×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 861 1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...29
2
Review stars

"Having used the short term parking at Luton a lot for business travel I thought the long term would be just as good. When we arrived the car registration was not recognised so a normal parking ticket was issued not one with a welcome message showing my name as happens in the short term. It was about 6.45 am and we had to wait 30 mins for the bus. On our return at about 4.00 pm we also had to wait 30 mins for the bus back to the car park. Why advertise buses every 15 mins if they are only every 30 mins and also very crowded! On exiting the car park we had to quote the booking reference rather than just inserting the arrival ticket and the barrier lifting. The whole experience was disappointing when compared to the short term, if you had paid £10 for 7 days fine but when you are paying £8 a day to park on a car park full of sharp stones it was not the best experience."

October 23, 2010
2
Review stars

"Car park is out of the way, surface is uneven, dimly lit. Had to wait long time in each direction for transfer bus - 25 mins for one so shortage of treansfer buses. Not a car park I would rush to use again. Car number recognition was good."

October 21, 2010
3
Review stars

"On arrival at about 4.45AM on a Monday morning the directions to the car park were fairly simple. However, on arrival at the nearest bus stop we found a rather large number of other users waiting for the bus. This duly arrived and was soon full. My suitcases had to be lifted with the assistance of others to the highest rack. However the bus stopped again for others yet appearing full. The final journey taking longer than I had hoped. Parking off site may have been quicker and cheaper. At least on the return journey the bus was fairly busy, but I could put my luggage at low level and the whole journey was much quicker."

October 20, 2010
2
Review stars

"The good points about this car park were the ease of booking, the frequency of the transfer buses and the short journey time to the terminal. However, the car park itself is in a shocking state of repair - potholes everywhere, much of it is covered in large gravel, the lines on the lanes badly need painting, the sign to 'spaces' led us to an area with no spaces and the lighting is very poor. It reminded me of a dodgy off-airport car park - not the Long Stay car park belonging to one of London's airports. Luckily I have an old car that I'm not much fussed about; if I had a nice car I certainly wouldn't want to park it there. "

September 23, 2010
4
Review stars

"The instructions we received for parking were clear and the road signage on approaching the airport was good. After parking we waited only a few minutes for a pick-up and this was repeated for the return journey. Our exit was easy after speaking to an operator at the exit barrier - from collecting our luggage to leaving the car park took around 15 minutes. A very efficient operation representing good value - thank you."

September 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"we had our flight cancelled so returned to the uk after a stressful 2 days extra to find it the easiest carpark ever. we only drove up and the card did not even need to be produced for the extra payment. thankyou it is a wonderful sevice and much appriecated when 2 women trsvel alone at night very well thought out and i will recommend you to any one who will listen"

September 12, 2010
2
Review stars

"We were quite confused as we had booked through Purple Parking but the signs were for Pink parking. Wasn't sure whether it was one of the same. Entry into car park and finding a space were fine. Although upon our return we had to wait 20 minutes for a bus. "

September 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"All went very smoothly - would use again!"

August 31, 2010
5
Review stars

"A very convinient and easy car park to find,enter and leave first rate I will definately be using it again. "

August 31, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very convenient in all respects - booking, sign posting, travel to and from and finally leaving the car park. Will definitely recommend it to others. "

August 25, 2010
1
Review stars

"We took off on our flight from Amsterdam and 38 minutes later we landed in Luton. We walked out the terminal in Luton and arrived at our car in the long term (time?) car park 40 minutes later. Not very good I would say!!!"

August 20, 2010
4
Review stars

"very easy to use with pre-book & number plate regognition. Would use again."

August 11, 2010
3
Review stars

"I had a nightmare experience, due to an accident on the road (out of any body's control) I was in need to find the car park and make my way to departures promptly. But the signage I thought was very poor. And I struggled to be sure I'd parked in the right location. I decided the best way to know would be to exit the car park again with my ticket collected at the barrier. This then charged me £10, and I had no clue where I should be. Location wise it wasn't too far from the airport. Now I know which car park FHR refers to I'd be ok using it again. But I think the mixture of branding v FHR was confusing. "

July 29, 2010
4
Review stars

"Well sign posted making it easy to find,Plenty spaces to park,Regular bus to and from airport, So over all it does what you need with no problems."

July 27, 2010
4
Review stars

"Effortless to both book and use"

March 30, 2010
5
Review stars

"i would reccomend this to anybody, clear sinage fron the motorway and when we got there the ticket machine even knew my name, me and my mates thought it was brilliant, only waited about 5 mins for the transfer bus and on the way back we walked out the airport and there was one there which set off almost immediatly, definatly using this service again"

February 9, 2010
3
Review stars

"Generally good experience. Booking process very good But again problems at the exit gate We where greeted with a£100 pound bill!! This meant asking for assistance This has happened every time About time the car park company and the booking companies communicated. "

February 7, 2010
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and short bus journey. Departure procedure is a little complicated. As number-plate recognition is in use, why can't the system recognise your entry ticket and let you out, rather than having to press a buzzer and quote your reference?"

January 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"Convenient and easy to park, regular bus service to the terminal, I only had to wait a few minutes on both sides."

January 26, 2010
3
Review stars

"On arrival at 3.00 a.am. on Wed. 23rd Dec. we found the situation in almost chaos, it seemed the overwhelming frozen snow and ice and -5 C was too much - we were lucky and found a parking slot near to Bus stop 1. the main frustration was the Shuttle Bus departed without us when we were 10 paces away, and we had to wait another 20 minutes in the feezing cold. On our return last night apart from 20 minutes clearing the car, all was well."

January 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"Worked fine and no problems "

October 30, 2009
5
Review stars

"Good location. Great price."

October 29, 2009
4
Review stars

"I thought it was very good. Firstly because the IT identified my number plate, welcomed me and opened the barrier before I even pressed a button and secondly because I overran my time by 40 minutes due to a two and a half hour Easyjet flight delay - and the attendant did not ask me to pay excess. I have a large car and the parking spaces weren't bad. Also, the shuttle bus came within the stated ten minutes"

October 25, 2009
5
Review stars

"Have used this car park many times. Buses are regular with plenty of room for luggage including my bicycle. This time upon my return my car had a flat battery. A phone call to the number on the Help Point connected me to the APCOA office who sent a man to within 15 minutes to give me a jump start. A very quick and efficient service at no extra cost. "

October 22, 2009
5
Review stars

"No problems and straight forward. Will use the pink car park again next year."

October 3, 2009
4
Review stars

"Very easy and good bus service to the airport. Would appreciate a visible person rather than cctv to talk to But very good"

September 21, 2009
2
Review stars

"Signs guiding you there are faded. Not easy to see in the sunshine we had that morning. otherwise condition of the car park is poor with rough rough stones in the parking areas. I feared for my tyres! Bus service was slower than Gatwick, but otherwise efficient. exit was efficient. All in all poor condition parking for what is becoming a growing airport. "

September 1, 2009
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, all very smooth and professional. will use it again."

September 1, 2009
4
Review stars

"The parking is relatively trouble free. The free bus to the car park stops right outside the airport, it takes 5 mins and is frequent enough. If you pay in advance online, you need to remember the booking reference number in order to be able to exit the car park. "

September 1, 2009
4
Review stars

"The car park was fairly easy to find at the back of the airport complex. Bus to and from the carpark to the airport was efficient and took about 10 minutes. Overall very pleased with the service - met my expectations."

August 28, 2009
1... 3 4 6 8 9 10 11 ...29