×

Luton Long Term Parking reviews

Luton Long Term Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Long Term Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Long Term Parking

Showing 301 to 330 of 861 1... 8 9 11 13 14 15 16 ...29
4
Review stars

"Very easy to book. Efficeient instructions with No hassle parking and quick transfer to and from airport terminal. I would use this system again when travelling"

November 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Could not fault the car park. You could make sign post's for parking area's more clearer. "

October 31, 2007
2
Review stars

"Basically the whole Luton site is a tip and this was my first and I hope last visit. To be practical however, the one criticism is that your instructions tell the returning traveller to go to the validation desk by the car hire desks. it is nowhere near these and is by the hotel reservation desk. An update would help!!"

October 31, 2007
3
Review stars

"Initial purchasing, signage, ticket validation and waiting period satisfactory. Difficulty in locating a space which was also unmarked and poorly lit plus absence of bus tannoy to forewarn stop number reduces my rating."

October 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Booking was easy, but I did need to stay with it for while to get the best price. Signing to the car park was fine and the bus pick up was easy. If we had needed to wait for the next bus the connection time might have put us under a bit of pressure. Checking the prepaid voucher was easy and staff were pleasant even though it was midnight. Bus pick up on return was smooth. The road works make Luton a nightmare - but not your fault."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Was fine no trafic easy to find."

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was very happy with the parking situation and was fortunate in getting on a shuttle bus as soon as I left the Airport. That made all the difference."

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"very convenient"

October 29, 2007
3
Review stars

"I thought it servered it purpose, however as we were travelling with a lot of luggage along with everyone else the bus ride there and back was a bit frantic, possbily a drop, park and mpv colletion would be better suited, when travelling with one of more people that the driver drops luggage and travellers off at the terminal and then parks the car allowing for a quicker mpv rather than a bus to collect him/her. This would allow more frequent trips back and forth with might even be better for the environment? Anyway thats my bit of constructive criticism, use it or don't use it."

October 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"On arrival it was very difficult to find a parking space until a bus driver told me to go to the far fence - not where the signs for spare spaces were pointing - then it was ok. Car spent a week in October with no ill effects! Bus from airport a little slow in arriving but it was after 2am! No real problems. "

October 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pleased with the service to and from airport; convenient stops for parking space."

October 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Area was very full when we first arrived but found a slot after driving around for 10 mins or so. Bus picked us up very quickly and the journey to the airport as quite short. Return was easy and NCP staff were well signposted and ready to validate tickets (pre paid via WWW. Bus arrived after 5 mins and got to car quickly all was OK. Shame about the total disater that is the bottom of the M1!!! Held up for 40 mins in a traffic jam at Midnight on a Saturday!! This kind of mayhem would stop me from Flying from Luton until it is sorted out (They seem to have taken years over the work!). "

October 28, 2007
2
Review stars

"Finding the car park was no problem. Finding a space was nearly impossible. It was FULL! Cars were scattered into every marked and unmarked space, not helped by gas-guzzlers taking up two spaces. Generally looked tatty, and not really secure against intruders. Transit procedures were fine, with a short wait for the bus at entry and exit. Exit marking was mediocre, with some internal routes unnecessarily blocked off and not signed in time- I ended up facing the entry. "

October 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"We booked and paid for our long term car park on line prior to our holidays. It is very easy to find on entering the airport, you then take your ticket on entry and park. Do write down where you left your car. There were many people wandering about! On returnind have your ticket validated and then proceed to collect your car. The shuttle buses are great and frequent. put yoyr card in the ticket barrier and away you go . could not be easier- try it and see"

October 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very good, smooth service. No problems at all. "

October 28, 2007
4
Review stars

"The car-park is well sign-posted, security seems thorough, the bus service is efficient and the prices fairly reasonable. So all in all a good deal.The one risk is that space is getting tight and in the summer one can find one has pre-booked a space and there is nowhere to park when you arrive. It is one area whare the Stansted carpark has an edge: they guarantee a parking space if you pre-book."

October 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellent."

October 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Overal, very good. Quick pick up on departure and drop-off very close to the Lounge. Also, validifation good on return although my information ws taken by NCP so I have no record of pricing, etc! Good speedy! return to car park. Car extremely dirty. Not very clear directions to exit. Wili use again"

October 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to book, easy to find, prompt pick up"

October 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"Joy to use no problems"

October 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"all went well- no problems and transfer and parking was troublr free"

October 26, 2007
4
Review stars

"we had no problems all went to plan with the parking "

October 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"although the car park was out of the way it was very clearly sign posted. There were lots of free spaces which were clearly marked. The bus service was frequent and easy to use. My car was hit whilst left but there were no staff to offer assistance when we returned to the car park."

October 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"no probs. regular, efficient bus service. however, staff offered no help to disabled passengers and to those with small children. return bus to vehicle had no signage, therefore some passengers confused as to destination."

October 26, 2007
3
Review stars

"I was generally pleased with parking at the long term car park at Luton airport. The only thing I would change is the queing after a long flight to get your parking ticket ativated before you pick up your car.I feel if yiou have paid up front then you should be able to get the coach and go straight to your car where your card wopuld be scanned on exit."

October 25, 2007
2
Review stars

"The outward journey was excellant with a bus arriving shortly after we parked and with plenty of spare seating. The return jouney was the worst that I have experienced in some 40 years of flying. On arriving at the bus stop, a bus was waiting but it was so full that there was hardly room to board and had no spare seating for the whole journey. Each time the bus stopped, passengers near the doors had to disembark to allow others to get off. Clearly NCP need to review bus frequencies."

October 25, 2007
3
Review stars

"The parking services were good, easy to access and easy to get the ticket validated and exit. The only bad comment would be about bus driver (morning on 18th of October to the airport). He was very rude and arogant"

October 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Competitive rates if booked early enough. Easy instructions to follow for access but site could advise on potential delays due to road works. Courtesy bus a bit restricted on the amount of luggage that could be stored (maybe better to have less seats and more storage area). Found validating ticket on return easy and staff polite."

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have never used airport parking before, but found it so easy and efficient I will certainly use it again. The transport from the car park to the airport terminal, was very good and I can recommend this type of parking "

October 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent airport carparking experience. I pre-booked online and received a great discount. No problem finding the correct carpark or getting a carparking space. Upon arrival back in the UK, it was so convenient to get my carpark ticket validated for exit within the arrivals terminal. We got straight onto a longterm carpark bus and were back at our car within 3 minutes. We found the layout of the entrance/exit roads very easy to navigate. Of course the only problem at the moment is with roadworks at the entrance to the Airport. Luckily with travelling in the early hours of the morning for our outbound flight, we were not effected by this on this occasion. We would definitely use this carpark & pre-booking facility again."

October 24, 2007