×

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) reviews

Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3) logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Official Meet and Greet (Terminals 1 & 3)

Showing 1 to 30 of 156 1 2 3 4 5 6 ...
3

"Used this before and this time again quick and easy drop ur key off and go to the terminal would recommend to anyone easy no messing about"

May 23, 2018
1

"I never made it, an unfortunate accident wrecked my plan so the service wasn’t used"

May 21, 2018
1

"Total shambles arrived back into the UK at the time I booked for and was on the receipt only to be told my car was not there. They couldn’t care less and didn’t even apologise.
After waiting for 35 minutes and chasing progress the car turned up.
While sat here I witnessed multiple faults and cars and the wrong terminals."

May 17, 2018
5

"I always try to use this meet and greet when parking at Manchester airport, easy to book and pay online. Well signposted to car park/drop off, drop off the key at the office then not far to walk to the departures , quick to get out of the airport on arrival back to Manchester. Only downside, you have to remember to book early to ensure that there is space at busy times"

April 30, 2018
1

"Arrived back on time and the cars were not ready. 15 people waiting for their cars. Thete aren't enough drivers. Meet and wait after a long journey"

April 14, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. when my car was dropped off it was in a awful site . There was no reason for anyone but the driver to have been in my car yet the back and passenger foot wells were covered in mud also the back seat it actually looked like a dog had been in the car. 69433Customer service was terrible. Had to give 1 star to post but should have a minus option."

April 12, 2018
1

"What a horrendous service. Will never use it again. Booked through a compare parkingdeals, flying from Manchester last week. Pick up was straightforward. Was told on return to go to 2nd floor. Email however said to stay on the arrivals floor. The man who picked up the car said we would have to pay parking fee which we were happy to do.
On return I rang having collected our bags as instructed 22.30. We were told to go to the bus stop and wait with our bags. I repeated what the gentleman said so my husband could hear. No one turned up so I rang the number again no one answered!...for the next hour and a half no one answered the phone. My husband and I thought the car had been stolen or something. I was in tears!..I had rang the company about 25 times and was told the phone had been switched off. At 1150hrs my phone rang and a man said that he could see me standing with my bags, and I should walk outside of the car park to the petrol station, (opposite side of the road). He sped down the street at speed and came back and parked in the petrol station. He said he had lost the mobile and there was trouble at terminal 1!!...Ruined our whole holiday."

March 13, 2018
2

"Pick up my 11 day new car yesterday from M&G. 50 miles on clock. Big chunk out of tyre, alloy damaged. Expect denial. Probably cost me best part of £700 to fix. Always use M&G. Looks to me they have hit a kerb so the person moving my car knew about it."

March 11, 2018
2

"It's well positioned and reasonably priced but the driver of my car left the lights on. If my flight had been delayed I could have had a flat battery and problems starting it. The radio had also been retuned, the aircon temperatures turned up to 28 degrees and the seat positioning not reset to my positioning. This all adds to many owners fears of what happens to their car when their keys are left for a car park attendant to drive their car. Added to this there was no manager available to whom this complaint could be registered and the staff only knew him as "Johnny".
I did receive a phone call later that day which I was unable to take and it was suggested that I register the details of my complaint on this website.
I would strongly suggest that staff are ordered not to amuse themselves in customers cars and that doing so is made a disciplinary offence."

March 7, 2018
5

"Used T3 Manchester.

Checked in a day early due to bad weather our end .. turned up and they where very accommodating. Brilliant service ..thanks Brian and the other gent on front desk!"

March 2, 2018
2

"I had a terrible experience with meet & greet car parking! Firstly is location and simplicity is excellent but there is a dark side. On picking my car up after a weeks holiday and doing the checks for and damage as You do I find a diamond cut wheel that has been curbed and the drivers footwell and door bin with muddy prints all over it, so I bring it to the attention of the duty manager who takes pictures and gives me a complaints form yippee! Obviously admitting the damage they asked for 2 quotes for the repair so they can pick the cheapest I presume, i book my car in for repair which is a two day job without a car and needing lifts it really puts me out of my way and uses my time up, i have to pay £120 out of my own pocket and receive payment from m&g 3 weeks late, this is a £110,000 bmw here and the way they looked after me and my pride and joy is not acceptable, no compensation, no good will gesture and no apology letter nothing! I will never use this car park again, hays travel & t cook are also looking into not using them as a package also. This is a warning to everybody!!"

February 21, 2018
1

"Arrived 8 pm 12th February.directions to car hopeless went Back to office 3 times staff extremely unhelpful numbers on car park spaces scarsly visible.car parked blocked by taxis and others searching for cars.this is car park 1 we used meet and greet at 2 for over 10 years brilliant"

February 13, 2018
2

"I have been using Terminal 3 for the last 3 years almost every month, without a problem, but my recent visit I left my car over Christmas and on my return had severe damage to my front alloys, with approx. £ 1,000.00's worth of damage.
I didn't spot the damage till the next day at home due to late flight and travelling, not expecting to wake up to see my alloys wheels in such a bad state.

