Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

1
Peter McDonald

A year after relabelling all the rows in the mid term car park, they have STILL not labelled each row across the lower half of the car park. The only labels are at the top half as you enter each each row. If you park near the bottom of a row, and you did not mentally make a note of the row number as you entered the row, then you have to walk all the way to the top of the row to find out which row you are in ! Make sure you take a photo of your car's position on your mobile phone, before leaving ! Good point you can beat the transfer bus by walking to the terminal. Nine minute walk from bus stop one to the main arrivals door for a 73 year old couple. You could probably do it even faster if you are young and fit.
April 28, 2019

2
Paul Fitton

Despite plugging CCTV multi-storey, there's no internal surveillance. Suffered damage to my car.
March 13, 2019

2
J Woods

To expensive 662
August 15, 2018

5
J Sheldon

Very easy parking bus every 5-10mins could walk if needed Would recommend
June 9, 2018

3
Tony Jarvis

Car park not fully tarmacked and no parking lines so haphazard parking. Mid term bus very intermittent.
May 26, 2018

4
T O Orban

It was a big surprise when I came back and tried to leave the mid term parking lot. I put the ticket into the machine and it showed 150.00 Pounds. Fortunately the customer service helped me to leave the scene without paying extra money.
May 20, 2018

4
M Surridge

The offer of discounted rates for returning customers was a welcome email but the website doesn’t show these offers
March 28, 2018

5
M Herbert

Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get transferred to airport.
March 12, 2018

3
Stephen Evans

Convenient with reasonable cost and short transfer. Car park signs, fences and cones a bit chaotic, no signs of life. Based on other reviews I half expected trouble at exit barrier and sure enough, having booked in advance on Internet using credit card (£40) the machine demanded £120 excess payment! Used speaker phone to tell young lady I had already paid, she finally admitted they had transposed my registration number and booking no ( nothing like each other) and the barrier was raised. Bear in mind once you are at barrier trying to sort things out, there is nowhere to pull over and talk to a human being, so risks a lot of angry drivers behind you. I will probably use again once they have got their act together
February 19, 2018

1
Carl walker

Avoid at all costs. Only one bus, is every 30 mins, and packed to the roof had to leave people behind
January 26, 2018

2
Mr L Johnson

Paid online for 3 days at cost of £39.99. Could not exit at barrier as machine was demanding £120. After dialogue with attendant in office still informed I had top pay a further £20. After again refusing and providing my reg number. The barrier opened. This has happened before!
December 7, 2017

1
P Shrimpton

Once again on exit from the car park and feeding the ticket into the machine I was asked for the full parking fee. On contacting the help desk the operator identified our car and vanished without telling me to remove the ticket from the machine to raise the barrier. It's about time the cameras at the barriers were turned on to allow the system to work properly, as it used to.
December 4, 2017

5
Mr Michael Conway

I have no problems with mid term car parking,I use it 2-3 times a year.Thank you
November 5, 2017

4
Mr Terry Burton

review for the mid stay car park at Luton airport. The car park surface is full of pot holes but parking was easy and the transfer to the airport quick but from the airport we waited over 20 minutes for the bus, this apart I would use the car park again
October 15, 2017

5
J Roberts

So easy with no hassles. Will be using it again in April and May.
October 6, 2017

4
Mrs Tara Willmott

Very easy to use booking system etc and reminder BUT Luton mid stay carpark is appallinglycexoensive whilst very poor quality. The ground is rough and unmarked. Lots and lots of big pot holes - full of water when I was there - a few poor travellers will b coming back to their cars in a middle of a lake!! The bus was also late and then - yes you guessed it 3 came along at same time. Getting off was ok but those getting on were in the way and pushing to get on
September 18, 2017

1
Mr Olivier Bourdeau

I want to complain about the poor experience and service we got when arriving at Luton today. We had to wait for the bus to long term car park for more than 40 minutes which is clearly not acceptable when claiming a bus availability every 10 or 15 minutes. This is second time that this problem happens as our previous booking at this same parking had the same issue. Additionally the ticket at the gate doesn't work and I always have to state my reservation to the assistant in order to get out I expect at least a refund on my car park to compensate for this inconvenience. Thanks
September 18, 2017

3
Helen Knight

Be careful if you flight is delayed. Ours was delayed by 3 hours last week meaning we arrived at our car, in the middle of the night, 2 hours later than I had booked for. We were charged an extra £27 i.e. The full turn up at the barrier price rather than the prebooked price. I did try to challenge this, saying that £27 for a couple of hours in the middle of the night when no one else was arriving was extortionate, but no joy. They wouldn't refund any of the cost I had to pay to get our car out. In fact it cost us twice as much to park our own car at Luton for 3 days than it cost us to hire a car in Ireland for the same 3 days! Where is the logic in that?
July 27, 2017

2
Mr C Meager

long waits for the buses both from the car park to t he airport and back again. price was good but the service was not good at all. Would only recommend if happy to wait 20 minutes for a bus.
June 24, 2017

2
Susan Chambers

It's so slow, waited 20 mins on Sunday and waiting 20 mins now for the bus to arrive and eventually leave the airport, i wish i had done long term or multi storey, this is such a poor service. I spent the extra as it is late at night but it was a mistake to use this service.
May 24, 2017