×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 541 to 570 of 577 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...
5

"A very well located carpark with frequent buses."

May 16, 2007
4

"Good service and great prices.
Regular bus service transfers to and from terminal, also secure parking."

May 15, 2007
3

"Quick and easy to use with frequent buses."

May 14, 2007
5

"We thought it very good: much better than Stansted where the rates are such that it is much cheaper to get a taxi there and back. All the car parks at Luton airport are better in that respect."

May 12, 2007
5

"My boss and i was pleased the way both days we used the BCP parking.It was well run and all went smoothly.we will use the service next time.Thank you to all concerned."

May 12, 2007
3

"The car park was fairly well signposted - although the road works around Luton make things very confusing. A parking place was quite difficult to find. The bus was prompt but (very) crowded. Coming back it was not easy to find the bus-stop - however again the bus was prompt. I felt a bit expensive compared to other parking close by."

May 9, 2007
3

"We booked in advance but managed to leave our car park ticket in the car instead of taking it with us (it was 4am!). You are supposed to take this ticket to a validation point within the arrivals hall on returning home. We went back to the car and then had to go to the administration office on site in order to get the ticket validated before being able to exit. Being able to use a credit card at the exit gate would cut out the validation procedure....but it would also have helped to have taken the ticket with us in the first place. You can pay by credit card at a point within the car park if you don't pre-book."

May 9, 2007
3

"I never usually have time to do 'reviews' but I am on this ocassion because although I was generally impressed with the parking at Luton I was not impressed with the queueing when I returned, to get my car park ticket validated. The desk was around the corner from as described in the instructions so took a few minutes to locate and we had to wait for 5-10 minutes to be served.

I normally use Stanstead Mid or long term car park and I feel that there system of using the credit/debit card used for booking to enter and exit the car park is much more efficient and quicker. Had my husband not re-read the instructions for the Luton car park we would not have realised that we needed to validate our ticket in the airport beofe leaving and would have had to return!!I suspect alot of people have actually done this as it is not emphasised on the paperwork and they would assume as I did, that you need to use your card or you could validate at the car park itself

I feel that if the card entry exit procedure was altered in line with Stanstead then this would be much better for travellers and obviate the necessity of having a desk and person in the airport arrivals area."

May 8, 2007
2

"On return, the wait for the bus was ridiculously long. The queue had built up and the bus could only just handle all those waiting"

May 8, 2007
5

"first rate easy to access, easy to find, well sign posted, plenty of bus stops to choose from, buses on time, greeted by friendly staff on return to validate my ticket, will be recommending to friends and family altogether a very good experience, keep up the good work. thankyou"

May 5, 2007
5

"we found it a pleasant and stress free car park"

May 5, 2007
4

"Used the carpark for the first time when we flew to Cyprus on business. The instructions (follow the green signs) was easy and clear. Spaces were easy to find and clearly marked and the curtesy bus arrived only moments after we got to the bus stop.

The only comment I have is that when we collected the car in the dark small hours (1.30am) upon our return it felt very lonely and slightly worrying for a single female on her own. Some more lighting would have reassured us. Overall - good expereince and would definitely recommend to others."

May 4, 2007
5

"The parking all worked according to plan and as we were late due to bad traffic it was helpful that the mid term car park was so close to the terminal."

May 2, 2007
4

"Pricing was good and booking process straightforward.

Signposting was clear when entering Luton Airport, but the surface of the car park itself left something to be desired. The all-important transfer between car park and terminal was smooth and quick both on departure and return.

I used this level of parking, in that I wanted to be sure of using a car park relatively near the terminal, just in case the M1 roadworks left me pressed for time."

May 1, 2007
4

"The service was sucessfully."

April 30, 2007
4

"To and from the terminal in not time, regular buses, much better than the distances at Heathrow."

April 30, 2007
4

"Excellent location and plenty of space. BUT it would be so much easier to use your credit card as the entry and exit ticket rather than have to worry about getting it validated and to produce a reference number after a long flight."

April 29, 2007
4

"I thought the experience worked well enough."

April 28, 2007
2

"I was most disappointed by the fact that car park, although well located, was made up of very rough surface for the parking area. There were no area signs up.

On arriving back at the airport (at 2230) there was a 15 minute wait for the bus but two long term buses arrived in that time"

April 27, 2007
3

"Perfectly fine though could do with th buses running a little more frequently. I waited 10minutes for one outbound and 13minutes on my return which is frustrating, and, given that it's only £2 more to park in short term if you book ahead, that'd be my choice going forward"

April 23, 2007
4

"Car was in a secure location and there was no problems. The staff on the validation desk were polite and friendly (especially for 00.30am). My only issue was there was a queue to get the bus so we decided to walk to the mid-term car-park. We were never passed by the bus and when we got back to the car park it was just sitting there and still had not moved when we had packed the car and driven off. It was my impression they ran every 10 minutes however we would have been left standing at the terminal for longer than that had we been waiting for the bus. Having said that for us it was not too far a walk as we are young and only had one suitcase but for people who could not do the walk it would be annoying.
Overall though we would use this car park again"

April 23, 2007
3

"Directions and parking itself good. Main gripe is having to wait 15 minutes plus for the transfer bus in mid-morning and at lunch time when the site quotes every 10 minutes - maybe I should have read the other reviews before booking, because this seems to be a common gripe. Why don't BCP actually read and respond to these reviews??"

April 21, 2007
5

"I found it very quick and easy to find and park my car, I will certainly use the car park again."

April 20, 2007
4

"Overall I think the mid term parking at Luton was good. On the plus side, there was ample parking spaces, the distance to the airport was excellent and the bus ran regularly. One down side for me though was the need to take a ticket on arrival and then have that ticket validated by an NCP office before collecting your car. This requires you to look after the ticket and the booking reference throughout your trip. Other airports simply use your credit card which is much simpler."

April 18, 2007
5

"Excellent convenient parking within walking distance of both arrival and departure terminals and also with efficient, quick bus transfer. Not the cheapest car park but worth paying the extra for the on-site location. Despite forgetting to validate my ticket before returning to the car park, the man at the automatic barrier kindly let me out!!"

April 17, 2007
4

"very easy to use. quick transfers to and from terminal. will certainly use this method of parking again"

April 16, 2007
4

"Good website, easy to use, competitive for 2-day parking"

April 16, 2007
3

"didn't take long to find a parking space within a small distance of bus stops. bus drivers are courteous and (so early in the morning) waiting for any customers within their sight. bus comes every 10mins... couldn't complain...."

April 12, 2007
4

"good.
not used it before, no problem finding it, unlike people trying to find the long term park.
easy to sort on return.
bus regular."

April 11, 2007
4

"efficient, easy to use, no issues. The only downside is the transport, if you are a frequent user parking near C4 means that you can wait for the arrival of the bus in the warmth of your car. The return to the carpark is however a different matter, and waiting 10+ minutes in the UK wet and windy weather is not good, so maybe more buses on the route - at projected peak times?"

April 5, 2007