Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 140 1 2 3 4 5 ... >>
2

""Swift" is certainly not the word I'd use for our return; which is exactly when you want a quick efficient service to get home. We were left waiting in our car for a validated ticket. It was busy so this was understandable....but we had to go back to ask where our ticket was, only to be met with an exceptionally patronising "we gave the ticket to the mrs" routine. One man argued repeatedly that I'd been given the ticket and had lost it in my handbag. We had to ask someone else because he was certain he'd remembered my blonde hair.....not impressed!"

July 6, 2017
5

"Exactly as it said in the advert. Quick, easy efficient. Will definitely use again."

April 23, 2017
1

"I would NOT recommend this service to anyone. When I collected my car from Luton Airport on 3 April 201, the attendant brought it back with a puncture on the rear wheel. The warning lights in the car clearly showed a flat tyre warning but the attendant chose to drive the car ignoring this.

The cause of the puncture was a screw embedded in the tyre. Another attendant was kind enough to confirm the puncture must have happened when the car was being looked after by Swift Parking and signed my return receipt accepting responsibility.

Despite several emails asking for contribution to the replacement tyre the only response I get is a ‘bounce back’ message saying the customer service email inbox is full. What a joke!! Where is the customer service in that?

Worse still, if you look at the small print of the contract, the company will NOT accept liability for any damage to your vehicle - even if they cause it! No way would I ever use this service again and I strongly suggest that you don’t either."

April 9, 2017
1

"Dropping off the car was easy and staff were available. On returning to the airport to collect the car, we rang the number provided and were told the car would be at bay 11 in 15mins. We stood in the cold for 40 minutes. The car park was in chaos. The team in the car park were doing the best they could but cars weren't arriving and there were around 25 people standing around in the cold. After 30mins I rang the number and was told helpfully "the car will get there when it gets there, I don't know what the problem is". We won't be using them again."

March 12, 2017
5

"Really good experience! Quick and easy, no waiting time at all. Pleasant professional staff."

February 26, 2017
4

"Good overall service although a tad more complicated than meet and greet at other airports. Avs was very professional and polite when we picked the car up."

January 19, 2017
1

"Used them this week. If I had read the reviews I would have not used them. Service was poor. No signs or indication of who swift staff were.Met a guy there who had waited 30 mins for car. This isnt how meet and greet should work.Booked it through Holidays extra site. They were not interested either. BE WARNED."

January 12, 2017
4

"We just used them and they were absolutely fine. The main problem was the complete mess of Luton Airport's carparks during the rebuilding"

January 7, 2017
4

"pick up and drop off was very quick and simple."

January 4, 2017
1

"We have just used the Swift Airport Parking Meet & Greet service at Luton airport and would not recommend it to anyone.

Despite the poor reviews we still booked on cost grounds but clearly paying a bit more and even walking now seems to be worth it so if I ever fly from Luton again I will use another provider.

When we dropped off the car there did not appear to be any real system of control which left us a bit uneasy about leaving our keys with a bloke in a yellow coat and clip board.

So when we returned yesterday we followed the instructions and phoned when we had retrieved our baggage. Having then to wait for another 40 minutes for the car to arrive and then paying another £5 to get out of the car park was the icing on the cake. Some other bloke had been waiting an hour.

No systems, no customer service with their staff happy to be sat around texting on their phones when there are clearly people wanting them to fulfill the service they offer - very, very poor - DON'T USE THEM"

October 18, 2016
1

"Appalling service from start to finish. Called as instructed on way to the air port, arrived to the short stay car park to a bunch of grumpy men in high vis jackets that mumble at you to point out your car then take your keys.
Arrive back, called again as instructed. Got to the car park, waited 30 minutes until the car turned up, another moody worker got out the car asked for the £5.00 exit fee and walked off.
We drove to the exit got to the barrier and had to press for assistance as then realized you need a ticket to get through the barrier, the lady who answered the intercom sighed as soon as we explained that we had given the £5.00 to the swift driver. She advised us that they had pocketed our money and this had happened before. She kindly let us out.
What a great welcome back to England, getting robbed by the Swift team at Luton airport!! Needless to say I would NEVER use them again."

October 17, 2016
5

"Good service. We got out car back in 20 minutes. Staff friendly and professional. Would recomand it and come back in future."

October 16, 2016
5

"Very good service provided by Swift Park.
Everything went accordingly to the schedule, I even got 30 minutes early on my return and they brought the car. Definitely recommend them."

October 13, 2016
4

"Staff friendly and helpful. Annoying you have to pay a further £5 to exit the car park, this wasn't made clear and not sure why this is necessary.?? This should be included in the charge..."

