Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 661 to 690 of 844 << ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ... >>
4

"Queue for validation was too long - approx10 mins + 15 wait for bus. Presumably it can't be done on departure? Or automated?"

June 11, 2007
4

"No complains, all is fine."

June 11, 2007
3

"I was really disappointed with the map that I received in order to gain entry to the car park. Obviously road works had caused the entrance location to have changed but this has not been corrected on the information given out from the website and local signage was unhelpful. This meant that I, amongst many others, were uncertain as to the car park to use. This was only clarified by checking with the NCP staff in the terminal building, when I was informed that I should use the mid-term park. However, having parked my car I found the service very effecient. I was particularly impressed with the jump start service provided when I returned to find that my battery was flat, having left my reading light on. (Due in part to the difficulty experienced with initial location)"

June 11, 2007
2

"There was no signage to this car park when we arrived. Luckily we had plenty of time to search for car park and ask directions.

On our return signage issue seemed to have been rectified but still feel that it is unacceptable to not even put up some temporary signage whilst road works are undertaken.

Car Park itself was basic e.g parking on stons rather than tarmac.

Bus transfer was very good as was customer service to validate ticket on return.

Overall would use it again if it saves significant money over medium term which looked better."

June 11, 2007
4

"Everything was great - only problem was signs, we had to ask at mid term for directions and only saw long term once we were nearly there."

June 11, 2007
4

"I had no problems with the carpark itself, booking was quick, validating the prepayment was also fast, and the courtesy buses were prompt. Only complaint was the signage at Luton Airport: signs for long term parking had been removed/greyed out due to some roadworks and we drove around for some time before locating the correct route: on top of other unforeseen delays in our journey this meant that we almost missed our flight!"

June 10, 2007
1

"The airport had easy access to the airport, but as for leaving I have not had a worse experience. I happen to have forgotten my confirmation letter, which I assume I had to give to the attendant to leave the car park at the discounted rate. The attendant spoke very limited english and was no real help. I was then put through to the service help desk. I have to say that as I also work in the client servise industry the way that your representative answered and assisted me was appalling, it seemed that I was spoiling her relaxation by the tone of her voice and recluctancy to help me. I cannot believe that you have not installed a system that can read someones debit card to obtain booking, rather than have an attencdant take a piece of paper."

June 10, 2007
4

"Easy to use, reasonable price and would book again."

June 10, 2007
1

"I could not use the car park as I could not find it. It was not adequately signposted and as a result I had to use the mid term car park.

I am absolutely disgusted and will not be using Luton airport again and will advise many others not too either. I am formerly seeking a full refund regarding this matter and will take this further if necessary."

June 10, 2007
4

"Only downside, it was very difficult to find the LONG TERM car park, but I understand this may have been due to road works in operation at that time. Otherwise the whole experience of parking, bus to terminal and return to the car was very easy, plus personel were friendly and helpful. We will do it again. Many thanks.
Freddie Brown."

June 10, 2007
1

"The signage was none existant for the long term car park on the moring of the 3rd June. Signs where very clear for the short term and mid term car parks which was obviously not benifical to me at this point. I am extremely disappointed with this service. I drove around the Luton airport area for a good deal of time looking for the car park. In the end the only way to avoid missing my flight was to park my car in the mid term car park which cost me £75 on my return (9th June).

I would ask that you refund me the £42 I paid for the parking which usage was not availble to me on that morning.

Regards
Joanna Hartley"

June 10, 2007
2

"Having never used this car park before, first problem was finding the "pink signs" to direct us. Like most airport car parks, parking spaces very narrow.
Then the whole experience was ruined by the bus service to and from the park. Had to wait for extended periods in each direction. Coming back, buses were so infrequent (only 1 bus operating as far as I could see - early afternoon on a Saturday in June!!!) that the queue was enormous. The driver then proceeded to pack us in like sardines, asking us to stand close together throughout the bus to get as many people as possible in. Then the speed of the trip has us all falling into each other on the journey back. I assume that the infrequent service with small buses is to maximise profits, but passengers are treated like cattle.
Service at the prepayment desk in the terminal was fine."

June 10, 2007
4

"at the moment a lot of roadworks going on around the airport.due to this all the pink signs have been removed.but i will say the parking and transfer by bus was as good as anywhere i have been, plus at a very good price!"

