Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 481 to 510 of 580
4
Siobhan M Tracey

I found the airport parking very good, coaches came quickly and I will use it again whenever I am flying from Luton. However, the confirmation letter does not indicate the credit card number *********NNNN etc so it was necessary to use the Validation service. The validation service was very helpful and quick
July 25, 2007

3
Tony Robinson

Luton Mid Term parking is within walking distance of the terminal - far faster than waiting for the green bus (and not much further than the short-stay). It's not cheap.
July 23, 2007

3
Jack Hall

Bus was prompt (if not a little awkward as a result of only having doors at the front - diffcult with a large amount of luggage). The car park literally only minutes from the airport terminal which was great. Although the pre-payment option was convenient & offered substantial discount, there was a huge queue to get the car parking ticket validated at the NCP parking booth. Don't forget you need your booking refernce number in order to get the ticket validated. You can only use the machines to pay if you have not pre-paid on the internet. This seems to be madness.
July 23, 2007

4
Vickie Rusz

I would recommend this car park - much more reasonably priced (and closer) than others in the area. Also the bus service to the terminal is regular and quick (if not a bit full when returning on Sunday eve)and staff very helpful. The only slightly irritating thing was having to queue in the terminal after returning to validate your ticket - a few extra minutes that you don't really want to waste! All in all though a good experience.
July 23, 2007

4
Michelle Markham

Missed the sign to the entrance and forgot to validate ticket on exit from terminal. However was able to get help at exit to sort this. The car park itself was well marked out and bus pick ups good and efficient. Was able to find car easily on return. Could do with new surface if anything.
July 21, 2007

4
Nicki Campling

Easy to follow signs, surface not fantastic, nice buses.
July 20, 2007

4
Peter Royle

The parking was fine, very close to the terminal, walking distance in fact. I got confused with the system as we had prebooked but the person at the gate when I arrived said all I needed to do was take a ticket and pay when I returned. This wasn't the case, but the lady when we returned was very helpful and sorted it out. So I would say very useful staff at the terminal, not quite so useful at the car park!
July 16, 2007

5
Vivian Moses

No problems at all.
July 12, 2007

4
Carolyn McKewan

Apart from a little longer than expected wait for the bus in the morning, the parking service was very good. The arrangements for using a pre-boooked voucher weren't made clear (or I didn't notice them on booking) but customer services were excellent when we left.
July 12, 2007

5
gail merry

excellent car park not to expensive, no problems with transport to airport however easy enough to walk
July 11, 2007

5
luca frisiani

very good value for money, very close to airport. only minor issue is I had to ask where to go at return to validate ticket as instructions not clear.
July 10, 2007

4
Richard Cocke

We had pre-booked which worked well the only complaint is about the state of the car park, whose surfaces need attention. There were spaces and the buses did not keep us waiting too long.
July 4, 2007

4
Earl Jones

Overall my parking experience at Luton's Mid-Term Parking was good. I reserved and paid online, in advance. The location was well marked and easy to find. The bus service was prompt, just a few minutes of wait time and both ends. the only issue I had was not seeing specific instructions about how to exit by going direct to the gate, calling the attendant and giving my "reference number". Those specific instructions would have been very helpful.
July 3, 2007

4
Martin Jaskel

Booking online was easy, the car park is well situated near to the terminal, the bus service is frequent, if somewhat crowded. The validation desk ics not very well signposted, indeed I nearly inserted my credit card in the payment machines outside the arrivals hall. The notice on the machine about not doing so needs to be in much larger writing and more prominent.The person on the desk was very courteous and pleasant,
July 2, 2007

3
Katie Emery

Straight forward to book and validate ticket. Not impressed with pick up bus. It drove straight past me and I had to wait another 10 mins for the next one. I had a toddler with me and it was raining.
July 2, 2007

4
julia sharp

Well signposted and easy to find .Courtesy bus arrived within few minutes. Bus stop at airport could do with providing more shelter as you can get very wet if waiting in a queue when its raining(only about five people plus luggage could fit in shelter)
July 1, 2007

