Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 481 to 510 of 843 << ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ... >>
4

"I thought the overall service was very good. I was very suprised by how full the car park was and it took a while to find a vacant slot - perhaps slots should be allocated so one knows exactly where to go and find a space. Time waiting for the bus on the way out and way back was acceptable."

August 20, 2007
4

"I was very statisfied with the LTP at Luton. There were parking spaces and the bus came along within a couple of minutes of getting to the bus stop. The trip is only fives minutes and drops you off outside the terminal. The return there was a bus at the bus stop just outside the terminal to take my family back to the LTP. I would use the LTP again but not sure how this compares to the MTP. Sign Posts were only available when you turned towards the Airport through the road works. A sign post on the main road from the M1 would be benificial."

August 20, 2007
4

"Very pleased with the service, no problems and a quick efficient transfer to and from airport."

August 18, 2007
4

"Having used the long term car park from Tuesday 14th to Thursday 16th August, I found the car park and shuttle service excellent. My only comment would be that being a relatively small car park, the spaces are tight and therefore anyone who does not park well can cause real problems for other parkers. But all in all a good service."

August 17, 2007
5

"It was very good. Very easy and straightforward. Clear signs to the Long Term Car Park. Didn't have to wait long for the bus either way. Also very friendly service. Thank you and I would do it again."

August 17, 2007
2

"Can your charges be correct? Receipt 006441

Charged £90.00 for 8 days ??? surely this is not competative

Poor design of transfer vehicle - not suitcase friendly.

Satisfied with transfer timing."

August 16, 2007
5

"The site is very easy to find and extremely convenient for the airport. The bus arrived within minutes to take us to the airport. On our return validation was quick and easy and once again we only waited a few minutes before the bus arrived."

August 15, 2007
4

"Car Park was easy to find. Bus service was quick and easy to use and return and collaction was straightforward. Will use next time we travel from Luton."

August 14, 2007
3

"Dear Mr McLoughlin

What an opportune time for you to email me to ask my views on the experience at Luton Long Term Parking

Good news first: Getting to the Long Term Parking was easy and we were able to find a space with relative ease. We didn't have to wait long for a courtesy bus and our departure went well.

On our Return (you know how it is with a wife and 3 teenage girls in tow) rather stressed etc, I went to the Parking Pay machine, failed to see the notice about pre-booked tickets and duly put my credit card in. I was a bit surprised to see it come up with 105 pounds as my pre-booking stuff had said 65 pounds but as I said, stressed and all that, I pressed the button and it nicked 105 quid from my debit card.

So, is there any way I can get a refund of the difference between my pre-booking quote fo 65 pounds and what I actually paid ???

p.s. I did get a receipt from themachine, Receipt No. 098657 POF2 1425hrs 13/08/07

Also, I had said to my partner and the 3 x girls to wait for me at the terminal and I would retrieve the car. I am glad that I did because when the courtesy bus finally arrived (this was around 3 in the afternoon Monday 13/8) it was far too small to take all the people (and their luggage) who were waiting for it, luckily I had no luggage so was able to board ok

So that was my expereince and YES I would use it again

I would rate it 4+ going out and 2 on return

Hope I hear from you soon regarding any possible refund

Regards

Bill Tingey"

August 14, 2007
4

"Parking spaces very narrow and booked to capacity - it took quite a while to find a space. Transfer service very good. Signage to parking good."

August 13, 2007
5

"It was a very pleasant experience and one that most folk should enter into. Of course, it is not anyones fault that the beastly road works are in the way, but as far as your part of the deal was concerned, we could not have had a more simple efficient situation, and no doubt as before we will choose to do the same should we be flying from Luton in the future."

August 13, 2007
4

"I live in Bedford and use Luton airport regularly. There are no signs for the LT parking if you are travelling from Bedford along the A6."

August 13, 2007
4

"It was fase, easy and convenient. Just a little expensive."

August 13, 2007
5

"Can't fault it. I was lucky in that the bus was there when arriving at the airport and again when leaving the airport."

August 13, 2007
3

"I'd like to make 2 important points with the aim of improving your service.

1. Since I pre-booked and pre-paid I was confused by the method of exit from the car park. It was unclear that I had to call for assistance when I reached the barrier and give my booking reference no. to exit the car park. This should be made much clearer prior to the barrier and detailed on the ticket received at entry. It was even more confusing when a £195 appeared on the screen when I inserted the ticket given upon arrival. Please make this clear.

