×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 661 to 690 of 861 1... 20 21 23 25 26 27 28
3
Review stars

"Directions to the car park were well signed but on arrival the boards showing spaces seemed to be in the wrong place and there were no spaces in the first two rows we tried, which could have been annoying if we were running late, as we then missed the first bus that came along. Coming back the service was very prompt."

June 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"great service,great value, no delays at airport,could not of gone better,no complaints at all. "

June 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was a ltlle aprehensive when booking Long Term Parking, due to experiences with other Airport Car Parks, but found Luton Long Term to be a real change and would use again good bus service and friendly staff. "

June 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"All went very well, and we saw no problems with the system. But some other car parks are cheaper and/or nearer."

June 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"First time at Luton for 10 years but the whole experience went well. A little bit slow and crowded on the outward journey, but it was 5.00 am and the driver was trying to accomodate. Return journey was quick and even better I found my car!!! Definately use again when travelling from Luton."

June 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"Fine!"

June 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"I prefer the parking where I can take my keys with me and leave them with an organisation to take care of my car. The car park at Luton does need some work done to it but it looks like that is in progress at present. It needs to be made bigger as more flights are coming out of there. The bus was there to pick us up and drop us of on our return. I also like to prepay, that way I have no worries on my return."

June 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"It was confusing trying to locate the parking area as the sign at the roundabout had been painted over with grey paint but eventually found it. It was bit off putting seeing a vehicle with its driver window smashed all over the floor and some contents lying on the ground. You hope you are leaving the car in a secure patrolled area. Easy process for booking and departing and our car was fine when we returned. "

June 13, 2007
2
Review stars

"Quite a long way from the Airport and a 10 minute wait for the bus, which was pretty crowded by the time we got on. The car park surface leaves a great deal to be desired, being largely of loose granite chips. Hard to walk on and even harder to pull a suitcase across. Entry and payment arrangements were not as advertised; we had to get our pre-paid ticket validated at the airport on return, which meant waitiong for a few minutes. Bus stp locations not well advertised. "

June 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park is not up to the standard of other similar long stay parks. The buses are quite small which means they inevitably get crowded as everyone tries to jam on, also the traffic flow around the airport is useless so everything runs very slowly. We stood around then 2 buses came within moments of each other. Reasonable value but worth considering mid term or meet and greet from another company for not much extra."

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"All worked well although I didn't much like having to queue to get my ticket validated on my return as it was a late flight - would have preferred automatic validation at the car park exit."

June 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park was good and secure. Coach transfer was good. The only problem was poor car park signage due to the current road works on airport approach road, which resulted in our late arrival at the departure area."

June 12, 2007
3
Review stars

"The parking was fine - the buses were terrible. Far too crowded. The driver should have a limit on the number of people allowed on. Far too crowded. And too long a wait at the airport to get back to the carpark. "

June 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park itself was fine, as was arranging to make payment and booking it over the internet. The biggest problem we had was finding it - which actually went a lot for the whole experience of using Luton airport. This signposting was dreadful."

June 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"Booking system was very quick and efficient, confirmation received promptly by email. Had trouble finding the long term car park at Luton as there were lots of roadworks and signs directing to long term car park suddenly stopped. We had to go to the mid term car park and ask for directions but once we found it all was ok. I noted that we needed to validate our ticket at the arrivals hall on our return before collecting our car but, of course, after a week's holiday I completely forgot to do this. We had to wait a long time for the bus to take us to our car on our arrival back and I then had to deal with the problem of the unvalidated ticket but this was quite easy to do. I noted that it would have cost us £90 if we had not prebooked against the £56 we actually paid so it was good value for money."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Only problem is how far away it is from the airport. However, the service was good. I would prefer not to have to "validate" the ticket at the airport, but simply use the credit card that booked the place at the entrance/exit gate, as other car parks do. Thank you ND"

June 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very helpful service to quickly compare prices and options. I have placed this site in my 'Favourites' section for ease of access and comparison in the future. It has a very comprehensive search engine covering all the airports. An excellent car park at the airport with a quick bus service. I particularly liked the service to validate your ticket in the terminal so allowing you to quickly drive out through the car park barrier without any waiting."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Queue for validation was too long - approx10 mins + 15 wait for bus. Presumably it can't be done on departure? Or automated?"