They are doing everything to avoid admitting liability by stating they have no cameras of the vehicle leaving the car park or no cameras showing the vehicle being moved around. Yet clear pictures of the vehicle entering the terminal with no damage to the alloys.

Has anyone else experience this run around what they seem to be well rehearsed on?"

January 30, 2018
2

"DO NOT USE M & G CARPARKS AT MANCHESTER AIRPORT-

I picked my car up from terminal 1, drove about 1 metre out of the bay and noticed a huge crack on my windscreen which was not there when I dropped my car off on New Years Eve. I couldn't pull over to tell the man who gave me my car back as someone drove in the bay as soon as I started driving out of it - I was at this point on a one way road with no where to pull over. I managed to pull over by the roundabout near the hotel and called the men who took my car and dropped it off and they said I had to contact the company who I booked it through and they told me that I could have caused the crack which was insulting to say the least. I checked all around my car and there was nothing so I thought everything was okay (until I saw the massive crack about a foot long on my windscreen). I got no where with the company I booked it through so my last resort was to make you all aware. I've now been left with a hefty bill to replace my windscreen as the crack is gradually growing."

January 10, 2018
5

"Great service. Easy to use will definitely use this again the next time I use terminal 1."

December 30, 2017
5

"Great Service. So quick and convenient. Arrived back at a different terminal. Car was on the doorstep ready to set of home.
Would use again."

November 14, 2017
4

"Fantastic service as always. Used this service a few times and it’s always very well run.
Only slight little issue this time car was parked so tight to another car it was difficult to get into drivers seat.
Will defo use again."

October 14, 2017
1

"We've used M&G parking many times, for both business and pleasure, and to be fair, despite the odd hiccup here and there, the service levels have been good.

However, God forbid should your car be damaged whilst in their "care"; they will accept no responsibility whatsoever for what has happened to your pride and joy. I can completely understand that any visual damage should be reported to them prior to exiting the car park; in light of which, I always give the car a walk around when collecting. If the damage has been caused in an area you can't see, such as under the bumper, or lower chassis, as this in not evident straight away, you're snookered.

At the earliest opportunity I advised them of the damage, after dropping in to Land Rover to have the car checked, not only had they damaged the lower bumper sections, denting and scratching same, the parking sensor had been smashed, with the parts to be found hanging underneath. Images were sent in to airport parking, with a full description, and an explanation of the run of events, up to having the car checked at the earliest opportunity. I am not sure how it's possible to smash the underside of a Range Rover, unless hitting a high curb or some such.

They weren't interested, we have evidence of the car being fine when dropped in, evidence of the car being damaged further to collecting; they simply refuse to accept any responsibility for their actions. Stock answer of the car has exited the car park is their attitude, notwithstanding the fact, this damage would have been impossible to spot on a visual inspection.

As for their T's & C's, they are in direct contravention to several acts of Parliament, and your Consumer rights; we have now instructed our Solicitors to take legal action.

We all work exceedingly hard in life to achieve what we can, and for someone whom you entrust with your vehicle, to not only damage it, but to not accept their responsibilities for this, is tantamount to criminal damage, with the added bonus that, you're paying top money for this "service".

My advice would be, to feel free to avail yourself of this service for as long as you like, although please ensure you have a Mechanic and/or Body Shop Team in attendance, every time you return from your holiday or business trip.

Otherwise.......once that barrier drops.......you're on your own!!!!"

October 7, 2017
1

"On return, it would have been quicker to walk to the Long Stay car park, my car was so far away. When I raised this with a member of staff they informed me they 'have to park them somewhere' It's a M&G service you div's! If you're not getting it, got to Heathrow T5 and learn from them where the service is excellent. There was also no need to set everything on my dashboard to MAX - Heating, Radio etc along with resetting my mileage clock.. ....or was there??? Note to self: Avoid Manchester T1 like the plague in future!"

October 7, 2017
1

"The people were great when we got to the airport. The problem however was when I picked the car up there was huge scratchs on the side. I asked them how to claim, a picture was taken and I was told if they feel it is there responsibility they would sort it. I love my car and it's the first time I have used this service. If you can get a taxi. I couldn't be more upset. Fingers crossed they sort it as it doesn't look a cheap fix."

October 3, 2017
1

"I parked my car at Terminal One meet and greet car park at Manchester, service and attitude of staff poor, drivers window got damaged whilst my car was parked up, reported it but no one interested, put written complaint in 2 weeks ago still waiting for a acknowledgement, I normally use the Jet Park parking where i have never had a problem in future I will defintly use the Jet Park parking much better service."

