×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 91 to 120 of 578 1 2 4 6 7 8 9 ...20
4
Review stars

"Buses frequent and transfer quick. Always seem to find a space close to a stop. Had to talk on intercom to be let out, as I changed car reg numbers two days before, but it wasn't recorded by them, but once I gave booking number, fine."

March 15, 2011
3
Review stars

"Entry into the car park was okay however there was extensive queueing on the approach road to the airport in the early morning which caused 30 minutes delay. There are plenty of spaces and the buses were very prompt in picking me up and dropping me back off at the car park. The journey only took about 3 minutes in both directions. The main downside was on leaving the car park I was asked to pay the full fee. IT turns out that the number recognition software had incorrectly identified my registration number on the ticket so it did not relate the registration to the prepaid ticket. Fortunately this was quickly resolved by the attendant on the intercom. If the car park could improve their software recognition software it would be 5/5 however as it ended on a slightly annoying experience I think 3.5/5 is fairer from my experiences."

March 8, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very quick and easy to use, straight in and out with the number plate reading system. The only thing stopping the 5 stars is the state of the parking area, could do with tarmac rather than gravel."

February 21, 2011
3
Review stars

"The only issue was on exit the barrier machine requested full payment. contact was made to the attendant via voice link, the problem was explained and verbal receipt details given to the attendant and then checked, before we were allowed to leave."

February 18, 2011
4
Review stars

"signposted well, the mid term car park was very close to the terminal, when we'd arrived we'd just missed our bus, but a bus came within the 10 minute period. Bus was easy to board. Took another 5 minutes to transfer to terminal, overall a very quick, reasonably priced car park"

February 1, 2011
3
Review stars

"On exiting the car park I placed my ticket in the exit column, but the barrier wouldn't rise. The machine also said that I owed £17.50. I had to speak to an assistant in order to get out as I had already pre-paid and my ticket had my vehicle registration number on it. The price is too high for the time spent in the car park."

November 4, 2010
2
Review stars

"I liked the idea of making a reservation online and saving some money. However I felt I had not been supplied with enough information from the beginning and I was unsure of quite a few things. I think it would be very helpful if you described what to expect step by step, like how to enter the car park - having my reservation confirmed I was not sure whether I should press the button and get the regular parking ticket or there is another way of getting in for those who paid on line. I could not stop worrying about how I was going to get out of the car park in the middle of the night (is there anyone there available for assistance 24/7?). On your website I found a misleading information that I would need to show the printed off voucher to the staff on my arrival. There was no staff and no need to show anything and I entered the car park like anyone else who had not make any reservation. I would suggest the "step-by-step guide" to give the users more confidence in what they are doing."

October 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"Great service"

October 19, 2010
3
Review stars

"This was the only site I found that offered one day parking instead of a two day minimum stay. This was ideal for my needs. The system was very efficient and worked well on incoming. However it did not work so well trying to get out and I was charged an extra day at the gate. I took this up with the company and they told me it was a glitch in the system sometimes and have promised to reimburse this extra charge. Due to this inconvenience I have scored this lower than I would have done"

September 29, 2010
4
Review stars

"The ANPR (or similar) equipment at the car park did not recognise my car registration, there was nobody to help me. As a consequence of this I had to pay APCOA £19.00 when exiting the car park. I have now beeen advised by e-mail how to claim this money back from APCOA."

September 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"first time I used, I'm satisfied,good bus service from and to the airport."

September 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy straight forward to use service would use again"

August 31, 2010
4
Review stars

"It all worked very well - up until the very end. When I inserted my card to exit the Midterm Car Park, it ignored it and asked for another £17.50 payment. Just not what I needed after a long day! Fortunately, the lady on the other end of the intercom was very helpful and apologetic and sorted the problem out - but only because I had the booking reference number to hand."

August 19, 2010
4
Review stars

"We found the Mid Term carpark very easy to get to, and were able to park quite close to a bus stop, and the busses ran frequently, we didn't have to wait long and there was a shelter in case of rain"

August 12, 2010
1
Review stars

"Unfortunately due to the volcanic ash, my flight was cancelled yesterday, but I had to park and go into the Airport to find out, because Easyjet sent me an E-Mail telling me the flight was cancelled an hour after I left the house. Whilst Easyjet are offering a full credit, Luton Mid term car park are not. i parked for about 3/4 hour and have paid £14 for the day! I find their attitude discraceful."

April 16, 2010
1
Review stars

"I got to the barrier, put in my ticket and was charged the full amount again plus handling fee of £1.50. I was within the times booked. So much for paying online in advance. Perhaps you could refund this extra payment? I do have the receipt."

February 18, 2010
1
Review stars

"rough and ready car park.cars park on muddy ground.be prepared to get your shoes dirty .exiting was a nightmare!barriers didn't recognise pre-paid tickets so we joined a queue that took 20 mins to get through.would have expected someone from car park operator to come and assist but no one on site."

