×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Mid Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 578 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...20
3
Review stars

"Very prompt on arrival but return coach was over-crowded and driver showed little regard for all those standing by cornering too quickly and stopping too abruptly. Also, didn't announce the stop numbers which confused some people."

October 15, 2007
1
Review stars

"When I returned to the car park at 20:30 I found the Customer Service office was closed and this meant I had to pay again at the gate as my pre-booked ticket wouldn't let me exit your car park. I found it very disappointing to find that their was no one availible to assist. I now find that I have to write you guys a letter asking for a refund of my money - "

October 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find, park and transfer to and from the terminal"

October 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"first class,no problem going or returning,just wish you would go back to the old way of putting credit or debit card in machine when you return to car park.sometimes the wait at the airport to validate your exit ticket is annoying."

October 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only problem I had was finding my car on my return journey after 4 days away. As I recall there is no system in place to facilitate the process of finding your car. Some kind of co-ordinate system would be useful."

October 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Great service the lady on the bus on the way to the terminal was fantastic really helpful when I asked her to wait for a minute for my husband. The only criticism I have was for the other passengers on the bus on the way back to the car as the bus was very full and we had a pushchair noone offered to move from the front seats (which are supposed to be for disabled and people with children) so I could sit down with my pushchair so I had to stand and block the passage way. "

October 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Perfect and hassle free as usual."

October 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was easy to find and time for waiting and transfer was as expected. Check out could be quicker as I had prepaid but still had to queue at end to get ticket validated - at other car parks have had recognition equipment at entrance no so queing required. It would also be useful if the rows were "numbered" for ease of locating the car on return."

October 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very convenient parking in mid-term, camre out of departure gate straight onto the return bus."

October 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"I did not like the fact that I should have got my ticket,actioned at the airport, not at the car park, whilst I took my ticket abroad with me I did not take the booking details, which was left in the my car. So I had to go to my car on the bus to the mid term car park, but when I boarded the bus to go back to the terminal, the driver asked what had happend, so I explained to him, he was very helpful and told me how to handle the situation. I followed his instructions, used the intercom at the barrier, quoting my ref number, the chap checked then called me by my name to confirm. then allowed me to proceed.. very good service, but why dont they have a system for sanction in the car park or done by the driver when you get on the bus?.. makes more sense than running around the airport terminal. "

October 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good and efficient. The judgement of the service depends very largely on the efficiency of the staff at Luton in the parking reception inside Luton airport. They are consitently helpful and polite. Their speed also avoids long queues ro await service."

October 8, 2007
1
Review stars

"Considering the prices charged, the experience is something from decades ago - using old buses unsuitable for purpose, people sqeezing in and having to stand, passengers struggling to get their luggage in the provided spaces, buses running to a timetable to suit the operator rather than the customers. "

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"All very efficient. The only thing I could have asked for was a slightly quicker pick-up on the return journey - seemed like longer than 10 minutes to wait when it was late night and cold!"

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Was hard to find a parking space on arival and even though the sign pointed to spaces there weren't any there. Hard to find car when got back. Would be nice if rows were numbered. Apart from that it was fine and the buses were punctual."

October 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"Arriving at 5.00a.m. I felt the directions (signs) could be more obvious and the car park itself could be better lit. The main problem was the time it took to reach the terminal. To encounter a traffic jam at such an early hour was a bit surprising and there was similar jam when I returned (a week later) at 1.00p.m. which would indicate that it lasts al day. This is probably not be your responsibility but it may be something you should warn your customers about. R.J.Evans"

October 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"We used this car park first in April of this year.Thought it to be of great value for money and perfectly situated for the Terminal.We used a different off-site car park in July(long stay)-1st and last time!!So we came back in September.Still good prices and even better bus service with very frequent pick ups -therefore you are not packed onto the bus like sardines,and more importantly,polite drivers."

October 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Having had our personnel effect stolen in Spain, including our car park ticket your staff were very efficient at sorting out this little glitch and we left the car park with no trouble at all. Great service by the guys on duty yesterday, 3 October. Thanks"

October 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient and easy to use, close to Terminal. Must remember to validate ticket before leaving Terminal"

October 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"The best services. Recomnaded!!! AAA+++"

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was our first use of BCP at Luton and I was very pleased with the speed and efficiency of the operation. I would certainly use again"

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Didn't wait long for the buses and will definitely use again. "

October 1, 2007
1
Review stars

"as usual a miserable experience, ok going into the airport but that is rare. On the way back in the lashing rain full bus so we had to all wait for the next one then got a bus with no middle doors so absolute chaos trying to get off a packed bus in the rain with a big bag. The carpark is a joke, it needs resurfacing so badly. All the money they take you think they could have improved it by now. Its rubbish but the bus driver had a good sense of humour thru all."

October 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"I was more than happy with the service I received at Luton Mid Term Parking. "

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Generally a very good service although had to wait for 15 mins for the bus on the return leg of my trip."

September 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quite expensive parking but very handy for the terminal. Frequent shuttle bus service and trip to the terminal is ~10 minutes by foot. Relatively easy to find spaces. "

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Our trip to Luton Airport was all very simple. The signposting for the car park was easy. The shuttle bus came within a few minutes. Altogether it was a good experience. So much so I will be booking again to use the car park in December."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very convenient location and only marginally more expensive than the long term car park. Needed to change registration number by telephone which was dealt with by polite and friendly person."

September 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"The frequency of pick up buses from Park to terminal of 10 mins seems too long given the relatively close proximity. I believe a walking option would be of benefit. The size of the bus is sub standard. Having been a frequent user of Pink Elephant at Stansted where they use bendy buses, it was disappointing that not all queuing passegers at airport could get on. Also the prepaid mechanism is also not up to scratch. I did not validate my ticket at the terminal and therefore was not sure what needed to be done. Of course I will accept the responsibilty of this oversight but the fact that the operator on intercom was not overly obliging (it is her job afterall) in making this any easier. Basically as a prepaid client, I should be able to insert my credit card into the gate barrier machine and be identified that way - like Pink Elephant Stansted. Thanks Paul "

September 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car parking and transport (3 -4 min) to &from terminal were fine, but >after queuing for 30 minutes for our luggage which I can understand as >the plane has to unloaded etc I did not appreciate another 30 minutes >queuing across the terminal to get my parking ticket validated and to >find there was only one assistant on duty. > >Mike Collar"

September 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"Excellent bus service. Spare parking lot hard to find and road surface poor. Why not arrows pointing to empty rows as at Stansted?"

September 24, 2007