Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 564 << ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... >>
5

"clear indications were there to find the parking, I had to wait for 5 minutes for a bus to come to take me there, the website was easy to use"

November 3, 2008
4

"Having to validate the voucher before leaving the terminal is not convenient."

November 3, 2008
5

"I don't usually write these sort of reviews, but can recommend this service for two reasons:
- the car park is closer to the airport than you would expect, with a frequent and rapid shuttle service
- when I came back my car battery was flat. I was about to try the AA but thought I would try the car park office first. They sent a man with a van within 15 minutes, who got the car started immediately and refused to accept any payment (late on a wet Sunday night). Not what I would have expected, and very welcome.
So five gold stars from me!"

November 3, 2008
4

"My experience of using your airport parking facility was very good, it was very quick and easy to find and the transfer to the airport was very quick. On my return to Luton I did find that I had to wait for 15 minutes for a bus to come to the airport and whilst I was waiting 3 long term car parking buses turned up and left. I was a woman travelling on my own and this did bother me. Apart from that the validation of the ticket was very easy to find at the airport. Apart from my waiting for a bus for 15 minutes this did not put me off using your service again."

November 3, 2008
3

"We just missed the bus and had to wait 15 minutes for the next one. Otherwise evrything was OK."

October 30, 2008
5

"Nothing difficult about this parking service. Simple and easy to use with no problems to report!"

October 29, 2008
4

"A very convenient carpark. The carpark was pretty full when I arrived - 10.30 on a weekday, but spaces were signposted, and I parked without difficulty at the far end of the car park. The bus arrived promptly.
On return I waited less than 5 mins for a bus back to the carpark.
My only quibble would be that it is not clear on booking, that one must get one's carpark ticket validated at the desk prior to returning to the carpark. It does explain as you enter the carpark, but as it is different to the way carparks operate in other airports, it would be helpful if this was made clear on the booking paperwork. There was a queue at the validation desk, and of course everyone has their baggage/children/buggies with them in the queue!"

October 27, 2008
4

"The car park was fine, being just a short distance from the airport. The only negative was a wait of about 15 minutes for pick on on our return journey due to poor traffic flow that evening - I think was a result of the ongoing roadworks on the roads leading to the airport."

October 27, 2008
4

"Quick transfer from terminal to parking area with good bus service. Generally good. price could come down a bit."

October 20, 2008
2

"I find the service very easy to book and clear. Problem was that when returning from airport, machine did not accept I had pre paid and asked for more money. I had to go back into Airport Terminal to see Parking Desk to have problem sorted out - it was sorted out very quickly but all in all took over 30 mins out of my time for what should have been a seemless transaction!"

October 14, 2008
5

"We always use Airport Parking Shop to find the best parking options for value for money. Normally we use the long term parking but this time we only wanted a few days parking and choose to use the Green mid term parking facilities. This proved to be a worthwhile deal booking online and the park only a few minutes from the main terminal."

October 13, 2008
4

"Parking is close to the terminal, took only minutes to get there on the shuttle bus and validation very easy on return. One point though - not sure I would like to use it on my own in the dark, it felt a bit remote at 5.30 in the morning with hardly anyone else around."

October 6, 2008
3

"The parking arrangements were fine but it was not made clear enough that i needed to go to the APCOA in the terminal building to validate my pass (having pre-paid). there were no signs up on the payment machines and the office at the car park was closed."

October 6, 2008
3

"Arrived at Luton at 23:45 hours. Ticket validation in the airport was good. Bus was slow in arriving at terminal and waited too long to depart terminal for car park. It would have been quicker to walk to the mid term car park."

October 1, 2008
4

"Easy to find, close to airport with quick and easy transfer times, would use again."

September 29, 2008
4

"Easy to book online and no problems with validation at the desk inside the airport terminal building
Did not have to wait more than 5 minutes either way for a bus to and from the terminal.
My only reason for giving 4 starts instead of 5 is the state of the car park ( full of loose stone chippings ) and the problem trying to find a big enough space for my car"

September 29, 2008
3

"OK. Easy to find and close to terminal. Regular buses. Car park itself is a bit scrappy and far end is decent walk from last bus stop.
Not obvious where to validate ticket if pre-paid in terminal but was able to do at the barrier"

September 29, 2008
3

"The car park is nice and close the the airport. Transfer was quick. The return trip was easy to but with one exception. There were no clear instructions on how to exit the car park . There were no instruction off the website on how to exit if you have pre-paid. And so I went to the barrier and pressed a button to speak to someone who eventually let me out. So the exit process needs improving if you have pre-paid."

September 25, 2008
4

"easy to find, helpful staff at the ticket desk at the airport
the car was filthy covered in a thick dust when i came back after 2 days."

September 24, 2008
4

"accessible, quick transfers, cheap. Made the start and end of weekend away tolerable as so often these parts can be a nightmare when you arrive back late and all you want to do is get home!"

September 22, 2008
4

"Overall good but signposts to where the spaces were obviously hadn't been moved recently - either don't have them or get them to direct me to where spaces are.

Validation process was quick and easy but bus on the way back to the car park was very over crowded"

September 22, 2008
4

"large carpark, took a while to find a space. prompt airport transfer both going and returning. directions on return stated validation desk in certain area which it wasn't exactly, so had to look around.
good communication before and easy to make amendments.
car as left it, hurray!!"

September 22, 2008
5

"I used the disabled parking facilities at mid term green parking.Parking spaces were wide for wheelchair access and there were plenty of them. Bus drivers were very helpful and courteous.I can highly recommend."

September 19, 2008
4

"Very good generally but it was slightly difficult to find a parking space as there were only a couple left."

September 17, 2008
5

"Excellent. Easy to find. Two minutes to the terminal."

September 17, 2008
3

"Man on desk where ticket is validated on return more interested in talking to colleague than dealing with me and at first returned my internet Booking Confirmation (printed in full colour) to me saying that it was my airline reservation! Had to wait over 15 minutes for coach which at 9pm is too long especially when coach had no passengers on it when it arrived from car park."

September 16, 2008
5

"Excellent service, couldn't have been easier!"

September 16, 2008
4

"it was a good car park but dont key in the post code into your tomtom from the confirmation email as it takes you to someones house :-)

follow the signs to luton airport then to mid-term carpark. buses run frequently and you dont wait long. overall a good place to park and fly."

September 16, 2008
3

"Car park very handy for airport. But remember 1. take your ticket with you and get it validated in the airport terminal when you return from your trip and 2. take your confirmation email with you as the guys in the validation kiosk 'can't/won't' access your details using your name and need the confirmation number."

September 15, 2008
3

"The outbound service was very good. Only had to wait 5 minutes for a bus to the airport.
The return journey was different. There was a rather long queue at the desk where the ticket had to be validated. Had to wait for ages for a mid-term bus to arrive and there were masses of people waiting for the bus. Given that this was at midnight, it was very frustrating. When it eventually arrived there was not enough space for everyone but I managed to get on the bus. It was completely overcrowded and uncomfortable."

September 15, 2008