Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 843 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
4

"We have used this service many times and have always found it extremely efficient , however this time there was a far longer wait for the transfer buses than we have experienced before."

November 17, 2008
4

"This parking area is a few minutes drive from the main terminal. There are transfer buses every few minutes, and I can see no advantage in paying more for medium term parking when you still have to get on a transfer bus. There are usually sufficient spaces so that you don't have to hunt for a spot. It's well lit, so arriving back in the dark is not a problem. I couldn't see any security but the entire carpark is visible from the runway and terminal building.
I'd recommend this over the medium term parking."

November 11, 2008
5

"your web site was very is to use. we found the car park as it was well sign posted.there was plenty of parking spaces maybe because we arrived at approx 4.30am .we only waited about 8 mins for the bus which i think is ok.on return from our holiday we went to your desk for validation of the ticket which was no problem .outside the airport there was a bus waiting to take us back to the carpark we waited about 5 mins before we set off again i think this is ok. i must say a first class service many thanks"

November 4, 2008
4

"needs new signposts as theyre faded other than that cant complain"

November 2, 2008
4

"The bus service seemed more frequent than usual which is good. The booking on-line was very effective. I would definitely use again."

November 1, 2008
4

"Easy to find. Bus service from parking to airport is good but buses all the time full."

November 1, 2008
4

"Generally happy with all aspects on the airport parking; only gripe was the 25 minute (approx) wait for the bus from the airport back to the carpark. Otherwise good service."

October 15, 2008
5

"Everything worked exactly as it should. I was delighted with the service. Many thanks"

October 5, 2008
5

"Well done, haven't found any cons."

October 2, 2008
4

"the car park was easy to find and we parked without difficulty. We only waited a few minutes for a bus which took us right to the airport departure doors. On return we got our ticket validated quickly and again got a bus within a couple of minutes wherein we found our car and drove out with ease. Thoroughly recommended and will certainly use again for its convenient location to the airport"

October 1, 2008
3

"Had to wait 25 mins for the pick up bus"

September 30, 2008
3

"Well situated and fairly straight forward to find. Not the best looking sight but the bus service was adequate."

September 25, 2008
5

"I've used the Luton Long Term (pink) parking on a few occasions and have always had a good experience. The buses are very regular and the journey is only 5 minutes from the car park to the terminal. It's a bit dearer than the off-airport parking, but I think the couple of quid extra is money well spent for the minimum of hassle."

September 25, 2008
2

"The parking was fine, but i use this car part a reasonable amount through the year and i think the advance booking is not much cheaper anymore and i am now considering using differant ways to fly without parking my car at the airport."

September 24, 2008
5

"I was very pleased with the service and as my flight was delayed getting back everything still went very smoothly. If i may suggest two comments as some people stopped me outside the carpark as they were confused what was the pink car park. Secondly another couple who had paid and booked on the internet were not sure why they had to get a ticket on entrance. Maye you could make it more clear as some people may not have read the full document on payment and it could be highlighted in red ink. I explained to them the procedure and they felt comfortable.
Hope the feedback was useful and myself who used your service for the first time but am an experienced and regular traveller was very happy.
Thanking you."

September 19, 2008
5

"Excellent parking bus service good would recommend it"

September 18, 2008
4

"After a long queue to get through passport control (not your fault) I was not in the mood to queue again to get my ticket validated and yet again for the transfer bus.

Number plate recognition would remove the validation queue. The bus queue was probably due to poor timing & was within the quoted shuttle time.

I would use the service again."

September 14, 2008
3

"Although we used the long-term car park in the small hours of the morning at both ends of our journey, we hardly had to wait for the shuttle bus. A less positive point: customers should be instructed much more clearly to validate their parking ticket on their return at the desk inside the arrivals hall before going to the bus stop."

September 14, 2008
1

"A truely awful experience getting from the terminal back to the car park after arriving back in the UK.
Struggling with 3 fully loaded suitcases and an overcrowded bus was very difficult.
No room to move on the coach, in order to get of at my bus stop several other people in the way, not their fault. Trying to unload suitcases and my family whilst others were trying to board was very stressful.
I guess that this would not be an uncommon comment, but I also guess that very little will be done to improve this service."

September 14, 2008
4

"Booking on line was very easy and pricing was reasonable,cheaper than booking a taxi and having to rely on them to turning up, getting to the car park was an hours drive straight down m1 easy signed all the way.
bus drive from car park to airport was only 5 minutes away, very happy with service very pleased."

September 7, 2008
5

"Good experience all round - bus arrived within minutes of parking and arrived to airport terminal about 5 minutes later. Will recommend to others and will be using again soon!"

September 3, 2008
5

"Transfers to and from Airport I found to be faultless !! Security also first class"

September 1, 2008
2

"I got back last night in the pouring rain so everything seems worse under these conditions.
The email confirmation I had told me to go to the customer services desk to get my exit ticket authorised. I drove around for a few minutes, as it wasn't obvious where it was, i went to the pay machines, met someone else with the same problem. In the ens I drove to the barriere, where there was one chap trying to answer both intercoms as everyones seemed to have the same problem. So it took longer than necessary and the information was incorrect. You just don;t need it, all you want is to get out quickly especially when you know you have the M1 to contend with as well!
Overall it was average I would say!"

September 1, 2008
4

"The process was easy and the cost wasnt too bad. Only problem was people had parked on the road that connected the isles so made it very hard to find a place as you had to go along the complete line. There should be fines for people that park there."

August 26, 2008
4

"The only complaint was that cars had parked in the exit cut-throughs and we had to drive up and down the length of the car park to get to the exit. Not a problem in the grand scheme of things, more of an irritant. Otherwise everything was as good as it could be in the circumstances and made the trip easier."

August 25, 2008
4

"everything went well
thanks"

August 20, 2008
3

"Took too long waiting for the bus to come back from the airport, apart from that it was OK."

August 13, 2008
2

"lighting was very poor at night, and the spaces were very small.
I only used this car park as all others were fully booked. If they marked out all the spaces and improved the lighting I would use again."

August 5, 2008
4

"Very good. No need to check in at an office, just easy to look for a space and validate your ticket on return.

Closer to airport than most long term parking and efficeint courtsey bus. The only complaint was not quite enough space for each car - it was quite tight."

February 24, 2008
4

"No complaints at all. Very clearly marked. Excellent courier bus service to & from terminal, with courteous, helpful drivers"

January 27, 2008