Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 563 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
2

"The carpark arrangements and transfer to and from the airport were fine but on leaving the car park I was asked to pay massively more than I had already pre-paid. The intercom attendant had to look up the booking details before I could exit without paying the additional sum. I noticed that the driver a the other exit barrier experienced the same issue. Either you have a seriously flawed system that I hope is due to a temporary fault or this is very sharp practice, verging on fraud."

March 17, 2009
5

"Found this car park very good, ideal location, very close to airport, did not have to wait long for transfer. Was very cheap also. Will use again."

March 17, 2009
2

"The parking was good, however the exit was problematic. The card was not accepted and the full fee was requested. The attendant had to deal with the matter and all the paperwork had to be produced. This resulted in excess delays. Really disappointing as the technology lrt us down."

March 16, 2009
3

"Only 5 minutes from the airport in a well-lit car park and reasonably frequent bus service. No problems."

March 16, 2009
5

"Luton Mid Term Parking - Extremely good price. Bus to airport came immediately going out. Equally good for the return journey to the car. We had lost the printout with our booking number, this was no problem and we were located on the computer and out in minutes. Brilliant service."

March 16, 2009
5

"It was easy to book the parking. The buses run every 10 mins from the park and upon our return, we only had to wait a few minutes. The car park is not that far away. I would definitely book it again."

March 11, 2009
2

"Well, a carpark is a carpark, but getting back late and tired, I had to back away from the barrier, then walk to it and peer to find the button to speak to your man with my ref number. On your literature it says, "bell", but it has a phone symbol on it, and it wasn't at all easy to see.
And the indicators to note where you left it was not easy to see either.
And I didn't like the sudden quite violent dip I hit as proceeded down the betweeen the ranks looking for a space.

Otherwise, it worked pretty much as carpark should work. The buses were immediate for me."

March 11, 2009
4

"They have closed the office in "Arrivals". just shout your code number at the intercom and they will let you out. Good value!"

March 9, 2009
4

"Buses were runing quite regulary-it was great,we didnt wait for buses long.
One thing we didnt like-is on departure-we were waiting for a while to reach an assistance-phone always was engaged.
It was a good price and easy to book.
Thank you.Inna"

March 9, 2009
4

"Hi,

The service was quite good. The car park is very close to the airport and the buses run as advertised.
However, the exit procedure should be changed, as it is not practical to call the operator through the intercom and verbally give a long reference number. It causes delays, which is something you don't want after a long day traveling,

Thanks"

March 9, 2009
5

"Very pleased with the Mid Term Car Park. Very close to the terminal, and didn't have to wait for the transfe bus. Would book this again."

March 9, 2009
3

"The parking was fine. The price was good. BUT we when we tried to leave our ticket wouldn't work - we were told we needed to pay £90 - this is the first time this has ever happened when I have prepaid - I normally fly from Gatwick or Stansted."

March 6, 2009
4

"Very straightforward and easy. Without fault."

March 5, 2009
2

"I am glad I have been asked to write a review about this car park because it has reminded me about my TERRIBLE customer service experience.

Waited to queue at the barrier to follow the instructions on the booking paperwork- " drive to barrier and give staff the reservation code "

I pointed out the code and expected to leave the car park. However the member of staff insisted that I handed over my copy of the paperwork. I refused as it had my name and address on it and I wanted to keep it for my records and for security.

He then said " Give me the paperwork or I will charge you double "

I needed to get back to the terminal quickly as I had friends with a young baby who needed to be picked up ( I had gone ahead to pick my car up whilst they waited for luggage ) so I did not have time to argue.

This incident happened on Monday 2nd March at between 6.30pm and 7pm.

I did not expect to book on the internet only to be threatened to be charged double.

Disgraceful."

March 3, 2009
4

"Arrival was fine. Transfer time / waiting for the bus to the car park following arrival home was longer than expected and a little frustrating. Email confirmation of ticket validation process needs to be consistent with that actually in practice."

March 1, 2009
4

"Service was and is always really good. My ticket didnt opened the barrier automatically, so I pressed the intercom button, someone answered I quoted my reference and I was off. I would have scored it 5 out of 5, but unfortunately the barrier not opening was a slight annoyance as I had to dig my paperwork out again. But the service is excellent."

