×

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 188 2 4 5 6 7
1
Review stars

"Not a Meet and Greet service. More like a Call and Wait service. Make sure you call them before you go through passport control if you want your car to be there before you get there"

September 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great experience from dropping off to picking up. Special appreciation to Imran who returned our car today. we would definitely recommend and use again next year"

September 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Super efficient, friendly staff, easy to find. Thank you for smooth service"

September 10, 2017
1
Review stars

"Have been using meet and greet for 12 years and this is probably the worse meet and greet service. The pick up was delayed for 45 minutes after we rang them, not enough staff, families stranded with cases and small children in the open car park with no safe place to stand whilst cars were driving and parking around them. The staff in the car park tried to reassure saying the car is on its way, but had no clue saying at least it is not raining! . When we rang the number again after half an hour of waiting 'our car had left just a minute before' but took another 15 minutes to travel 1.8 miles. We met no traffic when we left so assuming the company had not accounted for Saturday evening rush and were blaming the traffic to get to the airport. Completely understand why families with children and luggage would choose to use meet and greet but would suggest you pay a bit more and use someone else and it would be quicker to use the airport bus service from one on their carparks."

August 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Car developed a flat battery during it's storage, perhaps because the lights were left on. Swift jump-started it, so the car was ready for us to collect on time. When the car stalled leaving the airport they came out and jump-started it again. Thanks to Saj in particular for organising this, great service. "

August 16, 2017
4
Review stars

"I booked about 18 months ago with Swift Park Meet and Greet via HolidayExtras and received terrible service including long delays picking up and a theft from the car. So I booked again in March for a week in June with some trepidation. However, with the following provisos, the whole experience was excellent. It was very easy to book, the guys receiving the car were efficient and pleasant and picking up the car again was timely and efficient. Luton is a much better airport now that the bomb site of the parking lot has been paved over. The first problem was that the drop off point was not particularly well signposted and it was very easy to go round and round the park. The second problem was that the access from the terminal on our return for some reason was blocked off and there appeared to be no way of getting to the park - about four drivers moved the obstruction and we had to climb over waist height railings - this was not Swifts fault."

August 5, 2017
2
Review stars

""Swift" is certainly not the word I'd use for our return; which is exactly when you want a quick efficient service to get home. We were left waiting in our car for a validated ticket. It was busy so this was understandable....but we had to go back to ask where our ticket was, only to be met with an exceptionally patronising "we gave the ticket to the mrs" routine. One man argued repeatedly that I'd been given the ticket and had lost it in my handbag. We had to ask someone else because he was certain he'd remembered my blonde hair.....not impressed!"

July 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Fast service, nice people, in time! Thanks Kaz! "

June 19, 2017
3
Review stars

"After 21 calls to an engaged phone number was just lucky it was not raining. Very dissatisfied. "

June 13, 2017
5
Review stars

"Lovely helpful guys. Told us best way to airport when we arrived as lift was broken. On way back it was pelting down at Luton. Our car arrived as we did at the pick up point. The driver got out and insisted we got in out of the rain whilst he put our bags in the car for us. Luton airport is such a mess at the minute. The meet and greet area is poor, but the team there were just getting on and doing the best they could. They couldn't have been nicer or more helpful."

June 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have used service twice but times staff were very polite. And both times my car was waiting for me which was great as I didn't land till 9:30pm, second time was traveling with my two small granddaughters, the staff were very helpful and didn't rush me. Would use again."

May 28, 2017
5
Review stars

"Second time I have used this company and both times have been seamless, especially the second time when I got the times wrong by many hours for the pick up and they were incredibly gracious. signs to where you have to drop off are pretty clear, hand over nice and quick and then a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Thank you!"

May 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Exactly as it said in the advert. Quick, easy efficient. Will definitely use again."

April 23, 2017
1
Review stars

"I would NOT recommend this service to anyone. When I collected my car from Luton Airport on 3 April 201, the attendant brought it back with a puncture on the rear wheel. The warning lights in the car clearly showed a flat tyre warning but the attendant chose to drive the car ignoring this. The cause of the puncture was a screw embedded in the tyre. Another attendant was kind enough to confirm the puncture must have happened when the car was being looked after by Swift Parking and signed my return receipt accepting responsibility. Despite several emails asking for contribution to the replacement tyre the only response I get is a ‘bounce back’ message saying the customer service email inbox is full. What a joke!! Where is the customer service in that? Worse still, if you look at the small print of the contract, the company will NOT accept liability for any damage to your vehicle - even if they cause it! No way would I ever use this service again and I strongly suggest that you don’t either. "

April 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have used Swift Meet & Greet at Luton several times, and found service is always very good, happy to recommend to others - a special mention to Captain and also another gentleman over at the Luton hub who helped me enormously after I left a piece of luggage at Luton Short Term Car Park - they were extremely helpful in helping me retrieve said case, particularly given the late hour, thanks very much! "

March 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"This is the best Meet and Greet we have used. Someone was there to collect the car, and the car was already there when we arrived back. Completely hassle-free and a good price too. Would recommend."

