Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 451 to 480 of 579
3
Ross Barnard

Good service on arrival. Very slow and over crowded on return, not helped by the slowness of traffic approaching the drop off area at Luton - this is a constant problem.
August 1, 2007

3
David Lawrence

Poor parking surface. Longish wait for transfer bus on return
August 1, 2007

4
Sarah Croft

The airport parking is very easy to find. The buses seemed to be running frequently and it was easy to find the bus stops. I prebooked and they were helpful about making sure that I didn't pay twice!!!
August 1, 2007

5
Siobhan Glover

Good experience - available parking spaces clearly sign posted, transfer service efficient both on arrival and departure, booking process for time required also very easy to follow.
August 1, 2007

5
Ian

Lutons mid term parking is secure and best of all it's easy to find, just 5 minutes off the M1, and a 2 minute courtesy bus ride to the terminal. It couldn't be easier. From past experience it is only beaten by the Short term parking which is a 2 minute walk from the terminal if you want to pay a bit more for the convenience. I will certainly use the Airport Parking Shop again.
August 1, 2007

5
timothy smith

Very close and good value
July 31, 2007

3
ian Nash

The parking facility itself was fine but the bus transfer service left alot to be desired . on return , there was only 1 bus operating & not enough room for all passengers . waited over 35mins for bus to return . eventually had to walk to car park with luggage & family . seemed plenty of busses to long term but not mid term . very dissapointed
July 31, 2007

4
Norbert Makowski

It was a pleasure to leave my car with you. I booked the carpark on-line and the only thing I cannot understand is why I had to all the personnel to help me leave the carpark. When I scanned my ticket the barrier did not go up and I had to call to the personnel and give him my booking reference number.
July 31, 2007

4
G Schurrer

parking was fine, a bit slow on the way out as I had to speak to an attendant to confirm my pre-booking
July 31, 2007

5
subhrasish tripathi

good car park, saved money!! no problem in parking, transportation from and to to the car park, friendly helpful people for huge lagauges.. SO '5' THE BEST POINTS!!! SUBHRASISH
July 31, 2007

5
Terry Plumb

The web site was easy to use and gave relevant information for us to choose the appropriate car park we required at a reasonable price. On arrival to Mid Term Car Park we found it easy to park and the link bus arrived within the stipulated ten minutes. On our return the system of booking in with NCP was straight forward and again we only waited a few minutes for the bus to pick us up. All in all, a system I would recommend to other travellers departing from Luton Airport. Thanks once again and we will certainly use you again on any future travels from Luton.
July 31, 2007

4
Shirley Sayers

Everything went very smoothly. the bus service was very good and very frequent. Will use again.
July 31, 2007

3
Mikaela Cassidy

Very easy to use. All fine.
July 30, 2007

1
Andrew Northedge

FIASCO AT EXIT! We were told that VALIDATION was not in operation - so we should press button speak at exit. All we got was INTERCOM ENGAGED message. Several cars queued up for 15 mins till someone backed up and drove off for help. Eventually someone came to let us through. Up to that point all went well
July 30, 2007

4
alan george

Mid term parking was priced for advanced booking at a "reasonably" competitive rate considering the location and accessibility to the airport. The transfer was quick and we didn't have to wait hardly any time at all for the transfer bus. I did have occasion to meet the staff at the office, who were both very helpful and courteous, as were the transfer bus staff. Some attention may be necessary to the parking surface in places and more obvious overall security measueres like extra cctv cameras and signs on show but on the whole we were pleased and will use the mid term parking again.
July 30, 2007

4
Simeon Maskrey

The car park was well signposted and easy to use. There were problems with the shuttle bus caused by roadworks and heavy traffic which delayed the bus getting into and out of the car park. The NCP customer services desk at the arriovals terminal could be better signposted. Otherwise I had no problems at all.
July 30, 2007

4
Nick Sawyer

The parking at Luton was very simple to use and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would suggest a sign opersite the entrance to Mid term parking as I met a number of people who missed the turning.
July 30, 2007

5
Wendy McKeown

really couldn't fault the parking though we used the pink or long term parking.good regular bus transfer with helpful drivers.
July 29, 2007

5
Richard Pantlin

Very convenient car park - quick service. My partner had never used Luton before but soon saw the benefits over the larger airports such as Heathrow.
July 29, 2007

