Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 811 to 840 of 843 << ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ... >>
4

"It was my first time using this particular car park and I found it to be very easy to get to. The bus service to and from the airport was also very good.

Overall - a highly recommended car park even if it was slightly more expensive than some of the others."

April 15, 2007
4

"I chose to use the Long term Parking (even though I was only doing a day trip to Paris) because of the competitive pricing and location.
I was extremely happy with the efficencey of the bus service and payment system. One thing that I didn't find on your website was an approximation of how often your buses ran (other than the words 'frequently') this would have been quite useful for planning your trip."

April 12, 2007
4

"I used the Long Term car park at Luton, and found the service to be cheap and convenient."

April 12, 2007
3

"For the small saving against Mid-Term parking, I would think carefully before I selected Long Term again. We paid £20.30p for 32 hours and I had prebooked on-line on the 27th February 2007. The road works didn't help to start with, so I went the normal route and had to turn back - this could have been avoided if I had been given prior notice when I booked. I had to wait the full 15 minutes before a coach turned up to collect us from the car park and I would have liked this to have been quicker. Likewise, for the return journey we had to wait some time outside the terminal for the coach and this was at 2.00am in the morning. On the good side, the coach drivers were very polite and helpful."

April 12, 2007
4

"Easy and efficient service. Bit tough to find as signs weren't noticeable enough in the dark."

April 12, 2007
4

"Overall the experience was very good. Only complaint was that we had about a 15 minute wait for the bus in the morning to get us to the terminal. Would also suggest that you need a separate queue for people who have pre-booked and paid compared to those who have to pay in arrivals at Luton. Person in front of us on the return seemed to take forever to pay - he was expecting the cost to be about £10 and it was in fact £67."

April 11, 2007
4

"Prebooked online and was given clear instructions and directions to print off.Found the car park easily even though there were road works! Car park seemed absolutely desolate on arrival at midday and we wondered if a bus would ever turn up when one arrived almost immediately.Driver kindly waited for a family and we got to the terminal quickly.
Arrived back at 1 am, 6 days later,delayed flight,cold and tired. Bus arrived within 5 minutes and we were in the car and on our way home 10 minutes later,including a minor hiccup at the pay barrier that had stopped working. Great service and will definitely use again."

April 11, 2007
1

"The airport parking was a disaster. The road was
closed off without any warning to your customers, no signs to get to the long term car park another way!! Went to mid term in desperation to be given a photocopy of a map, useless!! Over 20 minutes to find it and
various stops to ask locals where it may be!! Once we had got there we waited 20 minutes for a bus to take us to the airport!! A really horrible, stressful way to start a holiday."

April 11, 2007
3

"With the extensive road works at Luton, it was incredibly hard to find the long term car park. This wasn't ideal at 3 a.m. in the dark and the signs to the car park left a lot to be desired.

That aside, I was happy with the parking. If only they had put something on their website that made it clear how to find the parking lot, I would have been extremely happy with the service."

April 11, 2007
4

"No problem with the parking. Bus service good considering all the road works taking place around Luton Airport."

April 10, 2007
4

"Excellent and efficient just a pity there weren't more staff in Arrivals to be able to deal with the queue"

April 10, 2007
4

"A pleasant experience. The buses are regular and the service at the validating desk was very good. I would definitely use this car park again."

April 10, 2007
4

"Have used before and no probs but current roadworks eat into the time which made me anxious while waiting for the bus. ticket validation speedy and helpful operatives"

April 5, 2007
4

"More signs would be good, we could not see any signs for carpark, until we came back round to the entrance. So we got lost,but forgive you ! as the airport is getting revamped and it was no real problem for us.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the bus came within 10 minutes. we will use you agian if we fly from Luton."

April 4, 2007
3

"Parking was fine and the bus service good, but a nightmare to find the Long Term Car Park. Very badly signposted due to the road works all round the airport and it took us three attempts to find the entrance. The signs at the roundabout past the Ibis (I think) hotel are very confusing and the one down the bottom of the hill - i.e. the first one you are supposed to take did not appear to show the Long Term Car Park in the right direct. Maybe we were being stupid at 5.00 in the morning, but we are normally pretty efficient at these things."

