×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 577 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ...
4

"Collection and return from and to the car park was fast and efficient.

The only problem is that the gravel surface of the car park makes it difficult to puled wheeled suitcases across the surface of the car park."

August 28, 2007
3

"Booking on line was fine, as was entry and car parking on day of departure. Leaving the car park not so good - printed instructions said go to customer services at the Mid term car park to get the ticket validated, but that was closed. I rang the duty manager who said I should go to the exit gates and tell the operator my reference number for pre-payment through the intercom. Basically the printed instructions were incorrect."

August 27, 2007
5

"We arrived at the car park ( well placed on the airport)and dropped the car off. No waiting time, the bus arrived just as we got to the bus stop.
On return, we had the ticket validated at the counter and agin no waiting for the bus.
A great service at a good price."

August 27, 2007
5

"We booked on-line - which gave us the best price.
Finding the car park was easy - the directions given by Airport Parking were spot on.

The bus transfer service was quickly accomplished on both legs.

We would recommend you to anyone.

10/10!!!
Thank you"

August 27, 2007
3

"i ended up walking from mid term parking upon arrival at airport as there was no bus service, it is only a short walk so it was okay.

when picking up car everything was fine although again it took a while for a bus to appear and the bus drop off point was quite a walk away, marking of parking sections/lanes could be better as i only noticed upon returning there were numbers written at the entry of each lane, difficult to see at 4am in the morning!! some numbering on poles would be helpfull or markings of area\s like A,B,C etc would be helpful

obtaining ticket and paying and airport is very easy and works well

mid term parking is good as it is still close to the airport and pricing is relatively cheap compared to short term parking"

August 27, 2007
4

"Good convenient service. Good value and close to the airport. The buses run pretty frequently, even late at night."

August 27, 2007
3

"Luton's mid-term car park used to be (when Luton was a small airport) the main car park. Now it is a more expensive option than the long-term park, which is (or feels like) miles away. The mid-term is certainly more convenient. There's only one bus that does the circuit, but because it's not far from the Terminal, it re-appears every ten minutes or so (unlike the long-term, where you can wait half an hour or longer at quiet times, when only one bus is operating). The price for the mid-term is expensive. With early booking discount, it's still £45 for four days. I can never quite come to terms with the car park costing more than a return flight to Scotland..."

August 26, 2007
5

"Very pleased by Luton Mid Term parking service. Booked in advance on the internet which was easy and straight forward. Arrived at Luton in the dark early hours of the morning but well signposted and easy to park. Waited about 5 minutes for the bus to the terminal and were dropped almost outside just a few minutes later. (Would recommend remembering to write down on your ticket the bus stop number and parking bay number!!) Our return journey was also simple although it did take a while to locate the desk to validate our ticket. Easy to find bus stop, 5 minute wait and back to our car in no time at all."

August 26, 2007
2

"Hard to get car parking wrong, but insistence on having the booking reference number when collecting car after a long holiday (i.e. lost ref.) and a long, long process to get around not having the reference. Rude and unhelpful staff.

Hard to get it wrong, but they managed it."

August 26, 2007
4

"The car park is near the airport which is a real asset, buses were frequent and the whole experienace was very smooth."

August 23, 2007
5

"Really easy all round experience. Made the holiday much easier. It was easy to book, the bus was punctual and although we lost our booking confirmation on return, the staff were really helpful to sort it all out."

August 23, 2007
4

"The car park was fine, but it would have been helpful to have been advised in advance in the material sent re access to the car park that anyone thinking of approaching it by what for most is the normal route - the M1- should forget that until they have completed the roadworks widening the M1 up to Luton. Anyone cutting it fine would miss their flight. Fortunately, the bus transfer servic was quick and efficient."

August 23, 2007
3

"The service was fine. Buses seem pretty frequent. Only thing that could do with improvement is the actual condition of the parking area - a bit rough."

August 23, 2007
1

"Unmpresed. We arrived at the car park in the dark, and pouring rain - not your fault, of course. However, there were no visible signs indicating lane numbers, or indeed individual car space numbers. Later, from the bus, I thought I saw roughly painted, and partly obliterated, numbers on the ground at the exit/entry to some of the lanes. what use is that? Why not illuminated signs on posts, that are clearly visible from a distance? Other car parks we have used have such signs. This meant we might have had considerable difficulty in finding our car. I shall certainly think twice about using your car park again.

