Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

Showing 151 to 180 of 208
4
Kevin PInder

Very good service, professional and on time. V Good instructions and clear to follow. Will definately use again.
June 28, 2012

4
barry griffiths

great the car was checked on arrival and leaving would definatley use again thank you.
June 27, 2012

3
Julie Fogg

The driver was 20 minutes late to meet me before my holiday but was there on time on my return.
June 21, 2012

1
Eddie Curtis

We have written an email of complaint to Swift following our car's 8 day stay in June 2012. In summary, there was 29 miles worth of petrol left in the car (we left it with a half tank full), the 2 front seats were almost fully reclined, the temperature controls had been raised to 25 degs, and the In car TV had been used. Not a good experience at all. We await a response from Swift as we feel the trust between company and customer has been jeopardised.
June 18, 2012

4
Starbs

Very efficient service but due to works at Luton it's a long wet walk to the meet and greet area. May as well go off site, save money and get dropped off closer to the terminal.
June 12, 2012

5
John Betteridge

My wife and I were very happy with the meet and greet parking service at Luton Airport. The driver was waiting for us when we arrived and our car was returned to us within 2 minutes of us arriving at the pick up point (we telephoned to say we had arrived when we were collecting our cases at the airport). I would definitely use this service again and will be happy to recommend it to others.
June 11, 2012

2
John

* Pick up and drop off points a long way from the airport. * collection point uncovered so get saked in the rain * car was returned late (25 min wait)
June 10, 2012

5
Nuno Matias

Very good. We came on a late flight arrived at 1am but we weren't charged for the extra day. Thank you. I will use you again.
June 9, 2012

2
SERGIO PINEDA

The Good: -On Departure to my trip, the greeting person was already at the meet&greet (M&G) point (dealing with other arriving customer) so I did not have to wait. The Bad: -On arrival, I called them as soon as I had the luggage with me, told me to wait inside the airport to go to the M&G point so I would not get wet as It was raining hard. I waited 12 minutes head outside in the rain, they were not there, had to call them again and waited for 5 more minutes in the rain. NOT FUN.
June 8, 2012

3
Rob Kingston

With regards to swift meet and great, the drop off went without a hitch however on return i was somewhat dis-appointed with the time it took to return my car and it took two phone calls both of which seemed a bit vague......it was on the return that i was presented with a car park ticket and told i would have to pay £1 to get out of the car park, where as i didn't really have a big issue with the cost it was being presented with this having just returned from a foreign country, i believe there is an opportunity for the company to either increase their price by £1 and supply this or just give you the cost anyway.
June 7, 2012

2
garry craft

the parking area was in chaos due to the repairs currently taking place. despite calling in advance of arrival it took 15 mins for the car to be collected. overall not good
May 27, 2012

4
lynda thorpe

everything was satisfactory
May 21, 2012

5
Mr Terry Wilson

Excellent service, would definitely use this company again if flying out of Luton airport.
May 20, 2012

1
Stuart Redman

We called the number about 10 minutes before we arrived. After waiting a further 25 minutes we called again. The man who came apologised and said the person who took our call had forgotten about us!! He wasn't happy either as the car had been there much longer than the designated 15 minutes turnaround time. Luckily we had arranged to get to the airport early otherwise we could have had a serious problem.Our return was thankfully straight forward. happy with the service - no.
May 17, 2012

3
Sanjay Mistry

Used various park and go services before at other airports but this was not the best. The actual service was fine, dropped the car off met by a rep and a ok. On return called the number and was greeted at the drop off point on time. So why not the best? Well firstly the staff didn't have uniforms so I till they approached you with a booking sheet you had no idea whom they were or what they were doing walking around. Secondly the distance between the drop off point and the departures / arrival long was a good ten minute walk with luggage. Other services usually have the advantage of having the drop off area very close to the main building and with two young kids plus luggage this is a huge advantage which is what I feel I want to pay for. If I had known the distance was this far I could have saved a bit and parked in a long stay and taken the shuttle bus in. Finally car wax covered in leaves and flower buds do I can only assume that it was parked under a tree, which I'm hoping when I wash it this weekend find only leaves and no sap on the body work. Overal the service was ok .
May 16, 2012