January 25, 2010
1
Review stars

"No, a bad experience. I want £80.00 back, please. I went to the GREEN car park at Luton last Thursday, but clocked in about 1/2 hour earlier than scheduled, because we set off earlier, due to the worries about bad snow. The ticket printed at the gate machine did NOT have my car reg number on it, though you had promised it would. Upon my return on Monday 11th, some 3 hours EARLIER than planned, due to a return flight alteration, I put the ticket, mistakenly, into the pay machine inside the terminal building, but it did not recognise that I had already paid by credit card weeks ago: instead it charged me £80.00 to get out of the mid-term (Green) car park that I had used four days earlier. I paid £80.00 cash to get my ticket back, which a few minutes later of course, went into the car park exit machine without any problem, releasing the car. So I ended up paying twice, because your computer system cannot really cope with online bookings and car registration plate cameras."

January 12, 2010
1
Review stars

"Arrival and parking were fine, (I had booked on-line and pre-paid for my 4 day stay), however upon return the instruction was to drive up to the barrier, insert the ticket issued on arrival, and it would open. This I did, but instead of opening the screen showed that I still needed to pay, (something more than £60). I was in a queue of traffic, all of whom were getting more impatient, it was after 11pm and I now needed my original booking confirmation voucher number, which was in the boot of the car, in order to assure the man on the telephone "buzzer" at the barrier that I had indeed already paid. After yet another 18 hour day this was NOT appreciated. The car parking ticket issued on arrival clearly had my registration number printed on it so Optical Character Recognition is being used both at entry and exit. My parking was fully paid in advance. The instructions issued clearly state the exit procedure. Why then did the barrier not open ? Why did your system want to charge me again ? Why is a system which uses OCR not able to correlate the registration details given in an on-line booking, with the vehicle presented, and with the fact that parking fees for this vehicle have been fully pre-paid ? "

December 14, 2009
3
Review stars

"Not bad, but on leaving the car park the system said we still owed £64 pounds despite paying up front. Was quickly sorted at customer services, luckily we had the print out of the booking with us. Good value overall."

December 7, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very handy - close to airport and easy to find if you just follow the airport's green 'mid-term' parking signs. Once in, there was plenty of space to park. Only the exit experience slightly spoilt an otherwise excellent facility: having put my ticket into machine at exit gate it then displayed a very scary price! I ignored this and pressed for help, recited my booking code to the remote attendant and... the barrier stayed closed... until the remote attendant told me to press the stop button to get my ticket back - meanwhile traffic was building up behind me - once my ticket was returned, the barrier opened and I had an easy journey out of the airport. So, overall, straightforward once you know the process but the instructions should be clearer for people who book by Internet. I will definitely use it again."

December 4, 2009
3
Review stars

"Parking roads could be in better condition - several road holes and dispersed stones were noticed, which is a risk of damage to your car. Also, the waiting time for the bus (especially for the return) was too long for a mid-term parking, especially taking into account the distance to the airport (walkable). Overal the price is to high for the quality offered, specially when compared with other airports. However, in Luton there is probably no better option."

November 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"Excellent service. Very close to the airport so the transfer was only 5 minutes. Bus was there on our arrival and we only waited 5 minutes for the bus when we returned. Would definitely use this service again. "

November 30, 2009
3
Review stars

"The car park is fine and well connected to the terminal. The only thing I was unhappy with was the conflicting information regarding the procedure at the exit for pre-booked customers. Whereas in the confirmation paper we were told to insert the ticket in the machine at the exit, at the bus stop (bus stop 3) we could read that we were not supposed to insert the ticket in the machine, but press the intercom button and tell our voucher number when asked. I was not sure what to do at the barrier and finally, since nothing had happened when I pressed the only button that I could find, I inserted the ticket in the machine and luckily everything worked fine. However it took me sometimes to figure that out and I had a car behind that had to wait for me. Please remove the conflicting information at the bus stop."

November 26, 2009
4
Review stars

"Verry easy to book but on leaving the car park when i put in my ticket it came up that i owed £48 on calling for assistance they had no record of me booking but they did let me out"

November 23, 2009
4
Review stars

"Process worked well and support staff were helpful and responsive. My only issue was that my car was driven for 30 miles between my dropping it off and picking it up. I appreciate that car is taken off site but a 30 mile round trip seems a little far to me."

October 23, 2009
5
Review stars

"Quick and efficient service. Absolutely no problems at all."

October 18, 2009
3
Review stars

"Bus needs to be more frequent. But it is close enough to walk"

October 6, 2009
4
Review stars

"Great!Easy to book.When we arrived there were plenty of spaces.We didnt need to wait for a bus long. One thing,when we were leaving we had to give a reference number and we had to wait for assistance,it took quite a long time as the phone was engaged. thank you"

September 28, 2009
3
Review stars

"My flight was delayed by an hour and they wanted to charge me £15 extra, i fly all over europe with easyjet and the last flights back are always delayed and have never had this problem before even when i have stayed at carparks off airport and at other airports so i would not book this car park again,"

September 16, 2009