Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 361 to 390 of 843 << ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... >>
4

""

October 4, 2007
5

"I have used the Luton long term parking service twice this year, i would recommend it to anyone. Reasonably priced and near to the terminal building. I have had no problems finding a space to park and the buses that take you from the car park to the terminal building run every 15 minutes or so and are very reliable. A first class service."

October 4, 2007
4

"Service and facilities were generally very good but we did have a minor delay at the exit barrier. For some reason the machine said we owed £90? We had to contact your customer service system to get the barrier raised."

October 4, 2007
4

"Very good service although drop off stops not very well numbered and would be easier if driver called them out before stopping."

October 4, 2007
4

"very uncomplicated and effective"

October 4, 2007
1

"Ref: R621362 I picked up my car from Luton Airport yesterday (3/10/07). Unfortunately I did not have my booking reference to hand, and staff were unable to validate my ticket, insisting that I pay £90 which is to be refunded. On calling BCP today, I have been told you are unable to refund me without paper proof of this receipt for £90 (meaning I have to go to the trouble of faxing or posting it to you). This is most unsatisfactory. I clearly have a prepaid booking, and a brief check with the airport from your end would confirm my card payment of £90 last night and ensure an instant refund. I won't be booking with BCP again - I'm aware that not having my booking reference to hand wasn't ideal, but surely any service worth its salt would have provided the airport with enough details for them to find it on a name or date check. Arriving late at night with a small child is stressful enough, this did nothing to make the experience any easier."

October 4, 2007
4

"Convenient and not too outrageously priced. Shuttles seemed a little infrequent, so were sometimes crowded. All-in-all a reasonable option for shortish trips."

October 3, 2007
2

"Car Park fine. Only issue was the collection bus arrived full of people so we couldn't get on. The driver then dropped them all off but went back to the terminal, instead of coming round again to collect us!!

This meant we had to wait another 15 minutes and in total waited 40 mins."

October 2, 2007
5

"Perfectly happy with the service. Left my ticket in the car however the NCP desk were happy to let me through at the gate"

October 1, 2007
4

"Very smooth parking facility. Excellent value for money and the bus was only a short ride from the terminal and ran frequently.

I would defininitely use this facility again when I next use Luton airport."

October 1, 2007
4

"Found the car park easily, plenty of signs,right near the runway which was not problem. Our flight meant taking coach at 5.15am to airport from car park, this was packed , surprisingly, and returning was the same.Our return was without problem and would definitely use again."

September 30, 2007
2

"The buses were sparse but worse was the drivers attitude to passengers. People were confused as to what stop they were at. He seemed grumpy! I know folks should remember their stop point but many can be tired and confused after a long journey. Please help your customers."

September 30, 2007
4

"Car parking was fine and would use again.

We would have liked more direction as to where parking availability is. There were quite a few cars parked in blocked areas which made me wonder, was the car park full for some customers on arrival."

September 30, 2007
4

"I found the long term car park at Luton easily accessable, the busses we're quick and prompt, and the staff on the desk were very good."

September 29, 2007
1

"We arrived relaxed from our destination. Our journey from the Long Term Car Park was a totally different experience. The driver who picked us up drove without any consideration to his passengers (only about 8-10) and other road users. He swung the bus round corners and roundabouts at what seemed like great speed and drove extremely close behind other cars. We were not aware of any urgency and other passengers on the bus commented on his erratic driving. On our return at 01.30am bus was packed but the driving no problem. However driver was not assertive enought to explain to passengers that they needed to move down the bus and subsequently the situation owing to the time of the morning got a bit fractious causing an unecessary delay. We can only say that both trips were unsatisfactory in different ways."

September 29, 2007
4

"The car park was extremely busy and turning and manoevring was not helped by bad positioning within the bays and cars being parked outside bays and in junctions.

There should be stricter control and penalties for these parkers who have been selfish.

Otherwise the facilities were up to the expected standard although the overt presence of more surveillance cameras would have given a more secure feeling. Transport to and from the car park was adequate."

September 28, 2007
4

"We felt it would be easier to park on-airport, with regular shuttle buses, and were happy with the service provided."

September 28, 2007
2

"Departure arrangements and service went well.

However not the same upon return at circa 01.00 hours on 16.09.07. The numbers of people boarding the bus was about its capacity, but not everyone moved down the bus, so there were people standing on the platform area. The driver rather than getting out of his seat and organising the passengers to move down the bus, just 'threw a strop' closed the doors, and drove off faster than was necessary for the whole trip to the car park, throwing the bus harshly around roundabouts and junctions so that the standing passengers were thrown into each other, several losing their footing as a result."

September 27, 2007
3

"We found the parking OK and managed to find a space but had great difficulty in finding the exit on our return as several people had parked over the yellow boxes which should have been left clear as they were the exit route."

September 27, 2007
3

"booking on line was quite easy, however, it was a little confusing getting there, I was never clear if the car park was part of the long term airport carpark or if it was a separate/independent carpark. I use sat-nav and the the post code given to me did not match with the location."

September 27, 2007
5

"The car parking arrangements were all OK."

September 26, 2007
5

"As far as I am concerned parking at Luton Airport long term car park could not be easier - THE most efficient on airport parking one could wish for. Thank you."

September 26, 2007
2

"early morning buses could have been more regular.on return despite people standing driver thought he was next lewis hamilton"

September 25, 2007
5

"good service. polite drivers. did nto wait long at all. only complaint was when I was struggling to get off the bus at the car park with my heavy suitcase, someone barged on using the back doors..."

September 25, 2007
4

"Convenient- no problems at all , generallythe cheapest option available."

September 25, 2007
5

"all good and happy , wish i had booked earlier to get great deal which is cheaper and nearer than usual airparks.."

September 25, 2007
2

"Had to wait quite a long time for the bus transfer to the airport, then 2 buses came along at the same time. Was at bus stop 1 so it was quite full by the time it reached us. Everybody stands around the entrance and it is difficult to get on. Coming back there was a long queue. Waited patiently, but then people just turned up having smoked under the shelters and then went straight to the front door and pushed in, bus was quite full by the time we got on. It would be better to offload from the rear door and load from the front. Same thing happened when we returned to the car park. People were being dropped off and picked up at every stop, chaos ensued.
Bus took longer to get to terminal because of the cars dropping off and picking up. Caused long queue back from the roundabout."

September 25, 2007
4

"The only problem which I had was that on my return I failed to take my BCP confirmation to the desk along with the ticket. I wrongly assumed that the tcket was all that was needed. A rummage in my suitcase resolved the problem. Otherwise it was a smooth operation."

September 24, 2007
5

"We would like to send out personal thanks to two members of your staff who helped us yesterday (Sunday) at about 14:00 hrs. We returned to a flat battery and were very impressed by the bus driver who stopped to help and the lady who came out and gave us a jump start."

September 24, 2007
5

"Prompt and efficient service. Particularly impressed by the bus driver who noticed we had a flat battery on our return and sent a member of staff to give us a jump start.
exemplary service - would recommend to others and will use again"

September 24, 2007