×

Luton Paige Airport Parking Ltd reviews

Luton Paige Airport Parking Ltd logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Paige Airport Parking Ltd and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Paige Airport Parking Ltd

Showing 31 to 60 of 262 2 4 5 6 7 ...9
5

"All good, so very pleased with the service and staff polite and friendly. "

January 27, 2018
1

"Avoid We had to wait 25 minutes before driver appeared from temporary building to take us and 2 others to airport No help with any baggage Drop off point the furthest from terminal. On return there was a gale with heavy rain Phoned as requested from baggage hall to be told 20 minutes for pick up Struggled through the torrential rain to furthest pick up point 40 minutes after call no pick up. Huddled with others waiting in a partial shelter in freezing rain soddened gale Another passenger phoned to be told 10 minutes 12 minutes later minibus arrives Surly driver when asked if weather was responsible for his lateness replied with a grunted no No help with baggage for anyone This all took place late at night. Actual parking site very basic Reception looks temporary Avoid the pain look elsewhere there has to better Yes it was the cheapest on offer Not worth the minimal saving"

January 22, 2018
5

"Easy and great!"

January 15, 2018
1

"The parking is fine and the trip to and fro to the airport is very good. HOWEVER YOU DO NOT RECEIVE REPLY'S TO EMAILS WHEN YOU ARE CHARGED TWICE TO PARK .......... PLEASE BE CAREFUL AS I HAVE STILL NOT RECEIVED A REPLY AND IT IS NOW 13 DAYS SINCE I SENT THE EMAIL. I WOULD ALSO RECOMMEND AIR-PARKS "

January 4, 2018
5

"Hassle free experience :)"

January 1, 2018
1

"Terrible service. We had to wait 25mins when we arrived for the minibus to take us to the airport. Likewise upon out return we spent 1hour in total (the duration of our flight) waiting again for the minibus and despite calling them twice when we landed we had to wait 25mins for our car."

December 31, 2017
5

"Excellent "

December 30, 2017
5

"Quick and easy will definitely use again if heading to Luton airport."

December 23, 2017
5

"great "

December 9, 2017
5

"No issues at all. The service was prompt and efficient. Good value for money."

December 8, 2017
1

"Avoid at all costs. Booked via Purple Parking who go into administration whilst we are away. Get both an email and a phone call from Purple Parking saying we should not be charged again. Return to Luton last night at midnight and of course told to pay again so charged £46.95 to get car back when purple parking original payment was only £39.91..... Now doing a chargeback via credit card on this payment so there was no point them taking it anyway. Lack of signage, lack of security and poor customer service, I would not recommend to anyone."

December 7, 2017
1

"Not recommended to use"

November 30, 2017
4

"Good value, easy to deal with, and they are a professional outfit. Booking was easy and straightforward, no nasty surprises. The parking site is clearly secure, well-constructed and well-run. There's a nice, welcoming office with a small waiting area and complimentary tea/coffee. It's not too far from the airport so it really doesn't add any significant time to the overall journey time compared with parking on-site at the airport. The staff are friendly and pleasant. There wasn't too long to wait for a pick-up when arriving back at the airport: about 10 minutes. I would certainly use them again. Reasons for only 4 stars: 1. The directions to get there are very poor. They say to exit the M1northbound at J9 and take the "A5" towards Dunstable - it's actually the A5108. They say to continue to the traffic lights without giving any indication that this is a long way: around 2.5 miles down a poorly lit country road. They say to then turn right at the lights following directions to Slip End - but there is no signpost at those lights for Slip End. In the dark and drizzle this is particularly challenging. So trying to follow the directions, you end up on a long, narrow and unlit country road, wondering if you've gone wrong, and then turning on the GPS to check or go back. Besides which, it would anyway actually be far quicker and straighter to exit the M1 at J10 > B4540 to Slip End and then turn right. 2. The drop-off and pick-up point at the airport is not a particularly long walk from the terminal - about 250 yards - but in the rain and wind and with luggage it's pretty unforgiving. It would be nice to have the option of closer drop-off in poor weather."

