×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 811 to 840 of 859 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ...
2

"Upon arrival at 10.45 on 13 April, we had to wait 35 minutes for a bus to the Terminal. These are advertised at 15 minute intervals, so that wasn't very good. We also waited 25 minutes upon our return at 18.30 on 17 April. There appears to be only one bus on the circuit, and with the roadworks on the Approach Road, the detour makes the journey considerably longer."

April 21, 2007
5

"Easy to find once off M1, simple system and very quick bus connection to airport. Return journey took place in early morning, had expected delay in returning to car however pleasantly surprised to find return was as efficient as arrival. Would recommend."

April 20, 2007
4

"the car park was fine and the transfer was regular and quick, the only critisism is that the signage for the diversion around the redevelopmenmt work was insufficient and I ended up getting lost at the main roundabout at the bottom of the hill. Fortunatley I had given myself extra time because of a major pile up on the M1 that morning."

April 20, 2007
5

"Brilliant, a no hassle way to park with no worries"

April 19, 2007
5

"Parking at the long term car park was as simple as can be, the roadworks were the only drawback but having found it, and followed the instructions it was a breeze. Transfer bus came within a few minutes both leaving and on out return. Ticket verification was simple and straight forward and we even had a man to put it in the slot at the outgate and wish us a safe journey. Well done BCP."

April 19, 2007
4

"Roadworks around airport made it more tkicky to find than last time. signs only just big enough.Pleased to meet a human at the desk upon return rather than a machine.
Not the cheapest.
Overall Satisfied"

April 19, 2007
4

"a car parking experience spoiled only by the apalling roadworks on the approach motorway"

April 17, 2007
2

"It was difficult to follow the pink signs on arrival at the airport due to foggy conditions and the small size of the signs. The wait for the transfer bus was too long in cold damp conditions. On return we again had a long wait for the transfer bus and although the direction signs were better on leaving the car park they disappeared completely at one of the roundabouts and we resorted to following signs for the Motorway."

April 17, 2007
2

"Everything was generally good except for one thing. The courtesy bus service is poor. There is not enough space for luggage (and no middle doors), therefore a lot of luggage has too be left in the aisle. Then as a result of this, luggage and passengers have to be get off the bus (not at your stop) to allow others further down the bus to get off."

April 17, 2007
3

"The car park was difficult to find due to roadworks.
The validation system causes delays. At the time of booking I was told just to bring the credit card I used to validate my ticket, presumable at the gate. This is obviously misleading. I had to queue to validate my ticket at the terminal building."

April 16, 2007
1

"I have used the long term car park twice at Luton. The first time we received okay service - not great but okay. the second time we felt the service was poor. The signage to the car park due to construction was awful - I was given no indication that there would be construction when I booked on-line. We didn't see any signs on the approach and it was not until we turned around and were leaving the airport that we found any signs to lead us to the car park - very frustrating!! Then we waited 20 minutes for a bus to arrive. We were almost late for our flight due to these problems. Then when we came back from our holiday our bus drove so fast through the car park in the fog that it was difficult to see the stop. I have used long term parking at Heathrow and Gatwick several times - Luton is by far the worst."

April 16, 2007
3

"The car park was fine, if a bit squashed. The bus service was very good both ways. Finding the car park with all the road works was a nightmare, since there were no signs, so everyone was going up that little road to the terminal and then being given photocopied direstions from mid-term. Why were there no signs?"

April 16, 2007
4

"I found the Parking Shop very useful since it showed me the various parking options that were available to me as well as their relevant prices. My choice was therefore fairly straight forward and easy to book. I'll certainly use the shop again in future."

April 16, 2007
1

"Nightmare to find. No signs until you're on top of it. OK roadworks caused confusion, but a few temporary signs would've helped. We had to ask directions at the terminal.

Pre-paid but left the details in the car and only discovered had to validate the pre-payment inside the terminal before returning to car when it was too late. The only other person leaving the car park when I did had exactly the same problem. Ended up paying twice for my car parking. Now trying to get my money back..."

