×

Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet reviews

Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton DriveFly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 106 1 3 4
1
Review stars

"Absolutely shocking company, had to wait over 45 minutes for our car, when it did arrive it was scratched and dented, the man on the phone was rude and arrogant hung up on me and the driver although pleasant was not much help. I now cannot get through to anyone that can help. AVOID AT ALL COSTS."

November 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"Horrible service. Left with them our car and day later got it back with scratches and damaged rare light and bumper. Horrible service, didn't show any interest about it. Once at home checked on trust pilot reviews looks like it is common problem with them. And they do not take any responsibility for the damage caused by them. Don't know why Luton Airport still allows them to be there. "

September 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Does what it says on the tin. Simple pick up and drop off procedure in Luton car park, short walk to terminal. Car was dropped off clean and returned in same condition so I assume it was kept under cover for the two weeks I was away. I would use again"

September 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"**DO NOT USE** Absolutely shocking service. Called as directed once I had my luggage, I was advised it would take 20-25mins (which I thought was a long time for this kind of service and cost). Actually had to wait 50 mins for my car to arrive in the cold at 2am. No explanation or any kind of customer service."

August 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"if you like waiting around in airport car parks watching a team of Nigel Mansell's racing up the road in your cars then this is the service for you. drop off wasn't too much of a problem apart from feeling that you may never see your car again, but coming back was totally unprofessional. I was told after ringing them that my car would be 25mins which is fine but once we got to the multi storey we were there for another 45 mins!! other people were coming an going with their cars apart from us. when we asked 'where is our car?' the bloke just smiled at us!! duh.. we asked again and his response with a smile was 'your car is probably blocked in by others so we will bring those first. we see the driver of our car come and go a few times with other cars (1 was for a couple who had landed after us) then to top it off I see Jenson Button (Nigel Mansell had gone home at this point)flying up the road in my car! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO NOT USE THIS COMPANY "

July 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Supposed to be Meet and Greet? We gad to wait 45 minutes for our car. We rang as sson as we got into arrivals and were told we would have to wait 30mins as you were busy. We ended up waiting 45 mins ! Not amused. Will not use you again"

June 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Called to have my car delivered back after landing and collecting my bags at Luton. I was told that it would 10minutes. In the end it took 45 minutes to deliver back my car. Rude driver, who left my car stinking of cigarettes. I could understand if the delay was due to the awful delays getting in to the Airport at Luton, but this was the middle of the afternoon, with no traffic delays whatsoever. This is the second time I have used this company - I don't know why I used them again as I had a similar experience last time. Luton Airport should remove their charter and get a decent company in to replace them. A load of amateurs - NEVER AGAIN !!!!! I wouldn't recommend them to my worst enemy. Badly run company with lousy staff."

June 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"Utter rubbish, I booked this because all the parking websites for Luton Airport said that there were roadworks on the weekend I was travelling and I didn't want to get caught up in those. Drop off was fine, even though they didn't seem to be particularly organised. It was the return that was the problem. Landed at 1710 tried to call them a number of times on both numbers, no answer. Left voicemail, no response. Went to the multi storey parking building to find a queue of angry people. Spoke to the chap there, who informed me that despite having given them the flight number and an arrival time I had to speak to them. Pretty difficult considering they were not answering the phone. He even said that they weren't answering his calls. Eventually got through to someone at 1745 and was told that there would be a wait of 40 minutes "because there was a lot of traffic due to roadworks". Well duh!!! The chap who returned my car was rude and defensive, a bit of organisation goes a long way. Would never use them again. Finally got on the road at 1835. So much for saving time."

June 6, 2018
1
Review stars

"Rude uncommunicative staff and then to be told my car will not be ready for 30 mins, which became an hour. How is that meet and greet?"

May 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent meet and greet service this week at Luton , called on way to airport and given instructions where to drop off in Short term carp park and was greeted upon arrival and left car in your capable hands. Upon return at 23:45 I was called and told the car would be waiting for me once I'd collected my luggage which it was and I was sppedily on my way home within minutes. Thanks again, will definitely use in future"

April 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Save your money and book with an other company. Keep you waiting for ages and ALL staff are rude and arrogant"

March 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Having read many negative reviews about DriveFly at Luton Airport I was apprehensive when i booked them, however they were the most competitive. I needn't had worried as the service provided was extremely efficient. We arrived at Luton Airport circa 4:30am on Sunday morning in half term holidays .... we were running 10 minutes later than scheduled time and i rang to advise. We were directed to level 3 of the Multi Storey Car park and it was obvious where to park and leave the car. It was starting to get busy nonetheless we were seen within 3-5 minutes and on our way to the departure terminal. It's not a long walk but as others have commented it does take circa 5 minutes. My only slight criticism would be it would have been appreciated if there were some luggage trolleys available as one of our bags was not on wheels. Upon arrival back into Luton we telephoned (as directed) once our luggage arrived on the carousel and we were so pleased to see the exact time upon entering the multis storey car park on the third floor, our car was being driven in and immediately available. A nearly faultless service .... as mentioned earlier i would have loved the availability of luggage trolleys on initial arrival at the airport. Would i use again .... definitely! Thank you."