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"No complains, all is fine. "

June 11, 2007
3
Review stars

"I was really disappointed with the map that I received in order to gain entry to the car park. Obviously road works had caused the entrance location to have changed but this has not been corrected on the information given out from the website and local signage was unhelpful. This meant that I, amongst many others, were uncertain as to the car park to use. This was only clarified by checking with the NCP staff in the terminal building, when I was informed that I should use the mid-term park. However, having parked my car I found the service very effecient. I was particularly impressed with the jump start service provided when I returned to find that my battery was flat, having left my reading light on. (Due in part to the difficulty experienced with initial location)"

June 11, 2007
2
Review stars

"There was no signage to this car park when we arrived. Luckily we had plenty of time to search for car park and ask directions. On our return signage issue seemed to have been rectified but still feel that it is unacceptable to not even put up some temporary signage whilst road works are undertaken. Car Park itself was basic e.g parking on stons rather than tarmac. Bus transfer was very good as was customer service to validate ticket on return. Overall would use it again if it saves significant money over medium term which looked better."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything was great - only problem was signs, we had to ask at mid term for directions and only saw long term once we were nearly there."

June 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had no problems with the carpark itself, booking was quick, validating the prepayment was also fast, and the courtesy buses were prompt. Only complaint was the signage at Luton Airport: signs for long term parking had been removed/greyed out due to some roadworks and we drove around for some time before locating the correct route: on top of other unforeseen delays in our journey this meant that we almost missed our flight!"

June 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"The airport had easy access to the airport, but as for leaving I have not had a worse experience. I happen to have forgotten my confirmation letter, which I assume I had to give to the attendant to leave the car park at the discounted rate. The attendant spoke very limited english and was no real help. I was then put through to the service help desk. I have to say that as I also work in the client servise industry the way that your representative answered and assisted me was appalling, it seemed that I was spoiling her relaxation by the tone of her voice and recluctancy to help me. I cannot believe that you have not installed a system that can read someones debit card to obtain booking, rather than have an attencdant take a piece of paper."

June 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to use, reasonable price and would book again."

June 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"I could not use the car park as I could not find it. It was not adequately signposted and as a result I had to use the mid term car park. I am absolutely disgusted and will not be using Luton airport again and will advise many others not too either. I am formerly seeking a full refund regarding this matter and will take this further if necessary."

June 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Only downside, it was very difficult to find the LONG TERM car park, but I understand this may have been due to road works in operation at that time. Otherwise the whole experience of parking, bus to terminal and return to the car was very easy, plus personel were friendly and helpful. We will do it again. Many thanks. Freddie Brown."

June 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"The signage was none existant for the long term car park on the moring of the 3rd June. Signs where very clear for the short term and mid term car parks which was obviously not benifical to me at this point. I am extremely disappointed with this service. I drove around the Luton airport area for a good deal of time looking for the car park. In the end the only way to avoid missing my flight was to park my car in the mid term car park which cost me £75 on my return (9th June). I would ask that you refund me the £42 I paid for the parking which usage was not availble to me on that morning. Regards Joanna Hartley"

June 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Having never used this car park before, first problem was finding the "pink signs" to direct us. Like most airport car parks, parking spaces very narrow. Then the whole experience was ruined by the bus service to and from the park. Had to wait for extended periods in each direction. Coming back, buses were so infrequent (only 1 bus operating as far as I could see - early afternoon on a Saturday in June!!!) that the queue was enormous. The driver then proceeded to pack us in like sardines, asking us to stand close together throughout the bus to get as many people as possible in. Then the speed of the trip has us all falling into each other on the journey back. I assume that the infrequent service with small buses is to maximise profits, but passengers are treated like cattle. Service at the prepayment desk in the terminal was fine."

June 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"at the moment a lot of roadworks going on around the airport.due to this all the pink signs have been removed.but i will say the parking and transfer by bus was as good as anywhere i have been, plus at a very good price!"

June 10, 2007