I should appreciate your response to this complaint."

August 22, 2007
3

"Car park itself decent enough although some parts yet to be properly tacmaced. Sorting ticket on landing simple and quick. Only problem being that if you wish to walk the 500m from the terminal to the carpark (which after a flight it is nice to stretch ones' legs before driving) you have to risk your life as no-one has thought to construct a sensible pavement!"

August 22, 2007
4

"Close to airport, didn't have to wait too long for transport to airport and back to car park on return. Prompt service at reception desk."

August 22, 2007
4

"Luton Mid Term Parking Review - 9th Aug to 20th Aug 2007.

I am pleased to say that my experience with the Mid Term Parking was a reasonable one. The bus connections were well timed and there isn't too many stops to get panicky about losing your car etc. I would say, however, tht I was very surprised at the condition of the car parking ground. There were holes all over the place (ones that could cause considerable damaged if you were unfortunate to go down one)- equally finding a space was a little frustrating as the directions of where spaces were was out of date! and there are no major defining lines etc for where spaces really are. I presume that this car park is utilised frequently and is pretty full most of the time, but I feel it would be advantageous on a long term basis for the rather hilly patch of land to be resurfaced. This would improve the general experience of parking at this facility - at the moment it simply looks shoddy and unattended to.
I however found the running of the car park satisfactory and convenient (although luton is comparatively pricey to parking at Gatwick (my only other experience of longer term car parking facilities)."

August 22, 2007
5

"Easy to find, very near to airport, prompt bus service. Also very efficient on return. I would definitely use this service again."

August 21, 2007
4

"the service was good and very near the terminal. but the company could provide a larger vehicle to accommodate passengers with many pieces of luggage, therefore, make it more comfortable. next time we travel from luton airport, we shall use this service again."

August 21, 2007
4

"Was happy with service and no problem, very close to airport"

August 21, 2007
5

"Easy to book, easy to use and good value for money. We only waited a couple of minutes for a bus either end and it made the return journey a little more bearable as it only took 20 mins from when we picked up our bags to collect the car and be on our way!"

August 20, 2007
4

"Easy to find, frequent buses to terminal, very convenient

Only negative is that parking surface is poor - rivers running down it when I arrived!"

August 20, 2007
3

"Well we got a space very close to the coach stop which was good. I think a general comment, and this refers to all, is that it is extremely expensive. I also think there should be a screen giving times of the next coach."

August 20, 2007
5

"I had previously only used the long term car park at Luton which of course is cheaper but the Mid term car park was so much better that I shall always use it if future as long as it remains price competitive."

August 20, 2007
4

"Great location - quicker to walk than take the bus, probably closer to terminal than most spaces in Short-Term car park. Needs a pedestrian crossing or a pavement on the car-park side of the airport access road."

August 19, 2007
5

"superb - the carpark was easy to book on-line and saved me 20%of my parking fee's
the carpark was well signposted and extremely easy to find and park in. i didn't have to wait long for the courtesy bus and it dropped me off at departures...the bus driver was helpful and very pleasant..
validating my ticket after my holiday in order to exit the carpark was alright but i had to remember to do it otherwise exit would not be granted...it would have been nice to have it already validated when i paid for the ticket on line...
otherwise - fantastic.."

August 19, 2007
5

"Very well organised service. Would recommend this as an economical alternative to getting a taxi."

August 18, 2007
2

"Very handy car parking for airport, polite and helpful bus drivers and staff. Totally unacceptable delay upon return to validate the ticket to leave the car park, one member of staff was doing his best but the queue was very long, for after midnight mid week, I would loath to be there on a busy Saturday."

August 18, 2007
3

"Carpark shabby and very rough surface on which to park.Posters hanging off wall in shelter.Lanes badly numbered. On return visited desk in Airport but told that I could not be given an exit ticket. My copy of the details of the internet booking was kept and I was told to tell John it was me when I left the carpark on the intercom.I did so and John raised the barrier and I was able to leave .A peculiar arrangement."

August 17, 2007
5

"Review process on internet very easy and helpful. Process very smooth and easy. Will definitely use again"

August 16, 2007