×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 841 to 860 of 860 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
4

"More signs would be good, we could not see any signs for carpark, until we came back round to the entrance. So we got lost,but forgive you ! as the airport is getting revamped and it was no real problem for us.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the bus came within 10 minutes. we will use you agian if we fly from Luton."

April 4, 2007
3

"Parking was fine and the bus service good, but a nightmare to find the Long Term Car Park. Very badly signposted due to the road works all round the airport and it took us three attempts to find the entrance. The signs at the roundabout past the Ibis (I think) hotel are very confusing and the one down the bottom of the hill - i.e. the first one you are supposed to take did not appear to show the Long Term Car Park in the right direct. Maybe we were being stupid at 5.00 in the morning, but we are normally pretty efficient at these things."

April 4, 2007
3

"Signage from main road could be clearer but no problems at car park. Buses to terminal are frequent. Having to queue in terminal to have ticket validated when one returns is irritating when payment has been made in advance. At Gatwick you just need to put your ticket in exit machine in car park."

April 4, 2007
4

"Good price for our week away, and was very happy with all aspects of the service."

April 3, 2007
3

"We have been using this car park for several years and and have always found it to be OK - no problems.
At the moment (April 2007) the road works around the airport are causing some problems. Even though you notified us of the works in progress the signing from the airport roundabout is not very clear. Clearer signs, larger lettering would help. We were not the only ones to go around the island more than once! We arrived in the dark and found it very difficult to follow directions to the car park. Thank you."

April 3, 2007
4

"I had some trouble finding the car park in the first place. This may have been related to the roadworks.
Also I didn't see any indication of the security at the car park."

April 2, 2007
5

"Informative and accurate web site.
Efficient bus service both ways with pleasant drivers.
Efficient validation desk."

April 1, 2007
4

"It was O K Office wasn't exactly where described. There was a queue to validate ticket but on the whole it was good."

March 31, 2007
4

"The morning we arrived at the car park it was freezing and also sleeting the bus shelter did not offer much protection from the weather, had there been better shelter for the time we were waiting this would have been an improvement, other than that parking was easy and we did not have too long to wait for the bus then or when we returned from holiday."

March 30, 2007
5

"I have recently used the long term car park at Luton and even though the roadworks were in place I found no problems. I frequently fly from Luton and have always used the'Pink' car park with no problems. I find it easy and convenient and worth the slight extra on the price to know I am not leaving my keys with anyone else. The transfer bus runs regularly, even after a late flight and I have never had to wait long."

March 29, 2007
4

"No problem with the parking - all worked well - however on my next visit in May I shall be travelling by taxi as your price rise has exceeded my taxi fare from Marlow Bucks! We have used your service for sometime but like everything the large price variations do make us shop around."

March 29, 2007
3

"The on line booking process couldn't have been easier and a e-mail confirming the booking was received promptly.
On the airport site the temporary sign posting to the long term parking area was not very clear. First you are directed in to the airport and then send back out off of the airport again.
The bus service was very efficient and arrived after a very short wait. On our return the bus stop signage for long term parking is misleading - not a big problem as the stop is right alongside, but an irritant after a tiring flight!"

March 28, 2007
2

"Had prebooked longterm. Arrived at 04.30 in the rain, saw one sign, then rest painted over. Drove up and down same road 3 times. Finally, parked in midterm. No coach came so walked to terminal. Apparently work is taking place and contractors have only put up very small temporary diversion signs, which you cannot see in the dark. In fairness they accepted they had a problem, and only charge for long term. But the frustration at that time in the morning was enormous."

March 28, 2007
5

"I can't really fault the long terms parking facilities at Luton Airport, well signposted, regular bus service and a reasonable price."

March 28, 2007
1

"One of the worst I ever have used. Road works extended the journey time. Redirection signage was terrible (it may have been ok in the light but on a dark drizzly night it was hopeless). There was a very long wait for a pick up bus at both ends of the transfer. Pre booked tickets had to be validated in the terminal and no instructions of how to do this were provided in the booking confirmation. The only way I found out was via a small typed message sellotaped to the inside of the bus shelter! Signage was non existent in the terminal building on where to get the ticket validated. Luckily its not a big terminal so after about 10mins I did locate the NCP desk. Other BCP sites have dedicated check in/out sites so I was a bit surprised to find myself using NCP anyway and was'nt expecting to look for NCP signage. It was so bad it may ultimately decide whether I use Luton airport again if I need long term parking."

March 28, 2007
4

"Easy to book, excellent bus service into the actual airport with even a cheerful driver, plenty of space when we went.
One problem due to the massive roadworks around the "Pink" long term park signs were not clear or big enough for strangers to the area like us,but of course we found the park in due course."

March 28, 2007
4

"Very easy to use. Well signposted on the way into the airport. We didn't wait too long for a link bus from car park to terminal. Instructions on the confirmation email were very clear and on our return, easily visible signposting to validation point in the airport. The rate we paid was very good, would definitely use the long term car park at Luton again."

March 22, 2007
5

"Very easy to find - good bus transport to and from car park to airport."

March 19, 2007
4

"Two problems, otherwise very good.
Firstly, the directions to the long-stay car park were difficult to follow in the current roadworks. Mainly because the signs were very poor. This was a common complaint for all users on the shuttle bus.
Secondly, when leaving the arrivals/customs you cannot see the desk as it is sideways on, some additional signage or more detailed description or plan on the instructions would help."

March 19, 2007
5

"No complaints: website easy to use and the colour coding works well to distinguish on site vs off site parking. I had fogotten to validate my ticket when I arrived back but was able to exit the car park by using the help button and speaking to a representative. Would certainly use you again."

March 19, 2007