2. It's clear that the bus drivers run the car park to terminal route repeatedly and it's boring. I found the driver who picked us up not only jerked the bus when leaving but drove too fast considering there were many on board with children and there are many turns en route. I drive fast and know when it's just too uncomfortable as was the journey to the terminal. The return trip to the car park was excellent. A bad day for the driver perhaps but patience is a virtue."

August 10, 2007
3

"i thought that this service was of fair value. essentially the parking space was a glorified car park for thousands of cars. Howver the shutle service was frequent in both directions and had plenty of room for suitcases. naively i thought that the car park was within waling distance to the terminal. however, some other serivices set further out of Luton offer similar deals foe slightly less money. i have nothing to complain about though as I was pleased with my booking"

August 10, 2007
4

"Everything went according to plan and as stated in the literature."

August 10, 2007
5

"The car park was fine and lived up to our expectations. We had no problems finding the car park so the signs were clear. The car was still in the same place when we returned and in the same condition! The pick up bus ran frequently to the terminal and we didn't have to wait long. The NCP desk at the airport worked efficiently and we have no complaints at all."

August 10, 2007
5

"No problems at all. Found a space easily, the bus both there and back came immediately and the transfer time was minimal. I would defiantely use you again. Good value for money."

August 8, 2007
3

"Overall not bad bit hard to find a space once in the carpark, bus service to and from is fine maybe a notice in the stops to say that they come along every 15 mins or so."

August 7, 2007
1

"From now on we will use taxis to the airport, and never use the car park. The ticket validation procedure is unbelievably misconceived. We had to queue for nearly 45 minutes in the early hours of the morning, with young children in tow and after a long, delayed flight. We have lodged a formal complaint and request for a full refund with BCP, and await their finding."

August 7, 2007
1

"First time we used this faciltiy.
When we arrived 30/7/07 we were told we couldn'rt use the credit card as instructed in the email after booking online.
We were just given a standard paper ticket and told to go and park - never asked if we had booked online so i couldn't see how tour arrival had been noted.
When we returned 6/8/07 we went to the barrier put the ticket in and it demanded £90 !!!
The person on the 'help' intercom said we should have taken the ticket to the machine and paid.
We explained the situation so he asked for a booking reference which we luckily still had with us.

Poor contingency when barriers aren't working.

Will use another operator next time."

August 7, 2007
4

"The whole experience was hassle free and easy - one thing to note is the need to validate your ticket before leaving the airport. Would recommend and use the service again without hesitation."

August 6, 2007
4

"Everything went fine, easy to find, bus came to pick us up within 5 mins, quick transfer and all same on way back."

August 6, 2007
4

"very convenient. and regular buses"

August 6, 2007
4

"No problems in finding car park, bus arrived in mins. On return bus was waiting. Will book with you again."

August 5, 2007
3

"The car park was well signposted and easy to find. The instructions were clear on arrival and finding a space was easy. The number of bus stops was ok but the frequency of the bus could have been better. Overall not bad value for money will defintely use again if I fly from Luton."

August 4, 2007
3

"All went as expected. One niggle was that on our return to the car park the bus picked departing passengers up before the arriving passengers were dropped off. I think it should drop everyone off then go back round the circuit to pick people up."

August 4, 2007
4

"Luton Long Term - Preferred to the parking where you leave the keys as you never know where your car ends up. All ran very smoothly no problems didn't have to wait to ling for a bus and booking early was a great saving on the normal gate price. Overall very good."

August 3, 2007
1

"We recently used this service on Saturday 21st July and arrived at the long term parking at 3.00am. We had just missed the bus as we removed the cases from the car. We then had to wait another 15 minutes in the cold and rain before it returned from the airport. As we were waiting at bus stop 1, by the time the bus had collected everyone from the other stops, we just about managed to load our cases and and ourselves onto the bus squeezing in as the doors closed. Luckily we were all getting off at the same destination! However this was not the case on our return journey at 1.30 am 28th July when again we squeezed into the bus and had to leave our luggage in the walkways as there was no room anywhere else. Those people that had to get out at each bus stop had to negotiate cases to get to theirs stored in the luggage compartment without injuring themselves. We will not be using this service again however when we booked in April 2007 at one of the off site carparks it was great (you may have a record of our response to that one as well). Maybe 2 buses need to be in use at the same time?"

August 3, 2007