×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 391 to 420 of 861 1... 11 12 14 16 17 18 19 ...29
4
Review stars

"Car parking was fine and would use again. We would have liked more direction as to where parking availability is. There were quite a few cars parked in blocked areas which made me wonder, was the car park full for some customers on arrival."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the long term car park at Luton easily accessable, the busses we're quick and prompt, and the staff on the desk were very good."

September 29, 2007
1
Review stars

"We arrived relaxed from our destination. Our journey from the Long Term Car Park was a totally different experience. The driver who picked us up drove without any consideration to his passengers (only about 8-10) and other road users. He swung the bus round corners and roundabouts at what seemed like great speed and drove extremely close behind other cars. We were not aware of any urgency and other passengers on the bus commented on his erratic driving. On our return at 01.30am bus was packed but the driving no problem. However driver was not assertive enought to explain to passengers that they needed to move down the bus and subsequently the situation owing to the time of the morning got a bit fractious causing an unecessary delay. We can only say that both trips were unsatisfactory in different ways. "

September 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car park was extremely busy and turning and manoevring was not helped by bad positioning within the bays and cars being parked outside bays and in junctions. There should be stricter control and penalties for these parkers who have been selfish. Otherwise the facilities were up to the expected standard although the overt presence of more surveillance cameras would have given a more secure feeling. Transport to and from the car park was adequate. "

September 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"We felt it would be easier to park on-airport, with regular shuttle buses, and were happy with the service provided."

September 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"Departure arrangements and service went well. However not the same upon return at circa 01.00 hours on 16.09.07. The numbers of people boarding the bus was about its capacity, but not everyone moved down the bus, so there were people standing on the platform area. The driver rather than getting out of his seat and organising the passengers to move down the bus, just 'threw a strop' closed the doors, and drove off faster than was necessary for the whole trip to the car park, throwing the bus harshly around roundabouts and junctions so that the standing passengers were thrown into each other, several losing their footing as a result. "

September 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"We found the parking OK and managed to find a space but had great difficulty in finding the exit on our return as several people had parked over the yellow boxes which should have been left clear as they were the exit route."

September 27, 2007
3
Review stars

"booking on line was quite easy, however, it was a little confusing getting there, I was never clear if the car park was part of the long term airport carpark or if it was a separate/independent carpark. I use sat-nav and the the post code given to me did not match with the location. "

September 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"The car parking arrangements were all OK."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"As far as I am concerned parking at Luton Airport long term car park could not be easier - THE most efficient on airport parking one could wish for. Thank you."

September 26, 2007
2
Review stars

"early morning buses could have been more regular.on return despite people standing driver thought he was next lewis hamilton"

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"good service. polite drivers. did nto wait long at all. only complaint was when I was struggling to get off the bus at the car park with my heavy suitcase, someone barged on using the back doors... "

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"Convenient- no problems at all , generallythe cheapest option available."

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"all good and happy , wish i had booked earlier to get great deal which is cheaper and nearer than usual airparks.."

September 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"Had to wait quite a long time for the bus transfer to the airport, then 2 buses came along at the same time. Was at bus stop 1 so it was quite full by the time it reached us. Everybody stands around the entrance and it is difficult to get on. Coming back there was a long queue. Waited patiently, but then people just turned up having smoked under the shelters and then went straight to the front door and pushed in, bus was quite full by the time we got on. It would be better to offload from the rear door and load from the front. Same thing happened when we returned to the car park. People were being dropped off and picked up at every stop, chaos ensued. Bus took longer to get to terminal because of the cars dropping off and picking up. Caused long queue back from the roundabout."

September 25, 2007
4
Review stars

"The only problem which I had was that on my return I failed to take my BCP confirmation to the desk along with the ticket. I wrongly assumed that the tcket was all that was needed. A rummage in my suitcase resolved the problem. Otherwise it was a smooth operation."

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"We would like to send out personal thanks to two members of your staff who helped us yesterday (Sunday) at about 14:00 hrs. We returned to a flat battery and were very impressed by the bus driver who stopped to help and the lady who came out and gave us a jump start. "

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Prompt and efficient service. Particularly impressed by the bus driver who noticed we had a flat battery on our return and sent a member of staff to give us a jump start. exemplary service - would recommend to others and will use again"

September 24, 2007
2
Review stars

"This is not a well-managed car park. As almost all the lanes were blocked by parked cars (which had not parked in designated spaces), it was hard to get in and out and around the car park. I can only assume that people were froced to park in the road as there weren't enough spaces. "

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"No problems at all, just followed the instructions as per the confirmation e-mail. Buses to and from airport arrived promptly."

September 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Luton long term parking was quick and easy to use. Though a little way from the terminal, the free shuttle service made short work of the distance. Would use again."

September 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"EXCELLENT SERVICE, NO PROBLEMS AT ALL."

September 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Found it rairly easy to book. Arrival at Long Term Car Park. Ok Would have found it helpful if there was a plan of lay out and where bus pickup / drop off points are. Pick up coach service good but return service was delayed. We got on to the bus but were told to get off and wait for the next bus. It would have been helpful if the driver had told this before we got on. Many thanks however for making my trip possible. It would be useful to compare your prices with other car parks since I am a pensioner"

September 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"I actually changed to the MEDIUM term car park because I had a very early flight and thought it would save a bit of time. The medium stay car park is like a bomb site and not very well signposted at all. There was no sign of a shuttle bus or any signs explaining where to wait, so we WALKED to the terminal, which was not too far. On our return we took the shuttle to the bomb site, which it entered by a back-door to disorient us. Not knowing how to describe where we had parked (there were no row-and-bay numbers for reference) we got off the first time the bus stopped and dragged our luggage to the car."

September 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"We arrived in Luton at 2:00am and had to queue up to get our ticket validated. Should have a terminal to provide an option for customers to validate the ticket themselves. Had to wait 20 minutes for the Pink Parking bus and when the driver arrived he did not come to Bus Stop 2 but stopped on the opposite side of the area for at least 10 minutes whilst about 10 of your customers (including a baby) were waiting in the cold and dark. Fortunately, one of the Car Hire Bus driver took pity on us and took us all to the Long Term Car Park. Maybe one bad egg but it is an experience which I shall relate to all my friends."

September 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good service worked well"

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was the first time I had used the long stay car parking facility at Luton. BCP provided me with clear instructions about how to find the car park on my email booking confirmation and it is clearly sign posted once you reach the airport. Upon my return I took my ticket and booking confirmation to the NCP parking desk in the arrival terminal where they validated my exit ticket. It's a good reliable service that I will definatley use again for future trips flying from Luton."

September 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"he parking was easy to use very convenient. Your staff were absolutely great when I managed to leave a parcel on the bus they radioed the driver and he waited at the drop off point for me to collect it. Very helpful. Thanks "

September 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service at Luton's long term park was so easy to use. Clearly signposted & shuttle buses were very clean & prompt.It took a while to find a parking space as it is huge but there were several spaces available once you found them. From reaching the car park to arriving at the terminal took us just 25 mins in all and arriving back,it was easy to validate our ticket in the terminal(well signposted)& get a bus within 5 mins. I would recommend you write down where you park as it is easy to forget after a long flight."

September 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"Marvellous - bus stop is nice and close, and the bus was waiting for us when we turned up!"

September 20, 2007