×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 241 to 270 of 852 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ...
5

"Transfers to and from Airport I found to be faultless !! Security also first class"

September 1, 2008
2

"I got back last night in the pouring rain so everything seems worse under these conditions.
The email confirmation I had told me to go to the customer services desk to get my exit ticket authorised. I drove around for a few minutes, as it wasn't obvious where it was, i went to the pay machines, met someone else with the same problem. In the ens I drove to the barriere, where there was one chap trying to answer both intercoms as everyones seemed to have the same problem. So it took longer than necessary and the information was incorrect. You just don;t need it, all you want is to get out quickly especially when you know you have the M1 to contend with as well!
Overall it was average I would say!"

September 1, 2008
4

"The process was easy and the cost wasnt too bad. Only problem was people had parked on the road that connected the isles so made it very hard to find a place as you had to go along the complete line. There should be fines for people that park there."

August 26, 2008
4

"The only complaint was that cars had parked in the exit cut-throughs and we had to drive up and down the length of the car park to get to the exit. Not a problem in the grand scheme of things, more of an irritant. Otherwise everything was as good as it could be in the circumstances and made the trip easier."

August 25, 2008
4

"everything went well
thanks"

August 20, 2008
3

"Took too long waiting for the bus to come back from the airport, apart from that it was OK."

August 13, 2008
2

"lighting was very poor at night, and the spaces were very small.
I only used this car park as all others were fully booked. If they marked out all the spaces and improved the lighting I would use again."

August 5, 2008
4

"Very good. No need to check in at an office, just easy to look for a space and validate your ticket on return.

Closer to airport than most long term parking and efficeint courtsey bus. The only complaint was not quite enough space for each car - it was quite tight."

February 24, 2008
4

"No complaints at all. Very clearly marked. Excellent courier bus service to & from terminal, with courteous, helpful drivers"

January 27, 2008
5

"We were very pleased with Luton long term parking. Booking in advance made it very reasonable, the buses were on time and it was easy to validate your ticket in the terminal. Everything went very smoothly."

January 1, 2008
5

"Perfect."

December 30, 2007
4

"Very easy to find, good bus service to the airport and nice peaople!"

December 27, 2007
4

"Very good service - clear information about where to go and what to do, bus arrived promptly in both directions, jounrley time short and car park location fine"

December 17, 2007
4

"Car park is as described. I only had a short wait for a bus both on departure and arrival."

December 11, 2007
4

"Good and efficient service"

December 10, 2007
4

"I'm a regular user of this car park (5/6 times per year). My most recent experience was very good - very short wait for the coach both ways and no queue to get ticket validated. I always find my satisfaction with thye service will relate entirely to the speed of transfer. As I said, this time very good but at other times it has been slower.
Would be good if you did a discount/loyalty scheme for frequent flyers"

December 10, 2007
5

"Excellent. Fast transfers to and from 'Luton - long term car park'. Ease of ticket validation and customer focus of staff made transfers hassle free. Would use again. 10/10"

December 10, 2007
5

"An excellent and efficient service and a good price also. One point to note, a reminder on the ticket would be useful to alert pre-paid users to get their ticket authorised at the airport before returning to their cars."

December 3, 2007
4

"excellent service, quick except that there was a problem with the barriers that caused a delay on arrival."

December 2, 2007
2

"The traffic was terrible & on the way back the ticket had to be validated at the office at the airport. Why is this? Surely the technology is available to enable the ticket to work without doing this. Many people will forget or not read the small print on page 2 of the booking document that tells you this & rather than return to the airport after a tiring flight, they pay again."

December 1, 2007
4

"Have used it before. It is fine except for the ticket system which is time consuming. Why doesn't the barrier work with tickets on exit? Also the guy at the ticket counter last night was not helpful, being told that I should have printed off my booking form for his benefit does not endear me to this system."

November 30, 2007
3

"I thought it was a little expensive for a long-term car park."

November 28, 2007
5

"Thank you, it was a good service, courtesy bus was very punctual on the arrival and return journey."

November 23, 2007
4

"Although more expensive than the off-site car parks at Luton, it was worth paying the extra to be parked up and transferred to the terminal in under 15 minutes.
On the return leg I missed one shuttle bus, but another turned up about 5 minutes later (this was at 8.30pm, in the dark and pouring rain!). Once I had remembered where my car was parked (suggest you make a note of the nearest indicator sign AND drop off/pick-up point stop as you park), the exit was simple and I was on my way down the M1."

November 22, 2007
4

"excellent, really quick bus and easy to find, a tenner cheaper would be nice but all in all a good experience"

November 21, 2007
4

"Very reliable, courteous drivers. Clean buses."

November 20, 2007
4

"Unable to validate parking ticket at airport."

November 20, 2007
4

"The car par was reasonably prices and easy to find, desipite being some way from the airport. Instructions on return were clear and the buses were frequent."

November 20, 2007
4

"There could be better signposting on the way in and out, but all in all, very good. The bus was waiting when we exited Arrivals - excellent! However, you need larger print on the return instructions as we did not realise we had to validate the ticket until we were on the bus leaving the terminal! Several minutes of panic ensued considering it was midnight and freezing cold. However, the bus driver told us to press 'Help' on the yellow box at the exit gate and your very efficient guy in the office let us out on receipt of our booking reference. Maybe some people would not have asked - just gone back to the terminal to start again. If we fly from Luton again, we'll probably use you."

November 19, 2007
4

"I found the booking on line easy and the price offered was competative.

However I found NCP's attitude when validating the ticket less than helpful, if you didn't have the reference number to hand then they didn't want to help. Would have thought they could have serched by postcode or name."

November 19, 2007