October 4, 2016
4

"They did what they said they would do, were courteous and professional when I asked to drop off early having beaten the anticipated traffic, and were within five minutes of promised collection time."

September 29, 2016
5

"Simply plain sailing. Staff pleasant. Efficient service although really busy."

September 22, 2016
1

"This was a stressful service to use-there were no clear directions as to where to park the car or any free spaces initially. when we returned and rang as directed we were told the cars were parking in a layby past the roundabout-we had no idea where to go. The phone was not answered after this for TWENTY TRIES. We walked to short term parking and found a harassed staff member, no apology. We waited a further hour for the car to arrive with two cold tired children and eventually spotted it arriving. We then had to pay extra £5 CAR PARK FEE-NO its not included, to finally get home.Use the medium stay carpark -its far quicker."

September 20, 2016
1

"I will never use this company again.
Utter chaos when dropping off my car - took 40 mins to leave car. On my return they forgot to collect it at after calling at 2:07 am. Car eventually turned up just before 3 am! We were fed up, cold and tired - not great service at all.
Do NOT use this company."

September 19, 2016
1

"Would not use again, not only did I have to wait to drop the car off due to a lack of staff but also a long wait when I returned, despite calling ahead. My car had also had the milometer reset, which makes me very suspicious about how much it had been used whilst I was away and the stereo changed to another random radio station."

September 18, 2016
5

"Brilliant service provided by this car park, easy directions for car drop off, met by friendly staff, very quick handover before making my way to departure. Clear instructions for pickup on return. Returned to uk, called number provided on paper in baggage area, when back to pickup point car was waiting, easy and smooth handover by staff and made my way home. Would recommend this option of parking to others and would use this service again. Thankyou for a great service."

September 7, 2016
2

"On our return I phoned as requested after I had picked up my luggage and was told my car would not be at the meet and greet for 20 to 30 minutes. After 45 minutes standing outside waiting I enquired where my car was and was told it was already in the car park - somewhere!!!!
I found it but would NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN."

August 21, 2016
1

"Do not use swift airport parking meet and greet service at Luton!!!
We had our vehicle returned to us with bad scratches. We sent pictures of the damaged areas and Swift will not take responsibility and now no longer acknowledge our emails.
Terrible customer service and no aftercare what so ever.""

June 23, 2016
5

"Excellent service, the staff picked up and drpped off my car within seconds of the time thay stated, when I contacted them."

March 25, 2016
1

"Do not use swift airport parking meet and greet service at Luton!!!
We had our vehicle returned to us with £300 worth of damage. Swift will not take responsibility and now no longer acknowledge our emails.
Terrible customer service and no aftercare what so ever."

January 4, 2016
2

"The pickup/handover service was fine but on returning in the baggage hall, firstly the designated number originally rang out to be replaced by a voicemail saying "this number does not exist" or words to that effect. Only by trying a third time did I get through. Weird.

We were then told the car would arrive in about 15 minutes but had to wait half an hour in the pouring rain and no shelter available at their rendezvous point. Apparently traffic was to blame, and this was after 7pm. No compensation"

December 16, 2015
5

"Swift were excellent, our flight was over 3hrs delayed getting back in to Luton and they delivered the car no questions asked. Definitely beats waiting for the bus for the long stay car park."

December 6, 2015
5

"I would like to thank Swift Meet and Greet Luton for their First Class service on arrival back to Luton on 10.11.2015 From Sharm - I had been delay by 3 days and after a long Trip back due to circumstances, they were there to meet me as we left the terminal and did not charge for the further days - Thank you Very Much"

November 12, 2015
2

"The meet and greet was chaotic with no clear indication of which representative dealt with which company. Cars were going in all directions without any guidance of where they should park and I witnessed two near misses while I was waiting with drivers given no clear instruction on which way to go and where to leave their cars. There appeared to be too few spaces available for this service which led to the chaos. When we arrived at the airport yesterday afternoon on time I phoned Swift to say we had landed and I was in the process of going through passport control before collecting my luggage. They advise me to phone again when I had collected the luggage which I attempted to do but the phone was not answered and when it switched to voice mail it was full and could not taken any further calls. When I eventually got through they said the car would be there in 10 minutes, it was at least 30 minutes before the car was delivered and if the weather had not been kind we could have been soaked. I will not use this service again or recommend this to friends or colleagues. The demand is there the service is not"

September 9, 2015
5

"Was booked in by a friendly smily face, told us the bar is open inside the terminal! :) what a meet that was, believe the guys name was Patrick, top bloke and thumbs up from me."

September 6, 2015
5

"Fast and efficient service. Polite and courteous staff. A1"

November 22, 2014