Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 580
2
David Williams

I am glad I have been asked to write a review about this car park because it has reminded me about my TERRIBLE customer service experience. Waited to queue at the barrier to follow the instructions on the booking paperwork- " drive to barrier and give staff the reservation code " I pointed out the code and expected to leave the car park. However the member of staff insisted that I handed over my copy of the paperwork. I refused as it had my name and address on it and I wanted to keep it for my records and for security. He then said " Give me the paperwork or I will charge you double " I needed to get back to the terminal quickly as I had friends with a young baby who needed to be picked up ( I had gone ahead to pick my car up whilst they waited for luggage ) so I did not have time to argue. This incident happened on Monday 2nd March at between 6.30pm and 7pm. I did not expect to book on the internet only to be threatened to be charged double. Disgraceful.
March 3, 2009

4
William Donald Parry

Arrival was fine. Transfer time / waiting for the bus to the car park following arrival home was longer than expected and a little frustrating. Email confirmation of ticket validation process needs to be consistent with that actually in practice.
March 1, 2009

4
Mark Hurry

Service was and is always really good. My ticket didnt opened the barrier automatically, so I pressed the intercom button, someone answered I quoted my reference and I was off. I would have scored it 5 out of 5, but unfortunately the barrier not opening was a slight annoyance as I had to dig my paperwork out again. But the service is excellent.
February 25, 2009

2
Bob Smith

Very confusing system where you are supposed to park first taking a ticket, go on your holiday and validate your ticket in Arrivals once you return. But there is nowhere to validate your ticket in arrivals, and not even a phone number displayed to call for assistance. Apparently you go back to the car and press the call button as you take the car out, we found. We could have done without this after a long flight.
February 23, 2009

3
T Lonnen

Booking on line was easy- finding it was easy. What WASN'T good was being told online to go to Apcoa at Arrivals and get your ticket stamped- only to get there, find it closed down- and a scribbled note saying press help when you exit the barrier instead. Problem was, a lot of drivers had to do that Sun night, so there was a queue, it took a while- which negated the benefit of me paying more for a car park very near the airport- it took ages to get out! Would put me off using your service again...
February 23, 2009

3
T Lonnen

It was easy to book online- and easy enough to find the Mid Term Luton Car Park. What WAS a pain was going to the Arrivals to get my ticket stamped by Apcoa, as per your online instructions- then you find an empty desk and a note saying they are no longer there- to go to the exit barrier when you leave and press for help. That was OK- except there was quite a queue on Sun night, with presumably people doing the same, as they exit the car park, having to press the help button and be "verified"... It was not a quick exit- which is exactly what you want when you get off a flight tired and just want to get home. I paid for a car park nearest to the Airport for speed- and paid more for this- and then had to wait to exit the car park. Not efficient. Would put me off in future...
February 23, 2009

2
Andrew Naylor

The car park and transfer were very good. However the information about how to proceed once back in the UK was misleading. The information that came with the parking confirmation stated that we should go to the desk located in the area outside the arrivals hall. However after some searching and enquiries with airport staff, we were told to go to the machine which was at the other end of the building to the instruction. When we got there we had to call for assistance, to be told that all we needed to do was go directly to the car, proceed to the exit barrier, insert our card there, press the button marked with a telephone and give the voucher number to the assistant on the end of the line. What should have been a straight forward exit strategy became over complicated by incorrect instructions given by the web site.
February 18, 2009

5
adam bowden

good easy service, discounted rate was a plus
February 17, 2009

4
Sarah Fletcher

On approach to the airport signposting good, spaces available, bus came within 3 minutes. On the return we were able to validate the ticket quickly with only 1 person ahead of us in the queue and walked straight onto a bus which left 1 minute later. The signposting of the rows on the ground could be improved
February 16, 2009

4
Richard Freeman

Much closer to the airport than the long-term car park, and not much further away than the short-term car park. Buses pick up every 10-15 minutes, but if one has just left it's quicker to walk up the road to the airport (unless you have lots of luggage). It's more expensive than the long-term car park, but it's worth it for the extra convenience if you're only going away for 2-3 days
December 11, 2008

5
Judy Cox

We arrived at the airport car park in the wind and rain and were able to park our car straight away. There was a bus shelter nearby so we didn't get too wet. The bus arrived almost straight away after we arrived at the bus stop. We were driven to the airport safely. The driver was a good driver. On our return the weather was the same as we left. The car park airport desk validated our ticket and asked us if everything was ok? We went outside waited for the bus 5 minutes and repeated the process as if we had arrived. This is not the first time we have used this car parking and we do not have any complaints. Staff are courteous, parking is close to the airport and our car has been safe while we have been away.
December 8, 2008

