×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 121 to 150 of 578 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...20
4
Review stars

"The parking was fine - I was able to park very close to the bus pick-up point. The bus arrived very promptly (no more than 5 minutes wait), and there was one waiting when I returned. The car was also undamaged when I picked it up. One irritating feature however is the of the two exit barriers, only one is equipped with a call button to give my reference number to.... If this was fixed, it would be a 5 star!"

September 11, 2009
3
Review stars

"Good bus service to terminal. Car park surface a little worn and probably not good for your tyres. Also a problem getting out of the car park as there was no one on the other end of the intercom to give my booking reference number to. All in all a good place to park, mainly hassle free"

September 1, 2009
2
Review stars

"Having changed the duration of my holidays, i overstayed my pre-booked car park by two days which complicated a bit my return. Extra payment got finally sorted but staff were rather short tempered / rude due to a problem with one of their card payment system at the barrier. Not impressed considering it was their problem!"

August 17, 2009
5
Review stars

"Booked in advance for airport parking in the mid term green car park at Luton. Booking process was straight forward, you drive straight in on arrival and on departure just drive to barriers and use intercom to give reference number to exit. Very fast and troublefree."

June 5, 2009
4
Review stars

"The car park was very easy to find and only a few minutes drive from the terminal. The coach arrived in less than 5 minutes on the journey there and back. The instructions were on return that we were to use the intercom to quote our booking number to release the car park barrier, but a man was waiting there who took our e-mail reference, which was even easier."

June 2, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very good. Only issue was the queue on the road before I could get into the car park on Wednesday morning (6 May). Not the fault of the car park! Bus arrived quickly. On return, bus even quicker. Even when I didn't follow the intructions - not phoning to validate my ticket, the assistant whom I phoned quickly let me through - without lecturing me on what I should have done! Will use you again. "

May 13, 2009
2
Review stars

"The only cricism I have is that when we went to leave the midterm parking we had problem getting an answer from the speaker phone as it was engaged at the other end. This caused a delay to get the gate opened and caused a queue. It would be better if the phone call was done away from the gate to avoid this problem "

May 12, 2009
3
Review stars

"All good -one minor problem when collecting car upon return to Luton. Drove to automated barrier and tried to use intercom - however got an engaged signal. Cars at the central barrier (who arrived well after me) got through fine and were continuously let out of the car park. In the end we (and others) had to reverse up and all queu at the central barrier. Please ask staff to answer the intercom from ALL barriers"

May 11, 2009
3
Review stars

"I prepaid and the barrier machine still asked for £91.00 when leaving the car park. Your staff very friendly and helpful but not great that it was prepaid and booked. The parking ticket even had my car reg on so I'm not sure why your ticket machine barrier on leaving doesn't know that I had already paid."

May 1, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find. Only 5 mins in airport bus and max 10 min wait both ends. Excellent value for money"

April 28, 2009
2
Review stars

"Despite the camera installed at the barrier we have to inform the operator our booking code to leave the parking. To do that we have to call the operator and dictate the code. Here we have some problems: First - We are close to the tarmac with the airplanes roling all the time hence a quite noisy place difficulting the communication; Second - If we have to talk to an operator, why it takes a lot of time to be answered. For instance, yesterday was raining and I have to wait almost 2 minutes to inform my code and be freed under heavy rain. That's it"

April 28, 2009
4
Review stars

"Easy access to car park and excellent location to airport. We only had to wait 5 minutes for a bus and we were at the aiport within 4 minutes. Drivers both ways were nice & friendly. At the exit barier we had to give our reference number to staff via intercom and we were on our way. I would recommend this car park unless you want a perfect road surface as there are holes and gravel everywhere."

April 28, 2009
4
Review stars

"It was very easy. An assistant was a the gate to open the barrier. He kept my print out details which I had some personal details on it; I am not sure that lots of your clients would like to leave their personal information to your staff. Regars, GD"

April 25, 2009
3
Review stars

"Booking process OK, but initially did not receive confirmation email, had to phone. Surprised that there was no number-plate recognition on exit, to allow me to exit automaticslly. Seems inefficient to need human intervention to get out. Heathrow and Gatwick both have such systems."

