We’re offering 15% off APH owned and branded car parks until 27th November - Discount already applied! Run a quote today! Book an APH owned or branded car park and get 15% off! - Discount already applied

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 541 to 564 of 564 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
4

"Pricing was good and booking process straightforward.

Signposting was clear when entering Luton Airport, but the surface of the car park itself left something to be desired. The all-important transfer between car park and terminal was smooth and quick both on departure and return.

I used this level of parking, in that I wanted to be sure of using a car park relatively near the terminal, just in case the M1 roadworks left me pressed for time."

May 1, 2007
4

"The service was sucessfully."

April 30, 2007
4

"To and from the terminal in not time, regular buses, much better than the distances at Heathrow."

April 30, 2007
4

"Excellent location and plenty of space. BUT it would be so much easier to use your credit card as the entry and exit ticket rather than have to worry about getting it validated and to produce a reference number after a long flight."

April 29, 2007
4

"I thought the experience worked well enough."

April 28, 2007
2

"I was most disappointed by the fact that car park, although well located, was made up of very rough surface for the parking area. There were no area signs up.

On arriving back at the airport (at 2230) there was a 15 minute wait for the bus but two long term buses arrived in that time"

April 27, 2007
3

"Perfectly fine though could do with th buses running a little more frequently. I waited 10minutes for one outbound and 13minutes on my return which is frustrating, and, given that it's only £2 more to park in short term if you book ahead, that'd be my choice going forward"

April 23, 2007
4

"Car was in a secure location and there was no problems. The staff on the validation desk were polite and friendly (especially for 00.30am). My only issue was there was a queue to get the bus so we decided to walk to the mid-term car-park. We were never passed by the bus and when we got back to the car park it was just sitting there and still had not moved when we had packed the car and driven off. It was my impression they ran every 10 minutes however we would have been left standing at the terminal for longer than that had we been waiting for the bus. Having said that for us it was not too far a walk as we are young and only had one suitcase but for people who could not do the walk it would be annoying.
Overall though we would use this car park again"

April 23, 2007
3

"Directions and parking itself good. Main gripe is having to wait 15 minutes plus for the transfer bus in mid-morning and at lunch time when the site quotes every 10 minutes - maybe I should have read the other reviews before booking, because this seems to be a common gripe. Why don't BCP actually read and respond to these reviews??"

April 21, 2007
5

"I found it very quick and easy to find and park my car, I will certainly use the car park again."

April 20, 2007
4

"Overall I think the mid term parking at Luton was good. On the plus side, there was ample parking spaces, the distance to the airport was excellent and the bus ran regularly. One down side for me though was the need to take a ticket on arrival and then have that ticket validated by an NCP office before collecting your car. This requires you to look after the ticket and the booking reference throughout your trip. Other airports simply use your credit card which is much simpler."

April 18, 2007
5

"Excellent convenient parking within walking distance of both arrival and departure terminals and also with efficient, quick bus transfer. Not the cheapest car park but worth paying the extra for the on-site location. Despite forgetting to validate my ticket before returning to the car park, the man at the automatic barrier kindly let me out!!"

April 17, 2007
4

"very easy to use. quick transfers to and from terminal. will certainly use this method of parking again"

April 16, 2007
4

"Good website, easy to use, competitive for 2-day parking"

April 16, 2007
3

"didn't take long to find a parking space within a small distance of bus stops. bus drivers are courteous and (so early in the morning) waiting for any customers within their sight. bus comes every 10mins... couldn't complain...."

April 12, 2007
4

"good.
not used it before, no problem finding it, unlike people trying to find the long term park.
easy to sort on return.
bus regular."

April 11, 2007
4

"efficient, easy to use, no issues. The only downside is the transport, if you are a frequent user parking near C4 means that you can wait for the arrival of the bus in the warmth of your car. The return to the carpark is however a different matter, and waiting 10+ minutes in the UK wet and windy weather is not good, so maybe more buses on the route - at projected peak times?"

April 5, 2007
5

"Efficient, easy to use, no issues."

April 5, 2007
3

"Parking location is nice and close to airport, parking and bus rides all run well, my only negative was going home to a dirty car as their are building works very near the car park cousing lots of dust, i think they should have special rates until this is finished."

April 3, 2007
3

"Found the carpark location to be excellent - as I only had one bag I walked to the terminal building.

One comment would be maybe to keep it a bit cleaner - where I parked there was broken glass on the ground (car window glass) and there was take away wrappers being blown around the place."

April 2, 2007
3

"The car park is very convenient for the terminal at Luton. Road signs and directions are easy to follow. The appearance of the car park and parking surface is very scruffy. The bus shelter was adequate and gave me some useful information on procedure, times etc. However, the 10 minutes I was promised for a pick-up ended up over 15 minutes, which was frustrating when I was so close to the terminal that could almost have walked quicker."

March 31, 2007
2

"Just about satisfactory. Obviously I would like buses to appear more often and I'm not particularly impressed with the gravel/stone surface of the parking area."

March 30, 2007
2

"Finding car park / parking the car - no problem.
However could not believe I had to QUEUE to validate my ticket at the airport before returning to car park. At Gatwick there are cameras reading the number plates and there is no hassle at all exiting the car park. Considering your daily charge is considerably higher than at Gatwick, I consider this poor value for money. Queuing at nearly 1 in the morning is not my idea of fun."

March 28, 2007
4

"Booking online was straightforward and directions received were ok - I suppose they could have made mention of the roadworks currently engulfing Luton!
On arrival (04.40 on Monday morning!) the indicator boards for finding a space worked fine - useful at that time on a cool, misty morning when you're not fully awake!
Transport to the terminal was the weak point. Basically the coach was too full - you need to review your frequencies at what - surprisingly - seemed to be a peak period. Presume you have good info on numbers of and timings of people using the car park? On the return - delayed by Squeezyjet - getting the internet rate at your counter was fine - again suggest you slightly reword location of the counter on your instructions. It isn't actually next to the main car hire desks, it's past them and around the corner. Reason for 4 star rather than 5 star is that I think Stansted medium term is a bit better on the shuttle to and from the airport."

March 28, 2007