Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 151 to 180 of 844 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
4

"Easy to find and short bus journey.
Departure procedure is a little complicated. As number-plate recognition is in use, why can't the system recognise your entry ticket and let you out, rather than having to press a buzzer and quote your reference?"

January 30, 2010
4

"Convenient and easy to park, regular bus service to the terminal, I only had to wait a few minutes on both sides."

January 26, 2010
3

"On arrival at 3.00 a.am. on Wed. 23rd Dec. we found the situation in almost chaos, it seemed the overwhelming frozen snow and ice and -5 C was too much - we were lucky and found a parking slot near to Bus stop 1. the main frustration was the Shuttle Bus departed without us when we were 10 paces away, and we had to wait another 20 minutes in the feezing cold. On our return last night apart from 20 minutes clearing the car, all was well."

January 4, 2010
4

"Worked fine and no problems"

October 30, 2009
5

"Good location. Great price."

October 29, 2009
4

"I thought it was very good. Firstly because the IT identified my number plate, welcomed me and opened the barrier before I even pressed a button and secondly because I overran my time by 40 minutes due to a two and a half hour Easyjet flight delay - and the attendant did not ask me to pay excess. I have a large car and the parking spaces weren't bad. Also, the shuttle bus came within the stated ten minutes"

October 25, 2009
5

"Have used this car park many times. Buses are regular with plenty of room for luggage including my bicycle. This time upon my return my car had a flat battery. A phone call to the number on the Help Point connected me to the APCOA office who sent a man to within 15 minutes to give me a jump start. A very quick and efficient service at no extra cost."

October 22, 2009
5

"No problems and straight forward. Will use the pink car park again next year."

October 3, 2009
4

"Very easy and good bus service to the airport.
Would appreciate a visible person rather than cctv to talk to

But very good"

September 21, 2009
2

"Signs guiding you there are faded. Not easy to see in the sunshine we had that morning. otherwise condition of the car park is poor with rough rough stones in the parking areas. I feared for my tyres! Bus service was slower than Gatwick, but otherwise efficient. exit was efficient.

All in all poor condition parking for what is becoming a growing airport."

September 1, 2009
5

"Excellent service, all very smooth and professional. will use it again."

September 1, 2009
4

"The parking is relatively trouble free. The free bus to the car park stops right outside the airport, it takes 5 mins and is frequent enough. If you pay in advance online, you need to remember the booking reference number in order to be able to exit the car park."

September 1, 2009
4

"The car park was fairly easy to find at the back of the airport complex. Bus to and from the carpark to the airport was efficient and took about 10 minutes. Overall very pleased with the service - met my expectations."

August 28, 2009
4

"It is sometimes easy to forget car parking as an aspect of the overall travel experience. Our experience with Luton Long Term (Pink) parking was so smooth that it was not something that prompted any reaction. This, in itself, is a positive comment."

June 1, 2009
1

"Awful- This is the second time I have been kept waiting for a bus for over half an hour. It took far too long and was jammed with people. It used to be good but they have taken off one of the buses and now it is awful. If I didn't have to use it, I wouldn't."

May 31, 2009
5

"Very simple to use, and we managed to park just as a bus was arriving at our nearest stop!

Return journey very easy - bus waiting outside the airport and a short wait before setting off. Once ready to leave, the barrier was manned by a member of staff, who took the confirmation email from me and opened the barrier.

Last year when we flew from Luton, there was a desk inside the airport where the parking ticket was validated, which was very easy, although I think it could have been better signposted. Unfortunately it is no longer there.

All in all, a very positive experience with this car park."

May 31, 2009
5

"I booked 4 months in advance, as soon as I had booked my flights. This meant that I had a good range of possible parking offers to choose from. I chose the Long Term Car Park at Luton (Pink) and it proved perfect. I picked up a bus both ways pretty much immediately and it only took 5mins to drive around the inside of the airport. Exiting the carpark was no problem either - there was a man at the gate who took my printed confirmation voucher and let me out with a friendly smile. It couldn't have been easier. Very happy. Thank you."

