×

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 194 2 4 5 6 7
1

"As others have mentioned a rebrand might improve accuracy as "swift" is not really part of the experience. Going out they lost my booking and we had to ring three times before they picked up. Delayed by writing a manual booking form at the drop off. Coming back 4 missed calls before getting hold of them, then a half hour plus wait for the car - even though it obviously was not busy. Find another operator. The service here is pretty pants. "

January 3, 2018
1

"Awful. Took one 1h 40 mins to get my car back. Incredible rudeness from the member of Swift staff at Luton Meet and Greet. Lots of lies and changes of story from two members of staff. Horrendous. A vile experience. I will never use Swift Meet and Greet car parking service again."

December 30, 2017
1

"Whoever is reading this review, please, do yourself a big favor and avoid this service at all costs. We had to wait for 1hr and 30 minutes for our car to be returned. I realised that there's something wrong when I gave the ticket to the attendant as he looked grumpy and lost. I asked him straight away how long it's gonna take the car to arrive and he couldn't answer, so we stayed for 45 minutes in freezing cold and then he offered us to go back to the terminal and wait there. After another 45 minutes he called. We were not the only ones waiting. "

December 28, 2017
1

"Very poorly organised. Waited 50 minutes for my car to be delivered back to me despite ringing them at baggage like suggested. Scuffs on my car which were not there before. They ask you to sign a document before hand and then do their checks on the vehicle so not really any way to prove it as they amend the signed document after you leave. Would not recommend "

October 25, 2017
1

"Collected the car at 11pm so it was dark. After leaving Luton town lights from oncoming traffic revealed smears on windscreen unable to proceed as smears right in my eye line, had to pull over and try to wipe away not very successfully. I know they were not there when I dropped the car off as I had ensured the windsreen was clean as I was driving in the dark for both journeys. My radio had been tampered with the DAB has been tuned out and the FM retuned to another channel. Lastly I found two half drunk bottles of water and a soft drink in the back of the car, there was also grit and dirt on the back seat. So it appears that a number of people had been using my car to have a break in perhaps. Needless to say I am very unhappy with this company, have spoken to them directly and emailed them with photos. I am still waiting for a response. Though the person I spoke to could not have sounded less concerned. "

September 24, 2017
1

"Firstly I would like to point out this is not meet and greet, it's park, wait and then walk! Drop off was fairly smooth, however they were very busy and it took the best part of half an hour from dropping the car off to checking in. On my return I called the number provided, it took me three attempts to get through, to be told my car would be returned in 20 minutes, they had my flight number so I would expect it to be returned automatically to the car park, 20 minutes turned into 40, I was not impressed to say the least! I would also like to point out that they had altered several settings in the car, I understand the mirrors, however they also took my lights off Auto, changed the radio station, messed around with the heating! Would I use again, NO! "

September 21, 2017
1

"Not a Meet and Greet service. More like a Call and Wait service. Make sure you call them before you go through passport control if you want your car to be there before you get there"

September 17, 2017
5

"Great experience from dropping off to picking up. Special appreciation to Imran who returned our car today. we would definitely recommend and use again next year"

September 16, 2017
5

"Super efficient, friendly staff, easy to find. Thank you for smooth service"

September 10, 2017
1

"Have been using meet and greet for 12 years and this is probably the worse meet and greet service. The pick up was delayed for 45 minutes after we rang them, not enough staff, families stranded with cases and small children in the open car park with no safe place to stand whilst cars were driving and parking around them. The staff in the car park tried to reassure saying the car is on its way, but had no clue saying at least it is not raining! . When we rang the number again after half an hour of waiting 'our car had left just a minute before' but took another 15 minutes to travel 1.8 miles. We met no traffic when we left so assuming the company had not accounted for Saturday evening rush and were blaming the traffic to get to the airport. Completely understand why families with children and luggage would choose to use meet and greet but would suggest you pay a bit more and use someone else and it would be quicker to use the airport bus service from one on their carparks."

August 20, 2017
5

"Car developed a flat battery during it's storage, perhaps because the lights were left on. Swift jump-started it, so the car was ready for us to collect on time. When the car stalled leaving the airport they came out and jump-started it again. Thanks to Saj in particular for organising this, great service. "

August 16, 2017
4

"I booked about 18 months ago with Swift Park Meet and Greet via HolidayExtras and received terrible service including long delays picking up and a theft from the car. So I booked again in March for a week in June with some trepidation. However, with the following provisos, the whole experience was excellent. It was very easy to book, the guys receiving the car were efficient and pleasant and picking up the car again was timely and efficient. Luton is a much better airport now that the bomb site of the parking lot has been paved over. The first problem was that the drop off point was not particularly well signposted and it was very easy to go round and round the park. The second problem was that the access from the terminal on our return for some reason was blocked off and there appeared to be no way of getting to the park - about four drivers moved the obstruction and we had to climb over waist height railings - this was not Swifts fault."

August 5, 2017
2

""Swift" is certainly not the word I'd use for our return; which is exactly when you want a quick efficient service to get home. We were left waiting in our car for a validated ticket. It was busy so this was understandable....but we had to go back to ask where our ticket was, only to be met with an exceptionally patronising "we gave the ticket to the mrs" routine. One man argued repeatedly that I'd been given the ticket and had lost it in my handbag. We had to ask someone else because he was certain he'd remembered my blonde hair.....not impressed!"

