×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 578 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...20
1
Review stars

"The people who operate the exit gate for pre-paid customers are not well trained and the procedure to get out is not clear. Once you insert your ticket and see the wrong (non-discounted) price displayed there are no instructions about what to do. You have to press the intercom button and eventually someone will then answer and ask you for your prepaid code. When you give this they eventually acknowledge that this is OK but don't then do anything else (like eg opening the barrier) - neither do they tell you what to do. You need to press the cancel button and only at that stage does the barrier rise. Shambolic service...."

April 13, 2009
5
Review stars

"A very good car park with excellent regular bus service to terminal. Only minor criticism is that the confirmation email provides no info on how to exit the car park (you have to press the intercom button and provide your booking reference). "

April 10, 2009
4
Review stars

"Close to airport block. Bus transfer very quick and easy. The car parking lanes could be better marked with clearer nos; preferably on signs at sight line level rather than roughly painted on tarmac. "

April 9, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very convenient. Close to terminal. In fact if you don't have much luggage you can easily walk to the terminal from this car park and avoid waiting for the bus."

April 9, 2009
3
Review stars

"Close to airport terminal. Vlaue for money."

April 6, 2009
1
Review stars

"Since you have removed the desk in the arrivals hall the time to exit the car park has more than doubled. A large queue of cars were having trouble with the exit barrier intercom operator. It seemed as though you only had one operator who was engaged answering other exiting cars. I had to wait for nearly 15minutes to exit barrier."

April 3, 2009
3
Review stars

"booked on line ...£32 50p...gate price was £75 00p , i know this because the ticket machine would not except my ticket on leaving the car park , had to ring to get the barrier raised.."

March 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"Close to the airport and easy to use."

March 30, 2009
2
Review stars

"Used to be quick and easy. Now you have to call the office from a phone on the exit gate. I had to try 6 times before the phone connected and then the person could not hear what I was saying. Others had the same experience and there was a long queue of cars trying to exit. Took 15 minutes to get out of the car park."

March 27, 2009
4
Review stars

"Good experience. On-line booking 24 hours prior to travel, close to airport and hassle free parking and exit. Recommended"

March 27, 2009
4
Review stars

"was secure and light. Exit was not so good, as first time and did not know that one just had to press once and wait even if line was occupied. Then operatore did not say that ticket had to be removed so that barrier opened. Otherwise would recommend."

March 27, 2009
2
Review stars

"No trouble parking and onward bus. However return was awful. Instructions to drive up to barrier and use intercom to get barrier raised. 20 minute queue to get to barrier because intercom was busy and most people were having to wait a minute or two for reply from control. Complete shambles."

March 25, 2009
5
Review stars

"fantastic no problems at all will use this space again.enjoy your flight all"

March 24, 2009
1
Review stars

"The instruction for what to do on return (to Luton) are not good. I put the ticket into the machine and was told I had £75 to pay. Eventually, afetr trying the airport and your numbers (all closed at 11pm) I eventually saw the phone symbol on the exirbarrier and got through to an operator who asked for ref number and name. Then the barrier was opened. Please change instructions"

March 24, 2009
5
Review stars

"Worked perfectly, all the convenience of Mid term at a great price. I had booked in the wrong car,but quoted the reference number and there was no issue. Bril"

March 18, 2009
2
Review stars

"The carpark arrangements and transfer to and from the airport were fine but on leaving the car park I was asked to pay massively more than I had already pre-paid. The intercom attendant had to look up the booking details before I could exit without paying the additional sum. I noticed that the driver a the other exit barrier experienced the same issue. Either you have a seriously flawed system that I hope is due to a temporary fault or this is very sharp practice, verging on fraud."

March 17, 2009
5
Review stars

"Found this car park very good, ideal location, very close to airport, did not have to wait long for transfer. Was very cheap also. Will use again."

March 17, 2009
2
Review stars

"The parking was good, however the exit was problematic. The card was not accepted and the full fee was requested. The attendant had to deal with the matter and all the paperwork had to be produced. This resulted in excess delays. Really disappointing as the technology lrt us down."

March 16, 2009
3
Review stars

"Only 5 minutes from the airport in a well-lit car park and reasonably frequent bus service. No problems."

March 16, 2009
5
Review stars

"Luton Mid Term Parking - Extremely good price. Bus to airport came immediately going out. Equally good for the return journey to the car. We had lost the printout with our booking number, this was no problem and we were located on the computer and out in minutes. Brilliant service."

March 16, 2009
5
Review stars

"It was easy to book the parking. The buses run every 10 mins from the park and upon our return, we only had to wait a few minutes. The car park is not that far away. I would definitely book it again."

March 11, 2009
2
Review stars

"Well, a carpark is a carpark, but getting back late and tired, I had to back away from the barrier, then walk to it and peer to find the button to speak to your man with my ref number. On your literature it says, "bell", but it has a phone symbol on it, and it wasn't at all easy to see. And the indicators to note where you left it was not easy to see either. And I didn't like the sudden quite violent dip I hit as proceeded down the betweeen the ranks looking for a space. Otherwise, it worked pretty much as carpark should work. The buses were immediate for me."

March 11, 2009
4
Review stars

"They have closed the office in "Arrivals". just shout your code number at the intercom and they will let you out. Good value!"

March 9, 2009
4
Review stars

"Buses were runing quite regulary-it was great,we didnt wait for buses long. One thing we didnt like-is on departure-we were waiting for a while to reach an assistance-phone always was engaged. It was a good price and easy to book. Thank you.Inna"

March 9, 2009
4
Review stars

"Hi, The service was quite good. The car park is very close to the airport and the buses run as advertised. However, the exit procedure should be changed, as it is not practical to call the operator through the intercom and verbally give a long reference number. It causes delays, which is something you don't want after a long day traveling, Thanks"

March 9, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the Mid Term Car Park. Very close to the terminal, and didn't have to wait for the transfe bus. Would book this again."

March 9, 2009
3
Review stars

"The parking was fine. The price was good. BUT we when we tried to leave our ticket wouldn't work - we were told we needed to pay £90 - this is the first time this has ever happened when I have prepaid - I normally fly from Gatwick or Stansted. "

March 6, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very straightforward and easy. Without fault."

March 5, 2009
2
Review stars

"I am glad I have been asked to write a review about this car park because it has reminded me about my TERRIBLE customer service experience. Waited to queue at the barrier to follow the instructions on the booking paperwork- " drive to barrier and give staff the reservation code " I pointed out the code and expected to leave the car park. However the member of staff insisted that I handed over my copy of the paperwork. I refused as it had my name and address on it and I wanted to keep it for my records and for security. He then said " Give me the paperwork or I will charge you double " I needed to get back to the terminal quickly as I had friends with a young baby who needed to be picked up ( I had gone ahead to pick my car up whilst they waited for luggage ) so I did not have time to argue. This incident happened on Monday 2nd March at between 6.30pm and 7pm. I did not expect to book on the internet only to be threatened to be charged double. Disgraceful."

March 3, 2009
4
Review stars

"Arrival was fine. Transfer time / waiting for the bus to the car park following arrival home was longer than expected and a little frustrating. Email confirmation of ticket validation process needs to be consistent with that actually in practice."

March 1, 2009
1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...20