5
Dhiresh Malkan

Very easy, no problems, no long waits and so close to the airport, will use again.
July 29, 2007

5
Chris Salmon

Excellent, even with an 0425 arrival at the car park and 2345 on the return journey. Only had to wait 5 minutes for the bus on both occasions and the ticket validation was instantaneous. Will definately use you again from whichever airport I fly from. Thanks Chris Salmon
July 29, 2007

5
Anthony McBride

It was all so easy, I just booked on line and confirmation was sent almost instantly, and on the day of our holiday as we approached the airport we saw the midterm carpark just on the right before the tunnel to Luton airport, just as we were told, and very close to the terminal. I would recommend driving right up to the terminal dropping off the wife and kids and all the luggage, then just drive the car back to the midterm carpark and jump on the midterm transfer bus back to the terminal, this all took about ten minutes as the buses are very frequent, and it saves struggling on the bus with all your cases. Would definitely use again, it saves you time and money and couldn't be easier.
July 29, 2007

3
alan Milne

The initial parking was excellent.However the return was more difficult due to the fact that the weather was wet. There is little area to shelter at the bus stops, the conjestion around the terminal causes buses to be delayed. There is no adequate queing system so as we were a party of 4 with luggage and a 4 month old baby we ended up being pushed to the back of the queue as the driver didn't stop at the bus stop, but forward of the shelter.
July 28, 2007

3
Victoria Goodhew

Directions to the Mid-Term parking were very clear. Was however, rather disappointed with the state of the surface of the car park - lots of pot holes and broken concrete - a vast difference to the entrance area which was perfect! Courtesy bus arrived promptly and bus waiting zones clearly defined. Slight mix up on exiting regarding pre-booking - the pay machine said not to put credit card in if you've already pre-brooked car park; so had to turn round and go back to the coach section to the manned office and give my booking reference number to sort it out.
July 27, 2007

4
Dr Yvette Stallwood

Service was very easy to use. Car parking space was quickly found and jumped onto a bus within a few minutes. Could perhaps do with designated bays in the car park,as there certainly weren't any where we parked but most cars were parked fairly sensibly. The bus got held up in traffic going onto short-term/drop-off which was a bit annoying but very quickly reached the terminal. Found it a bit difficult to find the desk in arrivals to validate ticket before heading back to the car park - but probably not helped by the fact it was 5am and we'd had no sleep. Good value for money.
July 26, 2007

5
Joe Pownall

Parking at the Green Luton Mid-Term parking was, to say the least, just about as easy as it could have possibly been. The bus service to and from the airport was excellent, I didn't even have to wait for it at all, and upon my return it took just seconds to validate my ticket. I will certainly be using it on my next trip from Luton.
July 26, 2007

4
Jennifer Spencer Brown

Hello Brendan, The service was excellent. The bus drivers very kind and exhibited immense patience while we struggled with bags and surfboard. On both departure and arrival the buses were prompt, clean and as I said the drivers helpful. Same with the in terminal service. Jennifer
July 25, 2007

4
Alicia Cuadra

Booking the day before travelling meant having to call (couldn't do it online) no worries, the lady who took my call was very helpful and quick to proces my request. I liked the easiness of access of the Mid-Term parking at Luton and as I was carrying only hand luggage, I actually walked to the terminal in 5 minutes, without the need of waiting for a bus. When back, I had to queue for 30 minutes to get the ticket checked out but this is the first time it happens to me. I will definitevely use it again and such parking facility is making me decide for flying from Luton rather than any other aiport.
July 25, 2007

5
Valentin Danciu

The Mid term car park is so easy to find and imposible to miss it. After I parked I went to th ebus station where I had to wait less than 5 minutes for the bus to arrive. It takes another 5-8 minutes by bus to the Departurttures hall. On my way back I simply validated the ticket at the BCP desk from where I have been directed to the bus station nr 3. The bus arrived immediately and left shortly after. It took less than 5 minutes to reach the car park. Excellent service! Everything went smooth and efficient.
July 25, 2007

4
Siobhan M Tracey

I found the airport parking very good, coaches came quickly and I will use it again whenever I am flying from Luton. However, the confirmation letter does not indicate the credit card number *********NNNN etc so it was necessary to use the Validation service. The validation service was very helpful and quick
July 25, 2007