×

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3)

Showing 31 to 60 of 165 ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 ...
2

"I use this service quite regularly when flying for business. The face to face service is good but I've found lately the car is really dirty when I collect it and the inside foot mats are filthy and muddy. The recent Facebook message that went viral looks true. They are parking cars in fields and now the autumnal weather has started it will get worse. Very expensive and to come back to a filthy car is unacceptable. I advise people to think before using the official M&G and use the multi storey car park. I won't use M&G again unless absolutely necessary."

September 28, 2017
1

"Pathetic! Collected my car found damage the day after I collected it. Received an email stating the damage was caused by the airport staff and for me to get quotes. Nearly two weeks later received another email insinuating I could have added more damage and no liability would be accepted. Shocking customer service. Then you say "we look forward to you using our facilities in future " really!!! I'll walk to the airport before I use M&G again"

September 28, 2017
1

"My BMW was parked for 8 days by Premium Meet & Greet at T1 Manchester Airport. On arrival, my first impression was not good and I foolishly went against my gut instinct and let them valet park my car, which was spotless cleaned the day before. Wisely, I had removed all valuables from inside the car. On my return, I was horrified to see my car was filthy inside and out. Inside my carpet was covered in muddy footprints where they had used my car to taxi passengers or joy ride. The radio station was altered and my air con tuned right down despite being a cool week. They had driven my car 30 miles from when I left it. My fuel computer indicated that 1 gallon of fuel was missing, after deducting the fuel they illegally used. One of my tyres is punctured and needs to be replaced at a cost of £200 since it is run flat and can't be patched and my tracking will need to be looked at. Finally, I am sure they had done something to the inside of my engine compartment, since I noticed some grubby finger prints which goes against the spotless detailing I give to all my cars. In all a very bad experience and I am facing a repair bill of £300 because of the diabolical way they conduct their business. God knows what other unseen problems they have inflicted. Only time and a full inspection will provide the answer. In the meantime, stay well away from premium meet and greet if you want to avoid grief."

September 24, 2017
1

"we rang them more than half an hour before we arrived at airport. at 3 a.m. which was the time we had booked them for. after more than 60 phone calls from us, the last call was made for our flight at about 4.30 a.m, at which point we had to go and find somewhere to park quickly and run. this cost us £40 a day to park. on our way to check in. the driver turned up, apologised told us that they got behind from the afternoon and some people hadnt even got their cars dropped off for them yet.i said its too late now. because we had to run. we would definitely have missed our flight. he just shrugged his shoulders and said ok. sorry. absolutely ridiculous."

September 23, 2017
1

"we came back from holiday on the 20th of April 2017 to be told one of their drivers had scraped the car. We accepted that they would get the car repaired (we were in a daze after just being told our house had been trashed in a burglary) the problem then started.
The staff we spoke to were helpful and pleasant, but...
We had to chase round getting quotes, when we accepted the quote and, then the getting 'meet and greet' to pay for car rental.
The repairer then would not undertake to do the work until they had been paid up front as they had dealt with Manchester meet and greet before and had not been paid for months.
We emailed the invoice for payment and waited the 30 days. After this time no payment had been received, we called and they had not received the email (yeh heard that one before) was told by a staff member they would guarantee the payment by Monday. One week later we received an email telling us the payment would be made in 30 more days,
Our car was finally repaired on the 29 August 2017! 4 months!
Thoroughly brassed off with the whole process, we would put it through our insurance if it happened again, and let Manchester pay the extra costs. (the insurance for the burglary was sorted in 6 week).
Come on Manchester, it has to be better than this."

September 6, 2017
2

"have used this service before with no problems. On this occasion we took my wife's brand new car, on picking it up after our holiday there was chocolate and peanuts on the front seat and it looked like it had been on a building site. On leaving an email about the complaint we haven't heard nothing back from them. We have the car booked in for October but are now going to cancel and if I don't hear anuthing back from them I am going to put it on a well known social media forum"

September 6, 2017
3

"Very handy for T1 and quick, simple drop off but have to mention the guy I dealt with when dropping my car off, he could not have been more miserable and rude, if it hadn't have been 04.30am and rushing for a check in I would have made an issue of it."

August 31, 2017
5

"A little difficult to find initially, I feel that the directional signage could be improved, however once there, the service from the staff was first class both on arrival and on return. A very easy two minute walk from Terminal 1, I will certainly use this 'Meet and Greet' service again."

August 20, 2017
3

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful.
Car returned on time. However,
Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system.
Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice.
Very annoying.
So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!"
I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017."

August 13, 2017
4

"Used t2 m&g twice now and will use it again. Easy to find and the car was as we left it (although it had covered 5 1/2 miles while we were away)"

August 12, 2017
3

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful.
Car returned on time. However,
Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system.
Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice.
Very annoying.
So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!"
I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017."

August 9, 2017
1

"I left my car at Terminal 1 Meet and greet at Manchester Airport a couple of days ago. When I left it there I had a tiny stone crack on my windscreen which was due to be fixed when I returned. When I came to pick my car up the chip had turned into a huge crack on the windscreen.
When I went back to the front desk I got accused of lying saying the crack was already there. The manager walk to the car with me and took a look. My friend mentioned that the fuel in the car was above half a tank when we arrived and now it was a far bit below that. We then were laughed at and was told "we wouldn't joy ride a Ford Fiesta".
I was assured that they would look into this and not worry. I have now just received an email were they are denying and damage on their behalf and have sent one image of me and my friend in the car (no visible crack in the screen, only the small chip as we when through the cameras). They have then send another image which was clearly taken out doors once it was park with the chip claiming this is who they found it.
I am so disappointed as I have always liked using the service and if they were to own up for their fault, I would of continued using the services. It has now just cost my £380 to replace my windscreen and I will be seeking further action."