June 10, 2007
3

"We had problems finding the car park to to roadworks around luton airport. There were no signposts to the long term car park from the main approach road into Luton and we had to ask directions at the entrance to the mid term car park.
Once we found the car park it would have been advisable to have better indication of where there were spaces as we drove around the car park looking for somewhere to park for quite some time.
Once parked the experience was much better. The bus pick up points were easily visible and the bus arrived quickly. The signs were good indicating were to validate the parking and on our return journey the bus was waiting for us."

June 10, 2007
3

"Car park & transfer itself was fine - but had trouble finding it as all "Pink" signs had been removed by roadworkers...."

June 9, 2007
1

"Very poor, not nearly enough bus capacity 'out bound' or 'in bound' or ticket validation capacity 'in bound'.
On arrival, a long wait then two completely crammed buses so then another long wait. On return, long wait then lots of argy bargy with the bus driver as some EasyJet and Ryan Air crew were trying to use the long term bus as their buses were also very delayed!
Staff at validation desk complaining that they only had one computer to do the validation as the queue extended 20 yards outside the terminal!
It was half term, so it was busy, but surely they new it would be busy so could plan for it!"

June 8, 2007
4

"I found the booking online worked very well, re confirmation etc. When we arrived at the airport the directions to the Long term parking were fine, once inside the parking area their were signs showing where spaces were available but this proved not to be the case, I had to drive around until I found a space. The pick - up by the bus was fine. When we arrived back from our holiday I was a bit concerned as it was 4am in the morning, whether their would be anyone around to validate the parking ticket, but their was and I must say the gentleman was most helpful, all in all it was a pleasant experience for a change."

June 8, 2007
5

"a very pleasant and smooth transfer both ways with friendly drivers. keep up the good service."

June 7, 2007
2

"Car Park was easy to find. Car park could be better laid out - There just seemed to be cars going every which way with no organisation. Lack of signage
meant it took a while to find my car on return. Got back quite late (about 23.00) but waited 15 minutes for a bus! Finally, could do with more bus stops - a little more spread around the car park. The closest bus stop was still 3 rows away from where I parked my car - quite a walk with suitcases for a weeks holiday for 2 adults and 2 young children!"

June 7, 2007
3

"On entry into car park there is no indication as to where there might be spaces so just have to drive round. Very long wait (~20min) for bus to terminal both departing and on return. Did not seem to be more than one bus in operation."

June 7, 2007
1

"The directions to the long term carpark were spray painted over so you could not find the carpark. The road to the carpark was blocked off. I got charged for parking to ask for directions in the colection area. There was work going on and the staff painted over the sign posts. It was a nightmare to find."

June 7, 2007
4

"very good"

June 7, 2007
3

"Easy to find though very busy and took a little while to find a place. Transfer buses few and far between on arrival and waited some time on cold day. Much easier and quicker on return and very easy to get out and find way. Parking places were very small meaning larger cars tended to stick out or park across marked bays."

June 6, 2007
1

"Very crowded (as expected during a bank holiday weekend) but I found a space OK. The transfer bus drivers were the most helpful and considerate that I have encountered anywhere. Rather than just drive past, they waited for a family who were in the process of parking and unloading their luggage near to the bus stop. Full marks for that!"

June 6, 2007
4

"An easy booking. The buses run regulary at short intervals to and from the carpark. Helpful staff at the desk for validating your ticket."

June 6, 2007
4

"no problem, quickly directed to parking space ,bus arrived in good time both on the outward and return journey happy with the service"

June 6, 2007
2

"The long stay car park itself was okay overall.
The only problem was the wait for the shuttle bus from the terminal - 30 mins @02:10am was rather hard to fathom considering the distance.
Mid stay bus was on its second journey when we finally moved off."

June 6, 2007
4

"Good experience. Very full when I arrived, but did find spot. Bus was quick and efficient. Singposts to car park not good but appeared temporary.
Validating ticket easy."

June 6, 2007
3

"Tempory signage during the construction works requires improvement, we had had to ask directions from the guy at mid term parking where the long term was.
Stones from the parking ares has been spread onto the roads throughout the car park, this could lead to vehicles being damaged by stones thrown up by passing vehicles.
The bus service worked well for our trip."

June 6, 2007
4

"Our car ceased to start due to flat battery the car park attendant came to our assistance which was much apreciated. The bus service is pretty prompt. So far we are happy with car service."

June 5, 2007