×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 541 to 570 of 861 1... 16 17 19 21 22 23 24 ...29
5
Review stars

"Long Term Car Park at Luton was great. There were lots of pick up points and the parking areas were clearly marked and the buses were very regular. The car park was sectioned off and appeared secure and our car was in the same condition as we had left it, on our return. We would certainly use this service again."

July 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"The bus took 25 minutes to pick up from the car park at approx 5 a.m - the family group in front of me were almost certain to have missed their flight as a result. The return journey was fine."

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the car park really easy to find, the parking was trouble free and the transfer service was efficient. As we got to the bus stop a bus arrived to take us to the airport door and on return I verified my ticket went out of the terminal and got straight onto a bus to the car park, from picking up our cases and leaving the car park was less than 30 minutes."

July 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was conveniently located with frequent bus service and there was no hassle on line booking."

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found our Airport parking booked with Airport-parking-shop.co.uk was a good experience the instruction of how to get to Car Park clear and concise. The parkng procedure simple and the Bus transfer good and regular."

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quite a good experience although that must have been the furthest away "on airport parking" I have ever seen!"

July 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"Would have given better rating but for too long (over 30 mins) wait for bus back. Understood that traffic was bad at the time (7ish pm Wed 25 Jul), but not helped by one empty long term bus ignoring us and sailing past. Carparks.com (or something similar) seemed to have far more buses passing. Result was over crowded, damp and grumpy passengers on return journey. Otherwise, easy to book and find, prompt arrival of bus for journey to airport. Did find instructions for finding validation desk not too clear (and we weren't the only ones wandering round trying to find it!). But car safe and findable!"

July 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"Poor signage for ientifying parking spaces. Close to airport so quick transfer. Payment procedure is poor having to validate ticket in arrivals hall"

July 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything okay on arrival at the airport and transfer from the car park to the terminal fine, but it took 25 mins from getting on the shuttle bus to the long stay car park on our return then a further 20 mins to reach the M1 due to the volume of traffic. This problem requires addressing, however this was at a peak time. "

July 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"Luton pink car park was very easy to find, park and only 8mins away by a good coach link. Upon return after validation the coach was only 10 mins waiting time away. only draw back was parking validation wasnt clearly signed and the instructions wasnt clear BUT we found it and now we know. We,l certainly use you again ta."

July 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"I thought your internet booking procedure was good, the bus drivers were very helpful, the signposting for a new visitor to the car park was not very good particularly in view of the current roadworks and the very busy area. Also, I was not aware when going to validate my ticket that the booking reference number was required."

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"well signposted despite M1 road works. Pick up bus prompt even @03:00. Validation of ticket on return easy and quick. All in all preferable to off airport parking I have used before"

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and reasonably priced. Bus driver ignored us at 4.00am in the morning. helpful bus driver at 11.00pm Ok"

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"My experience of the long-term car park at Luton airport was generally a positive one. Where it suffers by comparison with similar facilities at Gatwick is that customers have to get their tickets checked in the terminal upon their return rather than simply being able to drive away after alighting from the courtesy bus--a bit of a pain in the early hours of the morning."

July 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Pleased with parking facility. Well sign posted to get there. Buses came at regular intervals. Well signed on getting back through customs to find the desk to sort out the ticket and a quick ride back to the car. Very pleased, would use again. Thanks"

July 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"Everything ran smoothly. The buses were frequent enough to not be standing in the cold for too long. The online booking/payment and ticket validation processes were easy to follow. The instructions for what to do are different on the email confirmation and the website though - causing some confusion."

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, helpful drivers, prompt service, car park 5 mins from terminal. Constructive comment would be to make it clearer how you validate your ticket on your return. "

July 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"When we arrived at the airport, the 'pink' car park was well sign posted, and we managed to find a space quite easily. However, having taken our luggage from the boot, we had to wait around 25 minutes before a bus came to pick us up for the airport main terminal. This was quite a long wait and once on the bus, it was extremely packed. No problems on the way back. All in all, it was an OK experience and I probably would use the on-line booking facility again. Regards Quan "

July 23, 2007
2
Review stars

"Due to the amount of roadworks around Luton and the M1, people should be aware to allow extra time to park at the Long Term Carpark. On arriving at the long term carpark and following signs for spaces was incorrect and took a while to find a space. The congestion around the airport is very bad. So having to wait over 20 minutes on our return for a bus back to the car park.."

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Getting a quote was easy. Quote was best. Booking was easy. Instructions were fine. What more to say. Everything worked easily and as it should. Reccomend that the Parking shop highlight in bold how book back in at the airport at the end of our trip"

July 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"First time user and will definitely use again!! Easy parking, plenty of spaces. Frequent(10 mins)bus service direct to airport. We had prebooked and paid, much cheaper this way and very convenient."

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient even when I couldn't find my ticket."

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Car park situated very well 5 mins from airport, buses ran on a regular basis, only one thing did not see any security other than that excellent will definately use again thanks very much......"

July 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"An excellent experience, not too far from the airport terminal, well signposted and served by a frequent shuttle. The desk could do with better signage from the arrivals though."

July 13, 2007
4
Review stars

"easy to find car park, bus service ran on time, the only problem was the waiting for bus in the rain."

July 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"No problems with transfers to and from parking to airport. Quick service at desk for exit ticket. Had to hunt around for 10 minutes to get a free space. A lot of the car park cordoned off. Others were having the same problem. "

July 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"The only problem we had was finding the car park when we arrived at the airport. Owing to roadworks, all the signs the car park had been "blacked-out" and an alternative route was was not shown. After a 30 fruitless minutes at following the maps on your website, I stpped to ask for directions which were finally successful. Having not used Luton before, we had built in some time for emergencies but I'm not sure that we will use Luton in the future without some assurance that this will not be repeated."

July 12, 2007
3
Review stars

"The only problem we had was finding the car park when we arrived at the airport. Owing to roadworks, all the signs the car park had been "blacked-out" and an alternative route was was not shown. After a 30 fruitless minutes at following the maps on your website, I stpped to ask for directions which were finally successful. Having not used Luton before, we had built in some time for emergencies but I'm not sure that we will use Luton in the future without some assurance that this will not be repeated."

July 12, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overall a good experience and hassle free. One or two suggestions you may like to consider. 1. On the sent out instructions remind users to make a note of where they have parked (eg area L14)for when they return. 2. Shuttle bus drivers to call out what areas are adjacent to drop off points (can't see signs very well at night from inside bus) 3. Have a sign in Terminal Arrivals Hall indicating BCP Parking Validation Desk is 'round corner' (It is literaly round a corner and cannot be see from in the entrance hall) Hope this is of some use. "

July 12, 2007
2
Review stars

" On return, had to wait almost 40 minutes for the bus to come to take us to our car. No explanation or apology was given for the inordinate delay."

July 11, 2007