×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 861 1... 4 5 7 9 10 11 12 ...29
4
Review stars

"It is sometimes easy to forget car parking as an aspect of the overall travel experience. Our experience with Luton Long Term (Pink) parking was so smooth that it was not something that prompted any reaction. This, in itself, is a positive comment."

June 1, 2009
1
Review stars

"Awful- This is the second time I have been kept waiting for a bus for over half an hour. It took far too long and was jammed with people. It used to be good but they have taken off one of the buses and now it is awful. If I didn't have to use it, I wouldn't."

May 31, 2009
5
Review stars

"Very simple to use, and we managed to park just as a bus was arriving at our nearest stop! Return journey very easy - bus waiting outside the airport and a short wait before setting off. Once ready to leave, the barrier was manned by a member of staff, who took the confirmation email from me and opened the barrier. Last year when we flew from Luton, there was a desk inside the airport where the parking ticket was validated, which was very easy, although I think it could have been better signposted. Unfortunately it is no longer there. All in all, a very positive experience with this car park."

May 31, 2009
5
Review stars

"I booked 4 months in advance, as soon as I had booked my flights. This meant that I had a good range of possible parking offers to choose from. I chose the Long Term Car Park at Luton (Pink) and it proved perfect. I picked up a bus both ways pretty much immediately and it only took 5mins to drive around the inside of the airport. Exiting the carpark was no problem either - there was a man at the gate who took my printed confirmation voucher and let me out with a friendly smile. It couldn't have been easier. Very happy. Thank you. "

May 31, 2009
5
Review stars

"A very good experience, very cheap if you book in advance, for example I paid 36 pounds instead of 60 pounds without booking. It's very easy to find this long term car park and the service of buses excellent. I will use again this car park in the future."

May 18, 2009
4
Review stars

"Info regarding pre pay checkout needs more clarification, no desk in the airport concourse, otherwise all ok, will definitely use the car park in the future."

May 17, 2009
1
Review stars

"Outbound was fine but trying to get back was horrendous (Around 2pm Monday 11th May). We were waiting quite a while as there only appears to be one bus. Consequently when it came there was no where near enough room for everyones luggage in the small luggage racks so passengers had to haul the cases up the bus causing congestion often hitting fellow passengers with bags. Bus driver unhelpful also."

May 12, 2009
3
Review stars

"The parking lot itself was fine and the transit time to and from the airport was pretty quick. My only complaint is that the bus doesn't run often enough. I just missed the bus when I arrived after my flight, and had to wait for twenty minutes for the next one to come. After a long flight, with the prospect of a long drive home ahead, this is just about the last thing I felt like doing."

May 10, 2009
4
Review stars

"We thought it was a good way to get to the airport if public transport is not available. The bus was a little too full on the way to the airport but we waited 10 minutes and would not have liked to wait any longer. On the way back, we did not have to wait longer than 3 minutes and we were able to get a seat on the bus. Going out was very easy. We only had to give our email with the reference number."

May 5, 2009
4
Review stars

"Wasn't sure what to do when I arrived having pre booked, so just took a ticket. Wasn't sure what to do when I returned, but your employee magically appeared and was very helpful, checked the paperwork & let me out. Is it possible for you to do anything about the signage at the airport which says "drop off" but does not indicate where "pick up" is (if there is anywhere?) "

May 3, 2009
3
Review stars

"The parking is situated some way from the terminal. However, there is a large amount of space and it was easy to park. I had to wait about 10 minutes for a bus to take me to the terminal, although when it arrived the journey was fine. On my return the wait was less and the journey equally pleasant. There was a man on the exit barrier to help me leave the car park. On the whole this car park if fine, and a bargain if booked in advance. I would not give it 5 stars because the surface in the car park is rough and there seems to be a problem with the number plate recognition."

April 30, 2009
4
Review stars

"I have only one comment. The email I received from yourselves following the online reservation, stated that the ticket should be validated at the customer service desk in the airport upon arrival. I lost half an hour unsuccessfully trying to find this desk, none of the airport employees being able to direct us to this desk. Eventually we took the bus to the parking lot where there was no problem leaving through the manned gate where we presented our voucher. Why don't you advise the customers accordingly, instead of directing them to a non-existent desk in the airport? "

April 27, 2009
4
Review stars

"No problem with parking, bus came along within 5 mins on outward and inward journey. Very easy and convenient to use."

April 22, 2009
5
Review stars

"Great service at Luton Long Term airport parking, bus was there within 10 mins to pick up, would use again."