July 6, 2017
5

"Fast service, nice people, in time! Thanks Kaz! "

June 19, 2017
3

"After 21 calls to an engaged phone number was just lucky it was not raining. Very dissatisfied. "

June 13, 2017
5

"Lovely helpful guys. Told us best way to airport when we arrived as lift was broken. On way back it was pelting down at Luton. Our car arrived as we did at the pick up point. The driver got out and insisted we got in out of the rain whilst he put our bags in the car for us. Luton airport is such a mess at the minute. The meet and greet area is poor, but the team there were just getting on and doing the best they could. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful."

June 5, 2017
5

"Have used service twice but times staff were very polite. And both times my car was waiting for me which was great as I didn't land till 9:30pm, second time was traveling with my two small granddaughters, the staff were very helpful and didn't rush me. Would use again."

May 28, 2017
5

"Second time I have used this company and both times have been seamless, especially the second time when I got the times wrong by many hours for the pick up and they were incredibly gracious. signs to where you have to drop off are pretty clear, hand over nice and quick and then a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Thank you!"

May 23, 2017
5

"Exactly as it said in the advert. Quick, easy efficient. Will definitely use again."

April 23, 2017
1

"I would NOT recommend this service to anyone. When I collected my car from Luton Airport on 3 April 201, the attendant brought it back with a puncture on the rear wheel. The warning lights in the car clearly showed a flat tyre warning but the attendant chose to drive the car ignoring this. The cause of the puncture was a screw embedded in the tyre. Another attendant was kind enough to confirm the puncture must have happened when the car was being looked after by Swift Parking and signed my return receipt accepting responsibility. Despite several emails asking for contribution to the replacement tyre the only response I get is a ‘bounce back’ message saying the customer service email inbox is full. What a joke!! Where is the customer service in that? Worse still, if you look at the small print of the contract, the company will NOT accept liability for any damage to your vehicle - even if they cause it! No way would I ever use this service again and I strongly suggest that you don’t either. "

April 9, 2017
5

"Have used Swift Meet & Greet at Luton several times, and found service is always very good, happy to recommend to others - a special mention to Captain and also another gentleman over at the Luton hub who helped me enormously after I left a piece of luggage at Luton Short Term Car Park - they were extremely helpful in helping me retrieve said case, particularly given the late hour, thanks very much! "

March 31, 2017
5

"This is the best Meet and Greet we have used. Someone was there to collect the car, and the car was already there when we arrived back. Completely hassle-free and a good price too. Would recommend."

March 29, 2017
1

"Dropping off the car was easy and staff were available. On returning to the airport to collect the car, we rang the number provided and were told the car would be at bay 11 in 15mins. We stood in the cold for 40 minutes. The car park was in chaos. The team in the car park were doing the best they could but cars weren't arriving and there were around 25 people standing around in the cold. After 30mins I rang the number and was told helpfully "the car will get there when it gets there, I don't know what the problem is". We won't be using them again."

March 12, 2017
5

"Really good experience! Quick and easy, no waiting time at all. Pleasant professional staff. "

February 26, 2017
2

"Dropping off not too bad albeit chaotic but still a long walk to the terminal! Car not ready on return and had to wait which defeats the objective of the meet & greet service. May as well have used the long stay car park and the shuttle bus. Overall not the service expected and whilst the building work is on-going at Luton the meet & greet service is not worth paying for."

February 19, 2017
5

"Exceptional service by Kaz and his team. Really polite and efficient. Great work guys!"

January 31, 2017
5

"Have used Swift meet and greet twice now. never had any problems. Drop off & pick up were simple and straight forward. Staff always polite and friendly, special mention to Alex. "

January 29, 2017
4

"Good overall service although a tad more complicated than meet and greet at other airports. Avs was very professional and polite when we picked the car up."

January 19, 2017
2

"The parking is a shambles, it's not clear where to go. We ended up parking in a disabled zone. On our return we had to wait for our car in the rain and then were asked to pay £7 at the boom. The price you see is NOT the price you pay. Buyer beware. car "

January 16, 2017
5

"Having read the reviews I was very sceptical about leaving my pride and joy with these so called 'joy riding cowboys'. I wasn't eager to park but did so anyway as I had a flight to catch. I made the booking on line which was simple enough -so far so good. I received drop off instructions via email, explaining what I need to do. On the day of travel I called, as instructed, and was greeted with a cheerful good morning. I confirmed a few details and proceeded to the meeting point where I was met by a uniformed driver. May I also mention that Luton Airport is undergoing major redevelopment at the moment so slightly resembles a construction yard as opposed to an airport. That aside, the service lived up to it's name and was very SWIFT. The driver very efficiently checked in the vehicle doing the relevant checks and handed me a receipt with my return instructions. On my return, I followed the instructions on the receipt, calling the number once I'd collected my luggage. I was asked very politely to go back to the meet and greet area. Although the weather was cold it wasn't raining and the professional and courteous service received by myself through Swift Airport Parking was a credit to the company and they made up for the poor state of the airport at the moment. Credit where it is due those guys are doing a tough job out there at all hours in all weathers. I don't write reviews but having read prior ones and receiving a first class service I felt that I should post this one. I'm confident having first hand experience that I am not alone, and will certainly be using you again in the near future"

January 14, 2017