November 23, 2017
1

"It was all absolutely fine until I got halfway home on the M1 and there was a loud noise coming from my tyres, similar to that of a puncture. Pulled into a services to check, and someone had very nicely loosened all of my wheel nuts. Must have been someone from the car park because my wheel locking nut key was in the boot of my car and all of these were loose too, to the point where I could turn them with my fingers. Don't park with these. They either tried to steal my wheels, or just thought it'd be hilarious if my wheel flew off on the motorway "

November 16, 2017
1

"Arrived back on 3rd November to find Purple parking who we had booked through had gone into administration. Despite a text and an email confirming that Paige should not charge again, they did and not just the original £39.91 that we had already paid but £46.95..... Currently applying for a charge back through credit card company. Very little signage to site and lack of security with no barriers, park at your peril."

November 16, 2017
4

"Good service at drop off but a long wait for the bus to turn up to take us back to the car park itself, on our return. Service at the car park itself was excellent."

November 1, 2017
5

"Spot on"

October 30, 2017
4

"good services"

October 27, 2017
1

"Have left my car there for 5 days. On coming back discovered that one side of my car was scratched and covered in mud and dirt. Parking has puddles and mud everywhere and cars are taken away to be parked on fields. Wont use them again."

October 17, 2017
5

"best airport parking I have used, all staff are very polite and helpful, service is (was) perfect, I just cannot fault this company, will deffo use again for sure, 5 stars all the ways for paige"

October 11, 2017
5

"Good service."

October 6, 2017
5

"It was very good service of car parking. I would do it again in the future."

October 4, 2017
4

"Can't fault Paige: really quick service, excellent driver to the airport (for unrelated reasons we were running very late!) who was helpful in ensuring we caught our flight. Likewise, returning was a breeze and very quick. My only issue is unrelated to Paige: there was a road diversion in place when we drove to the parking site, and the diversion sign was directing drivers *away* from Slip End - slight panic as to how to get to Paige! Luckily local workmen told us to disregard the diversion and how to get to Slip End from the other direction."

October 3, 2017
5

"The service from Paige Airport Parking was excellent. Speedy check in and drop off to terminal. Wiss Air flight was delayed over 2 hrs on return which meant we arrived back after midnight, effectively the next day. Coach was waiting to pick us up, no additional parking charges (which we have experienced from others in the past). Will definitely use Paige parking again. "

September 18, 2017
2

"Returned to Luton Airport called Paige after going through baggage collection they said driver there in 2 minutes great service ! - got outside saw driver at stand was about half way down towards him he then took off. Had to call again said another would be 15minutes - how hard is it to have an itinerary of who should be there, which is what they say they do. - Never again"

September 15, 2017
4

"Good all round and similar to air parks if you have ever used them. One negative however is that I came back to a steering wheel that a spider had made his home by covering it with it's web, always nice after a long flight and drive at 1am. Obviously I'd hope this wasn't connected but it is part of the experience so I'd thought I would mention it anyway. "

September 13, 2017
5

"Very well run and efficient,we didn't have to wait long For the transfers at either end of our trip,we will certainly use this company again and recommend it to our friends. "

September 8, 2017
3

"The receptionist was charming, the drivers were perfectly adequate and they took perfectly good care of my car. All great, but I have given a low-ish score because they did not deliver what was advertised. "Shuttle on request" meant a 20 minute wait on the way out and a 28 minute wait on the way back. 10 minutes to the airport is optimistic. In reality, no one can get you to the airport in 10 minutes because of the appalling mess that Luton Airport have made of the drop-off zone, but don't advertise what you can't deliver."

September 8, 2017
2

"Disappointing support. Very impressed with drop off and delivery to airport, efficient and friendly. Return very poor; minibus drove off as we approached at around 23.30, despite being told he was waiting. Eventually returned about 40 minutes later by which time too many people had gathered to fit in and it was a bit of a fight to get on the bus. As a result of the delay we were into the next day by 17 minutes on arrival back at the carpark and had to pay an additional £10 to get the car back! No sympathy or apology from their office the next day. Not that concerned about the £10 but disappointed that what could have been a good experience was marred by poor service and poor support"

September 6, 2017
5

"Very competitive rates. Easy to book on-line, nothing hidden. Great all round service. Good job guys!????"

August 25, 2017