February 25, 2009
2

"Very confusing system where you are supposed to park first taking a ticket, go on your holiday and validate your ticket in Arrivals once you return. But there is nowhere to validate your ticket in arrivals, and not even a phone number displayed to call for assistance. Apparently you go back to the car and press the call button as you take the car out, we found. We could have done without this after a long flight."

February 23, 2009
3

"Booking on line was easy- finding it was easy. What WASN'T good was being told online to go to Apcoa at Arrivals and get your ticket stamped- only to get there, find it closed down- and a scribbled note saying press help when you exit the barrier instead. Problem was, a lot of drivers had to do that Sun night, so there was a queue, it took a while- which negated the benefit of me paying more for a car park very near the airport- it took ages to get out! Would put me off using your service again..."

February 23, 2009
3

"It was easy to book online- and easy enough to find the Mid Term Luton Car Park. What WAS a pain was going to the Arrivals to get my ticket stamped by Apcoa, as per your online instructions- then you find an empty desk and a note saying they are no longer there- to go to the exit barrier when you leave and press for help. That was OK- except there was quite a queue on Sun night, with presumably people doing the same, as they exit the car park, having to press the help button and be "verified"... It was not a quick exit- which is exactly what you want when you get off a flight tired and just want to get home. I paid for a car park nearest to the Airport for speed- and paid more for this- and then had to wait to exit the car park. Not efficient. Would put me off in future..."

February 23, 2009
2

"The car park and transfer were very good. However the information about how to proceed once back in the UK was misleading. The information that came with the parking confirmation stated that we should go to the desk located in the area outside the arrivals hall. However after some searching and enquiries with airport staff, we were told to go to the machine which was at the other end of the building to the instruction. When we got there we had to call for assistance, to be told that all we needed to do was go directly to the car, proceed to the exit barrier, insert our card there, press the button marked with a telephone and give the voucher number to the assistant on the end of the line.
What should have been a straight forward exit strategy became over complicated by incorrect instructions given by the web site."

February 18, 2009
5

"good easy service, discounted rate was a plus"

February 17, 2009
4

"On approach to the airport signposting good, spaces available, bus came within 3 minutes. On the return we were able to validate the ticket quickly with only 1 person ahead of us in the queue and walked straight onto a bus which left 1 minute later.

The signposting of the rows on the ground could be improved"

February 16, 2009
4

"Much closer to the airport than the long-term car park, and not much further away than the short-term car park. Buses pick up every 10-15 minutes, but if one has just left it's quicker to walk up the road to the airport (unless you have lots of luggage). It's more expensive than the long-term car park, but it's worth it for the extra convenience if you're only going away for 2-3 days"

December 11, 2008
5

"We arrived at the airport car park in the wind and rain and were able to park our car straight away. There was a bus shelter nearby so we didn't get too wet. The bus arrived almost straight away after we arrived at the bus stop. We were driven to the airport safely. The driver was a good driver. On our return the weather was the same as we left. The car park airport desk validated our ticket and asked us if everything was ok? We went outside waited for the bus 5 minutes and repeated the process as if we had arrived. This is not the first time we have used this car parking and we do not have any complaints. Staff are courteous, parking is close to the airport and our car has been safe while we have been away."

December 8, 2008
5

"We find that parkind at the airport is a very pleasant experience. From parking to the bus to the airport terminal. The people who staff the kiosk at the airport are very pleaant and cheerful. Altogether a worth while way to do things"

November 26, 2008
4

"Very good and convenient. Only problem can be finding a parking space quickly."

November 25, 2008
4

"No problems at all with entering and getting getting our ticket valadated very good service"

November 18, 2008
5

"hi used the car park for a long weekend break to spain - excellent - waited 1 minute for bus on arrival and on return the bus was waiting for us. fab service and would deffinately use the car park again"

November 17, 2008
5

"excellent service, 2 minute wait for bus at both sides, no queue to get my ticket validated and only a few mins on the bus"

November 5, 2008
5

"clear indications were there to find the parking, I had to wait for 5 minutes for a bus to come to take me there, the website was easy to use"

November 3, 2008