5
Bernadette

Very good, would definitely use you again.
May 16, 2012

4
Paul Davis

A smooth & easy method of parking & pretty good value for money. A bit of a hike to the terminal building but of course cars are not allowed much nearer anyway. Overall a good experience dealing with very polite & efficient people.
May 13, 2012

1
Carole Cicutti

This was the worst meet and greet service I have ever used. The drop-off was difficult as the one rep on duty was busy with other customers so we had to wait 20 minutes. To avoid the same problems on the way back we rang when the flight landed. We explained to what we thought was a child who answered the phone that we had yet to clear customs no warning was given that this may cause an issue. When we finally got to the car and tried to take it through the barrier we had to pay an additional £7.90. I rang to request a refund and was told it my fault for calling too early. Never again!
May 6, 2012

5
Chris Wood

The service was excellent and very quick. The chauffeur was friendly and courteous.
April 26, 2012

3
G. Wright

Good and on time but surprised that the guy had no identification whatsoever except for a Swift logo on his jacket. Not expecting to have to pay the car park fee to exit the park when we collected the car either!
April 9, 2012

3
Nick Scholes

The service was fair,they were at the rendez vous place when they said they would be on our return,but I was a little surprised to be asked to pay £1 for the car park charge? They were about 5 minutes late for our meeting when dropping off the car
March 30, 2012

5
Penelope Davies-Brown

An excellent service. I would certainly use this again, as it was relatively simple to use and most efficient.
March 26, 2012

1
V Wong

I would not use your company again. On return from my trip your instructions say to call when at baggage collection. When I did you driver said he would be 15 / 20 mins. Luggage arrived swiftly and we had to wait 10 /15 mins for the car to arrive. Absolute rubbish and would like the money back.
March 26, 2012

4
elaine wilson

The service provided by swift was good. They said it would be 20 mins to bring the car back and it was exactly which minimised my time waiting in the cold. Unfortunately Park and Go had not notified them of my booking so they weren't expecting me - however they took charge of the car immediately and all was well.
March 12, 2012

4
R J Dix-Pincott

Car was collected and delivered on time without any problems. Company could improve its telephone answering and make better clear which numbers are best
March 1, 2012

4
J steel

Prompt collection and return. Area is a little remote from the airport and no trolleys nearby
February 27, 2012

1
Debbie Keys

NEVER EVER USE Swift Park Meet and Greet, they are in my opinion a bunch of COWBOYS! I called 20 minutes before the pick up time, and was told that they would be there are on time; they were not! I continue to call they did not answer they arrived nearly 20 minutes late - I missed my flight and had to pay an extra £50.00 to be transferred to the next available flight - on return was told to call once I was through security then told it would be 15 minutes - they gave me my car then told me it would be £1.00 to get out of the carpark.... other services I saw whilst there gave their customers the £1.00 to get out of the car park. Not impressed at all.
February 25, 2012

5
rainer doss

Fast and easy service as offered no delay on return, car was available in ten minutes from call. Very satisfied.
February 23, 2012

3
Ian Pryer

The general tone of staff members answering our calls on our way to the airport and after collecting baggage on return left us a bit uncertain, but overall service was OK. There were slight delays on both outward and inward journeys. On the way out we called 35 mins before arriving at Luton but still waited 5 to 10 mins upon arrival for someone to collect the car. On our return we were told 15 minutes after collecting luggage. However, our car did not arrive for 25 minutes. So, add about 10 to 15 minutes to any timescale given.
February 22, 2012

5
Mr Peter Southerden

Thank you for a fantastic service. It was our first experience of 'meet and greet' and we shall certainly use your company again and recommend you to friends.
February 21, 2012