April 16, 2007
3

"Everything was excellent, except the signage to the car park - there are signs in all relevant places but the size of the stickers directing me to the long term car park are very difficult to see resulting me going round in circles!"

April 16, 2007
5

"I was quite impressed and it was better than I expected."

April 16, 2007
4

"It was my first time using this particular car park and I found it to be very easy to get to. The bus service to and from the airport was also very good.

Overall - a highly recommended car park even if it was slightly more expensive than some of the others."

April 15, 2007
4

"I chose to use the Long term Parking (even though I was only doing a day trip to Paris) because of the competitive pricing and location.
I was extremely happy with the efficencey of the bus service and payment system. One thing that I didn't find on your website was an approximation of how often your buses ran (other than the words 'frequently') this would have been quite useful for planning your trip."

April 12, 2007
4

"I used the Long Term car park at Luton, and found the service to be cheap and convenient."

April 12, 2007
3

"For the small saving against Mid-Term parking, I would think carefully before I selected Long Term again. We paid £20.30p for 32 hours and I had prebooked on-line on the 27th February 2007. The road works didn't help to start with, so I went the normal route and had to turn back - this could have been avoided if I had been given prior notice when I booked. I had to wait the full 15 minutes before a coach turned up to collect us from the car park and I would have liked this to have been quicker. Likewise, for the return journey we had to wait some time outside the terminal for the coach and this was at 2.00am in the morning. On the good side, the coach drivers were very polite and helpful."

April 12, 2007
4

"Easy and efficient service. Bit tough to find as signs weren't noticeable enough in the dark."

April 12, 2007
4

"Overall the experience was very good. Only complaint was that we had about a 15 minute wait for the bus in the morning to get us to the terminal. Would also suggest that you need a separate queue for people who have pre-booked and paid compared to those who have to pay in arrivals at Luton. Person in front of us on the return seemed to take forever to pay - he was expecting the cost to be about £10 and it was in fact £67."

April 11, 2007
4

"Prebooked online and was given clear instructions and directions to print off.Found the car park easily even though there were road works! Car park seemed absolutely desolate on arrival at midday and we wondered if a bus would ever turn up when one arrived almost immediately.Driver kindly waited for a family and we got to the terminal quickly.
Arrived back at 1 am, 6 days later,delayed flight,cold and tired. Bus arrived within 5 minutes and we were in the car and on our way home 10 minutes later,including a minor hiccup at the pay barrier that had stopped working. Great service and will definitely use again."

April 11, 2007
1

"The airport parking was a disaster. The road was
closed off without any warning to your customers, no signs to get to the long term car park another way!! Went to mid term in desperation to be given a photocopy of a map, useless!! Over 20 minutes to find it and
various stops to ask locals where it may be!! Once we had got there we waited 20 minutes for a bus to take us to the airport!! A really horrible, stressful way to start a holiday."

April 11, 2007
3

"With the extensive road works at Luton, it was incredibly hard to find the long term car park. This wasn't ideal at 3 a.m. in the dark and the signs to the car park left a lot to be desired.

That aside, I was happy with the parking. If only they had put something on their website that made it clear how to find the parking lot, I would have been extremely happy with the service."

April 11, 2007
4

"No problem with the parking. Bus service good considering all the road works taking place around Luton Airport."

April 10, 2007
4

"Excellent and efficient just a pity there weren't more staff in Arrivals to be able to deal with the queue"

April 10, 2007
4

"A pleasant experience. The buses are regular and the service at the validating desk was very good. I would definitely use this car park again."

April 10, 2007
4

"Have used before and no probs but current roadworks eat into the time which made me anxious while waiting for the bus. ticket validation speedy and helpful operatives"

April 5, 2007
4

"More signs would be good, we could not see any signs for carpark, until we came back round to the entrance. So we got lost,but forgive you ! as the airport is getting revamped and it was no real problem for us.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, and the bus came within 10 minutes. we will use you agian if we fly from Luton."

April 4, 2007