×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 361 to 390 of 578 1... 10 11 13 15 16 17 18 ...20
4
Review stars

"The mid term parking option at Luton airport was easy, quick and efficient. I didnt experience any problems and everything ran just as it should. Bus turned up within 10 mins to take us to the airport, then payment desk was easy to find and there was a bus waiting when we exited the terminal to take us back to the car. I would use this service again."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"I thought that the car park was accessible and clearly signposted. The transfer bus arrived promptly for departure and arrival back in the UK. Although the connecting roads were well maintained, the parking spaces were very rough and undefined. Customer service on validation of the ticket was polite and re-assuring when my flight and return were delayed. Thank-you."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"A very good price which was a special offer. The car park is very close to the airport and the procedure for entering and exiting is easy. I have given it a 4 star rating today because of the great price. It is much more expensive otherwise, and this is why I don't normally use it."

September 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"didnt provide reference number required, not open to resolve queries at weekends, dont repond to voicemeil and unless you notice the small print posters you could easily end up paying twice. "

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park and transfer was fine. No problems. It would be useful to have more detailed space numbering information in order to relocate the car on return from holiday. Also your charges at £100 are very high. My friend used Luton Railway station carpark and it cost him £40. I think you need to reduce your charges. "

September 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"Nothing worse than arriving home from holidays to find the queue to get your parking ticket validated snaking all the way around the arrivals hall and only one guy (which did become 2) to process! There must be a better way! The bus service is also a complete scrum - not sure how much is Luton versus BCP but I will a)avoid Luton at all costs and b) not use mid-term for fear of another 30-40 minute wait AFTER I've collected my baggage."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Received instant email - but content was ambiguous, indicating another email should have followed it, which never arrived. Called cust services who were great. Friendly and knowledgeable. Good car parking service, and helpful staff at the car park when validating ticket. Couldn't see the bureau in the airport though. Please let me know if you have services at the other airports. I would recomend you and use you again."

September 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have to thank your very efficient, understanding and fair staff. My parking was set for Thursday 16/08 4:30 a.m. for 1 week. I was to drive my family from Leicester in my diesel Audi purchased 1 week earlier. On Tues 14/08 @ 2200 I filled a virtually empty Audi diesel tank with unleaded. Due to work commitments for Wed 15/08 I had very little time to resolve transport and the best I could manage was to beg family to pretend they were a taxi. I telephoned your helpline number on Wed 15/08 when I learned the Audi would take several days to fix. I had read in my documentation that there would be no refund with so short a time left. The lady listened to my plight and reacted most generously, refunding the booking cost. I will always use you in the future and will ensure that I promote your details to all people that I know."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall fine. staff friendly - buses turned up reasonably promptly"

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good bus transfer service to terminal building, even at 4.30 in the morning! No problems with this facility, however i think it is expensive by comparison. I would use this again."

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Quick and easy booking and payment, transfer to airport a bit slow (15min wait). Validation of ticket on return very quick but bus back to car park only had one set of doors, so as we were last on and getting off at the last stop, we had to get off at every stop to let the other passengers off and then reboard."

September 2, 2007
3
Review stars

"We arrived at 0400 and waieted for a bus, which was full!Not wanting to wait another 10-15 mins we decided to walk to the terminal. It would have been really useful to know which direction to take for the quickest route as it was really only 5 mins walk.Apart from that it was what we expected."

September 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. It was very helpful having the rows numbered. Previously I have had difficulty finding my car at other airports where there has been no numbering. Getting my parking ticket verified was completed quickly and efficiently. The bus service to and from the terminal was very good. Unfortunately I did have a problem when I returned to my car - I had a flat tyre. There was a screw and a piece of metal in it. This could have been due to the rough surface of the car park harbouring these materials. This resulted in my having to change the wheel and then buy a new tyre the following day. "

September 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy to find - easy to park - Buses very regular even at unsociable hours."

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient but a bit pricey. Early morning bus service not frequent enough in our (one) experience and the location of the service desk in Luton terminal needs to be better described."

September 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Easy to find and so near the airport. Would definately use again. Thank you"

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"I booked into the mid term car park for a week. The only thing slightly confusing was that I had booked in advance online, but then had to take a separate ticket to get into the car park. But the Customer Information chap soon explained it was Ok. I was a bit tight for finding a space, but did. The bus was fairly quick to the airport terminal. On my return from holiday, the process for checking in at the airport was quick and efficient, and the bus arrived promptly. The big advantage is that the Mid term carpark is only a five minute bus ride, and is reasonably priced, so all in all a good experience and I would do it this way again. "

August 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"A very fast and easy to use service. With regular buses to and from the car park."

August 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Absolutely faultless. Used the Mid Term parking and it couldnt have been easier."

August 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"The mid=term car park was well signposted and easy to find. Buses to the terminal came frequently, also on the return so no long wait. Bus drivers friendly and helpful. Car park very near the terminal. I had forgotten to read the instructions regarding pre-payment on-line (not as straightforward as at Stansted, which recognises your credit card on entry) so I had failed to authorise my card in the terminal. But there were instructions about what to do on the payment booth (go to customer services in the car park, still open when I was there around 11.30 pm). Surface of carpark looked scruffy, steepish drops, which made me feel doubtful about its upkeep/security etc. No clear signposts about which row you were in, only faint numbers written on ground which meant you had to walk up to the top to see which row you were in, also on return. Stansted much clearer. Same with bus stops."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent customer service, would advise anybody to use this service. I certainly will in the near future."

August 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the parking at Luton airport very good, the Mid Term car park was very easy to find also buses to the airport ran every few mins. The only thing you have to remember is to check on the ground for the number of the line you have parked in."

August 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"It was fine but the ground is very rough and the shelters are like Romania under Caucescu,very shabby indeed.If you pay on line, the exit arrangement is slow and prehistoric.However,I found my car in one piece!!"

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall, satisfied with the service, however, initially difficult to find parking as no indication where spaces available."

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"very good service. quick and easy transfer to and from airport. ticket validation was quick and easy would definately use again"

August 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Ease of entry & exit, bus service to temrinal is getting better but not thee yet. Needs to be more frequent bus service"

August 28, 2007
3
Review stars

"Making the booking was easy and the information about the service and directions were useful and comprehensive. On returning to Luton after our trip we had a long wait at the authorisation desk before we could return to our car. This spoilt the otherwise good service."

August 28, 2007
1
Review stars

"Car park was secure and transport to and from the terminal was excellent, but exiting car park was horrendous. Went to the desk in the terminal to validate my ticket and the gentleman there refused, telling me 'to tell him my reference number when i was at the barrier'. Then we had to queue at the barrier for approx 5 mins, while people were struggling to get out. When my turn came i had a very confusing conversation over the very poor intercom. Eventually pressed the big button and the barrier lifted and i escaped. Why have this ticket validation procedure if your staff to not adhere to it?"

August 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"VERY GOOD"

August 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find.Regular bus to teminal,and good idea to have tickets validated in terminal building so dont have to bother once get to exit. only criticism is that cars lanes not clearly marked so a bit tricky finding car on return"

August 28, 2007