×

Luton Mid Term Parking reviews

Luton Mid Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Mid Term Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 578 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
2

"To expensive 662"

August 15, 2018
5

"Very easy parking bus every 5-10mins could walk if needed
Would recommend"

June 9, 2018
3

"Car park not fully tarmacked and no parking lines so haphazard parking. Mid term bus very intermittent."

May 26, 2018
4

"It was a big surprise when I came back and tried to leave the mid term parking lot. I put the ticket into the machine and it showed 150.00 Pounds. Fortunately the customer service helped me to leave the scene without paying extra money."

May 20, 2018
4

"The offer of discounted rates for returning customers was a welcome email but the website doesn’t show these offers"

March 28, 2018
5

"Easy to find, easy to park and easy to get transferred to airport."

March 12, 2018
3

"Convenient with reasonable cost and short transfer. Car park signs, fences and cones a bit chaotic, no signs of life. Based on other reviews I half expected trouble at exit barrier and sure enough, having booked in advance on Internet using credit card (£40) the machine demanded £120 excess payment! Used speaker phone to tell young lady I had already paid, she finally admitted they had transposed my registration number and booking no ( nothing like each other) and the barrier was raised. Bear in mind once you are at barrier trying to sort things out, there is nowhere to pull over and talk to a human being, so risks a lot of angry drivers behind you. I will probably use again once they have got their act together"

February 19, 2018
1

"Avoid at all costs. Only one bus, is every 30 mins, and packed to the roof had to leave people behind"

January 26, 2018
2

"Paid online for 3 days at cost of £39.99. Could not exit at barrier as machine was demanding £120. After dialogue with attendant in office still informed I had top pay a further £20. After again refusing and providing my reg number. The barrier opened. This has happened before!"

December 7, 2017
1

"Once again on exit from the car park and feeding the ticket into the machine I was asked for the full parking fee.
On contacting the help desk the operator identified our car and vanished without telling me to remove the ticket from the machine to raise the barrier.
It's about time the cameras at the barriers were turned on to allow the system to work properly, as it used to."

December 4, 2017
5

"I have no problems with mid term car parking,I use it 2-3 times a year.Thank you"

November 5, 2017
4

"review for the mid stay car park at Luton airport. The car park surface is full of pot holes but parking was easy and the transfer to the airport quick but from the airport we waited over 20 minutes for the bus, this apart I would use the car park again"

October 15, 2017
5

"So easy with no hassles. Will be using it again in April and May."

October 6, 2017
4

"Very easy to use booking system etc and reminder BUT Luton mid stay carpark is appallinglycexoensive whilst very poor quality. The ground is rough and unmarked. Lots and lots of big pot holes - full of water when I was there - a few poor travellers will b coming back to their cars in a middle of a lake!! The bus was also late and then - yes you guessed it 3 came along at same time. Getting off was ok but those getting on were in the way and pushing to get on"

September 18, 2017
1

"I want to complain about the poor experience and service we got when arriving at Luton today. We had to wait for the bus to long term car park for more than 40 minutes which is clearly not acceptable when claiming a bus availability every 10 or 15 minutes. This is second time that this problem happens as our previous booking at this same parking had the same issue. Additionally the ticket at the gate doesn't work and I always have to state my reservation to the assistant in order to get out I expect at least a refund on my car park to compensate for this inconvenience.
Thanks"

September 18, 2017
3

"Be careful if you flight is delayed. Ours was delayed by 3 hours last week meaning we arrived at our car, in the middle of the night, 2 hours later than I had booked for. We were charged an extra £27 i.e. The full turn up at the barrier price rather than the prebooked price. I did try to challenge this, saying that £27 for a couple of hours in the middle of the night when no one else was arriving was extortionate, but no joy. They wouldn't refund any of the cost I had to pay to get our car out.

In fact it cost us twice as much to park our own car at Luton for 3 days than it cost us to hire a car in Ireland for the same 3 days! Where is the logic in that?"

July 27, 2017
2

"long waits for the buses both from the car park to t he airport and back again. price was good but the service was not good at all. Would only recommend if happy to wait 20 minutes for a bus."

June 24, 2017
2

"It's so slow, waited 20 mins on Sunday and waiting 20 mins now for the bus to arrive and eventually leave the airport, i wish i had done long term or multi storey, this is such a poor service. I spent the extra as it is late at night but it was a mistake to use this service."

May 24, 2017
5

"Very good experience. Close and convenient. Bus service to and from terminal frequent. The changes and improvements are starting to show now and it will be a huge improvement when all completed."

May 7, 2017
5

"Worked like clockwork with barriers for entry and exit."

May 6, 2017
4

"great that the car park is so close to the airport and the vehicle reg recognition so you can just drive in thank you !"

February 22, 2017
4

"The Mid Term car park was easy to get to (with just the current road works complicating its entrance). Access was easy having pre-booked and the personalised card received was reassuring. Parking was easy and convenient for the bus stop. It did not then take long to reach the terminal. On our return the bus stop near the terminal was easy to reach and it did not take long to reach our car and to exit (a car in front at the exit gate could not get the barrier to lift and the backwards manoeuvring of several cars was difficult and a nuisance - an easier 'escape route' for a vehicle which is unable to exit would have been beneficial)."

January 16, 2017
4

"Signs to the actual mid-term parking were somewhat lacking and didn't see the 'green' signs we were meant to follow."

December 26, 2016
5

"I chose Mid Term parking as I thought if the bus doesn't arrive, we can still walk. It really is not far from the terminal. It worked perfectly. Make sure you add at least an extra three hours after your flight is due to land to avoid stress and having to pay extra for airline delays. I did notice that the Long Term parking bus came after 8 minutes, not the 20 minutes advertised, that may have been a one-off, but did make me think we could have saved a bit of money."

October 12, 2016
4

"Parking was easy & convenient as it was last time, However on my exit this time the barrier didn't open & allow me to continue on my journey home..
I was instead informed by the barrier that there was £161.52 to be paid for my stay.. This was cleared up very quickly once in contact via the help button to the Help desk, I confirmed my reservation number & the barrier was lifted.. Having booked & given my Car registration this shouldn't have happened but I suppose the camera recognition system is not perfect every time.."

October 5, 2016
5

"Very helpful as the booking was for my car but that had a puncture so we had to switch to my wife's car at the last minute."

September 25, 2016
1

"Booked several weeks in advance but on arrival drove round for over half an hour looking for a space, in the end we had to park in a staff space in order to get our flight. A very stressful start to our holiday would not use again."

September 21, 2016
5

"Faultless"

September 8, 2016
3

"Almost impossible to find a space initially - once found in the new area right at the back, it was impossible almost to mark where it was as there are no numbers or letters on the lampposts. Also quite far to pull the cases. A long wait for the bus.
On return, again a long wait for the bus - is there only one operating??
Less efficient than it used to be. I suspect all the new building works and general increased level of traffic is the problem."

September 1, 2016
5

"Having booked the mid term parking via the Easyjet website, I then read the reviews and was concerned that I had done the wrong thing. However, expecting difficulties it all worked amazingly well. Probably the busiest time of the year, we managed to find a space. Admittedly we had to drive around a bit and some of the car park was a bit rough. The bus stop was very near, the rows were numbered and the bus arrived within a short time. On our return, there was a bus waiting and we were back at the car quickly, with no problems exiting the car park. Will definitely use again."

August 7, 2016