×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 241 to 270 of 861 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14 ...29
5
Review stars

"I've used the Luton Long Term (pink) parking on a few occasions and have always had a good experience. The buses are very regular and the journey is only 5 minutes from the car park to the terminal. It's a bit dearer than the off-airport parking, but I think the couple of quid extra is money well spent for the minimum of hassle."

September 25, 2008
2
Review stars

"The parking was fine, but i use this car part a reasonable amount through the year and i think the advance booking is not much cheaper anymore and i am now considering using differant ways to fly without parking my car at the airport."

September 24, 2008
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with the service and as my flight was delayed getting back everything still went very smoothly. If i may suggest two comments as some people stopped me outside the carpark as they were confused what was the pink car park. Secondly another couple who had paid and booked on the internet were not sure why they had to get a ticket on entrance. Maye you could make it more clear as some people may not have read the full document on payment and it could be highlighted in red ink. I explained to them the procedure and they felt comfortable. Hope the feedback was useful and myself who used your service for the first time but am an experienced and regular traveller was very happy. Thanking you."

September 19, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking bus service good would recommend it"

September 18, 2008
4
Review stars

"After a long queue to get through passport control (not your fault) I was not in the mood to queue again to get my ticket validated and yet again for the transfer bus. Number plate recognition would remove the validation queue. The bus queue was probably due to poor timing & was within the quoted shuttle time. I would use the service again."

September 14, 2008
3
Review stars

"Although we used the long-term car park in the small hours of the morning at both ends of our journey, we hardly had to wait for the shuttle bus. A less positive point: customers should be instructed much more clearly to validate their parking ticket on their return at the desk inside the arrivals hall before going to the bus stop."

September 14, 2008
1
Review stars

"A truely awful experience getting from the terminal back to the car park after arriving back in the UK. Struggling with 3 fully loaded suitcases and an overcrowded bus was very difficult. No room to move on the coach, in order to get of at my bus stop several other people in the way, not their fault. Trying to unload suitcases and my family whilst others were trying to board was very stressful. I guess that this would not be an uncommon comment, but I also guess that very little will be done to improve this service."

September 14, 2008
4
Review stars

"Booking on line was very easy and pricing was reasonable,cheaper than booking a taxi and having to rely on them to turning up, getting to the car park was an hours drive straight down m1 easy signed all the way. bus drive from car park to airport was only 5 minutes away, very happy with service very pleased."

September 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"Good experience all round - bus arrived within minutes of parking and arrived to airport terminal about 5 minutes later. Will recommend to others and will be using again soon!"

September 3, 2008
5
Review stars

"Transfers to and from Airport I found to be faultless !! Security also first class"

September 1, 2008
2
Review stars

"I got back last night in the pouring rain so everything seems worse under these conditions. The email confirmation I had told me to go to the customer services desk to get my exit ticket authorised. I drove around for a few minutes, as it wasn't obvious where it was, i went to the pay machines, met someone else with the same problem. In the ens I drove to the barriere, where there was one chap trying to answer both intercoms as everyones seemed to have the same problem. So it took longer than necessary and the information was incorrect. You just don;t need it, all you want is to get out quickly especially when you know you have the M1 to contend with as well! Overall it was average I would say! "

September 1, 2008
4
Review stars

"The process was easy and the cost wasnt too bad. Only problem was people had parked on the road that connected the isles so made it very hard to find a place as you had to go along the complete line. There should be fines for people that park there."

August 26, 2008
4
Review stars

"The only complaint was that cars had parked in the exit cut-throughs and we had to drive up and down the length of the car park to get to the exit. Not a problem in the grand scheme of things, more of an irritant. Otherwise everything was as good as it could be in the circumstances and made the trip easier."

August 25, 2008
4
Review stars

"everything went well thanks"

August 20, 2008
3
Review stars

"Took too long waiting for the bus to come back from the airport, apart from that it was OK. "

August 13, 2008
2
Review stars

"lighting was very poor at night, and the spaces were very small. I only used this car park as all others were fully booked. If they marked out all the spaces and improved the lighting I would use again."

August 5, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good. No need to check in at an office, just easy to look for a space and validate your ticket on return. Closer to airport than most long term parking and efficeint courtsey bus. The only complaint was not quite enough space for each car - it was quite tight."

February 24, 2008
4
Review stars

"No complaints at all. Very clearly marked. Excellent courier bus service to & from terminal, with courteous, helpful drivers"

January 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"We were very pleased with Luton long term parking. Booking in advance made it very reasonable, the buses were on time and it was easy to validate your ticket in the terminal. Everything went very smoothly."

January 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"Perfect."

December 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to find, good bus service to the airport and nice peaople!"

December 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service - clear information about where to go and what to do, bus arrived promptly in both directions, jounrley time short and car park location fine"

December 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park is as described. I only had a short wait for a bus both on departure and arrival."

December 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good and efficient service"

December 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"I'm a regular user of this car park (5/6 times per year). My most recent experience was very good - very short wait for the coach both ways and no queue to get ticket validated. I always find my satisfaction with thye service will relate entirely to the speed of transfer. As I said, this time very good but at other times it has been slower. Would be good if you did a discount/loyalty scheme for frequent flyers"

December 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Fast transfers to and from 'Luton - long term car park'. Ease of ticket validation and customer focus of staff made transfers hassle free. Would use again. 10/10"

December 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"An excellent and efficient service and a good price also. One point to note, a reminder on the ticket would be useful to alert pre-paid users to get their ticket authorised at the airport before returning to their cars."

December 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"excellent service, quick except that there was a problem with the barriers that caused a delay on arrival."

December 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"The traffic was terrible & on the way back the ticket had to be validated at the office at the airport. Why is this? Surely the technology is available to enable the ticket to work without doing this. Many people will forget or not read the small print on page 2 of the booking document that tells you this & rather than return to the airport after a tiring flight, they pay again."

December 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Have used it before. It is fine except for the ticket system which is time consuming. Why doesn't the barrier work with tickets on exit? Also the guy at the ticket counter last night was not helpful, being told that I should have printed off my booking form for his benefit does not endear me to this system."

November 30, 2007