×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 331 to 360 of 577 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ...
3

"Excellent location, excellent transfer time and frequency of transfers. Having to wait 20 minutes to validate the exit ticket at the NCP desk - incredibly annoying!"

September 24, 2007
5

"Convenient - 5 minutes to the terminal.No more than 5 minutes to wait for a bus in either direction.
Ticket endorsement simple and quick on arrival."

September 23, 2007
4

"We had to wait 20mins for the bus to take us to departures rather than the published 10 mins. But the distance is short and travel time quick.

Return journey was OK"

September 23, 2007
4

"The service was very usable, however I must point out that the cost is still 3 times that of parking in Alicante covered parking for the same period."

September 23, 2007
4

"No problems at all. Car park is well signposted and transfers were frequent. Ticket validation at the NCP car park desk in the airport was also painless."

September 18, 2007
5

"Very good, journey from parking to terminal much shorter than I expected and driver very helpful.
Instructions very clear.Recommend using to friends."

September 17, 2007
5

"We arrived at about 5am on a Tuesday, found a place easily, and a bus took us immediatly to the terminal. Our ticket was valiated quickly and efficiently on our return, and we only waited a couple of minutes for the bus to take us back to the car park. Good price, efficient service. We will use again."

September 17, 2007
4

"First flight out in the morning, and last flight home - airport buses were there for ur within minutes. Add this to the closeness to the terminal, and all was quick and smooth..

Thank you"

September 17, 2007
3

"We arrived very early in the morning and were suprised that there was a queue to get to the gate for Mid term parking. As there were no buses, presumably because of the queue we had to walk up to the airport. Similarly on the way home, this time late at night, there were no buses so we had to walk again. I find it slightly peverse that the mid term bus stop is the furthest from the terminal building and seems to have the fewest buses."

September 16, 2007
4

"Finding the mid term car park was easy, taking a car park ticket was a little confusing when we got to the car park as we had pre-booked and didn't understand why until we returned from holiday. The buses run every 5-10 mins so we didn't wait longer than a few mins. A little map of where to get your ticket stamped when you've pre-booked would have been really useful as part of the set of instructions. Overall fairly simple and easy facility to use that's less than a couple of mins from the terminal building at Luton."

September 16, 2007
5

"We found the advance info & sign posting etc. for arrival all spot on. We forgot to validate our parking ticket in the terminal on our return. Nonetheless your bus driver said we needn't go back and/or miss the bus as we could just call the office from the exit barrier. This worked perfectly first time and the person on the other end was helpful, extremely courteous and released the barrier promptly. The cost seems a tad high but no doubt its the market rate.
But overall very pleased; well done!"

September 15, 2007
3

"The car parking itself was fine. However BCP gave me two incorrect pieces of information in their instructions. The validation point is not where they said it is and I needed my booking reference in order to get my tocket validated, not just the ticket I took on arrival."

September 14, 2007
2

"Parking was OK - but on return we had difficulty in locating our car - no indication where Bay 78 was. More signage please"

September 13, 2007
1

"The parking itself is fine. however due to the congestion at the terminal it really hinders the travel to and from the parking. Infact after waiting 20 mins, for a bus (your add said 5 - 10 mins) we walked to the mid term park. We had bike bags and given the lack of transport and the number of people needing the bus we would not have been able to get on."

September 13, 2007
3

"my personal opinion is that the car parking is good and close to the airport but the bus service needs to be more frequent and the room on the bus was very limited.Because of this there were to many people trying to get onto the bus because they had been waiting to long."

September 12, 2007
5

"Excellent!"

September 11, 2007
4

"I used this car park twice and both times it was very good, convinient and not expencive. Defenetly I will use it again."

September 11, 2007
5

"Billiant Service..will definitely use again!"

September 11, 2007
3

"Link with NCP not explained clearly enough. Poor quality buses (with only 1 exit!!)"

September 10, 2007
3

"we had allowed plenty of time to travel down to Luton which was just as well as the traffic from the bottom roundabout to the car park took us 25mins. We parked up easily enough but had to wait a further 9 minutes for a bus. We were further slowed down due to queues trying to get into the drop off/pick up point and the bus not being able to get through to drop us off.

Coming back was no better. We waited some time for a bus and was full before we could get on it. When we did get on pushchairs were blocking the only exit and people were clambering over them to get off! surely it would be better to have 2 door buses in all instances? The ticket system is a good one though and quite quick."

September 10, 2007
4

"Easy simple procedures for parking and paying ; no problems"

September 10, 2007
5

"Would use again"

September 10, 2007
5

"Great service, but don't overfill it, I would be upset if it was full on arrival."

September 10, 2007
4

"The car park is one of the few where you can actually find the car again easily, only thing to improve on is it seemed quite a long wait on way to the airport and there is no loo in the car park!"

September 7, 2007
4

"Easy setup and process to get in and out of the airport."

September 6, 2007
4

"The Car park is ideal, not too far from the airport terminal. only drawback is the bus service to/from the Car park. We had to cram onto the bus, because every person also has a suitcase with them which takes up most of the bus room. Need to modify the Bus designs to cater for passengers as well as their luggage. Apart from that no other complaints.
would use it again"

September 5, 2007
4

"everything went smoothly from booking on line to getting home, would use this service again, felt it was a bit expensive for the time the car was there."

September 5, 2007
4

"very good. No problems. can run to collect car and bring it round to short stay!"

September 5, 2007
3

"Good car park, buses on time (didn't wait more than 10 minutes out and in bound) though traffic approaching car park bad due to congestion further up (towards short term/drop off) which also affected the transfer time on the outbound journey.
Price reasonable considering proximity to airport/transfer compared with others further afield but cheaper."

September 4, 2007
4

"The mid term parking option at Luton airport was easy, quick and efficient. I didnt experience any problems and everything ran just as it should. Bus turned up within 10 mins to take us to the airport, then payment desk was easy to find and there was a bus waiting when we exited the terminal to take us back to the car. I would use this service again."

September 4, 2007