April 21, 2009
1
Review stars

"The arrival was good to the car park and we found a space. We got on at bus stop 7 and everything was good. Coming back we wiated over 15 minutes for a bus back to the car park, it was raining and cold and we where unable to see out the windows. The bus driver did not call out the bus stop numbers so when we coudl see again we where are bus stop number 3 he had gone past number 7 and would not go back so we had to walk in the pouring rain in the cold and dark with out suitcases all the way back i was not happy! Also it is not clearly stated what you do when you have pre paid on the ticket, it states you do something at the terminal before you leave but there is no one there, it is all very unclear! Not a good experience and i would not book again! "

April 17, 2009
4
Review stars

"Parked at Luton Pink Long-Stay for a week Bus to and from terminal arrived promptly so only hhad to wait five minutes plus a ten minute or so trip to car park Prices were relatively reasonable Would use again"

April 16, 2009
3
Review stars

"The parking itself is not very good and I think it can be improved. It doesn't say pink anywhere so I didn't know if I was in right car park at my arrival, but I guess there is only one long term parking at Luton. The price was good and the person that was there at the barriers when I collected my car was very kind, 5 stars for him."

April 15, 2009
2
Review stars

"Being relatively unfamiliar witH Luton Airport, the signposting to the carpark was not clear. On return, the system for using normal entry tickets and then having to communicate via a very unclear intercom on exit was confusing and annoying when you had already had our money for 2 weeks! We got the distinct impression we were deliberately ignored and delayed because we wrongly put the card in the slot at first. NOT a good experience at all!"

April 14, 2009
5
Review stars

"I could not fault this airport parking. The bus driver was extremely helpful on arrival to car park and collected us as soon as we had parked. On going home, the parking attendant was also very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again."

April 14, 2009
5
Review stars

"The car park was close to the airport with plenty of spaces available. A bus arrived within 5 mins and swiftly conveyed us to departures. On return,a bus was with us within 5 mins to return us to the car park. Although not expected, an attendent was at the barrier to check us through.I had pre-paid and thought the price reasonable. My only comment would be that the bus carried clearer signage to say that it was for PINK PARKING."

April 10, 2009
4
Review stars

"A good experience for us. The bus to take us to the airport was wating when we parked. The return bus was about a 10 minute wait. No complaints."

April 10, 2009
4
Review stars

"Service is good, fast, reliable and price reasonable. Drivers are always nice & helpful. Keep up the good work. :-)"

April 1, 2009
3
Review stars

"Reasonable parking though I prebooked and had difficulty finding the place to get my ticket for exiting the carpark, as the desk originally mentioned was too hard to find. I was lucky that there was an attendant next to the exit gate."

March 27, 2009
5
Review stars

"The long stay car park at Luton, unlike some others is conveniently close to the airport and is regularly serviced by the bus which transports to the terminal buildings. This was important to me when booking as I didn't want a long trip to a car part when I returned from my holiday.I also felt re-assured that it is quite secure. The staff are also very pleasant and helpful which is a bonus because good customer service makes all the difference. "

March 27, 2009
4
Review stars

"Friendly attendant explained changes to exit process on arrival. Frequent buses on both outbound and return journeys. Stops conveniently located in car park and at terminal. "

March 24, 2009
4
Review stars

"Excellent service and good communication. Only downside was the bus on the way back to the car park was very dirty and smelly."

March 23, 2009
4
Review stars

"Just a longer wait at the bus stop on the way back than expected"

March 23, 2009
4
Review stars

"the staff were very helpful when we couldn't start our car - flat batterey - they could not have been nicer 10 out of 10 the new system with the barrier is strange for on line bookings needs a more efficient explanation"

March 23, 2009
4
Review stars

"The location was fine, but the bus service seemed less frequent than that advertised. Both arrival and departure needed a wait of 25mins. Although the payment instructions were to present the pre paid entry voucher in the arrivals hall machine, this did not recognise that it was pre paid and needed a conversation with the operator, who advised that the ticket should be presented on exit of the car park, where the same conversation had to be repeated in order for the exit barrier to be raised! It seems that they commmunication between the internet and the operators on site is less than perfect!"

March 15, 2009
4
Review stars

"Everything was fine and we did not have to wait long for the transfer coaches in either direction. My only criticism is that the bus stop for the return journey to the Long Term Car Park was not marked and, rather unexpectedly, turned out to be between the stops for the Short Term and Mid Term Car Parks, both of which were clearly marked."

March 13, 2009