April 23, 2009
4
Review stars

"This car park was easy to book on the web, and very easy to find when you get there. On arrival at 4.30 am we just missed a transit bus, which we felt could have stopped as the driver must have been able to see us. This meant what seemed like a long 15 minute wait in the cold and rain! Apart from that everything was fine."

April 23, 2009
1
Review stars

"Parking Road Surface very poor. Gravel and holes in road everywhere. Poor parking bay markings, no row markings (to help ID the row so you can find your car), poor signage to exit. Driver shut exit door on my 12 year old son as he was leaving the transfer bus. Otherwise fine...! "

April 22, 2009
4
Review stars

"Easy enough to find a space. 10 minute wait for the shuttle bus both ways. Online price of £6.50 great compared to the £15 daily rate."

April 22, 2009
4
Review stars

"Convenient,reliable and close to terminal. Good value if booked on line. Although the buses run to a routine, I really hate waiting for more than 5 minutes. Therefore to make this experience even better, I would like a more frequent bus service"

April 21, 2009
5
Review stars

"No problems - all was smooth on arrival and leaving departure - just like you want..."

April 21, 2009
4
Review stars

"Relatively smooth with no major problems. The machine read my number plate wrong though."

April 20, 2009
4
Review stars

"Good car park, close to the terminal, short transfer time. Traffic problems meant there was a delay getting a bus on return and a bit of a scramble, everybody trying to make sure they got on. Exit machine not working, so some poor bloke had to stand there taking evrybody's bits of paper and leting them out; otherwise among the smoothest to use."

April 20, 2009
4
Review stars

"I have used this car park twice now at Luton, both times were very easy. The bus service to the terminal is excellent, on entry to the car park there are signs indicating spaces,bus shelters are only a short distance which is important if you have a lot of luggage. The bus drops you off right outside the terminal building. On the return journey, again very easy. The wait for the bus was only 5 minutes, I found my car easily, to exit the car park this time I pressed the intercom button, gave my booking number and straight out. Thanbk you."

April 20, 2009
4
Review stars

"Good location to airport and easy transfer"

April 20, 2009
5
Review stars

"si pleased i booked the parking with fhr, it was so easy and such a saving, will definatly use them again."

April 18, 2009
1
Review stars

" We booked our airport parking online in advance through purple parking and the whole system was a farce. No instructions arrived as to the payment process. As it turned out the correct process to enter and leave the car-park was by presseng the "Assitance" button at the gate but it was constantly engaged (so an angry que formed behind us...) The ticket had directions printed on it telling us to use the payment machine inside the airport but it tried to charge us 50% extra. When we finally left there was a lady at the gate exting everyone manually and she didn't check wether we'd payed at all."

April 16, 2009
5
Review stars

"Reasonably priced, easy parking at Luton. Only a few minutes from the airport. Didnt have to wait for a bus for more than 5 minutes in either direction. Cheaper than taking a taxi. Would recommend it."

April 15, 2009
4
Review stars

"I found luton mid term to provide a great value service, for 26 pounds I was able to leave my car not 5 minutes via a bus to the main terminal and would definately use it again"

April 14, 2009
1
Review stars

"What a truly awful service, we got back to out car with a flat tyre, due to the sharp stones; I had to spend 20mins with a foot pump. Then when we got the exit the ticket did not work and the man on the phone system said we didn’t have a reservation, this took another 15minutes, after which there was no apology for accusing us for not pre-booking. He later found the reservation and claimed it had not been processed, there was no apology…"

April 14, 2009
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, quick bus service and reasonably priced. Plenty spaces and I would recommend this as good value place to park."

April 14, 2009
4
Review stars

"No real problems. Slow getting out as other drivers not organized in how they paid etc and intercom to give booking reference engaged a while before you could exit. "

April 13, 2009
1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...20