Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 511 to 540 of 560 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
4

"Parking this time not as good as normal as the buses were quite a long time coming and the 2nd evening bus was completely packed so I had to wait for another bus, which was equally packed. The situation was not helped by people standing by the door with enormous suitcases. I think you must consider re-configuring the buses to accommodate more luggage space and probably in 2 locations on the bus."

May 30, 2007
5

"Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Car park has excellent location to terminal, lane numbers could be clearer."

May 30, 2007
2

"the wait for the bus late at night was fifteen minutes so would not do this again on a night flight"

May 30, 2007
4

"Easy to get to despite the nightmare roadworks currently at Luton.

Efficient bus service.

Downside is the car park surface - very rough, leading to fears for yours tyres. Surely with the amount of money Luton charges for parking they can afford to lay a proper surface?"

May 29, 2007
4

"No problems"

May 29, 2007
4

"The service was very good indeed.

The only tyhing that I would have valued were a larger number of signs to help you relocate your car on your return"

May 29, 2007
3

"had to wait far too long for a shuttle bus in both directions"

May 28, 2007
3

"Car park is ok- parking spaces are a bit roughshod but service to airport terminal was good"

May 25, 2007
4

"Easy to find and quick transfers to and from the airport make it worth the extra money (if you pre-book and get a discount)."

May 22, 2007
3

"This was parking at Luton Airport. There were a lot of raod works all the way up to the airport. I was early
but no doubt many travellers would have been stuck in traffic and panicking! A bit of advice about leaving plenty of time to reach the airport would have helped. Booking in was no problem and a bus arrived quickly. The return journey was a different matter. It took a very long time, too long in my opinion for a mid term parking bus to arrive. My problem however was that I had not validated my pre-paid ticket in the airport. I had left instructions in the car, after reading how to get in. The NCP office was closed and it took me over half an hour to find someone to help me. I was not amused! I don't think it is made clear that the office is actually in the arrival hall and not on site. I will know for next time, but the only reason i parked at the more expensive mid term car park was that I needed to make a quick exit on arrival. It took me two hours from touch down to driving away."

May 22, 2007
3

"Parking service was fine - only 2 things to add, 1.) it would have been easy to miss out on some of the info required to get out and 2.) a simple lay-out map of the car park with bus stops to help us remember position of car with a cross (for the simple-minded at 6am!) . We got it right but not easy."

May 20, 2007
4

"Basically OK but for a business park and at the price the shuttle buses should run more frequently in my view . Also Single entry buses are not good for this type of transport"

May 17, 2007
3

"It would have been much easier to use credit card to go in and out of the car park, found having to validate parking ticket inconvenient."

May 17, 2007
5

"A very well located carpark with frequent buses."

May 16, 2007
4

"Good service and great prices.
Regular bus service transfers to and from terminal, also secure parking."

May 15, 2007
3

"Quick and easy to use with frequent buses."

May 14, 2007
5

"We thought it very good: much better than Stansted where the rates are such that it is much cheaper to get a taxi there and back. All the car parks at Luton airport are better in that respect."

May 12, 2007
5

"My boss and i was pleased the way both days we used the BCP parking.It was well run and all went smoothly.we will use the service next time.Thank you to all concerned."

May 12, 2007
3

"The car park was fairly well signposted - although the road works around Luton make things very confusing. A parking place was quite difficult to find. The bus was prompt but (very) crowded. Coming back it was not easy to find the bus-stop - however again the bus was prompt. I felt a bit expensive compared to other parking close by."

May 9, 2007
3

"We booked in advance but managed to leave our car park ticket in the car instead of taking it with us (it was 4am!). You are supposed to take this ticket to a validation point within the arrivals hall on returning home. We went back to the car and then had to go to the administration office on site in order to get the ticket validated before being able to exit. Being able to use a credit card at the exit gate would cut out the validation procedure....but it would also have helped to have taken the ticket with us in the first place. You can pay by credit card at a point within the car park if you don't pre-book."

May 9, 2007
3

"I never usually have time to do 'reviews' but I am on this ocassion because although I was generally impressed with the parking at Luton I was not impressed with the queueing when I returned, to get my car park ticket validated. The desk was around the corner from as described in the instructions so took a few minutes to locate and we had to wait for 5-10 minutes to be served.

I normally use Stanstead Mid or long term car park and I feel that there system of using the credit/debit card used for booking to enter and exit the car park is much more efficient and quicker. Had my husband not re-read the instructions for the Luton car park we would not have realised that we needed to validate our ticket in the airport beofe leaving and would have had to return!!I suspect alot of people have actually done this as it is not emphasised on the paperwork and they would assume as I did, that you need to use your card or you could validate at the car park itself

I feel that if the card entry exit procedure was altered in line with Stanstead then this would be much better for travellers and obviate the necessity of having a desk and person in the airport arrivals area."

May 8, 2007
2

"On return, the wait for the bus was ridiculously long. The queue had built up and the bus could only just handle all those waiting"

May 8, 2007
5

"first rate easy to access, easy to find, well sign posted, plenty of bus stops to choose from, buses on time, greeted by friendly staff on return to validate my ticket, will be recommending to friends and family altogether a very good experience, keep up the good work. thankyou"

May 5, 2007
5

"we found it a pleasant and stress free car park"

May 5, 2007
4

"Used the carpark for the first time when we flew to Cyprus on business. The instructions (follow the green signs) was easy and clear. Spaces were easy to find and clearly marked and the curtesy bus arrived only moments after we got to the bus stop.

The only comment I have is that when we collected the car in the dark small hours (1.30am) upon our return it felt very lonely and slightly worrying for a single female on her own. Some more lighting would have reassured us. Overall - good expereince and would definitely recommend to others."

May 4, 2007
5

"The parking all worked according to plan and as we were late due to bad traffic it was helpful that the mid term car park was so close to the terminal."

May 2, 2007
4

"Pricing was good and booking process straightforward.

Signposting was clear when entering Luton Airport, but the surface of the car park itself left something to be desired. The all-important transfer between car park and terminal was smooth and quick both on departure and return.

I used this level of parking, in that I wanted to be sure of using a car park relatively near the terminal, just in case the M1 roadworks left me pressed for time."

May 1, 2007
4

"The service was sucessfully."

April 30, 2007
4

"To and from the terminal in not time, regular buses, much better than the distances at Heathrow."

April 30, 2007
4

"Excellent location and plenty of space. BUT it would be so much easier to use your credit card as the entry and exit ticket rather than have to worry about getting it validated and to produce a reference number after a long flight."

April 29, 2007