×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 181 to 210 of 844 << ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... >>
2

"Being relatively unfamiliar witH Luton Airport, the signposting to the carpark was not clear. On return, the system for using normal entry tickets and then having to communicate via a very unclear intercom on exit was confusing and annoying when you had already had our money for 2 weeks! We got the distinct impression we were deliberately ignored and delayed because we wrongly put the card in the slot at first. NOT a good experience at all!"

April 14, 2009
5

"I could not fault this airport parking. The bus driver was extremely helpful on arrival to car park and collected us as soon as we had parked. On going home, the parking attendant was also very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again."

April 14, 2009
5

"The car park was close to the airport with plenty of spaces available. A bus arrived within 5 mins and swiftly conveyed us to departures. On return,a bus was with us within 5 mins to return us to the car park. Although not expected, an attendent was at the barrier to check us through.I had pre-paid and thought the price reasonable. My only comment would be that the bus carried clearer signage to say that it was for PINK PARKING."

April 10, 2009
4

"A good experience for us. The bus to take us to the airport was wating when we parked. The return bus was about a 10 minute wait. No complaints."

April 10, 2009
4

"Service is good, fast, reliable and price reasonable. Drivers are always nice & helpful. Keep up the good work. :-)"

April 1, 2009
3

"Reasonable parking though I prebooked and had difficulty finding the place to get my ticket for exiting the carpark, as the desk originally mentioned was too hard to find. I was lucky that there was an attendant next to the exit gate."

March 27, 2009
5

"The long stay car park at Luton, unlike some others is conveniently close to the airport and is regularly serviced by the bus which transports to the terminal buildings. This was important to me when booking as I didn't want a long trip to a car part when I returned from my holiday.I also felt re-assured that it is quite secure. The staff are also very pleasant and helpful which is a bonus because good customer service makes all the difference."

March 27, 2009
4

"Friendly attendant explained changes to exit process on arrival. Frequent buses on both outbound and return journeys. Stops conveniently located in car park and at terminal."

March 24, 2009
4

"Excellent service and good communication. Only downside was the bus on the way back to the car park was very dirty and smelly."

March 23, 2009
4

"Just a longer wait at the bus stop on the way back than expected"

March 23, 2009
4

"the staff were very helpful when we couldn't start our car - flat batterey - they could not have been nicer 10 out of 10
the new system with the barrier is strange for on line bookings needs a more efficient explanation"

March 23, 2009
4

"The location was fine, but the bus service seemed less frequent than that advertised. Both arrival and departure needed a wait of 25mins. Although the payment instructions were to present the pre paid entry voucher in the arrivals hall machine, this did not recognise that it was pre paid and needed a conversation with the operator, who advised that the ticket should be presented on exit of the car park, where the same conversation had to be repeated in order for the exit barrier to be raised! It seems that they commmunication between the internet and the operators on site is less than perfect!"

March 15, 2009
4

"Everything was fine and we did not have to wait long for the transfer coaches in either direction. My only criticism is that the bus stop for the return journey to the Long Term Car Park was not marked and, rather unexpectedly, turned out to be between the stops for the Short Term and Mid Term Car Parks, both of which were clearly marked."

March 13, 2009
5

"Everything went perfectly fine. Comforting to know that even the long stay car park was so close to the terminal.

Thank you."

March 9, 2009
5

"I have used the car park previously and have always been happy. It is cheap, easy to book and can be reached without going up Airport Way and having to queue. I will use it again."

March 7, 2009
5

"Parking at the Long Term Car Park at Luton did exactly what it said on the tin. Booking on-line was straighforward. Communication was good as process was changed for departing. Waiting time was within the 15 minutes stated. All good and reasonably priced."

March 5, 2009
3

"Very cold waiting in the wind for 12 minutes for the bus from the car to the airport.If there was an indication of how long the bus would take to arrive I could have waited inside my car."

March 5, 2009
4

"There was some confusion on validating the parking ticket as the desk in the arrivals hall had disappeared and you had to press the button to speak to someone when you exited the car park which unsurprisingly was engaged and we had to wait at the gate for a while with a large queue of traffic building up behind us."

March 2, 2009
4

"Very good service at a reasonable price."

