×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 721 to 750 of 861 1... 22 23 25 27 28 29
5
Review stars

"very easy to find and park. info desk at airport well sign posted and very friendly assisstant. will use again"

June 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent and efficient in spite of the fact that I forgot where I parked my car. Of all the things I lost I miss my memory the most! Thank you ever so much!"

June 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"the car was safe and secure. the parking was easy to find and the system easy to book and use. we had no issues getting the bus to the airport but there were delays on the bus back after the trip. on the whole it was a good service and i would use it again."

June 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"Not very impressed with the arrangements. Saturday at 11.00am it took nearly 15 minutes driving up and down the rows to find a parking space. There is nobody around on site and the signs indicating spaces were not helpful. On our return to Luton there was a long queue to validate tickets with only one person at the desk. In the car park the directions to the exit could not be followed because the cross park roadways were coned off and used for extra parking. I will not be in a hurry to use this parking again."

June 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"location is fine, long way to drive around the one way system to the parking. The worst aspect of this experience is that I did not have a reference number to present at time of payment. Eventually and (it seems) reluctantly, the operative agreed to look me up (on a piece of paper) by last name and car reg number. This officious unhelpfulness, for no reason at all, is the last thing needed after a day spent travelling. The customer experience on the payment side is severely lacking. The price was also more than purple parking etc so I will not use this service again."

June 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"Arriving to begin our holiday , the services was excellent. When we returned to Luton, around midnught, we had good service from the validation desk but we had a LONG wait for the bus to take us to the carpark. I would estinate at least 30 minutes then two arrived together."

June 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems, very convenient. Will use again."

June 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"It took a long time to park the vehicle on arrival at Luton Airport because it was difficult to find any empty spaces. My mother-in-law is disabled so I dropped her and my family off first at the terminaL and luckily had her disabled badge in the car which enabled me to use the disabled bay. It also seemed a long way from the airport on the bus considering it was only next door."

June 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"We travelled with BCP at Gatwick a number of times years ago and were surprised with the poor service at BCP Luton. 1. When we got there (early 5am) we struggled to find a space. On our return we noticed that a number of drivers had parked on the grass verges. If we would have had to do that, we would have worried incase we got a ticket! 2. The shuttle service seemed slower than other carparks we used. The bus was packed both ways. 3. The queue for validating tickets at Luton extended outside the door of the terminal it was so long.Everyone was complaining. 4. To finish the journey, there was an argument between the driver and some Ryan Air staff who were using the bus for their own transfer. We would not choose to use this service again UNLESS it was our only option. We realise it was a very busy week as it was half term but we are used to travelling at peak times and are regular travellers abroad. "

June 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"All well. Good prices (at least when I booked); fairl;y close to the airport, frequent buses to and from the airport, helpful staff at the desk in the airport for ticket validation. Would use again if I get it at the right price."

June 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"Hi - just returned from our holiday in France and would like to mention a few of bad points regarding the long term park. Firstly the signing along the roads from the M25 are not large enough and we had to circle a roundabout a couple of times to try to look for directions to the annoyance of other drivers. There needs to be more instructions in/about the car park. Returning was awful - our flight was delayed and we arrived around midnight. Finding the long term bus stop wasn't easy, There were too few busses and we waited about 20 minutes. We had to fight our way on due to the large number of passengers. Back in the car park it was so dark we couldn't see the 'area nubers', they NEED to be lit. Luckily one of us remembered roughly where we parked and found the car fairly easily. You NEED easily accessable help phones to seek assistance. We will be regular users of Luton A/P but will NOT use the L/T park again."

June 2, 2007
1
Review stars

"I have used this carpark several times each time with less satisfaction than the previous visit. I only go there now when the far better 'Central Car Storage' are fully booked. Last weeks visit to the Long Term Car Park was made more dismal by by the poorly signposted diversions due to the airport roadworks, the overcrowed car park, the lengthy delay for the transit bus and the dreadful queue to have ones prebooked ticket validated in the Arrivals Hall on return to the airport. The time from exiting the aircraft to delivery to my car matched my flight time from Belfast To Luton. I did not enjoy the experience. "

June 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"The direction signs to the car park could be much better. I assume these are only temporary until the road works are complete but a few extra ones would be a good idea. The wait for a bus, on our return, was too long. One bus did turn up after 5 minutes, dropped off 2 people (staff?) but left without picking up and without an explanation. This led to frustration and annoyance amongst your waiting passengers."

June 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"The purchase over the internet was quick and easy. The signs to the Long term car park were good in spite of entensive roadworks. Once at the parking, there was a short wait before being directed to a parking zone. The bus came quite quickly and we were conveniently dropped at the terminal. On our return, the only criticism was that there was no sign on the bus that it was for the long term parking, although it stopped close to Bus stop 2. However, we were reassured by other passengers that it was the right one. After that, all was straightforward."

