×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 451 to 480 of 861 1... 13 14 16 18 19 20 21 ...29
4
Review stars

"The long stay car park at Luton was good. We found a parking spot without too much difficulty, a bus came in about 10 mins and we arrived quickly at the airport. The very best thing was that i lost the ticket and the man who did the verifying for an exit ticket was so cool, made a joke of it, gave us a new ticket and we were on our way in a matter of minutes, the bus was waiting and left as soon as we got on. I certainly feel very happy about booking again and will recommend it. Thanks!"

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Efficient bus transfers. Signs for existing the car park(L)were confusing. Seemed old signage was still in evidence and poor parking did not help - especially in the early hours of the morning!"

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"The airport has a lot to learn from you. Swift service, bus straight to my car. Getting on and off the plane and through passport control, what a mess. If I fly through Luton again any chance you could sort it out for me?"

September 10, 2007
3
Review stars

"Very diffiecult to exit the exit rows had been filled and you have to drive round and round to get put. Difficult to get contact with soeone to validate the ticket andopen teh barriers intercom always engaged."

September 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"Car park was extremely full on arrival. It was quite difficult to find a place. The buses weren't really designed for luggage - only one entrance door, and limited stowage space. On exit, other users had parked in some of the throughways, making finding the exit rather laike navigating through a maze. Finally, I had to telecom through to the booking clerk at the exit door with my original booking code to be allowed out: a clunky and time consuming procedure that caused a small queue to build up. Also pretty expensive, even with the online discount. All in all, pretty disappointing."

September 10, 2007
2
Review stars

"a) Unlike every other BCP/ Pink Eleph carpark on planet Earth, whereby putting card in slot is enough, you have to validate the ticket in terminal upon arrival at a desk. Completely pointless b) I overheard bus-driver talking to a colleague, saying that 11 cars had been broken into over the past couple of days in that car-park.. including cars with broken windows etc. We were fine but be-warned.."

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good & efficient from booking to exit. It is very good to have a service desk at arrivals, to be able to speak to a person face to face. Very crowded bus on return, with not much space for large lugage"

September 10, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was a good experience, I have used it before. It was difficult finding a parking space when we arrived as it was really full and some people had not parked particularly well and had taken up 2 spaces. It would be nice to have someone to help with luggage on and off the bus if possible as people crowd by the doors and I had a child and my elderly mother and had to get all the luggage and them on and off with little room to manoeuvre and not much time. "

September 10, 2007
1
Review stars

"Terrible exerience on arrival. Took over an hour to get a bus to the terminal as all buses were full. More shuttle buses needed."

September 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"difficult to find a space but good price and regular buses to the Airport"

September 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleased. Excellent service. We are back again in October so will certainly be booking again with you."

September 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Booking was easy and quick. I made the potential fatal error of losing my car park ticket whilst away. Naturally I was concerned about the hold ups and potential cost consequences. However on my return, after showing the gentlemen at the NCP desk in the airport my booking ref number, they quickly and efficiently solved the issue without any fuss or extra cost! "

September 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Sign posted at the bus stops asked for tickets to be validated at airport desk. It should be explained that validation of ticket is needed on return to car park. I thought it was required when i parked the car!"

September 6, 2007
3
Review stars

"Close by and convenient, buses every 10-15mins still overpriced but what else can you do??"

September 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Parking was very god and easy. I was satisfied. One thing I noticed when i paid online via the internet was the price I was quoted was £51 and when I searched again for prices on the same site using a new webpage it was £42. I tried cancelling the transcation to go for the cheaper identical option but payment had already gonr through"

September 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was very smooth. Only thing we did wrong was to forget to validate ticket on our return to the airport, but we pressed the button at the exit of the car park, gave our reservation no. and the bar was lifted by the person on the microphone and we exited immediately. Journey was nice and short too! Thank you"

September 5, 2007
1
Review stars

"Parking chaotic when we arrived with no clear indication of where there were spaces (at Stanstead there are zones) and we had to hunt for a considerable time to find one - of which there were very few. Signage poor at arrivals of where to go and what to do to get ticket ratified."

