×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 481 to 510 of 577 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...
4

"I would recommend this car park - much more reasonably priced (and closer) than others in the area. Also the bus service to the terminal is regular and quick (if not a bit full when returning on Sunday eve)and staff very helpful.
The only slightly irritating thing was having to queue in the terminal after returning to validate your ticket - a few extra minutes that you don't really want to waste!
All in all though a good experience."

July 23, 2007
4

"Missed the sign to the entrance and forgot to validate ticket on exit from terminal. However was able to get help at exit to sort this. The car park itself was well marked out and bus pick ups good and efficient. Was able to find car easily on return. Could do with new surface if anything."

July 21, 2007
4

"Easy to follow signs, surface not fantastic, nice buses."

July 20, 2007
4

"The parking was fine, very close to the terminal, walking distance in fact. I got confused with the system as we had prebooked but the person at the gate when I arrived said all I needed to do was take a ticket and pay when I returned. This wasn't the case, but the lady when we returned was very helpful and sorted it out.

So I would say very useful staff at the terminal, not quite so useful at the car park!"

July 16, 2007
5

"No problems at all."

July 12, 2007
4

"Apart from a little longer than expected wait for the bus in the morning, the parking service was very good. The arrangements for using a pre-boooked voucher weren't made clear (or I didn't notice them on booking) but customer services were excellent when we left."

July 12, 2007
5

"excellent car park not to expensive, no problems with transport to airport however easy enough to walk"

July 11, 2007
5

"very good value for money, very close to airport.
only minor issue is I had to ask where to go at return to validate ticket as instructions not clear."

July 10, 2007
4

"We had pre-booked which worked well the only complaint is about the state of the car park, whose surfaces need attention.
There were spaces and the buses did not keep us waiting too long."

July 4, 2007
4

"Overall my parking experience at Luton's Mid-Term Parking was good. I reserved and paid online, in advance. The location was well marked and easy to find. The bus service was prompt, just a few minutes of wait time and both ends. the only issue I had was not seeing specific instructions about how to exit by going direct to the gate, calling the attendant and giving my "reference number". Those specific instructions would have been very helpful."

July 3, 2007
4

"Booking online was easy, the car park is well situated near to the terminal, the bus service is frequent, if somewhat crowded. The validation desk ics not very well signposted, indeed I nearly inserted my credit card in the payment machines outside the arrivals hall. The notice on the machine about not doing so needs to be in much larger writing and more prominent.The person on the desk was very courteous and pleasant,"

July 2, 2007
3

"Straight forward to book and validate ticket. Not impressed with pick up bus. It drove straight past me and I had to wait another 10 mins for the next one. I had a toddler with me and it was raining."

July 2, 2007
4

"Well signposted and easy to find .Courtesy bus arrived within few minutes. Bus stop at airport could do with providing more shelter as you can get very wet if waiting in a queue when its raining(only about five people plus luggage could fit in shelter)"

July 1, 2007
5

"No problems"

June 27, 2007
2

"The ease of parking was brilliant, pick up from the car park to the terminal very good, value for money not bad, driver cheerful and helpful.

Now the minus points.
Waiting for a bus for 30 minutes at midnight was totally unacceptable, driver was uncommunicative and miserable. My opinion completely changed from will use again to probably won't use again."

June 27, 2007
5

"All round excellent service from easy internet booking to close location to the airport."

June 26, 2007
1

"The car park is below normal standard and over priced.
Cars are parked on loose stones and wheeling bags is also impeded by stones on the road.
The buses are old and inadequate. On our late night return a jobs worth coach driver kept us all waiting refusing to move until the coach was crammed to capacity. This also made disembarkation at the first bus stop chaotic and unpleasant."

June 26, 2007
5

"Excellent - best parking at an airport I have every used. If I can park at this price again, for this locality I will definitely use it again. This was a special offer and therefore got the mid-term car park at just £5 more than the long term. A really good bargain."

June 24, 2007
5

"The service was excellent, thank you.
The only negative point was that some travellers crowded onto the bus on the return trip in the evening from the airport back to the car park even though there was no room left on the bus. This wasn't your fault but just their ignorance.
The bus was very prompt and very quick and I shall use it again.
Many thanks"

June 23, 2007
3

"WE WERE QUITE HAPPY WITH THE EXPERIENCE WE HAD USING THE MIDTERM PARKING AT LUTON FOR THE FIRST TIME. THE INSTRUCTIONS ON LINE WERE VERY CLEAR AND WE HAD NO PROBLEM VERYFYING OUR CARD ON OUR RETURN TO LUTON. I WOULD JUST LIKE TO COMMENT ON THE STATE OF THE CARPARK WHICH WAS FULL OF HUGE POTHOLES FULL OF WATER AS IT WAS POURING WITH RAIN BOTH ON OUR DEPARTURE AND ARRIVAL. WE HAD 2 SMALL CHILDREN TRAVELLING IN SANDALS, SIX PIECES OF LUGGAGE AND A PUSHCHAIR AND FOUND IT QUITE A TREK TO THE NEAREST BUS SHELTER, WHICH WAS TINY AND ALREADY FULL, SO AS YOU CAN IMAGINE WE WERE A BIT DAMP! WOULD IT NOT BE POSSIBLE TO PUT SOME LUGGAGE TROLLEYS CLOSE TO THE CARS FURTHEST FROM BUSTOPS."

June 23, 2007
3

"Bus arrived promptly for both arrival and departure. Short journey to terminal. Surface of car park very poor. Had to queue to have ticket validated on return."

June 23, 2007
4

"Excellent service - rapid transfer to terminal."

June 21, 2007
4

"lived up to expectations in terms of journey times to airport and frequency of the bus, i couldn't understand why needed to validate card in person and not just use barrier?!"

June 19, 2007
5

"Very good service. I booked with ease, paid by credit card; arrived at the airport; parking was easy to find; I found a parking place very close to the bus-stop; the bus arrived very quickly both outbound and inbound journeys.
Certainly recommendable.
I'll not hesitate using your company again."

June 18, 2007
4

"No problems at all. The parking, the pre-booked ticket validation in the terminal, the bus service were all fine. Very convenient service at VFM prices booked online. May need to keep an eye on the parking surfaces which in some areas is getting a bit ropey"

June 18, 2007
4

"The mid-term car park is very close to the airport, and the transfer took only a couple of minutes.

The only criticism, as others ahve noted, is that the surface of the car park is not paved but is instead stone chippings, which it is difficult to pull a wheeled suitcase over."

June 18, 2007
4

"Easy access / egress"

June 18, 2007
4

"I have used mid term car park 2 x know. It is very easy to find and park. Bus service is quick and efficiant.
My car was very dusty both times, but not a big problem!"

June 14, 2007
3

"New system of going to a desk is the last thing one needs. Joining another queue after a trip full of queues!! It was much better when you could put in the credit card on entry and exit."

June 12, 2007
3

"Almost within walking distance of the airport, and with fairly constant circulation of buses to the terminals.

The bus pickup points are a long way from the outer section of cars (and the park was almost full when we used it last weekend), so it can be a bit of a hike to get a bus or get back to the car. The surface isn't great either, with great chunks of gravel making up the farther spaces and spilling onto the connecting roads.

The most irritating thing is having to 'validate' your ticket at the counter inside the terminal before you can get out after return. Apparently the system can't tell that you've already paid online (pretty dumb system!)."

June 12, 2007