Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 331 to 360 of 563 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
3

"my personal opinion is that the car parking is good and close to the airport but the bus service needs to be more frequent and the room on the bus was very limited.Because of this there were to many people trying to get onto the bus because they had been waiting to long."

September 12, 2007
5

"Excellent!"

September 11, 2007
4

"I used this car park twice and both times it was very good, convinient and not expencive. Defenetly I will use it again."

September 11, 2007
5

"Billiant Service..will definitely use again!"

September 11, 2007
3

"Link with NCP not explained clearly enough. Poor quality buses (with only 1 exit!!)"

September 10, 2007
3

"we had allowed plenty of time to travel down to Luton which was just as well as the traffic from the bottom roundabout to the car park took us 25mins. We parked up easily enough but had to wait a further 9 minutes for a bus. We were further slowed down due to queues trying to get into the drop off/pick up point and the bus not being able to get through to drop us off.

Coming back was no better. We waited some time for a bus and was full before we could get on it. When we did get on pushchairs were blocking the only exit and people were clambering over them to get off! surely it would be better to have 2 door buses in all instances? The ticket system is a good one though and quite quick."

September 10, 2007
4

"Easy simple procedures for parking and paying ; no problems"

September 10, 2007
5

"Would use again"

September 10, 2007
5

"Great service, but don't overfill it, I would be upset if it was full on arrival."

September 10, 2007
4

"The car park is one of the few where you can actually find the car again easily, only thing to improve on is it seemed quite a long wait on way to the airport and there is no loo in the car park!"

September 7, 2007
4

"Easy setup and process to get in and out of the airport."

September 6, 2007
4

"The Car park is ideal, not too far from the airport terminal. only drawback is the bus service to/from the Car park. We had to cram onto the bus, because every person also has a suitcase with them which takes up most of the bus room. Need to modify the Bus designs to cater for passengers as well as their luggage. Apart from that no other complaints.
would use it again"

September 5, 2007
4

"everything went smoothly from booking on line to getting home, would use this service again, felt it was a bit expensive for the time the car was there."

September 5, 2007
4

"very good. No problems. can run to collect car and bring it round to short stay!"

September 5, 2007
3

"Good car park, buses on time (didn't wait more than 10 minutes out and in bound) though traffic approaching car park bad due to congestion further up (towards short term/drop off) which also affected the transfer time on the outbound journey.
Price reasonable considering proximity to airport/transfer compared with others further afield but cheaper."

September 4, 2007
4

"The mid term parking option at Luton airport was easy, quick and efficient. I didnt experience any problems and everything ran just as it should. Bus turned up within 10 mins to take us to the airport, then payment desk was easy to find and there was a bus waiting when we exited the terminal to take us back to the car. I would use this service again."

September 4, 2007
4

"I thought that the car park was accessible and clearly signposted. The transfer bus arrived promptly for departure and arrival back in the UK. Although the connecting roads were well maintained, the parking spaces were very rough and undefined. Customer service on validation of the ticket was polite and re-assuring when my flight and return were delayed. Thank-you."

September 3, 2007
4

"A very good price which was a special offer. The car park is very close to the airport and the procedure for entering and exiting is easy. I have given it a 4 star rating today because of the great price. It is much more expensive otherwise, and this is why I don't normally use it."

September 3, 2007
1

"didnt provide reference number required, not open to resolve queries at weekends, dont repond to voicemeil and unless you notice the small print posters you could easily end up paying twice."

September 3, 2007
3

"Car park and transfer was fine. No problems. It would be useful to have more detailed space numbering information in order to relocate the car on return from holiday. Also your charges at £100 are very high. My friend used Luton Railway station carpark and it cost him £40. I think you need to reduce your charges."

September 3, 2007
1

"Nothing worse than arriving home from holidays to find the queue to get your parking ticket validated snaking all the way around the arrivals hall and only one guy (which did become 2) to process! There must be a better way! The bus service is also a complete scrum - not sure how much is Luton versus BCP but I will a)avoid Luton at all costs and b) not use mid-term for fear of another 30-40 minute wait AFTER I've collected my baggage."

September 3, 2007
4

"Received instant email - but content was ambiguous, indicating another email should have followed it, which never arrived. Called cust services who were great. Friendly and knowledgeable. Good car parking service, and helpful staff at the car park when validating ticket. Couldn't see the bureau in the airport though. Please let me know if you have services at the other airports. I would recomend you and use you again."

September 3, 2007
5

"I have to thank your very efficient, understanding and fair staff.

My parking was set for Thursday 16/08 4:30 a.m. for 1 week. I was to drive my family from Leicester in my diesel Audi purchased 1 week earlier. On Tues
14/08 @ 2200 I filled a virtually empty Audi diesel tank with unleaded. Due to work commitments for Wed 15/08 I had very little time to resolve transport and the best I could manage was to beg family to pretend they were a taxi. I telephoned your helpline number on Wed 15/08 when I learned the Audi would take several days to fix. I had read in my documentation that there would be no refund with so short a time left. The lady listened to my plight and reacted most generously, refunding the booking cost.

I will always use you in the future and will ensure that I promote your details to all people that I know."

September 3, 2007
4

"Overall fine. staff friendly - buses turned up reasonably promptly"

September 3, 2007
3

"Good bus transfer service to terminal building, even at 4.30 in the morning! No problems with this facility, however i think it is expensive by comparison. I would use this again."

September 3, 2007
3

"Quick and easy booking and payment, transfer to airport a bit slow (15min wait). Validation of ticket on return very quick but bus back to car park only had one set of doors, so as we were last on and getting off at the last stop, we had to get off at every stop to let the other passengers off and then reboard."

September 2, 2007
3

"We arrived at 0400 and waieted for a bus, which was full!Not wanting to wait another 10-15 mins we decided to walk to the terminal. It would have been really useful to know which direction to take for the quickest route as it was really only 5 mins walk.Apart from that it was what we expected."

September 2, 2007
4

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. It was very helpful having the rows numbered.
Previously I have had difficulty finding my car at other airports where there has been no numbering.
Getting my parking ticket verified was completed quickly and efficiently.
The bus service to and from the terminal was very good.
Unfortunately I did have a problem when I returned to my car - I had a flat tyre. There was a screw and a piece of metal in it. This could have been due to the rough surface of the car park harbouring these materials. This resulted in my having to change the wheel and then buy a new tyre the following day."

September 1, 2007
5

"Easy to find - easy to park - Buses very regular even at unsociable hours."

September 1, 2007
4

"Convenient but a bit pricey. Early morning bus service not frequent enough in our (one) experience and the location of the service desk in Luton terminal needs to be better described."

September 1, 2007