×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 121 to 150 of 861 1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...29
3
Review stars

"Parking was easy. The roads were full of large chip pings though which hindered the luggage wheels. On our return I realised the ticket had the wrong number plate so when I inserted it into the machine on exit we were faced with a bill for over one hundred pounds! Fortunately I pressed the help button and the problem was sorted. But these little things did not allow for a smooth transition for our holiday"

June 17, 2011
1
Review stars

"Arrived at Luton, and ran into traffic jam @6.05am, @0.5 mile from roundabout on airport approach. Our flight was at 7.20............by the time we had queued in traffic......parked in pink park......waited at overflowing bus stop in heavy rain and caught bus to take us to airport..........we had missed our flight boarding time by ten minutes. Bus driver and easy jet rep cheerily confirmed that this is standard situation every day at Luton. Rubbish roads.....rubbish parking .......rubbish airport .........Drove to Birmingham and caught another Flybe flight flight without problem .Wont Bother with Luton again Please forward this to the Halfwits responsible. Many thanks Louise "

June 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"I can confirm that my experience of using the long term parking at Luton was smooth and seamless both for arrival and departure. The car park is clearly sign posted from the M1 and was simple to find. booking in was as simple as parking in a shopping centre car park just pull up to the gate and the machine welcomes you by name issues a ticket pull in and park up it is really that simple. Buses are clean and regular with a good selection of pick up points throughout the car park and the transfer takes about 5 minutes right to the doors of the terminal. Cost wise I did shop around and to be fair all car parks are about the same price but for ease of use long stay pink is the one for me."

June 16, 2011
4
Review stars

"The car park was well signposted, so easy to find. On arrival we found a space within minutes, and the bus was already there to take us the short trip to the airport. On our return we had to wait for nearly twenty minutes, a bit inconvenient especially as two mid term car park buses came and went in that time."

June 15, 2011
3
Review stars

"Parking up was ok and bus almost immediate so very happy going. On way back bus less frequent (was a Sunday evening but I didnt pay any less for it being a Sunday evening and so should have had the same service) but not too bad: waited about 10 mins then the bus waited another 10 mins before going to car park. That much was ok. However when I got to the barrier it wanted a credit card and had no other way of leaving for pre-booked than ringing the operator from the barrier. That needs to be sorte dout before I will use Pink again. "

June 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"Easy to book, good signage made it easy to find the carpark and the wait for the bus was short. On the way back, again a short wait and drove away easily, infact were away before friends who had parked in the closer green car park !"

June 9, 2011
4
Review stars

"Reg recognition system worked very well, trouble free on arrival and departure. Waited less than 10 mins for bus to terminal and less than two mins on arrival back in Luton. Very easy, although singage for exit could be improved. There was a wheelchair passenger on bus back and driver was very helpful as well."

June 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"the convenience was awesome - so close to the airport with regular buses. The automated system - no. plate recognition - was also impressive as access was never simpler. One drawback - I had to trawl up and down the lanes to find a space; it could just have been a busy period. Soon you'll find a way of making empty spaces immediately visible, on entry. Anyway, a great experience, thanks."

June 5, 2011
5
Review stars

" A reliable and efficient service which we would use again."

June 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"The name "pink" is rather confusing as the signs and bus are only marked "long term parking". Suggest you drop the "pink" reference."

June 4, 2011
5
Review stars

"Certainly a very easy to use car park and not expensive - but its big, so remember your Lane Number and Bus Pick Up Point otherwise you will spent all night looking for your car."

June 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very good and efficient."

June 4, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great car park 10 mins from terminal, regular bus service to terminal and driver even helped me with luggage as travelling with two children. Would definately use again, make sure you remember the bus stop you are parked near for your return"

June 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Easy to book, easy to use and a good price. Only slight issue was it seemed quite a long wait in the drizzle and cold when we got back for the shuttle bus, but it was probably only 10 - 15 mins."

June 1, 2011
3
Review stars

"If you don't know Luton and we didn't, the website directions to the parking are simply useless! The map displayed shows the location to be in, if I recall correctly Percival Way(?) an industrial area. On the plus side the coach drivers were helpful and friendly!"

May 30, 2011
4
Review stars

"better than the short and medium term parks. it would be useful if there was a notice at the exit telling people with vouchers to pull up at barrier and press call button - barriers need to better lit! can't readily see call button at night "

May 25, 2011
5
Review stars

"I had to ammend a mistake I made when booking. All went very easily."

May 22, 2011
2
Review stars

"Very mixed experience Good bits: Fair price, shortish transfer from car park to airport. Bad bits: Just missed a bus when coming home, next one did not stop at all-despite being empty (and, yes, it was raining too!)When trying to exit via the barrier machine told me that I needed to pay an extra £150. Managed to reverse to get "admin" notes from boot of car. Tried again, same result. Used intercom and got it sorted (but had to wait-nice queue behind me) as bloke in the car parallel to me had same problem). Also saw others reversing to sort out their problems too. Not great at such a busy time 95-30pm)"

May 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"easy to find and use, though some of signs to places could be updated. coaches frequent and good. recommended!"

May 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have used this service a few times now and it is extremely convenient and easy to use. It's sweet how the barrier welcomes "you" by recognition of your number plate. I will definitely use again"

May 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Quite expensive. But not as time-consuming as the ones at Stansted which we usually travel from. Not sure what else there is to say - a car park is a car park. We thought the car looked a bit cleaner when we got back, but suspect that was probably due to rain rather than a phantom cleaner."

May 11, 2011
1
Review stars

"We booked the long stay car park from 4.30am to 6.30pm the following day, and was charged £15.00, and prepaid by credit card, which I thought was very reasonable. However we were 1 hour late returning to the car as our flight was delayed. On exiting the carpark when putting the ticket in the machine to lift the barrier I was horrified to be charged £26 extra for returning 1 hour late from a delayed flight. This was nearly double what we had paid for 36 hours, so a total of £41.00 disgusting and a total rip off. Will not be using again!!!! Very disappointing and a inappropriate ending to a city break in Amsterdam. I would like to know how this can be justified?"

May 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good car park. No problems. Bus picked us up promptly both to and from the airport.Would use again."

April 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"Really good service - 10 mins from the airport and managed to get a bus immediately both on departure and arrival (not sure if I was just lucky!). Staff were very helpful when arriving back from holiday I couldnt find my ticket - a quick search on the database was all that was needed before I was off on my way again!"

April 26, 2011
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and not too far from the terminal. Reasonable transfer times and regular buses compared to many other airports."

April 24, 2011
5
Review stars

"Convenien & Cheap. Highly recommended and would definitely book this again!"

January 19, 2011
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and connections to the airport regular and prompt."

January 4, 2011
2
Review stars

"Miscalculated the leaving time and ended up with a comparitively high extra charge, especially for being only 40 minutes over. Otherwise OK."

December 13, 2010
3
Review stars

"Received the shoock of my life when i inserted the ticket upon exit of the car park. The machine was requesting i pay £65+ before exiting. I had to reverse my car from the turnstile and phone the company I had made the booking through and she explained that I probably need to get back in the exit queue and push the speeker button to talk to the person upon exit and explin the situation. It worked "finally", but I do think you need some instructions or guidance on what to do upon exit, either at the car park exit or on the booking confirmations that you send us, as it took us more than 15 minutes to exit."

November 30, 2010
4
Review stars

"Long Term Parking went very smoothly, with quick transit both ways and no issues at the barrier."

November 8, 2010
1... 2 3 5 7 8 9 10 ...29