×

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

Showing 121 to 150 of 191 1... 2 3 5 7
4
Review stars

"Good service. I found the layout at Luton confusing and drove into the wrong parking area and had to pay to get out. Otherwise the men who collected and delivered the car were polite and helpful and I would use the service again."

October 6, 2012
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service - so smooth and easy to use. Will definately use their services again."

October 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great service, prompt and very helpful greeter."

September 14, 2012
5
Review stars

"Most definitely the best experience, took all the stress out of airport parking.Service was excellent and very prompt, staff polite and experienced.Would definitely use again and happy to recommend.First class job."

September 14, 2012
3
Review stars

"We had a reasonable service from Swift and I say this only because we had to wait a while, circa 20 minutes for our car to be returned to us. Otherwise we had no problems. My experinece of meet and greet at other airports has been better. Having said that, Luton does not offer the best physical environment for meet and greet in that there is a 300 mtr walk from the arrivals area, with no cover in bad weather. Thankfully we had a sunny day, otherwise we could have been waiting in pouring rain."

September 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"Reliable and efficient service. Really pleased - will certainly use again."

September 7, 2012
1
Review stars

"Awful. Rang on arrival to be told that we would be met 20 minutes later - perfect. Got bags and waited, and waited, and waited. Spoke to agent after 30 minutes to be told that our car had been blocked in - why dowe give you flight details if you're not going to do anything with them? Surely this could and should have been co-ordinated. However, he said that our car was now free and would be with us in 2-3 minutes. 25 minutes later it finally arrived, but not until after we got ansolutely drenched by a heavy rainstorm. We were lied to and no word of an apology. We will not be using you again. "

August 29, 2012
4
Review stars

"Not immediately obvious where we were meant to wait on arrival at the airport but otherwise no problems at all. Efficient service. Both drivers very polite & helpful.Would use again."

August 17, 2012
5
Review stars

"Cannot fault this service. Staff very polite and punctual. Will definately use again."

July 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"We were very impressed with the whole procees from the meet at the airport to the collection on our return. Will use again if price is competative"

July 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service 100% satisfied. Would highly recommend and definetly use again. Meet & Greet - On arrival, very courteous and very efficient. On Return - Called on receipt of luggage and arrived at pick up at same time. Perfect"

July 12, 2012
4
Review stars

"From the phone call 10 minutes from Luton to the phone call after getting luggage had no problems. Postcode left us short of target. "

July 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"found the whole experience very good. going and coming back didnt have to wait more then 2 minutes for driver. will use this service again."

June 30, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very good service, professional and on time. V Good instructions and clear to follow. Will definately use again."

June 28, 2012
4
Review stars

"great the car was checked on arrival and leaving would definatley use again thank you."

June 27, 2012
3
Review stars

"The driver was 20 minutes late to meet me before my holiday but was there on time on my return."

June 21, 2012
1
Review stars

"We have written an email of complaint to Swift following our car's 8 day stay in June 2012. In summary, there was 29 miles worth of petrol left in the car (we left it with a half tank full), the 2 front seats were almost fully reclined, the temperature controls had been raised to 25 degs, and the In car TV had been used. Not a good experience at all. We await a response from Swift as we feel the trust between company and customer has been jeopardised."

June 18, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very efficient service but due to works at Luton it's a long wet walk to the meet and greet area. May as well go off site, save money and get dropped off closer to the terminal."

June 12, 2012
5
Review stars

"My wife and I were very happy with the meet and greet parking service at Luton Airport. The driver was waiting for us when we arrived and our car was returned to us within 2 minutes of us arriving at the pick up point (we telephoned to say we had arrived when we were collecting our cases at the airport). I would definitely use this service again and will be happy to recommend it to others."

June 11, 2012
2
Review stars

"* Pick up and drop off points a long way from the airport. * collection point uncovered so get saked in the rain * car was returned late (25 min wait) "

June 10, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very good. We came on a late flight arrived at 1am but we weren't charged for the extra day. Thank you. I will use you again."

June 9, 2012
2
Review stars

"The Good: -On Departure to my trip, the greeting person was already at the meet&greet (M&G) point (dealing with other arriving customer) so I did not have to wait. The Bad: -On arrival, I called them as soon as I had the luggage with me, told me to wait inside the airport to go to the M&G point so I would not get wet as It was raining hard. I waited 12 minutes head outside in the rain, they were not there, had to call them again and waited for 5 more minutes in the rain. NOT FUN. "

June 8, 2012
3
Review stars

"With regards to swift meet and great, the drop off went without a hitch however on return i was somewhat dis-appointed with the time it took to return my car and it took two phone calls both of which seemed a bit vague......it was on the return that i was presented with a car park ticket and told i would have to pay £1 to get out of the car park, where as i didn't really have a big issue with the cost it was being presented with this having just returned from a foreign country, i believe there is an opportunity for the company to either increase their price by £1 and supply this or just give you the cost anyway."

June 7, 2012
2
Review stars

"the parking area was in chaos due to the repairs currently taking place. despite calling in advance of arrival it took 15 mins for the car to be collected. overall not good"

May 27, 2012
4
Review stars

"everything was satisfactory"

May 21, 2012
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, would definitely use this company again if flying out of Luton airport."

May 20, 2012
1
Review stars

"We called the number about 10 minutes before we arrived. After waiting a further 25 minutes we called again. The man who came apologised and said the person who took our call had forgotten about us!! He wasn't happy either as the car had been there much longer than the designated 15 minutes turnaround time. Luckily we had arranged to get to the airport early otherwise we could have had a serious problem.Our return was thankfully straight forward. happy with the service - no."

May 17, 2012
3
Review stars

"Used various park and go services before at other airports but this was not the best. The actual service was fine, dropped the car off met by a rep and a ok. On return called the number and was greeted at the drop off point on time. So why not the best? Well firstly the staff didn't have uniforms so I till they approached you with a booking sheet you had no idea whom they were or what they were doing walking around. Secondly the distance between the drop off point and the departures / arrival long was a good ten minute walk with luggage. Other services usually have the advantage of having the drop off area very close to the main building and with two young kids plus luggage this is a huge advantage which is what I feel I want to pay for. If I had known the distance was this far I could have saved a bit and parked in a long stay and taken the shuttle bus in. Finally car wax covered in leaves and flower buds do I can only assume that it was parked under a tree, which I'm hoping when I wash it this weekend find only leaves and no sap on the body work. Overal the service was ok ."

May 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very good, would definitely use you again."

May 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"A smooth & easy method of parking & pretty good value for money. A bit of a hike to the terminal building but of course cars are not allowed much nearer anyway. Overall a good experience dealing with very polite & efficient people."

May 13, 2012