Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 361 to 390 of 563 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
5

"Excellent service. Easy to find and so near the airport. Would definately use again.
Thank you"

September 1, 2007
4

"I booked into the mid term car park for a week. The only thing slightly confusing was that I had booked in advance online, but then had to take a separate ticket to get into the car park. But the Customer Information chap soon explained it was Ok. I was a bit tight for finding a space, but did. The bus was fairly quick to the airport terminal. On my return from holiday, the process for checking in at the airport was quick and efficient, and the bus arrived promptly. The big advantage is that the Mid term carpark is only a five minute bus ride, and is reasonably priced, so all in all a good experience and I would do it this way again."

August 31, 2007
5

"A very fast and easy to use service. With regular buses to and from the car park."

August 30, 2007
5

"Absolutely faultless. Used the Mid Term parking and it couldnt have been easier."

August 29, 2007
3

"The mid=term car park was well signposted and easy to find. Buses to the terminal came frequently, also on the return so no long wait. Bus drivers friendly and helpful. Car park very near the terminal. I had forgotten to read the instructions regarding pre-payment on-line (not as straightforward as at Stansted, which recognises your credit card on entry) so I had failed to authorise my card in the terminal. But there were instructions about what to do on the payment booth (go to customer services in the car park, still open when I was there around 11.30 pm). Surface of carpark looked scruffy, steepish drops, which made me feel doubtful about its upkeep/security etc. No clear signposts about which row you were in, only faint numbers written on ground which meant you had to walk up to the top to see which row you were in, also on return. Stansted much clearer. Same with bus stops."

August 29, 2007
5

"Excellent customer service, would advise anybody to use this service. I certainly will in the near future."

August 29, 2007
5

"We found the parking at Luton airport very good, the Mid Term car park was very easy to find also buses to the airport ran every few mins. The only thing you have to remember is to check on the ground for the number of the
line you have parked in."

August 29, 2007
3

"It was fine but the ground is very rough and the shelters are like Romania under Caucescu,very shabby indeed.If you pay on line, the exit arrangement is slow and prehistoric.However,I found my car in one piece!!"

August 28, 2007
4

"Overall, satisfied with the service, however, initially difficult to find parking as no indication where spaces available."

August 28, 2007
5

"very good service.
quick and easy transfer to and from airport.
ticket validation was quick and easy
would definately use again"

August 28, 2007
3

"Ease of entry & exit, bus service to temrinal is getting better but not thee yet. Needs to be more frequent bus service"

August 28, 2007
3

"Making the booking was easy and the information about the service and directions were useful and comprehensive.

On returning to Luton after our trip we had a long wait at the authorisation desk before we could return to our car. This spoilt the otherwise good service."

August 28, 2007
1

"Car park was secure and transport to and from the terminal was excellent, but exiting car park was horrendous. Went to the desk in the terminal to validate my ticket and the gentleman there refused, telling me 'to tell him my reference number when i was at the barrier'. Then we had to queue at the barrier for approx 5 mins, while people were struggling to get out. When my turn came i had a very confusing conversation over the very poor intercom. Eventually pressed the big button and the barrier lifted and i escaped. Why have this ticket validation procedure if your staff to not adhere to it?"

August 28, 2007
5

"VERY GOOD"

August 28, 2007
4

"Easy to find.Regular bus to teminal,and good idea to have tickets validated in terminal building so dont have to bother once get to exit.
only criticism is that cars lanes not clearly marked so a bit tricky finding car on return"

August 28, 2007
3

"Generally good. certainly easy to "validate ticket" on return at 11:45 pm.
However, at this time, long wait for bus to transfer to airport (20+ minutes), which was then "full to the rafters" - ?? have more buses at this time of night."

August 28, 2007
4

"Collection and return from and to the car park was fast and efficient.

The only problem is that the gravel surface of the car park makes it difficult to puled wheeled suitcases across the surface of the car park."

August 28, 2007
3

"Booking on line was fine, as was entry and car parking on day of departure. Leaving the car park not so good - printed instructions said go to customer services at the Mid term car park to get the ticket validated, but that was closed. I rang the duty manager who said I should go to the exit gates and tell the operator my reference number for pre-payment through the intercom. Basically the printed instructions were incorrect."