March 29, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dropping off the car was easy and staff were available. On returning to the airport to collect the car, we rang the number provided and were told the car would be at bay 11 in 15mins. We stood in the cold for 40 minutes. The car park was in chaos. The team in the car park were doing the best they could but cars weren't arriving and there were around 25 people standing around in the cold. After 30mins I rang the number and was told helpfully "the car will get there when it gets there, I don't know what the problem is". We won't be using them again."

March 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Really good experience! Quick and easy, no waiting time at all. Pleasant professional staff. "

February 26, 2017
2
Review stars

"Dropping off not too bad albeit chaotic but still a long walk to the terminal! Car not ready on return and had to wait which defeats the objective of the meet & greet service. May as well have used the long stay car park and the shuttle bus. Overall not the service expected and whilst the building work is on-going at Luton the meet & greet service is not worth paying for."

February 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Exceptional service by Kaz and his team. Really polite and efficient. Great work guys!"

January 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"Have used Swift meet and greet twice now. never had any problems. Drop off & pick up were simple and straight forward. Staff always polite and friendly, special mention to Alex. "

January 29, 2017
4
Review stars

"Good overall service although a tad more complicated than meet and greet at other airports. Avs was very professional and polite when we picked the car up."

January 19, 2017
2
Review stars

"The parking is a shambles, it's not clear where to go. We ended up parking in a disabled zone. On our return we had to wait for our car in the rain and then were asked to pay £7 at the boom. The price you see is NOT the price you pay. Buyer beware. car "

January 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Having read the reviews I was very sceptical about leaving my pride and joy with these so called 'joy riding cowboys'. I wasn't eager to park but did so anyway as I had a flight to catch. I made the booking on line which was simple enough -so far so good. I received drop off instructions via email, explaining what I need to do. On the day of travel I called, as instructed, and was greeted with a cheerful good morning. I confirmed a few details and proceeded to the meeting point where I was met by a uniformed driver. May I also mention that Luton Airport is undergoing major redevelopment at the moment so slightly resembles a construction yard as opposed to an airport. That aside, the service lived up to it's name and was very SWIFT. The driver very efficiently checked in the vehicle doing the relevant checks and handed me a receipt with my return instructions. On my return, I followed the instructions on the receipt, calling the number once I'd collected my luggage. I was asked very politely to go back to the meet and greet area. Although the weather was cold it wasn't raining and the professional and courteous service received by myself through Swift Airport Parking was a credit to the company and they made up for the poor state of the airport at the moment. Credit where it is due those guys are doing a tough job out there at all hours in all weathers. I don't write reviews but having read prior ones and receiving a first class service I felt that I should post this one. I'm confident having first hand experience that I am not alone, and will certainly be using you again in the near future"

January 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"Used them this week. If I had read the reviews I would have not used them. Service was poor. No signs or indication of who swift staff were.Met a guy there who had waited 30 mins for car. This isnt how meet and greet should work.Booked it through Holidays extra site. They were not interested either. BE WARNED. "

January 12, 2017
4
Review stars

"We just used them and they were absolutely fine. The main problem was the complete mess of Luton Airport's carparks during the rebuilding"

January 7, 2017
4
Review stars

"pick up and drop off was very quick and simple. "

January 4, 2017
1
Review stars

"We have just used the Swift Airport Parking Meet & Greet service at Luton airport and would not recommend it to anyone. Despite the poor reviews we still booked on cost grounds but clearly paying a bit more and even walking now seems to be worth it so if I ever fly from Luton again I will use another provider. When we dropped off the car there did not appear to be any real system of control which left us a bit uneasy about leaving our keys with a bloke in a yellow coat and clip board. So when we returned yesterday we followed the instructions and phoned when we had retrieved our baggage. Having then to wait for another 40 minutes for the car to arrive and then paying another £5 to get out of the car park was the icing on the cake. Some other bloke had been waiting an hour. No systems, no customer service with their staff happy to be sat around texting on their phones when there are clearly people wanting them to fulfill the service they offer - very, very poor - DON'T USE THEM"

October 18, 2016
1
Review stars

"Appalling service from start to finish. Called as instructed on way to the air port, arrived to the short stay car park to a bunch of grumpy men in high vis jackets that mumble at you to point out your car then take your keys. Arrive back, called again as instructed. Got to the car park, waited 30 minutes until the car turned up, another moody worker got out the car asked for the £5.00 exit fee and walked off. We drove to the exit got to the barrier and had to press for assistance as then realized you need a ticket to get through the barrier, the lady who answered the intercom sighed as soon as we explained that we had given the £5.00 to the swift driver. She advised us that they had pocketed our money and this had happened before. She kindly let us out. What a great welcome back to England, getting robbed by the Swift team at Luton airport!! Needless to say I would NEVER use them again."

October 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"Good service. We got out car back in 20 minutes. Staff friendly and professional. Would recomand it and come back in future."

October 16, 2016