5
Judith James

We find that parkind at the airport is a very pleasant experience. From parking to the bus to the airport terminal. The people who staff the kiosk at the airport are very pleaant and cheerful. Altogether a worth while way to do things
November 26, 2008

4
Catherine Elliott

Very good and convenient. Only problem can be finding a parking space quickly.
November 25, 2008

4
Horrol Findley

No problems at all with entering and getting getting our ticket valadated very good service
November 18, 2008

5
tarnya stern

hi used the car park for a long weekend break to spain - excellent - waited 1 minute for bus on arrival and on return the bus was waiting for us. fab service and would deffinately use the car park again
November 17, 2008

5
Rachel German

excellent service, 2 minute wait for bus at both sides, no queue to get my ticket validated and only a few mins on the bus
November 5, 2008

5
barbara simon

clear indications were there to find the parking, I had to wait for 5 minutes for a bus to come to take me there, the website was easy to use
November 3, 2008

4
Karine Maillard

Having to validate the voucher before leaving the terminal is not convenient.
November 3, 2008

5
Jonathan Elstein

I don't usually write these sort of reviews, but can recommend this service for two reasons: - the car park is closer to the airport than you would expect, with a frequent and rapid shuttle service - when I came back my car battery was flat. I was about to try the AA but thought I would try the car park office first. They sent a man with a van within 15 minutes, who got the car started immediately and refused to accept any payment (late on a wet Sunday night). Not what I would have expected, and very welcome. So five gold stars from me!
November 3, 2008

4
Tina

My experience of using your airport parking facility was very good, it was very quick and easy to find and the transfer to the airport was very quick. On my return to Luton I did find that I had to wait for 15 minutes for a bus to come to the airport and whilst I was waiting 3 long term car parking buses turned up and left. I was a woman travelling on my own and this did bother me. Apart from that the validation of the ticket was very easy to find at the airport. Apart from my waiting for a bus for 15 minutes this did not put me off using your service again.
November 3, 2008

3
Alan Bentley

We just missed the bus and had to wait 15 minutes for the next one. Otherwise evrything was OK.
October 30, 2008

5
Sarah Norville

Nothing difficult about this parking service. Simple and easy to use with no problems to report!
October 29, 2008

4
Fran Ackland

A very convenient carpark. The carpark was pretty full when I arrived - 10.30 on a weekday, but spaces were signposted, and I parked without difficulty at the far end of the car park. The bus arrived promptly. On return I waited less than 5 mins for a bus back to the carpark. My only quibble would be that it is not clear on booking, that one must get one's carpark ticket validated at the desk prior to returning to the carpark. It does explain as you enter the carpark, but as it is different to the way carparks operate in other airports, it would be helpful if this was made clear on the booking paperwork. There was a queue at the validation desk, and of course everyone has their baggage/children/buggies with them in the queue!
October 27, 2008

4
Mike Grant

The car park was fine, being just a short distance from the airport. The only negative was a wait of about 15 minutes for pick on on our return journey due to poor traffic flow that evening - I think was a result of the ongoing roadworks on the roads leading to the airport.
October 27, 2008

4
Jaap Roell

Quick transfer from terminal to parking area with good bus service. Generally good. price could come down a bit.
October 20, 2008

2
Andy Saunders

I find the service very easy to book and clear. Problem was that when returning from airport, machine did not accept I had pre paid and asked for more money. I had to go back into Airport Terminal to see Parking Desk to have problem sorted out - it was sorted out very quickly but all in all took over 30 mins out of my time for what should have been a seemless transaction!
October 14, 2008

5
R. Andrew Walshaw

We always use Airport Parking Shop to find the best parking options for value for money. Normally we use the long term parking but this time we only wanted a few days parking and choose to use the Green mid term parking facilities. This proved to be a worthwhile deal booking online and the park only a few minutes from the main terminal.
October 13, 2008

4
Gill White

Parking is close to the terminal, took only minutes to get there on the shuttle bus and validation very easy on return. One point though - not sure I would like to use it on my own in the dark, it felt a bit remote at 5.30 in the morning with hardly anyone else around.
October 6, 2008

3
Dominic day

The parking arrangements were fine but it was not made clear enough that i needed to go to the APCOA in the terminal building to validate my pass (having pre-paid). there were no signs up on the payment machines and the office at the car park was closed.
October 6, 2008

3
Alan English

Arrived at Luton at 23:45 hours. Ticket validation in the airport was good. Bus was slow in arriving at terminal and waited too long to depart terminal for car park. It would have been quicker to walk to the mid term car park.
October 1, 2008