February 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"The quality of the service is absolutely shocking! First: the name of the service is not really what it is. THIS IS NOT MEET&GREET! This is false advertising and should be looked at by someone. To pick your car up, you have to go to multi-storey car park and wait for more than an hour for it to arrive, even though you've given them your flight number. Second: the person on the phone was extremely rude. When they pick the phone up, they don't say "hello" or "hi" or whatever. No "thank you", no "see you". Nothing. Just bad. Third: while I was stood at the car park and freezing my a** off, I saw three instances of drivers hitting cones with the cars they were parking. And fourth: after leaving my car with them, they did 15 miles with it. I rate my experience with them as shockingly bad. I cannot remember last time I've received such a bad service."

February 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"This company is hopeless . I paid a lot for this service I had to wait over half a hour for my car on a very quiet Sunday afternoon. When I rang the company ( because the guy on the ground was totally hopeless) they said they would ring back asap , they didn't. When I finally got through the guy on the phone said the traffic was very heavy into the airport . This was rubbish from my vantage point in the multi storey car park I could see the road was moving . They clearly lied because they didn't have enough staff in . Do yourselves a favour and use mid-stay and avoid this terrible company. "

January 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"Drop-off was a shambles – too many people arriving at once at 6am. On our return, I called once we'd picked up our luggage and only had to wait for 5 minutes in the car park for my car to be brought back, but I'd have preferred to have waited a little longer rather than observe the driver racing down the road next to the car park and hitting a speed bump at considerable speed. My poor car! On our drive home it was making some disturbing noises that it has never made before and it's going to have to go to the garage to get checked out. To add insult to injury, a cereal bar wrapper was left under the stereo. Not very professional. I will be using the official car parks in future."

January 7, 2018
4
Review stars

"We have used Drivefly on many occasions and always found them polite and courteous. We would recommend them to others. "

November 26, 2017
1
Review stars

"AVOID! They will take no responsibility for your car. I was completely shocked reading their terms and conditions."

November 5, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great communication and service "

September 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"My family and I, including my two small kids, always meet and greet for convenience. We've used many different companies at various airports and I can say that hands down, this is by far the worst service I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing. Arrived in Luton with my two small kids and had to wait close to an hour for our car. When I rang up, they couldn't give us an indication of how long we would have to wait. If you want a good, professional service then avoid like the plague "

August 27, 2017
1
Review stars

"Have parked over a hundred times at Heathrow and other airports - never a problem. But Drivefly - brought back the car damaged, said take photos and email - never followed up until after I called and emailed and finally wrote denying any responsibility. This is a DISHONEST FIRM with terrible customer service. AVOID. You won't save money if you use them because you'll be paying for the repairs."

July 14, 2017
1
Review stars

"Damaged car and claim neglect! I booked airport parking at Luton via PURPLE PARKING online. When I arrived at Luton airport, I was told to go to DRIVEFLY who would collect my car at the short term car park. I signed a paper and they took my key but did not have any paperwork regarding car damage check which worried me as I had a brand new car. On our return, we checked the car, and found damage to the front wing which we immediately pointed out and photographed. I was told to file a claim with PURPLE PARKING which I did immediately, but both companies took no responsibility whatsoever and were abysmal to deal with. Please think twice before using either of these companies. I wish I had read the trust Pilots review beforehand as I would never have used them."

July 11, 2017
5
Review stars

"Efficient and effective. No waiting around as drivers on time and car waiting for me on return "

April 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent."

April 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Super car park"

March 5, 2017
4
Review stars

"One of the best meet & great service in luton. Only the problem is we couldn't manage to find the trolley. But Indi help us to find the trolley & he help to unload also. Great service. "

March 2, 2017
4
Review stars

"Great service. The driver who dropped the car was really nice even I asked his name if I right his name was Sam.will come back definitely.thank you Drivefly "

February 25, 2017
2
Review stars

"No signage at the airport and no one to greet us on return. Instead we had to wait 30 minutes outside with our baby and then wait for another five minutes while the person went and got us a ticket in order for us to leave the car park. Not exactly a time saver! "

January 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"We had to change the vehicle used at the last moment ie about 10 mins before we needed to set out and a simple phone call made this possible. It was further complicated by the fact that the replacement vehicle was a small hi top motor home. This caused no problems. Drive-Fly were very efficient. The vehicle was waiting for us on our return. We have used Drive-Fly on several occasions."

December 3, 2016
1
Review stars

"It was mayhem when we dropped off the car, really busy and no spaces - then we had to wait an hour when we went to pick up, along with loads of other people who were also not happy - at midnight you just want to get home. Never again. "

September 19, 2016
5
Review stars

"The man who picked our car was amazing. He greeted us very well and wished us a nice holiday. Grate service. Will come back again. "

August 23, 2016