service. I had booked to arrive at 4am and rang them 20 minutes before to advise them (as per instructions). I arrived and there weren't there. I was sat in my car in terminal 1 drop off zone that had CCTV and "no waiting" signs everywhere. I rang this company 23 more times and all 23 times the call was ignored. I eventually tried google and found a different number to desperately get in contact with this company. They eventually came to pick up the car at 5am, an hour after I arrived! I almost missed the check in deadline for my luggage. No communication and an hour late. Sure enough on my return I was sat waiting for 35 minutes before they returned my car. Would have been much quicker to use an offsite car parking which is what I usually do and is excellent. Will never use meet and greet again as there was no meet and certainly no greet! "

July 5, 2017
1
Review stars

"Left my car for three nights. On collection my windows were stuck down. An employee had put the roof down and got it stuck. When I tried to put the roof down a couple of days later it was broken. AVOID USING THEM AND PARK IN A CAR PARK."

July 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"This is the first time I've used the official meet & greet and I wasn't disappointed with a first class service with no waiting around like the previous parking operator I used and I will be using Meet & Greet in the future."

June 25, 2017
3
Review stars

"Always been a five star service in my opinion but this last time was disappointed, the car was left unlocked and the lights had been messed with (normally go on automatically in the dark but we ended up driving out of the airport with no lights on early hours of the morning before realising they had been messed with!)"

June 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service will definitely use again"

June 7, 2017
3
Review stars

"I have used the M&G service a number of times in the past and found it the most conveniently way to park up and reduce any stress of finding a car park space before our holiday. We collected our car from the M&G reception yesterday morning 08/05/2017 which was all fine but on returning to the car noticed a big scratch on the back passengers side door, unfortunately we did not take before and after pictures of the car but i know the scratch was not there beforehand as the car is new and i have only driven it to work and back before visiting the airport, both home and work have a drive with no other cars around to cause the scratch. The normal holiday come down was increased now i have the bill to sort the scratch out :( Advice to all take pictures of your car before handing your keys over."

May 9, 2017