×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 577 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ...
3

"The car park is nice and close the the airport. Transfer was quick. The return trip was easy to but with one exception. There were no clear instructions on how to exit the car park . There were no instruction off the website on how to exit if you have pre-paid. And so I went to the barrier and pressed a button to speak to someone who eventually let me out. So the exit process needs improving if you have pre-paid."

September 25, 2008
4

"easy to find, helpful staff at the ticket desk at the airport
the car was filthy covered in a thick dust when i came back after 2 days."

September 24, 2008
4

"accessible, quick transfers, cheap. Made the start and end of weekend away tolerable as so often these parts can be a nightmare when you arrive back late and all you want to do is get home!"

September 22, 2008
4

"Overall good but signposts to where the spaces were obviously hadn't been moved recently - either don't have them or get them to direct me to where spaces are.

Validation process was quick and easy but bus on the way back to the car park was very over crowded"

September 22, 2008
4

"large carpark, took a while to find a space. prompt airport transfer both going and returning. directions on return stated validation desk in certain area which it wasn't exactly, so had to look around.
good communication before and easy to make amendments.
car as left it, hurray!!"

September 22, 2008
5

"I used the disabled parking facilities at mid term green parking.Parking spaces were wide for wheelchair access and there were plenty of them. Bus drivers were very helpful and courteous.I can highly recommend."

September 19, 2008
4

"Very good generally but it was slightly difficult to find a parking space as there were only a couple left."

September 17, 2008
5

"Excellent. Easy to find. Two minutes to the terminal."

September 17, 2008
3

"Man on desk where ticket is validated on return more interested in talking to colleague than dealing with me and at first returned my internet Booking Confirmation (printed in full colour) to me saying that it was my airline reservation! Had to wait over 15 minutes for coach which at 9pm is too long especially when coach had no passengers on it when it arrived from car park."

September 16, 2008
5

"Excellent service, couldn't have been easier!"

September 16, 2008
4

"it was a good car park but dont key in the post code into your tomtom from the confirmation email as it takes you to someones house :-)

follow the signs to luton airport then to mid-term carpark. buses run frequently and you dont wait long. overall a good place to park and fly."

September 16, 2008
3

"Car park very handy for airport. But remember 1. take your ticket with you and get it validated in the airport terminal when you return from your trip and 2. take your confirmation email with you as the guys in the validation kiosk 'can't/won't' access your details using your name and need the confirmation number."

September 15, 2008
3

"The outbound service was very good. Only had to wait 5 minutes for a bus to the airport.
The return journey was different. There was a rather long queue at the desk where the ticket had to be validated. Had to wait for ages for a mid-term bus to arrive and there were masses of people waiting for the bus. Given that this was at midnight, it was very frustrating. When it eventually arrived there was not enough space for everyone but I managed to get on the bus. It was completely overcrowded and uncomfortable."

September 15, 2008
4

"Operated extremely smoothly - hassle free once one recognised that parking was located in a general airport car park and not a separate one run by FHR."

September 9, 2008
2

"It was unclear where I had to present my form printed from the internet to validate my ticket. The buses were not very regular and after having car trouble in the car park was left with no phone number to call to let whoever was concerned I would be some time in the car park in case the ticket needed validating again."

September 8, 2008
3

"Booking was straight forward. My suggestions for improvements are focused around (a) cleared signposts at entrance advertising Purple Parking (b) feedback to BAA / Luton Airport about removing the traffic bottlekneck caused by roundabout that really means you are waiting in excess of 20 mins and bus journey can take longer than expected."

September 8, 2008
1

"Probably best to make people aware that despite the name Purple Parking - that you need to follow the Green signs for a carpark and not the Purple ones!!

Nor are they willing to refund once you have found yourself in the wrong carpark.
Therefore cannot comment on the carpark as ended up in another one and paying double.
Must admit I am much less likely to bother booking in advance.
Definetly not a time or cost saver.

Regards"

September 4, 2008
1

"on arrival i choose a parking space in front on a cctv camera only to discover on my return two huge dents to the side of my car from some careless person(s) so im affraid this has turned out to be a very expensive carpark and I will not be using again."

September 2, 2008
3

"Not enough signs indicating spaces!!!

Bus regular and driver cheerful and helpful.

Regards

Start Proud"

September 1, 2008
4

"Very good. Everything worked like clockwork. Barrier, Bus, Validation. Quick and convenient.

If you want five stars though, knock £20 off the price!"

August 30, 2008
5

"excellent! All very easy...."

August 26, 2008
4

"easy service. Dropped car and got bus to terminal. Upon arrival back to airport got the bus back which was only about 10 mins wait and got straight out with no fuss. recommended for future trips."

August 26, 2008
4

"Well I did indeed get a best price and saved about 40% off the full price for being away 9 days. Car Park easy to find (just follow the signs) and found a space easily. Take a ticket at the barrier on the way in and keep it safe (get it validated before returning to the car park when you get back from your trip). The bus is regular to the terminal and takes all of 2-3 minutes to get there.

Only downside was finding the desk at Arrivals to validate my parking ticket - the instructions were out of date as there's been a fair bit of building work there so the desk is out of site at the far end of the arrivals bit now, past he car hire desks.

Hassle free though, just what you need when arriving and wanting to leave!"

August 23, 2008
4

"good all round service - would recommend."

August 23, 2008
1

"Unfortunately due to sickness we were unable to travel. I tried to cancel the parking and obtain a refund but was told this was impossible within 24 hours of the intended parking date. In effect , as I had booked less than 24 hours before I wanted to park it would have been impossible to cancel at all.

I was very disappointed as clearly the cancellation was due to circumstances beyond my control."

August 13, 2008
5

"very pleased we used your service,staff very helpfull, drivers very pleasent.Would use your company again, and have recomended you to our freinds"

March 4, 2008
4

"very efficient"

January 7, 2008
5

"Excellent. Very short walk to airport - cheap price for a week. Very easy to pay and leave the car park."

January 4, 2008
5

"excellant hassle free & good value"

December 28, 2007
5

"Found car park fine, parked easily, bus within 2 mins. Ground quite uneven when rolling a case. On return, easy to validate ticket at NCP desk, only one person in front of me in queue, well directed to bay for bus back to car park, had to run to catch it!
If you could sort out the road works on the M1, would be grateful..."

December 19, 2007