×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 511 to 540 of 861 1... 15 16 18 20 21 22 23 ...29
4
Review stars

"It was fase, easy and convenient. Just a little expensive."

August 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"Can't fault it. I was lucky in that the bus was there when arriving at the airport and again when leaving the airport."

August 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"I'd like to make 2 important points with the aim of improving your service. 1. Since I pre-booked and pre-paid I was confused by the method of exit from the car park. It was unclear that I had to call for assistance when I reached the barrier and give my booking reference no. to exit the car park. This should be made much clearer prior to the barrier and detailed on the ticket received at entry. It was even more confusing when a £195 appeared on the screen when I inserted the ticket given upon arrival. Please make this clear. 2. It's clear that the bus drivers run the car park to terminal route repeatedly and it's boring. I found the driver who picked us up not only jerked the bus when leaving but drove too fast considering there were many on board with children and there are many turns en route. I drive fast and know when it's just too uncomfortable as was the journey to the terminal. The return trip to the car park was excellent. A bad day for the driver perhaps but patience is a virtue."

August 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"i thought that this service was of fair value. essentially the parking space was a glorified car park for thousands of cars. Howver the shutle service was frequent in both directions and had plenty of room for suitcases. naively i thought that the car park was within waling distance to the terminal. however, some other serivices set further out of Luton offer similar deals foe slightly less money. i have nothing to complain about though as I was pleased with my booking"

August 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything went according to plan and as stated in the literature."

August 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car park was fine and lived up to our expectations. We had no problems finding the car park so the signs were clear. The car was still in the same place when we returned and in the same condition! The pick up bus ran frequently to the terminal and we didn't have to wait long. The NCP desk at the airport worked efficiently and we have no complaints at all."

August 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all. Found a space easily, the bus both there and back came immediately and the transfer time was minimal. I would defiantely use you again. Good value for money."

August 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"Overall not bad bit hard to find a space once in the carpark, bus service to and from is fine maybe a notice in the stops to say that they come along every 15 mins or so."

August 7, 2007
1
Review stars

"From now on we will use taxis to the airport, and never use the car park. The ticket validation procedure is unbelievably misconceived. We had to queue for nearly 45 minutes in the early hours of the morning, with young children in tow and after a long, delayed flight. We have lodged a formal complaint and request for a full refund with BCP, and await their finding. "

August 7, 2007
1
Review stars

"First time we used this faciltiy. When we arrived 30/7/07 we were told we couldn'rt use the credit card as instructed in the email after booking online. We were just given a standard paper ticket and told to go and park - never asked if we had booked online so i couldn't see how tour arrival had been noted. When we returned 6/8/07 we went to the barrier put the ticket in and it demanded £90 !!! The person on the 'help' intercom said we should have taken the ticket to the machine and paid. We explained the situation so he asked for a booking reference which we luckily still had with us. Poor contingency when barriers aren't working. Will use another operator next time."

August 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"The whole experience was hassle free and easy - one thing to note is the need to validate your ticket before leaving the airport. Would recommend and use the service again without hesitation."

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything went fine, easy to find, bus came to pick us up within 5 mins, quick transfer and all same on way back. "

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"very convenient. and regular buses"

August 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems in finding car park, bus arrived in mins. On return bus was waiting. Will book with you again."

August 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. The instructions were clear on arrival and finding a space was easy. The number of bus stops was ok but the frequency of the bus could have been better. Overall not bad value for money will defintely use again if I fly from Luton."

August 4, 2007
3
Review stars

"All went as expected. One niggle was that on our return to the car park the bus picked departing passengers up before the arriving passengers were dropped off. I think it should drop everyone off then go back round the circuit to pick people up."

August 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Luton Long Term - Preferred to the parking where you leave the keys as you never know where your car ends up. All ran very smoothly no problems didn't have to wait to ling for a bus and booking early was a great saving on the normal gate price. Overall very good."

August 3, 2007
1
Review stars

"We recently used this service on Saturday 21st July and arrived at the long term parking at 3.00am. We had just missed the bus as we removed the cases from the car. We then had to wait another 15 minutes in the cold and rain before it returned from the airport. As we were waiting at bus stop 1, by the time the bus had collected everyone from the other stops, we just about managed to load our cases and and ourselves onto the bus squeezing in as the doors closed. Luckily we were all getting off at the same destination! However this was not the case on our return journey at 1.30 am 28th July when again we squeezed into the bus and had to leave our luggage in the walkways as there was no room anywhere else. Those people that had to get out at each bus stop had to negotiate cases to get to theirs stored in the luggage compartment without injuring themselves. We will not be using this service again however when we booked in April 2007 at one of the off site carparks it was great (you may have a record of our response to that one as well). Maybe 2 buses need to be in use at the same time? "

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"This is the first time we have used airport parking. We were very pleased with the service. It was easy to use the buses were regular we will definatley reccomend the service to others."

August 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Could'nt be simpler. Easily followed signs to car park and boarded bus within 5 minutes. Return was just the same. A good hassle free service."

August 3, 2007
2
Review stars

"The signs on the arrival to Luton are very faded and could do with replacing, the hard core could do with being tarmac with lined out bays as I would say that possibly 5 to 10% of people parked across 2 bays as they cannot see the bay once parking."

August 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was reasonably priced, well signposted and easy to navigate once inside. The bus service to and from the airport was also very efficient. I would definately use this car park again. "

August 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"BCP Long park at Luton airport is very close to the airport, it has often bus services and it is fairly affordable for short breaks. All in all a good experience"

August 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"very convenient just walked to and from terminal. good value"

August 1, 2007
3
Review stars

"Returned to car on Tuesday 31st July at approx. 2.00pm.I found my cars passenger door damaged from what I can only assume has been another driver parking inconsiderately. I am currently assessing the damage and will inform you shortly as to the outcome. With regard to the use of the service I can confirm that everything else was satisfactory."

August 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very straight forward to locate, and good transfers to and from the airport terminal."

August 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"We used the long term car park and found it easy to use, instructions very clear and didn't wait long for the bus - coming back was easy too. I will certainly use this parking again. So near the airport and a reasonable price too,"

August 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"In using this car park the central word that comes to mind is – Convenient. Convenient parking space, convenient distance from the motorway and the terminal, convenient transport to and fro the terminal and convenient sign posted. If you want convenience look no further. "

July 30, 2007
3
Review stars

"After making our way through the road works the parking was easy to find with only a 5 minute wait for the bus even at 4:30am. On our return the ticket validation was very quick and easy, with the bus waiting at the stop the driver being curteous asking where we wanted dropping. We would use this service again"

July 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Propably the best I used. Not sure how one could get ticket validated if they prepaid and missed the airport office at the car park. Long bus ride back?"

July 30, 2007