Luton Short Term Parking reviews

Luton Short Term Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Short Term Parking

Showing 211 to 240 of 277 << ... 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>
5

"We used the short term parking at Luton for a week long trip to the Lisbon area. Booking in advance gave a worthwhile discount and spread across 4 persons the price was very reasonable. Directions were easy to follow. As we went during half term week the park was packed and meant a longish walk to the terminal. On our return the ticket validation office was well signposted and easy to find. No queues so service was instant. Al in all a good experience."

June 4, 2007
5

"Habitual users of Stansted airport and the mid term carparking, we have been won over by the pricing and ease of use of the short term carpark. Signage was straight forward despite the roadworks and there was plenty of parking. Being able to stroll straight in to the terminal building was fantastic. Validation on our return was simple and the whole experience hassle free. Many thanks!"

June 2, 2007
5

"I booked Luton Short Term Parking online and found the site user friendly. At 4.30 am there were plenty of spaces and close to the terminal, 200 metres and we were in the building. On return I validated the ticket at the kiosk - well signposted - and then followed the exit signs. Simple!"

June 1, 2007
5

"It all works very well. As close to the airport as you can park. Regarding covered walkway it runs from the entrance to the car park to the terminal. So it depends where you park as to the availability of the walkway. But its not far to the entrance from anywhere.
NCP sign shows parking validation desk which is opposite the exit doors.
Short queue but soon handled.
Expensive but worth it in my oppinion. Book early to save most."

May 30, 2007
3

"The system for validating the ticket upon return to the UK is pathetic. It relies on one person sitting at a desk reviewing all the information from each person which takes a huge amount of time. the queue for this builds up quickly and the long delay after having coming off a flight soon leads to frustrations. Heavan knows what happens if that person wants to go to the loo - the whole system crashes to a halt. I have no idea why on earth you can't use a system where the credit card used to make the booking is insered in the exit gate and thus do away with your antiquated system. It strongly makes me not want to use you again -"

May 29, 2007
4

"I really liked the fact that you could walk to the terminal however I had to park quite a distance away in the car park and it was a bit of a walk with 3 young children and all of our luggage - car seats , buggies etc."

May 29, 2007
5

"Even closer than London City Airport parking"

May 29, 2007
4

"No complaints"

May 29, 2007
4

"Only a few minutes walk from the terminal, so very easy access. Not cheap, but very convenient. The cheaper alternatives were talking about 50 minute transfer times."

May 29, 2007
3

"Everything was fine except for the 15 minute queue to validate car park ticket before leaving airport. More staff needed!"

May 28, 2007
5

"The car park is really close to the terminal so no hassle with getting buses or anything and it's definitely cheaper to book in advance so well worth it."

May 25, 2007
5

"the booking process was very easy and the short term car park at Luton is very convenient for the terminal. Price and convenience is second to none."

May 23, 2007
4

"A good and clear site. I would just say that the queue to get the parking ticket validated on return to Luton airport was huge. A better system needs to be in place for this or more staff on the desk - there was only one."

May 22, 2007
4

"Really convenient all worked fine.

Directions to validation counter could be more precise, perhaps a small diagram would help."

May 22, 2007
4

"Luton Airport short term car park is as easy to use as your local train station car park. Walk to the terminal and no hanging around for courtesy buses."

May 21, 2007
5

"Great hassle free parking, only a 5 min walk from the terminal building"

May 21, 2007
5

"Very easy to book online,good directions to find car park. Very easy to park on a friday afternoon!!
Had to queue up for 15 minutes to get ticket validated on return but would use this car park again in the future."

May 21, 2007
4

"It was all great until we landed at Luton and had to wait 30mins to have my ticket validated by the kiosk guy."

May 21, 2007
5

"We made use of a weekend rate offer on the internet. We were very pleased with the service and will use it again."

May 18, 2007
4

"ShortTerm at Luton works perfectly for the time crunched business person on a one day trip. It becomes very expensive if on a multiple day trip - would recommend one of the off site services as cost effective.
One watch out - if you prepaid (which I do as it is cheaper) you need to validate your ticket in the terminal, as the NCP systems are not smart enough."

May 18, 2007
4

"Very good - no problems at all"

May 17, 2007
5

"wealways try to park on short term we like the fact of how close it is to the airport and no hassle of getting on and off buses"

May 16, 2007
4

"1. I have parked in off airport car parks recently but I really appreciated the nearness of the short term car parking to the airport. The quick turn around meant I made my salsa class :-)
2. I wasn't clear on how to redeem my internet parking. I walked all the way down to the building that was signposted as a pay station. Only when I got there did I understand it was not in use. I was also I little unclear about using the pay machines until I realised I needed to go all the way back to the airport to get my ticket validated. :-("

May 14, 2007
5

"I find the airport parking easy to book, the location is perfect for short term parking. The staff are helpful and friendly at the desk in the terminal building."

May 14, 2007
5

"Brilliant service. Lovely and near the terminal and very reasonable rates. Charming staff at the validation centre. Yarmouth sounds wonderful!
Thanks"

May 14, 2007
5

"What an easy way to start and finish a weekend away. Early flight on Saurday allowed for ease and a little bit more time in bed. On return it was raining and there was no fuss paid for parking and straight in the car.
Booking allowed me to see the cheapest and best value for money service available to me for this trip. I didn't feel as if I was getting ripped off as I knew the options available to me.
Will use this service again."

May 14, 2007
4

"Easy signposts to find the carpark, which was very near the airport so really handy.
There just need to be more signs when you arrive back at the airport to find the desk to validate the prepaid ticket.
It was a little bit pricey but worth it to be so close to the terminal."

May 12, 2007
4

"Ecellent, perfect car park for a quick getaway"

May 11, 2007
3

"Everything was fine except for the long queue to validate the ticket which did add time to my journey."

May 10, 2007
5

"I thought it was good"

May 9, 2007