5
Stephen Papworth

No problems
June 27, 2007

2
Alan Tomlin

The ease of parking was brilliant, pick up from the car park to the terminal very good, value for money not bad, driver cheerful and helpful. Now the minus points. Waiting for a bus for 30 minutes at midnight was totally unacceptable, driver was uncommunicative and miserable. My opinion completely changed from will use again to probably won't use again.
June 27, 2007

5
manoj ravat

All round excellent service from easy internet booking to close location to the airport.
June 26, 2007

1
Tony Jacobs

The car park is below normal standard and over priced. Cars are parked on loose stones and wheeling bags is also impeded by stones on the road. The buses are old and inadequate. On our late night return a jobs worth coach driver kept us all waiting refusing to move until the coach was crammed to capacity. This also made disembarkation at the first bus stop chaotic and unpleasant.
June 26, 2007

5
Glenys Kellett

Excellent - best parking at an airport I have every used. If I can park at this price again, for this locality I will definitely use it again. This was a special offer and therefore got the mid-term car park at just �5 more than the long term. A really good bargain.
June 24, 2007

5
Andrew Smith

The service was excellent, thank you. The only negative point was that some travellers crowded onto the bus on the return trip in the evening from the airport back to the car park even though there was no room left on the bus. This wasn't your fault but just their ignorance. The bus was very prompt and very quick and I shall use it again. Many thanks
June 23, 2007

3
Hilary Blood

WE WERE QUITE HAPPY WITH THE EXPERIENCE WE HAD USING THE MIDTERM PARKING AT LUTON FOR THE FIRST TIME. THE INSTRUCTIONS ON LINE WERE VERY CLEAR AND WE HAD NO PROBLEM VERYFYING OUR CARD ON OUR RETURN TO LUTON. I WOULD JUST LIKE TO COMMENT ON THE STATE OF THE CARPARK WHICH WAS FULL OF HUGE POTHOLES FULL OF WATER AS IT WAS POURING WITH RAIN BOTH ON OUR DEPARTURE AND ARRIVAL. WE HAD 2 SMALL CHILDREN TRAVELLING IN SANDALS, SIX PIECES OF LUGGAGE AND A PUSHCHAIR AND FOUND IT QUITE A TREK TO THE NEAREST BUS SHELTER, WHICH WAS TINY AND ALREADY FULL, SO AS YOU CAN IMAGINE WE WERE A BIT DAMP! WOULD IT NOT BE POSSIBLE TO PUT SOME LUGGAGE TROLLEYS CLOSE TO THE CARS FURTHEST FROM BUSTOPS.
June 23, 2007

3
Karen Reeves

Bus arrived promptly for both arrival and departure. Short journey to terminal. Surface of car park very poor. Had to queue to have ticket validated on return.
June 23, 2007

4
David Edwards

Excellent service - rapid transfer to terminal.
June 21, 2007

4
SARAH JOHNSON

lived up to expectations in terms of journey times to airport and frequency of the bus, i couldn't understand why needed to validate card in person and not just use barrier?!
June 19, 2007

5
irene copitch

Very good service. I booked with ease, paid by credit card; arrived at the airport; parking was easy to find; I found a parking place very close to the bus-stop; the bus arrived very quickly both outbound and inbound journeys. Certainly recommendable. I'll not hesitate using your company again.
June 18, 2007

4
Nicholas David Hutton

No problems at all. The parking, the pre-booked ticket validation in the terminal, the bus service were all fine. Very convenient service at VFM prices booked online. May need to keep an eye on the parking surfaces which in some areas is getting a bit ropey
June 18, 2007

4
Paul Clough

The mid-term car park is very close to the airport, and the transfer took only a couple of minutes. The only criticism, as others ahve noted, is that the surface of the car park is not paved but is instead stone chippings, which it is difficult to pull a wheeled suitcase over.
June 18, 2007

4
David F Hill

Easy access / egress
June 18, 2007