×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 511 to 540 of 857 ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ...
4

"Everything went according to plan and as stated in the literature."

August 10, 2007
5

"The car park was fine and lived up to our expectations. We had no problems finding the car park so the signs were clear. The car was still in the same place when we returned and in the same condition! The pick up bus ran frequently to the terminal and we didn't have to wait long. The NCP desk at the airport worked efficiently and we have no complaints at all."

August 10, 2007
5

"No problems at all. Found a space easily, the bus both there and back came immediately and the transfer time was minimal. I would defiantely use you again. Good value for money."

August 8, 2007
3

"Overall not bad bit hard to find a space once in the carpark, bus service to and from is fine maybe a notice in the stops to say that they come along every 15 mins or so."

August 7, 2007
1

"From now on we will use taxis to the airport, and never use the car park. The ticket validation procedure is unbelievably misconceived. We had to queue for nearly 45 minutes in the early hours of the morning, with young children in tow and after a long, delayed flight. We have lodged a formal complaint and request for a full refund with BCP, and await their finding."

August 7, 2007
1

"First time we used this faciltiy.
When we arrived 30/7/07 we were told we couldn'rt use the credit card as instructed in the email after booking online.
We were just given a standard paper ticket and told to go and park - never asked if we had booked online so i couldn't see how tour arrival had been noted.
When we returned 6/8/07 we went to the barrier put the ticket in and it demanded £90 !!!
The person on the 'help' intercom said we should have taken the ticket to the machine and paid.
We explained the situation so he asked for a booking reference which we luckily still had with us.

Poor contingency when barriers aren't working.

Will use another operator next time."

August 7, 2007
4

"The whole experience was hassle free and easy - one thing to note is the need to validate your ticket before leaving the airport. Would recommend and use the service again without hesitation."

August 6, 2007
4

"Everything went fine, easy to find, bus came to pick us up within 5 mins, quick transfer and all same on way back."

August 6, 2007
4

"very convenient. and regular buses"

August 6, 2007
4

"No problems in finding car park, bus arrived in mins. On return bus was waiting. Will book with you again."

August 5, 2007
3

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. The instructions were clear on arrival and finding a space was easy. The number of bus stops was ok but the frequency of the bus could have been better. Overall not bad value for money will defintely use again if I fly from Luton."

August 4, 2007
3

"All went as expected. One niggle was that on our return to the car park the bus picked departing passengers up before the arriving passengers were dropped off. I think it should drop everyone off then go back round the circuit to pick people up."

August 4, 2007
4

"Luton Long Term - Preferred to the parking where you leave the keys as you never know where your car ends up. All ran very smoothly no problems didn't have to wait to ling for a bus and booking early was a great saving on the normal gate price. Overall very good."

August 3, 2007
1

"We recently used this service on Saturday 21st July and arrived at the long term parking at 3.00am. We had just missed the bus as we removed the cases from the car. We then had to wait another 15 minutes in the cold and rain before it returned from the airport. As we were waiting at bus stop 1, by the time the bus had collected everyone from the other stops, we just about managed to load our cases and and ourselves onto the bus squeezing in as the doors closed. Luckily we were all getting off at the same destination! However this was not the case on our return journey at 1.30 am 28th July when again we squeezed into the bus and had to leave our luggage in the walkways as there was no room anywhere else. Those people that had to get out at each bus stop had to negotiate cases to get to theirs stored in the luggage compartment without injuring themselves. We will not be using this service again however when we booked in April 2007 at one of the off site carparks it was great (you may have a record of our response to that one as well). Maybe 2 buses need to be in use at the same time?"

August 3, 2007
5

"This is the first time we have used airport parking. We were very pleased with the service. It was easy to use the buses were regular we will definatley reccomend the service to others."

August 3, 2007
5

"Could'nt be simpler.
Easily followed signs to car park and boarded bus within 5 minutes.
Return was just the same.
A good hassle free service."

August 3, 2007
2

"The signs on the arrival to Luton are very faded and could do with replacing, the hard core could do with being tarmac with lined out bays as I would say that possibly 5 to 10% of people parked across 2 bays as they cannot see the bay once parking."

August 3, 2007
4

"The car park was reasonably priced, well signposted and easy to navigate once inside. The bus service to and from the airport was also very efficient. I would definately use this car park again."

August 2, 2007
4

"BCP Long park at Luton airport is very close to the airport, it has often bus services and it is fairly affordable for short breaks. All in all a good experience"

August 1, 2007
4

"very convenient just walked to and from terminal. good value"

August 1, 2007
3

"Returned to car on Tuesday 31st July at approx. 2.00pm.I found my cars passenger door damaged from what I can only assume has been another driver parking inconsiderately. I am currently assessing the damage and will inform you shortly as to the outcome.
With regard to the use of the service I can confirm that everything else was satisfactory."

August 1, 2007
4

"Very straight forward to locate, and good transfers to and from the airport terminal."

August 1, 2007
5

"We used the long term car park and found it easy to use, instructions very clear and didn't wait long for the bus - coming back was easy too. I will certainly use this parking again. So near the airport and a reasonable price too,"

August 1, 2007
5

"In using this car park the central word that comes to mind is – Convenient.
Convenient parking space, convenient distance from the motorway and the terminal, convenient transport to and fro the terminal and convenient sign posted.
If you want convenience look no further."

July 30, 2007
3

"After making our way through the road works the parking was easy to find with only a 5 minute wait for the bus even at 4:30am. On our return the ticket validation was very quick and easy, with the bus waiting at the stop the driver being curteous asking where we wanted dropping. We would use this service again"

July 30, 2007
4

"Propably the best I used. Not sure how one could get ticket validated if they prepaid and missed the airport office at the car park. Long bus ride back?"

July 30, 2007
5

"Long Term Car Park at Luton was great. There were lots of pick up points and the parking areas were clearly marked and the buses were very regular. The car park was sectioned off and appeared secure and our car was in the same condition as we had left it, on our return. We would certainly use this service again."

July 30, 2007
3

"The bus took 25 minutes to pick up from the car park at approx 5 a.m - the family group in front of me were almost certain to have missed their flight as a result. The return journey was fine."

July 30, 2007
4

"I found the car park really easy to find, the parking was trouble free and the transfer service was efficient. As we got to the bus stop a bus arrived to take us to the airport door and on return I verified my ticket went out of the terminal and got straight onto a bus to the car park, from picking up our cases and leaving the car park was less than 30 minutes."

July 30, 2007
5

"It was conveniently located with frequent bus service and there was no hassle on line booking."

July 30, 2007