×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 577 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ...
2

"Very confusing system where you are supposed to park first taking a ticket, go on your holiday and validate your ticket in Arrivals once you return. But there is nowhere to validate your ticket in arrivals, and not even a phone number displayed to call for assistance. Apparently you go back to the car and press the call button as you take the car out, we found. We could have done without this after a long flight."

February 23, 2009
3

"Booking on line was easy- finding it was easy. What WASN'T good was being told online to go to Apcoa at Arrivals and get your ticket stamped- only to get there, find it closed down- and a scribbled note saying press help when you exit the barrier instead. Problem was, a lot of drivers had to do that Sun night, so there was a queue, it took a while- which negated the benefit of me paying more for a car park very near the airport- it took ages to get out! Would put me off using your service again..."

February 23, 2009
3

"It was easy to book online- and easy enough to find the Mid Term Luton Car Park. What WAS a pain was going to the Arrivals to get my ticket stamped by Apcoa, as per your online instructions- then you find an empty desk and a note saying they are no longer there- to go to the exit barrier when you leave and press for help. That was OK- except there was quite a queue on Sun night, with presumably people doing the same, as they exit the car park, having to press the help button and be "verified"... It was not a quick exit- which is exactly what you want when you get off a flight tired and just want to get home. I paid for a car park nearest to the Airport for speed- and paid more for this- and then had to wait to exit the car park. Not efficient. Would put me off in future..."

February 23, 2009
2

"The car park and transfer were very good. However the information about how to proceed once back in the UK was misleading. The information that came with the parking confirmation stated that we should go to the desk located in the area outside the arrivals hall. However after some searching and enquiries with airport staff, we were told to go to the machine which was at the other end of the building to the instruction. When we got there we had to call for assistance, to be told that all we needed to do was go directly to the car, proceed to the exit barrier, insert our card there, press the button marked with a telephone and give the voucher number to the assistant on the end of the line.
What should have been a straight forward exit strategy became over complicated by incorrect instructions given by the web site."

February 18, 2009
5

"good easy service, discounted rate was a plus"

February 17, 2009
4

"On approach to the airport signposting good, spaces available, bus came within 3 minutes. On the return we were able to validate the ticket quickly with only 1 person ahead of us in the queue and walked straight onto a bus which left 1 minute later.

The signposting of the rows on the ground could be improved"

February 16, 2009
4

"Much closer to the airport than the long-term car park, and not much further away than the short-term car park. Buses pick up every 10-15 minutes, but if one has just left it's quicker to walk up the road to the airport (unless you have lots of luggage). It's more expensive than the long-term car park, but it's worth it for the extra convenience if you're only going away for 2-3 days"

December 11, 2008
5

"We arrived at the airport car park in the wind and rain and were able to park our car straight away. There was a bus shelter nearby so we didn't get too wet. The bus arrived almost straight away after we arrived at the bus stop. We were driven to the airport safely. The driver was a good driver. On our return the weather was the same as we left. The car park airport desk validated our ticket and asked us if everything was ok? We went outside waited for the bus 5 minutes and repeated the process as if we had arrived. This is not the first time we have used this car parking and we do not have any complaints. Staff are courteous, parking is close to the airport and our car has been safe while we have been away."

December 8, 2008
5

"We find that parkind at the airport is a very pleasant experience. From parking to the bus to the airport terminal. The people who staff the kiosk at the airport are very pleaant and cheerful. Altogether a worth while way to do things"

November 26, 2008
4

"Very good and convenient. Only problem can be finding a parking space quickly."

November 25, 2008
4

"No problems at all with entering and getting getting our ticket valadated very good service"

November 18, 2008
5

"hi used the car park for a long weekend break to spain - excellent - waited 1 minute for bus on arrival and on return the bus was waiting for us. fab service and would deffinately use the car park again"

November 17, 2008
5

"excellent service, 2 minute wait for bus at both sides, no queue to get my ticket validated and only a few mins on the bus"

November 5, 2008
5

"clear indications were there to find the parking, I had to wait for 5 minutes for a bus to come to take me there, the website was easy to use"

November 3, 2008
4

"Having to validate the voucher before leaving the terminal is not convenient."