October 1, 2017
2

"I use this service quite regularly when flying for business. The face to face service is good but I've found lately the car is really dirty when I collect it and the inside foot mats are filthy and muddy. The recent Facebook message that went viral looks true. They are parking cars in fields and now the autumnal weather has started it will get worse. Very expensive and to come back to a filthy car is unacceptable. I advise people to think before using the official M&G and use the multi storey car park. I won't use M&G again unless absolutely necessary."

September 28, 2017
1

"Pathetic! Collected my car found damage the day after I collected it. Received an email stating the damage was caused by the airport staff and for me to get quotes. Nearly two weeks later received another email insinuating I could have added more damage and no liability would be accepted. Shocking customer service. Then you say "we look forward to you using our facilities in future " really!!! I'll walk to the airport before I use M&G again"

September 28, 2017
1

"My BMW was parked for 8 days by Premium Meet & Greet at T1 Manchester Airport. On arrival, my first impression was not good and I foolishly went against my gut instinct and let them valet park my car, which was spotless cleaned the day before. Wisely, I had removed all valuables from inside the car. On my return, I was horrified to see my car was filthy inside and out. Inside my carpet was covered in muddy footprints where they had used my car to taxi passengers or joy ride. The radio station was altered and my air con tuned right down despite being a cool week. They had driven my car 30 miles from when I left it. My fuel computer indicated that 1 gallon of fuel was missing, after deducting the fuel they illegally used. One of my tyres is punctured and needs to be replaced at a cost of £200 since it is run flat and can't be patched and my tracking will need to be looked at. Finally, I am sure they had done something to the inside of my engine compartment, since I noticed some grubby finger prints which goes against the spotless detailing I give to all my cars. In all a very bad experience and I am facing a repair bill of £300 because of the diabolical way they conduct their business. God knows what other unseen problems they have inflicted. Only time and a full inspection will provide the answer. In the meantime, stay well away from premium meet and greet if you want to avoid grief."

September 24, 2017
1

"we rang them more than half an hour before we arrived at airport. at 3 a.m. which was the time we had booked them for. after more than 60 phone calls from us, the last call was made for our flight at about 4.30 a.m, at which point we had to go and find somewhere to park quickly and run. this cost us £40 a day to park. on our way to check in. the driver turned up, apologised told us that they got behind from the afternoon and some people hadnt even got their cars dropped off for them yet.i said its too late now. because we had to run. we would definitely have missed our flight. he just shrugged his shoulders and said ok. sorry. absolutely ridiculous."

September 23, 2017
1

"we came back from holiday on the 20th of April 2017 to be told one of their drivers had scraped the car. We accepted that they would get the car repaired (we were in a daze after just being told our house had been trashed in a burglary) the problem then started.
The staff we spoke to were helpful and pleasant, but...
We had to chase round getting quotes, when we accepted the quote and, then the getting 'meet and greet' to pay for car rental.
The repairer then would not undertake to do the work until they had been paid up front as they had dealt with Manchester meet and greet before and had not been paid for months.
We emailed the invoice for payment and waited the 30 days. After this time no payment had been received, we called and they had not received the email (yeh heard that one before) was told by a staff member they would guarantee the payment by Monday. One week later we received an email telling us the payment would be made in 30 more days,
Our car was finally repaired on the 29 August 2017! 4 months!
Thoroughly brassed off with the whole process, we would put it through our insurance if it happened again, and let Manchester pay the extra costs. (the insurance for the burglary was sorted in 6 week).
Come on Manchester, it has to be better than this."

September 6, 2017
2

"have used this service before with no problems. On this occasion we took my wife's brand new car, on picking it up after our holiday there was chocolate and peanuts on the front seat and it looked like it had been on a building site. On leaving an email about the complaint we haven't heard nothing back from them. We have the car booked in for October but are now going to cancel and if I don't hear anuthing back from them I am going to put it on a well known social media forum"

September 6, 2017
3

"Very handy for T1 and quick, simple drop off but have to mention the guy I dealt with when dropping my car off, he could not have been more miserable and rude, if it hadn't have been 04.30am and rushing for a check in I would have made an issue of it."

August 31, 2017
5

"A little difficult to find initially, I feel that the directional signage could be improved, however once there, the service from the staff was first class both on arrival and on return. A very easy two minute walk from Terminal 1, I will certainly use this 'Meet and Greet' service again."

August 20, 2017
3

"Easy to find Roadside directions. Reception staff good humoured and helpful.
Car returned on time. However,
Put a note on your car for their driver to NOT touch your media/radio system.
Whoever had driven our car had wiped all our presets and radio stations ( I thought the battery might have been disconnected?) and left the radio on full on Capital Radio! Not our choice.
Very annoying.
So tell them - "DON'T BE A FIDDLER WITH MY TWIDDLER!"
I parked for 12 days and paid £110. Returned on Monday, August 7th, 2017."

August 13, 2017