April 4, 2007
3

"Signage from main road could be clearer but no problems at car park. Buses to terminal are frequent. Having to queue in terminal to have ticket validated when one returns is irritating when payment has been made in advance. At Gatwick you just need to put your ticket in exit machine in car park."

April 4, 2007
4

"Good price for our week away, and was very happy with all aspects of the service."

April 3, 2007
3

"We have been using this car park for several years and and have always found it to be OK - no problems.
At the moment (April 2007) the road works around the airport are causing some problems. Even though you notified us of the works in progress the signing from the airport roundabout is not very clear. Clearer signs, larger lettering would help. We were not the only ones to go around the island more than once! We arrived in the dark and found it very difficult to follow directions to the car park. Thank you."

April 3, 2007
4

"I had some trouble finding the car park in the first place. This may have been related to the roadworks.
Also I didn't see any indication of the security at the car park."

April 2, 2007
5

"Informative and accurate web site.
Efficient bus service both ways with pleasant drivers.
Efficient validation desk."

April 1, 2007
4

"It was O K Office wasn't exactly where described. There was a queue to validate ticket but on the whole it was good."

March 31, 2007
4

"The morning we arrived at the car park it was freezing and also sleeting the bus shelter did not offer much protection from the weather, had there been better shelter for the time we were waiting this would have been an improvement, other than that parking was easy and we did not have too long to wait for the bus then or when we returned from holiday."

March 30, 2007
5

"I have recently used the long term car park at Luton and even though the roadworks were in place I found no problems. I frequently fly from Luton and have always used the'Pink' car park with no problems. I find it easy and convenient and worth the slight extra on the price to know I am not leaving my keys with anyone else. The transfer bus runs regularly, even after a late flight and I have never had to wait long."

March 29, 2007
4

"No problem with the parking - all worked well - however on my next visit in May I shall be travelling by taxi as your price rise has exceeded my taxi fare from Marlow Bucks! We have used your service for sometime but like everything the large price variations do make us shop around."

March 29, 2007
3

"The on line booking process couldn't have been easier and a e-mail confirming the booking was received promptly.
On the airport site the temporary sign posting to the long term parking area was not very clear. First you are directed in to the airport and then send back out off of the airport again.
The bus service was very efficient and arrived after a very short wait. On our return the bus stop signage for long term parking is misleading - not a big problem as the stop is right alongside, but an irritant after a tiring flight!"

March 28, 2007
2

"Had prebooked longterm. Arrived at 04.30 in the rain, saw one sign, then rest painted over. Drove up and down same road 3 times. Finally, parked in midterm. No coach came so walked to terminal. Apparently work is taking place and contractors have only put up very small temporary diversion signs, which you cannot see in the dark. In fairness they accepted they had a problem, and only charge for long term. But the frustration at that time in the morning was enormous."

March 28, 2007
5

"I can't really fault the long terms parking facilities at Luton Airport, well signposted, regular bus service and a reasonable price."

March 28, 2007
1

"One of the worst I ever have used. Road works extended the journey time. Redirection signage was terrible (it may have been ok in the light but on a dark drizzly night it was hopeless). There was a very long wait for a pick up bus at both ends of the transfer. Pre booked tickets had to be validated in the terminal and no instructions of how to do this were provided in the booking confirmation. The only way I found out was via a small typed message sellotaped to the inside of the bus shelter! Signage was non existent in the terminal building on where to get the ticket validated. Luckily its not a big terminal so after about 10mins I did locate the NCP desk. Other BCP sites have dedicated check in/out sites so I was a bit surprised to find myself using NCP anyway and was'nt expecting to look for NCP signage. It was so bad it may ultimately decide whether I use Luton airport again if I need long term parking."

March 28, 2007
4

"Easy to book, excellent bus service into the actual airport with even a cheerful driver, plenty of space when we went.
One problem due to the massive roadworks around the "Pink" long term park signs were not clear or big enough for strangers to the area like us,but of course we found the park in due course."

March 28, 2007
4

"Very easy to use. Well signposted on the way into the airport. We didn't wait too long for a link bus from car park to terminal. Instructions on the confirmation email were very clear and on our return, easily visible signposting to validation point in the airport. The rate we paid was very good, would definitely use the long term car park at Luton again."

March 22, 2007