June 1, 2007
1
Review stars

"i am sorry to have to say that i was not at all pleased with the lack of info i was given when booking. i clearly asked if the car park was in the airport and walking distance. was told yes 2 mins. i paid for something i did not use nearly missed my flight and had to pay another £30 for parking when i got back."

June 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"excellant buses very quick definitely use again"

May 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"The outward bound experience was good (5am nice and sunny). On the return it was not as good. It was raining and we had to wait 15 minutes for a bus (driver change-over was quoted by all the mid-term parking bus drivers that came by). It always rains when you have to wait. Why can't the airport have more cover outside the terminal building in the waiting area? The covers should stretch across the whole pavement. When the bus came it was full and wet. Why do they have so many seats on the buses for a 10 minute ride. There were less seats whilst we were waiting in the rain. More luggage/standing space is required with a few seats for people who need them. Three entrances onto the buses would be better. The driver did not call out the stops until we asked as the windows were all steemed up. He then called them out to those who could hear. I would prefer to have the checkout desk at the carpark. How many people get out there and have to go back to get their paid vouchers confirmed? "

May 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"On arrival there were no parking spaces available, either due to the car park being full or inconsiderate parking. However the parking attendant was very helpful and created some extra spaces by closing one of the gaps. It was slightly stressful however and I think I will try a different option when I travel again in August."

May 31, 2007
4
Review stars

"i was pleased with this car park. the majority of the car parks at Luton Airport operate in such a way that you drop your car at the entrance and someone parks it for you. i don't like this option, i'd rather park my car myself. the price was reasonable too."

May 31, 2007
1
Review stars

"The signposts to find the carpark are poor and the signposts within the carpark are staggeringly bad. The advertised interval between buses is a fiction and the spaces advertised by the signs are non-existent. All-in-all a staggeringly bad place to fly from. "

May 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"IT WAS VERY EASY TO USE, EASY TO FIND, WE HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE."

May 30, 2007
2
Review stars

"Im afraid this was not a pleasant experience. Despite pre-booking there were no spaces available and we had to park the car in a "non" space. We were told later by the driver that there was supposed to be a person monitoring entries to the car park, which was full, and re-directing people to another car park, but no one was there. We could have been seriously delayed or even have missed our flight if we hadnt parked the car in what was an access road. Our experience on return was no better. We waited 35 MINUTES for the bus to the car, a delay we did not need with two young children to get to bed. The slogan "park mintes from the airpark, not miles" rang rather hollow. You need to do substantially better next time."

May 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Totally hasslefree and I'd certainly recommend it, especially as you get to keep your car keys and not worry about someone else moving the car. The only concern was that it was really very busy and at one stage we were worried that we may not find a parking space. So leave plenty of time to drive around and find one. Buses were regular - we jumped straight on one when we arrived and on our return, didn't need to wait more than 5 mins. But the buses were also very busy."

May 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good i use airport parking on a weekly basis and it was very quick, only bad point was that i think the bus driver thought he was in the Formula 1 grand prix!"

May 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"road works around Luton airport access make the use of the car park a bit of lengthy process, but not BCP fault, sooner it's over the better. yet proximity of airport is good web confirmation should be clearer about NCP desk in the arrival area Long Term Car park ligthning at not is not sufficient to provide safe and comfortable use at night. circulation lanes are narrow, coupled with cars not always parked correctly, make the driving around unsecure"

May 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car Park was fine, have used it several time before and was able to swipe credit card for exit and entry. This time had to take a ticket and have it validated on return. Was a very long queue at 1.30 am several planes landed at the same time and although there were 2 people on the NCP desk in the terminal only one person was validating tickets. "

May 30, 2007
2
Review stars

"Pick up from the car park the driver needs lessons on how to drive! It was bad. Return back to car park driver was excellent. Difficult to find parking space. Some cars parked on grass. All in all I will not be returning to this car park."

May 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"The shuttle was fine. Directions fine, considering there are so many works going in at the moment. Didn't like the fact that I had to quote my ref number on exit. Stansted has a system where you put the card you paid with in the machine and it recognises it when you exit. The ref number was in my case and I had to unpack everything to get it. The girl who answered the intercom was a bit abrupt and rude. "

May 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"All Fine This Is What It Should Be Like Thankyou."

May 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking is convenient to find, close proximity to the airport. Hassle to get parking validated inside the terminal, long lines if several planes arrive at the same time-would be nice to just enter ticket at barrier on exit since you've already prepaid. Bus drivers should call out the pick up points/stops in the car park (hard to see them at night or in the rain)."

May 29, 2007