May 31, 2009
5

"A very good experience, very cheap if you book in advance, for example I paid 36 pounds instead of 60 pounds without booking. It's very easy to find this long term car park and the service of buses excellent. I will use again this car park in the future."

May 18, 2009
4

"Info regarding pre pay checkout needs more clarification, no desk in the airport concourse, otherwise all ok, will definitely use the car park in the future."

May 17, 2009
1

"Outbound was fine but trying to get back was horrendous (Around 2pm Monday 11th May). We were waiting quite a while as there only appears to be one bus. Consequently when it came there was no where near enough room for everyones luggage in the small luggage racks so passengers had to haul the cases up the bus causing congestion often hitting fellow passengers with bags. Bus driver unhelpful also."

May 12, 2009
3

"The parking lot itself was fine and the transit time to and from the airport was pretty quick. My only complaint is that the bus doesn't run often enough. I just missed the bus when I arrived after my flight, and had to wait for twenty minutes for the next one to come. After a long flight, with the prospect of a long drive home ahead, this is just about the last thing I felt like doing."

May 10, 2009
4

"We thought it was a good way to get to the airport if public transport is not available. The bus was a little too full on the way to the airport but we waited 10 minutes and would not have liked to wait any longer. On the way back, we did not have to wait longer than 3 minutes and we were able to get a seat on the bus. Going out was very easy. We only had to give our email with the reference number."

May 5, 2009
4

"Wasn't sure what to do when I arrived having pre booked, so just took a ticket.

Wasn't sure what to do when I returned, but your employee magically appeared and was very helpful, checked the paperwork & let me out.

Is it possible for you to do anything about the signage at the airport which says "drop off" but does not indicate where "pick up" is (if there is anywhere?)"

May 3, 2009
3

"The parking is situated some way from the terminal. However, there is a large amount of space and it was easy to park.
I had to wait about 10 minutes for a bus to take me to the terminal, although when it arrived the journey was fine.
On my return the wait was less and the journey equally pleasant.
There was a man on the exit barrier to help me leave the car park.
On the whole this car park if fine, and a bargain if booked in advance. I would not give it 5 stars because the surface in the car park is rough and there seems to be a problem with the number plate recognition."

April 30, 2009
4

"I have only one comment. The email I received from yourselves following the online reservation, stated that the ticket should be validated at the customer service desk in the airport upon arrival. I lost half an hour unsuccessfully trying to find this desk, none of the airport employees being able to direct us to this desk. Eventually we took the bus to the parking lot where there was no problem leaving through the manned gate where we presented our voucher. Why don't you advise the customers accordingly, instead of directing them to a non-existent desk in the airport?"

April 27, 2009
4

"No problem with parking, bus came along within 5 mins on outward and inward journey. Very easy and convenient to use."

April 22, 2009
5

"Great service at Luton Long Term airport parking, bus was there within 10 mins to pick up, would use again."

April 21, 2009
1

"The arrival was good to the car park and we found a space. We got on at bus stop 7 and everything was good. Coming back we wiated over 15 minutes for a bus back to the car park, it was raining and cold and we where unable to see out the windows. The bus driver did not call out the bus stop numbers so when we coudl see again we where are bus stop number 3 he had gone past number 7 and would not go back so we had to walk in the pouring rain in the cold and dark with out suitcases all the way back i was not happy! Also it is not clearly stated what you do when you have pre paid on the ticket, it states you do something at the terminal before you leave but there is no one there, it is all very unclear! Not a good experience and i would not book again!"

April 17, 2009
4

"Parked at Luton Pink Long-Stay for a week
Bus to and from terminal arrived promptly so only hhad to wait five minutes plus a ten minute or so trip to car park
Prices were relatively reasonable
Would use again"

April 16, 2009
3

"The parking itself is not very good and I think it can be improved. It doesn't say pink anywhere so I didn't know if I was in right car park at my arrival, but I guess there is only one long term parking at Luton. The price was good and the person that was there at the barriers when I collected my car was very kind, 5 stars for him."

April 15, 2009