July 6, 2017
1

"Awful service. I had booked to arrive at 4am and rang them 20 minutes before to advise them (as per instructions). I arrived and there weren't there. I was sat in my car in terminal 1 drop off zone that had CCTV and "no waiting" signs everywhere. I rang this company 23 more times and all 23 times the call was ignored. I eventually tried google and found a different number to desperately get in contact with this company. They eventually came to pick up the car at 5am, an hour after I arrived! I almost missed the check in deadline for my luggage. No communication and an hour late. Sure enough on my return I was sat waiting for 35 minutes before they returned my car. Would have been much quicker to use an offsite car parking which is what I usually do and is excellent. Will never use meet and greet again as there was no meet and certainly no greet!"

July 5, 2017
1

"Left my car for three nights. On collection my windows were stuck down.
An employee had put the roof down and got it stuck. When I tried to put the roof down a couple of days later it was broken.
AVOID USING THEM AND PARK IN A CAR PARK."

July 3, 2017
5

"This is the first time I've used the official meet & greet and I wasn't disappointed with a first class service with no waiting around like the previous parking operator I used and I will be using Meet & Greet in the future."

June 25, 2017
3

"Always been a five star service in my opinion but this last time was disappointed, the car was left unlocked and the lights had been messed with (normally go on automatically in the dark but we ended up driving out of the airport with no lights on early hours of the morning before realising they had been messed with!)"

June 8, 2017
5

"Excellent service will definitely use again"

June 7, 2017
3

"I have used the M&G service a number of times in the past and found it the most conveniently way to park up and reduce any stress of finding a car park space before our holiday.
We collected our car from the M&G reception yesterday morning 08/05/2017 which was all fine but on returning to the car noticed a big scratch on the back passengers side door, unfortunately we did not take before and after pictures of the car but i know the scratch was not there beforehand as the car is new and i have only driven it to work and back before visiting the airport, both home and work have a drive with no other cars around to cause the scratch.
The normal holiday come down was increased now i have the bill to sort the scratch out :(
Advice to all take pictures of your car before handing your keys over."

May 9, 2017
5

"This parking is Excellent option to choose."

May 8, 2017
2

"used this service numerous times but the last two have been disappointing. Initially a very good service, although we did notice on our return the first time that our car had a small scratch along one side. We have recently used them again at Easter and again upon our return, found a nasty deep scratch along the rear side. We have now decided to use an alternative as this repair is going to be costly."

April 19, 2017
5

"The parking service provided is fantastic and the staff are very helpful. Highly recommended!"

April 10, 2017
5

"ex Ellen. What a Terrie team- ours thanks to GED and Gina for their help and support when we had an issue with our car on our return - outstanding customer care!"

April 6, 2017
3

"I made a mistake with my last booking and put my return one day before the actual. This was picked up when I dropped off the car. The young lady on reception who confirmed my error and stated that I may have to pay for and extra day on our return as she was not able to correct the booking. On our return I was charged £20 for one days overstay which is about three times the normal day charge.
I accept the error was mine the error could not be corrected when it was found at drop off. I was then overcharged for an overstay when I picked the car up. I made contact with the complaints department received and unsatisfactory answer and therefore e/mailed again. No reply on the second e/mail. I am really disappointed by this charge for a service that I normally enjoy greatly."

March 16, 2017
5

"Today after travelling over 30 hours we went to collect our car which wouldnt drive, all the staff were amazing with us but we owe a special thanks to john who went above and beyond to help out and nothing was too much trouble so thankyou so much for all your help frim the evans family."

March 2, 2017
5

"."

February 25, 2017
4

"Usually stay in Jet Parks 3 but had a package with Premier Inn. First-time used and no problems whatsoever. Well signposted and couldn't be closer to Terminal 1. Easy to check in and only took 2 minutes to collect my keys and go to my car. They told me which area to find the car and the actual number of the bay.
Very impressed"

February 15, 2017
5

"I believe that this is the best way to travel from an airport, they are very professional in what they do."

December 2, 2016
5

"Really efficient and courteous we mistakenly booked to leave and arrive via terminal 2 only to realise the day before we where returning via terminal 1.I contacted the team who assured me that our car would be moved to terminal 1 for our arrival back in the UK and it was no fuss, a really pleasant experience.

Thank you"

October 26, 2016
4

"Second time we've used this service at Manchester T2 and have to say what a brilliant service it is. The only down side was on collection of my car yesterday my sat nav had been stolen from the glove box of my car. I know it may have been a little silly to leave it there but had no such issue on our first time so assumed it would be the same on this occasion. Just want to warn people not to leave any personal affects in your car, which is a tad inconvenient as you have to take such items on your hol. Also was told to make a police report if I wanted to make a claim on my insurance which I'm not going to do. And there was nothing more they could do. Which I find hard to believe as the carmera's would show who was driving in or out of the drop off and pick up area"

September 4, 2016
5

"Great and easy service. Car drop off point perfectly located. Will definitely use again."

June 24, 2016