November 3, 2008
5

"I don't usually write these sort of reviews, but can recommend this service for two reasons:
- the car park is closer to the airport than you would expect, with a frequent and rapid shuttle service
- when I came back my car battery was flat. I was about to try the AA but thought I would try the car park office first. They sent a man with a van within 15 minutes, who got the car started immediately and refused to accept any payment (late on a wet Sunday night). Not what I would have expected, and very welcome.
So five gold stars from me!"

November 3, 2008
4

"My experience of using your airport parking facility was very good, it was very quick and easy to find and the transfer to the airport was very quick. On my return to Luton I did find that I had to wait for 15 minutes for a bus to come to the airport and whilst I was waiting 3 long term car parking buses turned up and left. I was a woman travelling on my own and this did bother me. Apart from that the validation of the ticket was very easy to find at the airport. Apart from my waiting for a bus for 15 minutes this did not put me off using your service again."

November 3, 2008
3

"We just missed the bus and had to wait 15 minutes for the next one. Otherwise evrything was OK."

October 30, 2008
5

"Nothing difficult about this parking service. Simple and easy to use with no problems to report!"

October 29, 2008
4

"A very convenient carpark. The carpark was pretty full when I arrived - 10.30 on a weekday, but spaces were signposted, and I parked without difficulty at the far end of the car park. The bus arrived promptly.
On return I waited less than 5 mins for a bus back to the carpark.
My only quibble would be that it is not clear on booking, that one must get one's carpark ticket validated at the desk prior to returning to the carpark. It does explain as you enter the carpark, but as it is different to the way carparks operate in other airports, it would be helpful if this was made clear on the booking paperwork. There was a queue at the validation desk, and of course everyone has their baggage/children/buggies with them in the queue!"

October 27, 2008
4

"The car park was fine, being just a short distance from the airport. The only negative was a wait of about 15 minutes for pick on on our return journey due to poor traffic flow that evening - I think was a result of the ongoing roadworks on the roads leading to the airport."

October 27, 2008
4

"Quick transfer from terminal to parking area with good bus service. Generally good. price could come down a bit."

October 20, 2008
2

"I find the service very easy to book and clear. Problem was that when returning from airport, machine did not accept I had pre paid and asked for more money. I had to go back into Airport Terminal to see Parking Desk to have problem sorted out - it was sorted out very quickly but all in all took over 30 mins out of my time for what should have been a seemless transaction!"

October 14, 2008
5

"We always use Airport Parking Shop to find the best parking options for value for money. Normally we use the long term parking but this time we only wanted a few days parking and choose to use the Green mid term parking facilities. This proved to be a worthwhile deal booking online and the park only a few minutes from the main terminal."

October 13, 2008
4

"Parking is close to the terminal, took only minutes to get there on the shuttle bus and validation very easy on return. One point though - not sure I would like to use it on my own in the dark, it felt a bit remote at 5.30 in the morning with hardly anyone else around."

October 6, 2008
3

"The parking arrangements were fine but it was not made clear enough that i needed to go to the APCOA in the terminal building to validate my pass (having pre-paid). there were no signs up on the payment machines and the office at the car park was closed."

October 6, 2008
3

"Arrived at Luton at 23:45 hours. Ticket validation in the airport was good. Bus was slow in arriving at terminal and waited too long to depart terminal for car park. It would have been quicker to walk to the mid term car park."

October 1, 2008
4

"Easy to find, close to airport with quick and easy transfer times, would use again."

September 29, 2008
4

"Easy to book online and no problems with validation at the desk inside the airport terminal building
Did not have to wait more than 5 minutes either way for a bus to and from the terminal.
My only reason for giving 4 starts instead of 5 is the state of the car park ( full of loose stone chippings ) and the problem trying to find a big enough space for my car"

September 29, 2008
3

"OK. Easy to find and close to terminal. Regular buses. Car park itself is a bit scrappy and far end is decent walk from last bus stop.
Not obvious where to validate ticket if pre-paid in terminal but was able to do at the barrier"

September 29, 2008