×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 751 to 780 of 861 1... 23 24 26 28 29
4
Review stars

"Generally very good. there were some roadworks on the way to the airport and it was quite difficult to follow the sign posts to the long stay carpark. Easy to pay in the airport when leaving and the shuttle was regular"

May 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good carpark, bus service to airport frequent. On the way back, it was very dark and not easy to view the bus stops, however, bus driver very helpful."

May 29, 2007
1
Review stars

"The main problem was there is not enough buses to get to and from the airport - we had to wait 25 minutes in the cold as the buses were too full - also no system for letting people off the bus before picking up so it was chaos as people struggled getting bags in and out. As there must be enoormous profits made there should be more investment in infrastructure."

May 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"The parking was convenient and the bus service was timely. My only complaint was the traffic in and out of the airport (we almost missed our flight due to all the construction) and the limited number of signs indicating the approach to the lot. In addition, we frequently use our "Tom Tom" navigation system. The postal code did not drop us directly in front of the parking lot (more confusion with limited time). Other than that, we'd use it again. Thanks for asking... "

May 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"Signage to park was adequate without being outstandingly good; directions within car park could be better, for example I did not see a plan indicating bus stops so one could try to relate where the car was being left and proximity to stop, admittedly the stops had high'ish indicators but could have been better; both bus trips were pretty chaotic and in truth the Driver on the return trip was far from pleasant."

May 29, 2007
2
Review stars

"Although easy to find and parking availability was good, I was most dissatisfied at 5am to stand at bus stop no.2 looking at the bus parked at stop no.1 for 5-10 mins. The bus (which was not as full as the bus we eventually got on) then drove past the 7 people waiting at our stop. We waited for a further 10-15mins, by which time we were all cold, my 4 year old grandson was miserable and we had spent a total 30mins in the car park. In future, I will drive to an out of town site where they park the car for you and you can stand in semi warmth."

May 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Our experience was easy and satisfactory. The only comments are that on entering, the car park seemed very full and the signs directing to available spaces were somewhat behind the game. We did find a space but initially we were anxious. The other concern was the very large gravel which had been dragged onto the access routes and could 'ping' up onto parked vehicles or damage tyres - it looked much better where tarmac was laid."

May 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good points - short distance from Arrivals, well signed pick up point. Bad points - very poor organisation on the bus, picking up passengers at the parking before letting off passengers returning from the terminal."

May 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent parking arrangements, easy to book, quick transfers, friendly staff, best so far, (from a regular traveller)."

May 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"The outward journey was super. The bus came promptlyh and was virtually empty and we had no trouble getting on or off. Unfortunately the return journey was a nightmare. No bus arrived for over twenty minutes meanwhile three flights arrived at the same time and there were people milling everywhere, in no orderly fashion, waiting for the bus. When it arrived people just rushed on oblivious to anyone else, the luggage racks filled and because people were standing in the aisles it was difficult to move to a seat. I had to struggle to put my case on the seat next to me. My husband nearly didnot get on the bus at all! Two suggestions:- 1. If several flights are due plan the buses accordingly. 2. Provide queue barriers for getting on the bus. (There were people on the bus wanting to get off for their flights and the oncoming passengers were pushing past them to get on first). It was a cattle market"

May 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"very well organised and very helpfull coach drivers"

May 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park was well signed albeit a bit far off airport and I would have chosen another carpark, probably midterm, and paid a bit more if I had realised this. The bus at arrival took about 10-15 minutes to turn up and by then the que was very long. The bus had no middle doors so everyone had to pile in the front door which was very congested. The driver then said (in a miserable and stroppy voice) everyone had to move down as far as possible or he wouldn't be going. The problem was that because it was so packed, luggage had to be stored on the floor and this meant you couldn't move down the bus. Eventually he realised this and left. The bus on arrival did have middle doors as well as front doors and wasn't as packed so was ok. Other than this it was ok. "

May 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"The time waiting for pickup appeared to be around 20-30 mins. Upon return, the location of the validation desk was not immediately obvious, and I did not see any signs to direct you to it. There were a couple of cars parked in stupid places, and these made it difficult for the bus to navigate around. Otherwise - all was good."

May 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"I am pleased to have the opportunity to express my disappointment with the parking this time. We found the car park a long way from the airport and was not pleased the site was unattended. We had to wait what seemed like quite a while in on our return to Luton before a bus appeared to take us back to the car park. "

May 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems. Efficient bus service to the terminal. Minimal waiting around at either end. We noticed that car parking charges vaired depending on how soon/late you booked the carparking. For another occasion would be good to know timescale for the different parking charges."

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good service,first time i've had to use an airport car park service.Would certainly consider using it again."

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very easy and straightforward to checkin and checkout. Very good courtesy coach service, will definetly use again."

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Using the Long Term Parking facility at Luton was a good experience. The bus was regular and the transfer to the airport very good. We felt that our car was left in a safe place. We arrived in the early hours of the morning but everything was very efficient. "

May 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"The overall experience is quite good. Upon the instructions given on the website, it is clear how to proceed. The bus connection with the airport was satisfactory and the only objection which may stop me in my tracks in the future is the price, which is why I rated it in the middle. I feel it should be halved to make it more attractive, though, as it depends on the market, it could result in shortage of spaces."

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Would definately use again ''"

May 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"The parking facility was fine, but the transfer bus from Luton airport back to the parking was badly organised. The first bus was a seats type of bus rather than the usual luggage rack type of bus. This caused travellers considerable difficulties getting on and off the bus resulting in long queues, frustration and delays."

May 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found it easy to use, I would use the service again."

May 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"VERY PLEASED WITH THE PARKING , BUS WAITING AT PICK UP POINT , DROPPED OFF VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT DEPARTURES,ON RETURN VERY HELPFULL STAFF AT KIOSK ,ONLY FEW MINUTES TO WAIT FOR THE BUS FOR RETURN JOURNEY TO CAR PARK, WOULD USE THE SERVICE AGAIN AS PRICE WAS REASONABLE."

May 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were running late on the trip out so it was a relief to see the transfer bus arrive within a few minutes of us parking. On the return we were all tired and grumpy after a fantastic weekend and were again very happy to be sitting on the bus shortly after a bit of a wait collecting our bags. In summary: Prompt, Clean and Efficient"

May 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"easy to find well sign posted,excellent staff, will use again, first class dervice on arrival and departure"

May 20, 2007
2
Review stars

"On arrival in the early hours of 12th May, sign postd well, parked no problem waited 2 mins for bus . Not so good 19th May, after a 1 hour queue in pasport control, we then faced another 45 minutes waiting for Long Term Bus This was 2.15 pm in the afternoon I appreciate there is road works but would have thought your timetable would reflect this, the drivers were reporting back long queues at the terminal. This is the first time we have used on sight car parking as we only live 30 minutes away we will go back to taxi in future. Reading through your web sight I suggest advising customers how long they may have to wait so as we can make a better judgment. "

May 20, 2007
3
Review stars

"OK but had to wait a long time for the bus to take us back to the car. If had been raining or cold, I would not have ben happy. "

May 19, 2007
3
Review stars

"Everything I would expect of a car park. "

May 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Not cheap, but easy to use, quick and convenient"

May 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"The Shuttle bus was full at 5:20, but managed to squeeze on. The office to validate your ticket was actually round corner from care hire desk and opposite the exit. No problems, I would definately use it again, but, depending on the time of day, would leave plenty of time incase I did not get on first bus."

May 17, 2007