March 2, 2009
2

"Found car park ok. Did not wait long for bus. On return the instructions were incorrect. I could not validate my ticket in the arrivals hall as per the instructions and after asking several luton Staff I was sent to a hut at the short stay carpark where i was told that i did not have to validate my ticket and just approach the barrier and ask the staff to let me out which happened eventually. I was alarmed to find an obviously stolen car parked next to mine when i got to my car as the rear window of that vehicle was smashed and the tyres were flat. Luckily I found no damage to my car.
i would be reluctant to use this carpark again."

February 28, 2009
2

"Booking was straight forward and the price was good. However when we returned from holiday we found that contrary to info given with booking APCOA had ceased to have an office in the terminal to validate pre paid bookings and we had to use an intercom from the car park barrier. It was chaos with long delays. One man trying to manage 2 exit barriers over an intercom. Customers without a reference number. Expect delays if you use this carpark!"

February 24, 2009
1

"I thought the price was very expensive.
In each direction the bus service collected at slower than the stated collection interval of 10 minutes.
Worst of all the instructions I was given on how to deal with ticket validation up on exiting were totally incorrect.
All in all a very poor service. I will be stating this opinion on any customer feedback sites I visit in the future. I will be certainly looking at any other car parking services when I next fly from Luton.

Chris Clarke"

February 23, 2009
3

"Having pre-booked parking in any of the APCOA parkings in Luton so far required you to validate your exit ticket in order to be able to leave the parking. You needed to go to a booth, hand them the ticket and a booking reference and they gave you back a validated exit ticket.

That changed quite recently. Without much notice, the booth at Luton Airport has been closed. A nearby sign indicates that you should simply press the red help button upon exiting the parking and tell the staff your booking reference number.

I still do not get it why they do not manage to handle this the same way most other parkings I know do: you simply use your credit/debit card (the one you used to make the booking) upon entry and exit. No need for tickets, no need to carry the booking reference with you."

February 23, 2009
5

"Courtesy bus arerived within 15 mins for both journeys. On return validation machine was out of order. Instructions to speak to attendant at barrier via intercom. Answered promptly with no problems and lifted barrier!"

February 22, 2009
4

"Site was straight forward, with the cheapest option very clear, although why it was, I don't know.

Payment went through OK.

The buses to and from the airport terminal ran to schedule.

A negative was that the instructions to 'verify ticket in the airport Arrivals hall before returning to car' was out of date, I was in a hurry and I wasted time trying to find the appropriate place. Only on my second circuit, going in the opposite direction did I spot a notice on the inside of an empty booth, saying that the procedure had changed and giving instructions. I had only booked the evening before!"

February 21, 2009
4

"I was upgraded to Mid-term on arrival because of snow in the Long-Term Car Park. The change was managed effectively by the staff on duty. I have used the long term before and the transfer is quick and easy."

February 12, 2009
1

"Not satisfied at all with the service.
The roads on a pproach to the parking had not been gritted or cleared an were dangerous. The car park was covered in thick snow and as a result got stuck 3 times attempting to park. There were no buses running which ment I had to walk to the airport and due to cancelled flights had to walk back to the car park.
My parking cost £25 and the services promised were not available. Though this was due to bad weather I expect a refund. Who do I contact?"

February 11, 2009
1

"I know that the weather last Friday was appalling but as far as I could ascertain from the desk staff at 15.00, the only thing that was being done to reinstate the transfer bus service was I quote "we are observing" what no snow clearing equipment?. This is not good enough especialy as I had no trouble finding a cab willing to take me to the car (cost £7) park on 90% clear roads. Admittedly the car park roads were covered in slush and snow but upon driving out I did not experience any problems."

February 10, 2009
3

"There is not explanation at the entrance on how to proceed if you have pre-booked the parking. It was confusing to find what to do and nobody answered the phone suggested for inquiries. If you pre-booked you need to take a copy of the confirmation e-mail to a desk in the airport lobby.
Otherwise was standard service. Bus from park to airport takes less than 10 minutes."

November 26, 2008
3

"Excellent service as always. I find it a bit annoying having to queue to get the exit ticket verified, surely number plate reognition would be an easier, hassle free way of verifying on exit?"

November 25, 2008