September 5, 2007
4
Review stars

"Although the car park was "on-airport", it felt a considerable drive once having ot to the airport site and the sign posting to the park was a bit scant. Had to drive a considerable distance around the car park before able to find a space, the park was pretty full and it would help if the spaces available were better indicated. Bus service was prompt both leaving and returning to the car park and was just a few minutes drive to the terminal. Arrangements to validate the parking ticket at the termial on return were good, as were arrangements for entry to and exit from the park. Would use again."

September 4, 2007
1
Review stars

"The experience if you can call it that was ok. A car park is a car park. I might add though one of the most expensive in the UK.. compared to Gatwick, Heathrow, East Mid, Birmingham and not forgetting Stanstead. It also has one of the longest waiting times apart from maybe Gatwick for one of your coaches, for the long term car parks."

September 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good value for money if you pre book in advance. Easy instructions. Car Park well patrolled & lit. Felt safe. Prompt bus shuttles to & from the off site car park. Ease of ticket validation at desk on return was excellent. Would definitely book again. "

September 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"The best parking experience I have had at a British airport! The buses were frequent, the journey to the terminal is not too long and the car was exactly as I had left it when I got back a week later! Getting my ticket validated at the terminal before going to the car park was easy and quick."

September 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Everything worked fine - easily located, buses were timely and not over-crowded. Car parking areas were mostly loose rubble which made trundling cases difficult, and a lot of stones had been spread across the roadways by vehicle movements on and off the rubble."

September 3, 2007
3
Review stars

"Only problem was leaving the car park on return. There were no signs showing the exit and it took us a while to get out. "

September 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the Luton Long Term Car park very convenient to use. Easy to find, well sign posted from the motorway. Good connection on transfer bus and nice polite driver. Only comment: At Stanstead airport parking signs on entering the car park tell customers in which zone car parks are free. This would have helped in Luton because we had to drive up and down lanes to find a free space. Inconsiderate customers had also parked their cars outside marked bays in short cuts through to exit. Clearer markings of bays might help here. Otherwise parking in and flying from Luton was a much better experience then some of the big airports in London. than ks"

September 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"very easy & plenty of buses"

September 2, 2007
2
Review stars

"It was not as good as Gatwick! I landed late in the evening and wanted to get home as quickly as possible. I went straight to the bus and then read the instructions about leaving only to find I should have validated my ticket at the terminal! The day before this trip, I had returned from a holiday having pre-booked at Gatwick Parking Express South. There, no validation was required and the system was really impressive. My ticket issued automatically at the barrier was already linked to my booking reference (CCTV ANR?) and on leaving the car park, I simply inserted it in the slot and the barrier opened without any other interaction. Having left Luton, tired desperate to get home (London), I was soon in a terrible traffic jam on the M1 due to road works (which I believe has been happening every night), which added an HOUR to my journey. Just imagine if I had been advised to take another route to the M25! THAT would have been service!!!"

September 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the long term parking at Luton Airport to be excellent. Even though our use was over the August Bank Holiday weekend, I found a convenient space close to a bus stop and my wait was not very long at all. The return was just as easy with the bus driver being exteremly helpful and couteous."

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to get in and out. Shuttle bus was frequent enough. No problems."

September 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Car park easy to find, large parking area. Buses came regular, 5 min bus ride to terminal. Arrived back at 3am, easy to validate ticket, bus stop outside terminal. Very easy to use."

September 1, 2007
2
Review stars

"The information on the web site needs updating. It is still given as the NCP car park but has changed to BCP. The layout of info is jumbled and unclear. Many people on the bus had not validated their tickets at the airport. Not many spaces left in the car park. The large stones made wheeling cases impossible."

August 31, 2007