Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 631 to 660 of 843 << ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 ... >>
3

"the only improvement that could be made is a speaker system on the bus telling you which area of the car park the bus is at.( it was dark and we could not see the sign posts)"

June 18, 2007
3

"I used this carpark during June 2007 and had no problems with it. I pre-booked on-line and got a reasonable deal compared to not pre-booking and Luton long-term was the cheapest and most accessible for me. I arrived late but the pick up bus came fairly quickly and I just made it to check-in on-time. No complaints with the park/service and I will use it again."

June 18, 2007
2

"Location, on airport, is convenient, especially when no road works in action. Validation of the booking on returning to the airport is awful - queueing for 45 minutes at 2 a.m. is certainly NOT convenient. Needs an intelligent slot machine to speed up the process."

June 18, 2007
3

"all fine with the car park. would've been useful to (somehow!) been given a ref of our car location - rather than trying to find a pen to note down the area ourselves - and also bus driver could've given verbal announcement of where he was stopping next."

June 18, 2007
3

"The long term parking seems to get further and further away from departures at Luton. Having said that the car park is still nearer to the terminal than at Stansted or Gatwick. The buses are frequent enough to speed you to and from and the car but the site was a bit dark when we arrived in the early hours and is less busy than other airport parking sites. No sign of anyone to provide assistance if one was unfortunate enough to break down. So it worked for us but may prove to be a nightmare if you break down late at night after the last bus has dropped off passengers."

June 17, 2007
4

"There was a shortage of parking places because some cars were not parked correctly between the white lines. The bus was full and some people had to wait for the next bus this ment they could miss there flights."

June 17, 2007
3

"Parking was fine apart form having to wait 30 mins for a bus which nearly caused us to miss our flight"

June 17, 2007
2

"I was generally happy with using the Long Term park, especially the price for booking on line. However I found the shuttle bus service left a little to be desired - if you just miss a bus the 15 minute wait for the next can be a bit trying. Also, when there are a significant number of people, each with a large quantity of luggage (eg families returning from holiday), the baggage racks get filled very quickly but people will continue to board as there are plenty of seats and will park their bags in the aisle. There is only the one exit door at the front, which means that someone getting off first has to climb over the bags left in the aisle which is not really ideal for those of us who are not in the first flush of youth.

What would improve the service greatly would be to have the type of bus used at both Gatwick and Heathrow which is longer, has much more space for baggage and which has an additional door in the centre. Also a more frequent service would be appreciated."

June 16, 2007
4

"As i havent been to Luton for a few years I wansn't sure where the long term car park was, it didn't make things easier that the sings were missing due to road works which where on going, after a few times round the round about it was quite easy to find and soon found a spot, the coach was there within ten minutes which took us on the five minutes journey to the terminal buliding. on the way back we had to wait for what seemed ages, but only about ten minutes, after an hour and a half delay on the flight it would have been nice to have the coach waiting there to pick us up, on the whole very good."

June 16, 2007
4

"Near terminal, easy to find, quick pick-up, eay to get ticket validated and get back to car. I noted the sign before I entered the car park (the one that asked if this was the car park you had booked, or words to that effect) but I was still uneasy and asked the bus driver to confirm for me. Suggest you install a 'phone in the car park to enable drivers to call your booking service and make this check. If there is a 'phone it needs larger/clearer signage"

June 15, 2007
4

"I found the long term parking at Luton airport was very good. It was value for money, at short notice, I didn't want to book weeks in advance, "just in case!". It was pretty close to the airport, and the pick up bus was frequent and fast in both directions. I would recommend it to friends and family and use again, when I next travel from Luton."

June 15, 2007
5

"Excellent. Clearly signed, spaces available adjacent to bus stop. Transfer to terminalwithin 5 minutes. On return at 1.30am just missed transfer bus and another marked 'Staff Only' pulled up, the driver invited us aboard and took us to the car park to save us waiting for the next scheduled bus. A smooth and enjoyable beginning and end to our holiday. Will certainly use again, thank you."

June 15, 2007
3

"Directions to the car park were well signed but on arrival the boards showing spaces seemed to be in the wrong place and there were no spaces in the first two rows we tried, which could have been annoying if we were running late, as we then missed the first bus that came along.
Coming back the service was very prompt."

