×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 691 to 720 of 861 1... 21 22 24 26 27 28 29
3
Review stars

"We had problems finding the car park to to roadworks around luton airport. There were no signposts to the long term car park from the main approach road into Luton and we had to ask directions at the entrance to the mid term car park. Once we found the car park it would have been advisable to have better indication of where there were spaces as we drove around the car park looking for somewhere to park for quite some time. Once parked the experience was much better. The bus pick up points were easily visible and the bus arrived quickly. The signs were good indicating were to validate the parking and on our return journey the bus was waiting for us."

June 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park & transfer itself was fine - but had trouble finding it as all "Pink" signs had been removed by roadworkers...."

June 9, 2007
1
Review stars

"Very poor, not nearly enough bus capacity 'out bound' or 'in bound' or ticket validation capacity 'in bound'. On arrival, a long wait then two completely crammed buses so then another long wait. On return, long wait then lots of argy bargy with the bus driver as some EasyJet and Ryan Air crew were trying to use the long term bus as their buses were also very delayed! Staff at validation desk complaining that they only had one computer to do the validation as the queue extended 20 yards outside the terminal! It was half term, so it was busy, but surely they new it would be busy so could plan for it! "

June 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the booking online worked very well, re confirmation etc. When we arrived at the airport the directions to the Long term parking were fine, once inside the parking area their were signs showing where spaces were available but this proved not to be the case, I had to drive around until I found a space. The pick - up by the bus was fine. When we arrived back from our holiday I was a bit concerned as it was 4am in the morning, whether their would be anyone around to validate the parking ticket, but their was and I must say the gentleman was most helpful, all in all it was a pleasant experience for a change. "

June 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"a very pleasant and smooth transfer both ways with friendly drivers. keep up the good service."

June 7, 2007
2
Review stars

"Car Park was easy to find. Car park could be better laid out - There just seemed to be cars going every which way with no organisation. Lack of signage meant it took a while to find my car on return. Got back quite late (about 23.00) but waited 15 minutes for a bus! Finally, could do with more bus stops - a little more spread around the car park. The closest bus stop was still 3 rows away from where I parked my car - quite a walk with suitcases for a weeks holiday for 2 adults and 2 young children!"

June 7, 2007
3
Review stars

"On entry into car park there is no indication as to where there might be spaces so just have to drive round. Very long wait (~20min) for bus to terminal both departing and on return. Did not seem to be more than one bus in operation. "

June 7, 2007
1
Review stars

"The directions to the long term carpark were spray painted over so you could not find the carpark. The road to the carpark was blocked off. I got charged for parking to ask for directions in the colection area. There was work going on and the staff painted over the sign posts. It was a nightmare to find."

June 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"very good"

June 7, 2007
3
Review stars

"Easy to find though very busy and took a little while to find a place. Transfer buses few and far between on arrival and waited some time on cold day. Much easier and quicker on return and very easy to get out and find way. Parking places were very small meaning larger cars tended to stick out or park across marked bays."

June 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"Very crowded (as expected during a bank holiday weekend) but I found a space OK. The transfer bus drivers were the most helpful and considerate that I have encountered anywhere. Rather than just drive past, they waited for a family who were in the process of parking and unloading their luggage near to the bus stop. Full marks for that!"

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"An easy booking. The buses run regulary at short intervals to and from the carpark. Helpful staff at the desk for validating your ticket."

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"no problem, quickly directed to parking space ,bus arrived in good time both on the outward and return journey happy with the service"

June 6, 2007
2
Review stars

"The long stay car park itself was okay overall. The only problem was the wait for the shuttle bus from the terminal - 30 mins @02:10am was rather hard to fathom considering the distance. Mid stay bus was on its second journey when we finally moved off."

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good experience. Very full when I arrived, but did find spot. Bus was quick and efficient. Singposts to car park not good but appeared temporary. Validating ticket easy."

June 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Tempory signage during the construction works requires improvement, we had had to ask directions from the guy at mid term parking where the long term was. Stones from the parking ares has been spread onto the roads throughout the car park, this could lead to vehicles being damaged by stones thrown up by passing vehicles. The bus service worked well for our trip."

June 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Our car ceased to start due to flat battery the car park attendant came to our assistance which was much apreciated. The bus service is pretty prompt. So far we are happy with car service."

June 5, 2007
2
Review stars

"I had booked long term parking.At the arrival it was full so I was sent to mid term carpark. I was not happy as I was running late.I had a problem when I was leaving the car park as well. I pressed for assistance and finally it got sorted. A bus driver and operator ( at the barrier) were really nice and helpful."

June 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was great. The long term parking was full when we arrived so we were transfered to the mid term par. You need to update your bus stops, but apart from that great service. Many thanks S Kis."