August 27, 2007
5

"We arrived at the car park ( well placed on the airport)and dropped the car off. No waiting time, the bus arrived just as we got to the bus stop.
On return, we had the ticket validated at the counter and agin no waiting for the bus.
A great service at a good price."

August 27, 2007
5

"We booked on-line - which gave us the best price.
Finding the car park was easy - the directions given by Airport Parking were spot on.

The bus transfer service was quickly accomplished on both legs.

We would recommend you to anyone.

10/10!!!
Thank you"

August 27, 2007
3

"i ended up walking from mid term parking upon arrival at airport as there was no bus service, it is only a short walk so it was okay.

when picking up car everything was fine although again it took a while for a bus to appear and the bus drop off point was quite a walk away, marking of parking sections/lanes could be better as i only noticed upon returning there were numbers written at the entry of each lane, difficult to see at 4am in the morning!! some numbering on poles would be helpfull or markings of area\s like A,B,C etc would be helpful

obtaining ticket and paying and airport is very easy and works well

mid term parking is good as it is still close to the airport and pricing is relatively cheap compared to short term parking"

August 27, 2007
4

"Good convenient service. Good value and close to the airport. The buses run pretty frequently, even late at night."

August 27, 2007
3

"Luton's mid-term car park used to be (when Luton was a small airport) the main car park. Now it is a more expensive option than the long-term park, which is (or feels like) miles away. The mid-term is certainly more convenient. There's only one bus that does the circuit, but because it's not far from the Terminal, it re-appears every ten minutes or so (unlike the long-term, where you can wait half an hour or longer at quiet times, when only one bus is operating). The price for the mid-term is expensive. With early booking discount, it's still £45 for four days. I can never quite come to terms with the car park costing more than a return flight to Scotland..."

August 26, 2007
5

"Very pleased by Luton Mid Term parking service. Booked in advance on the internet which was easy and straight forward. Arrived at Luton in the dark early hours of the morning but well signposted and easy to park. Waited about 5 minutes for the bus to the terminal and were dropped almost outside just a few minutes later. (Would recommend remembering to write down on your ticket the bus stop number and parking bay number!!) Our return journey was also simple although it did take a while to locate the desk to validate our ticket. Easy to find bus stop, 5 minute wait and back to our car in no time at all."

August 26, 2007
2

"Hard to get car parking wrong, but insistence on having the booking reference number when collecting car after a long holiday (i.e. lost ref.) and a long, long process to get around not having the reference. Rude and unhelpful staff.

Hard to get it wrong, but they managed it."

August 26, 2007
4

"The car park is near the airport which is a real asset, buses were frequent and the whole experienace was very smooth."

August 23, 2007
5

"Really easy all round experience. Made the holiday much easier. It was easy to book, the bus was punctual and although we lost our booking confirmation on return, the staff were really helpful to sort it all out."

August 23, 2007
4

"The car park was fine, but it would have been helpful to have been advised in advance in the material sent re access to the car park that anyone thinking of approaching it by what for most is the normal route - the M1- should forget that until they have completed the roadworks widening the M1 up to Luton. Anyone cutting it fine would miss their flight. Fortunately, the bus transfer servic was quick and efficient."

August 23, 2007
3

"The service was fine. Buses seem pretty frequent. Only thing that could do with improvement is the actual condition of the parking area - a bit rough."

August 23, 2007
1

"Unmpresed. We arrived at the car park in the dark, and pouring rain - not your fault, of course. However, there were no visible signs indicating lane numbers, or indeed individual car space numbers. Later, from the bus, I thought I saw roughly painted, and partly obliterated, numbers on the ground at the exit/entry to some of the lanes. what use is that? Why not illuminated signs on posts, that are clearly visible from a distance? Other car parks we have used have such signs. This meant we might have had considerable difficulty in finding our car. I shall certainly think twice about using your car park again.

I should appreciate your response to this complaint."

August 22, 2007