June 15, 2007
5

"great service,great value, no delays at airport,could not of gone better,no complaints at all."

June 15, 2007
4

"I was a ltlle aprehensive when booking Long Term Parking, due to experiences with other Airport Car Parks, but found Luton Long Term to be a real change and would use again good bus service and friendly staff."

June 15, 2007
4

"All went very well, and we saw no problems with the system. But some other car parks are cheaper and/or nearer."

June 15, 2007
4

"First time at Luton for 10 years but the whole experience went well. A little bit slow and crowded on the outward journey, but it was 5.00 am and the driver was trying to accomodate. Return journey was quick and even better I found my car!!! Definately use again when travelling from Luton."

June 14, 2007
4

"Fine!"

June 14, 2007
3

"I prefer the parking where I can take my keys with me and leave them with an organisation to take care of my car. The car park at Luton does need some work done to it but it looks like that is in progress at present. It needs to be made bigger as more flights are coming out of there. The bus was there to pick us up and drop us of on our return. I also like to prepay, that way I have no worries on my return."

June 13, 2007
3

"It was confusing trying to locate the parking area as the sign at the roundabout had been painted over with grey paint but eventually found it.

It was bit off putting seeing a vehicle with its driver window smashed all over the floor and some contents lying on the ground. You hope you are leaving the car in a secure patrolled area.

Easy process for booking and departing and our car was fine when we returned."

June 13, 2007
2

"Quite a long way from the Airport and a 10 minute wait for the bus, which was pretty crowded by the time we got on. The car park surface leaves a great deal to be desired, being largely of loose granite chips. Hard to walk on and even harder to pull a suitcase across. Entry and payment arrangements were not as advertised; we had to get our pre-paid ticket validated at the airport on return, which meant waitiong for a few minutes. Bus stp locations not well advertised."

June 13, 2007
3

"The car park is not up to the standard of other similar long stay parks. The buses are quite small which means they inevitably get crowded as everyone tries to jam on, also the traffic flow around the airport is useless so everything runs very slowly. We stood around then 2 buses came within moments of each other. Reasonable value but worth considering mid term or meet and greet from another company for not much extra."

June 12, 2007
4

"All worked well although I didn't much like having to queue to get my ticket validated on my return as it was a late flight - would have preferred automatic validation at the car park exit."

June 12, 2007
4

"Car park was good and secure. Coach transfer was good. The only problem was poor car park signage due to the current road works on airport approach road, which resulted in our late arrival at the departure area."

June 12, 2007
3

"The parking was fine - the buses were terrible. Far too crowded. The driver should have a limit on the number of people allowed on. Far too crowded. And too long a wait at the airport to get back to the carpark."

June 11, 2007
3

"The car park itself was fine, as was arranging to make payment and booking it over the internet. The biggest problem we had was finding it - which actually went a lot for the whole experience of using Luton airport. This signposting was dreadful."

June 11, 2007
3

"Booking system was very quick and efficient, confirmation received promptly by email. Had trouble finding the long term car park at Luton as there were lots of roadworks and signs directing to long term car park suddenly stopped. We had to go to the mid term car park and ask for directions but once we found it all was ok. I noted that we needed to validate our ticket at the arrivals hall on our return before collecting our car but, of course, after a week's holiday I completely forgot to do this. We had to wait a long time for the bus to take us to our car on our arrival back and I then had to deal with the problem of the unvalidated ticket but this was quite easy to do. I noted that it would have cost us £90 if we had not prebooked against the £56 we actually paid so it was good value for money."

June 11, 2007
4

"Only problem is how far away it is from the airport. However, the service was good. I would prefer not to have to "validate" the ticket at the airport, but simply use the credit card that booked the place at the entrance/exit gate, as other car parks do.
Thank you
ND"

June 11, 2007
5

"Very helpful service to quickly compare prices and options. I have placed this site in my 'Favourites' section for ease of access and comparison in the future. It has a very comprehensive search engine covering all the airports.

An excellent car park at the airport with a quick bus service. I particularly liked the service to validate your ticket in the terminal so allowing you to quickly drive out through the car park barrier without any waiting."

June 11, 2007
4

"Queue for validation was too long - approx10 mins + 15 wait for bus. Presumably it can't be done on departure? Or automated?"

June 11, 2007