June 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Long Term Car Park at Luton is a good five mins drive from terminal so allow time. We have to wait about fifteen mins for the bus from terminal back to the car park but considering the good rates i think it was worth it"

June 5, 2007
1
Review stars

"It was not very well signed to Luton airport car parking - unlike it is at Gatwick. Although there are clearly marked spaces in the car park people seemed to park anywhere and there was no presence of a car park attendant to stop this happening. As a result of this the link passages from aisle to aisle of the car park were parked in and you had to drive around the outer edge of the car park to link from one row to another. Spaces were hard to find in the car park and it was the most fustrating experience of airport parking I have ever experienced. We usually fly from Gatwick and the Parkign Express experience there is far superior. On the day we flew out it was raining hard and the car park has very little shelters - and those they do have were not surficiently covered as they had open fronts and the rain poured in. As a result, by the time we waited 10 minutes for a bus we were wet, cold and miserable - not a good start to your holiday. Coming back it was fairly easy to validate the ticket, but hard to find the desk at the airport to do this. We waited 15 minutes for a bus to the car park on out return and due to the poor layout of the car park struggled to find out car again!!! On the up side the car was still there on our return - despite the distinct lack of security here!! I would not use this car park again in a hurry. "

June 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"Used the pre-booked long term parking facility at Luton. With all the road works I was concerned at finding the car park, but signs were very good. Only problem was leaving - instructions state clearly that I should insert same credit card at barrier - only to be told it was invalid. Parked and went to paying station, tried again, but no good, called on intercom to be told I should have pressed the call button on barrier and quoted my booking reference to get out. Your instructions could certainly have been clearer. "

June 5, 2007
1
Review stars

"The experience on the courtesy bus was one I do not want to have again.When I got on the bus there were already about 10 people on there which meant that there was nowhere to put your cases so they had to block the aisles ,along with other people's luggage. Therefore when someone was trying to get off or on the bus they had to climb over or around the cases. It was unsafe and dangerous. The driver pulled away as soon as people got on, he was no help at all. I was travelling with an elderly relative which meant that I had to put my case on, then hers. This was very difficult because of the lack of space. A dreadful experience! "

June 5, 2007
2
Review stars

"On arriving at the Long Stay pink car park at approx 4.30am on 26/5/07 we followed the signs for spaces, there were none where it indicated. After 15 minutes driving around we eventually found spaces at the very top of the car park, had we followed the road in initially we could have been parked within 5 minutes, the "spaces" signs were useless and incorrect. There appeared to be no control over how cars had parked, some were parked at at angle, others took 2 spaces rather than one.Once we found a parking space the bus was waiting at an adjacent bus stop so we very quickly arived at the departure terminal. On our return to the car park the following week at 1.30am on 3/6/07 we followed the directional arrows and exit signs but twice ended up at the end of a row which was a dead end as the horizontal roads had been used for parking spaces and were closed off, and had to do 3 point turns to go back. Eventually we had to cut across parking spaces in the car park so we could follow the the bus route out. It took 20 minutes to get out of the car park, we were thoroughly chewed off. We have previously used car parks which were further off site and had hoped using the Pink car park would be easier and quicker. Unfortunately this was not the case and I doubt if we will use this car park again."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was good"

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Prompt bus service. No fuss. Good service."

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"service fasy and reliable"

June 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems with this site. Suggested improvements. Signage away from the site (via numerous roundabouts) should be improved (i.e. larger) The site has been tarmaced but there are a lot of stones (off the parked areas) on the road areas. The effect is to make the wheels of the suitcases lock. Would it be possible to run over these areas with a road sweeper? "

June 4, 2007
1
Review stars

"How can companies get parking wrong? Well, it does take some effort, but it is possible, as my experience with the Luton Long Term parking proved. The booking process itself was fine and the instructions I received confirmed that I was parking with BCP. Following the directions took me to an NCP car park. Was this right? Should I retrace my steps and try following the directions again? If not,would I end up having to pay twice? No time to resolve that then, I had a flight to catch. How simple would it have been to include the BCP logo at the barriers to address this concern. It was then 15 minutes before the bus turned up for the transfer to the terminal. On my return, I had to queue up at a small booth in the airport to have my ticket validated. The queue was long, the kids were tired - what happened to the technology? Book by internet, pay in a long tedious queue. Surely in this day and age, pre-booking should be more convenient than this. As it happened the BCP booking was valid, but it took me until I returned from holiday to find that out. Oh, and it took me 5 minutes to get out of the carpark in the dark as all the exit markings led down dead ends following a reorganisation of the parking bays I guess. In conclusion, no effort made at all to give the customer a smooth, worry free experience at a stressful time. Most other companies get this right easily. They need to sort out the BCP/NCP branding at the point you arrive, increase the frequency of busses and get some automated pay machines or barriers which recognise the credit card used at the time of booking. Oh, and get rid of the old exit signs and put some correct new ones in too. As it is, they seem to have paid for the tarmac and sat back to watch the money roll in. After all, when you are the main provider of long term parking at one of the busiest airports in the country, you're going to do well irrespective of the service you give. A real shame they can get away with it really."

June 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"Car park was fine No problems finding it or getting in but took a while to find a space. Bus transfer to airport was brilliant. Way back wasn't as good...had to wait a while for bus and got stuck in traffic because of diversion (not car parks fault i realise but still annoying when you're tired and been travelling!!!!) "

June 4, 2007