×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 578 1 3 5 6 7 8 ...20
5
Review stars

"Very comfortable and easy. Stopped at barrier the camera read the plate and message of welcome and ticket was produced and all automated. Parked and when coming back all went nice and smooth. Can not fault it in any way."

June 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"No problems at all, great service, I am very happy."

June 27, 2011
3
Review stars

"Everything was great until we turned up to leave. Put our ticket in. Bill for £144. Had to call for assistance and everything was sorted promptly. After traveling for several hours that's the last thing you want to see. It looked as though the car next to us had the same issue. Needs to be resolved. "

June 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"Well its a car park very close to the airport with no frills. Good hard standing stone ground, effective coaches which run efficiently and good value for money. BAD POINT - The traffic that builds up in the morning. leave yourself plenty of time to get to the car park, it may be only 10mins away but it could take you nearly an hour to get to it from the M1 if the traffic queue is at its worst, but thats not the fault of the Car Park people. Come on Luton sort out this problem !"

June 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"This carpark was very conveniently located close to the terminal, it was very straight forward getting into the carpark and finding a carpark space, the buses came round very quickly and transferred you into terminal within a matter of minutes, exiting carpark also very easy would definately recommend and use again. "

June 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very good, almost too easy! Great value."

June 21, 2011
5
Review stars

"Had a car problem on return back to the carpark and the carpark personelle was extremely helpful at that time. Good customer relation skills "

June 21, 2011
3
Review stars

"I have travelled a few times recently from Luton airport and the actual car park and shuttle bus service have been good. However, I have been very disappointed and frustrated with the incoming road to the airport. They have spent a large amount of money improving the roads leading to the airport but once you get to the roundabout at the bottom of the new road leading upto the airport there is ALWAYS congestion. This means you have a good driving experience until you hit this point and then you are stuck in a traffic jam. I have spent 15 - 20 minutes at this point until reaching the actual airport. This congestion seems to have been created by the layout at the terminal where they have blocked off part of the road, placed traffic lights and imposed a £1 drop off charge zone. Terrible planning, embarrassing layout. Other airports preferable. "

June 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very easy parking, clear instructions and everything went very smoothly. However, parking at Luton is very expensive and the alternative Short Stay (I was only going to pick up my daughter and needed parking for 2 hours) is quite frankly a rip off. "

June 20, 2011
1
Review stars

"Arrived back at the car park, inserted pre paid ticket which was refused at the barrier with a message saying I had £18 excess to pay. This was clearly an error but had no choice but to pay up as this was late at night and no visible customer services help anywhere. Only had cash so paid with this, no receipt or confirmation given so I am now trying to get back this money but no luck yet. This is the last thing you need after a long day travelling back."

June 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"A short trip from Car Park to terminal with very frequent buses. the option of free 30min parking means easy group meeting point."

June 15, 2011
3
Review stars

"All went as planned with the exception when I had to leave the carpark and the automated ticket/payment machine did not allow me to exit. I had to find my prepayment notification and call the attendant to give my pre booking reference number before I could exit the carpark. Which at 12:30 at night after a long trip was not a positive experience"

June 15, 2011
4
Review stars

"The mid term car park was easy to get to, close to airport and with automatic number plate recognition, easy to use. No need to show my documents to anyone etc. Waited two minutes for a bus one way and the bus was waiting at the airport on my return. I paid £13 which was a lot for one day I thought. "

June 12, 2011
1
Review stars

"I made a mistake and booked parking from Luton (should have been Stansted). Didn't realise booked 'non refundable' version, but was very disappointed to be told by company that could not transfer booking from Stansted to Luton. I didn't request a refund, just a trasnfer. "

June 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"Absolutely trouble free. Easy booking, great bus transfers convenient to motorway connection but in the airport. I was particularly impressed with the personal greeting from the number plate recognition system."

June 9, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very convenient, quick and efficient."

June 6, 2011
2
Review stars

"very busy. poor exit procedure meant I had to pay again (more than double pre pay) and told to claim back. wont use again."

June 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"The closeness to the terminal was good as was the rate but there was a long and slow queue up to it. It would have been quicker to have walked. The painted numbers for each row need redoing or a row-sign erecting. On the way back the bus driver was very forthright and shut the doors just as someone was attempting to board with words like 'that will teach him'"

June 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"the car park was fine and we got to the main terminal quickly. coming back however, wasn't so good, as we had to wait over 20 minutes for the shuttle bus and this was after 12.30 in the early hours of the morning, so the delay wasn't appreciated."

June 2, 2011
2
Review stars

"Even though I paid in advance for my ticket, when I put the ticket in the machine it said I owed £90. I had to call for assistance to get out. T"

May 8, 2011
1
Review stars

"Unfortunately this was a bad experience When I got to the exit barriers there was no record of my booking and I was nearly charged £108 instead of £44 prepaid. Fortunately the man at the end of the intercom allowed me through. This is not what you need at midnight after a flight home. I would have second thoughts on using FHR again"

May 7, 2011
1
Review stars

"Once again, the number plate recognition software failed to accurately record the number plate so we were unable to exit the car park. Given the police have no trouble (a naughty girls class is evidence) in reading the plate, I suspect that this is a function of the equipment provided by the operator. The Luton car parks are all poor quality and hideously expensive. We only use the airport because it is so close."

May 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very convenient and very good"

May 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"So easy from start to finish. We had no problems at all and would recommend pre-booking on line. "

May 2, 2011
5
Review stars

"The service was perfect and the instructions very clear. I found it very easy to use it and I am fully satisfied with it!"

April 27, 2011
3
Review stars

"Service was fine but disappointed by excess charge caused by small delay in flight. "

April 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"It all worked smooth as silk which is all I want, the system captures your car registration number upon entry, matches it to your booking and then matches it when you insert the ticket upon exit. Excellent. I do wish Luton would do something about the surface of the Mid-Term car park. If you have a wheeled bag it's horrible going over the rocks and gravel."

April 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Brilliant. So hassle free. Peace of mind while away enjoying your holiday. This is the 3rd time we have used this car park and we will continue to use it. Faultless."

April 19, 2011
2
Review stars

"Upgraded/Transfered to short term car park & ticket would not work on exit "

April 4, 2011
1
Review stars

"Long wait for the bus, no apology from the driver -driver talked to the passengers as if they were idiots. Had prepaid for the parking but the system still asked for payment. Poor systems, rude staff, long wait."

March 25, 2011