×

Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) reviews

Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage)

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 1430 1... 44 45 47
4
Review stars

"Good service. Friendly, helpful staff. Short journey to airport. Slightly tricky to find - not helped by current road works."

April 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent services, didn't have to wait at either end, and have recommended them to my parents as they reguarly fly from Luton but never leave there car so after explaininig the excellent service they have now decieded to give them a try. Thanks "

April 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Close to the airport, very quick, reliable. We were very pleased."

April 13, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this car parking service twice in the past few months. I arrived very early on a cold wet February morning and was met by polite efficient staff. It has been the same when returning late at night. I will certainly use this service when next I fly from Luton. "

April 12, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were running slightly late and Central car park was there waiting for us, ready to drive us to the airport immediately. On our return we waited less than 5 minutes for our pick-up - it only took us 10 minutes to drive back to the car park and our car was waiting for us. It was an efficient and friendly service. "

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good, pick up and drop off ontime, couteous staff,"

April 10, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good and efficient service with friendly staff. Would definitely use again."

April 9, 2007
4
Review stars

"Easy to find, polite, helpful staff. Fast delivery to the airport. Only waited a couple of minutes for pick up on the way back and our car was waiting for us. Very gtood."

April 9, 2007
3
Review stars

"Second review in a couple of weeks from me and a bit disappointing following previous trips. Transport to the airport was fine and as described by other reviewers. Had a problem with my return flight due to strike action at Budapest so I rang Central Car from Budapest to let them know that I would not be at Luton that evening as planned. The lady I spoke to seemed to have great difficulty understanding what I was trying to explain and was very offhand when I could not confirm when I was coming back. This would have been useful info for me too seeing as I was stuck in Budapest with zero information from EasyJet! I told them I would ring as soon as I knew when I was likely to be back in the UK. Ended up coming back late the following day on another carrier into Gatwick instead. Rang Central when I landed to say that I would be collecting the car from their site as I had arranged a hire car and a lift to their depot and could they have my car ready to go in three hours. Again confusion as the lady kept asking me what time I needed picking up from Luton Airport! Took me several attempts to get the point across again. Arrived at Central on time and noticed my car was not out front. The lady said "its a red focus isnt it - is that yours outside" I clearly said "No" as the two cars ouside were a VW and a Rover. She then gave me my key after charging for an extra day and started something else. I then said where is my car and she said "you said yes when I asked if that was yours outside the door" I said neither car was clearly a Ford Focus and I had said "No". Another girl then scurried off to find my car and it turned up a few moments later. Perhaps this lady was just having a bad day but so was I as I had been stuck at Budapest Airport overnight and travelling for 20 hours in total. Luckily my last flight with Easy Jet for the foreseeable future - if you have a rating site for them I would be more than happy to share my thoughts on them! "

April 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pleasant and efficient staff. Quick pick up and drop off. "

April 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent company! WE had no problems booking with them. They were pleasant and efficient when we arrived. We got taken the airport within 5 minutes and also given info to contact them upon arrival back in UK. Very friendly company and would recommend them. Only possible usggestion was to ask central car storage to contact customers to warn them of diversions but it wasn't a major problem. "

April 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great friendly service. Drivers are quick and efficient and personable. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely park here again, when I next fly from Luton."

April 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"I thought Central Car Storage were great. They were really friendly and very efficient. Thank you"

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found it an excellent, quick and friendly service and would definitely use it again."

April 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was very impressed by the service that Central Car Storage offered. On arrival at CCS, there was no hanging around and we promptly taken to the terminal. The transfer time was only 5 minutes. On arrival back at Luton we called after we had retrieved our luggage and CCS arrived to pick us up within 5 minutes. The car was ready for us as soon as we got back. "

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service we received from Central car Storage at Luton was excellent. We arrived and were transported directly to the airport with no hanging around. On our return we made a call and were collected within 5 minutes, taken to the car, handed the key and were on our way. There was no messing or hanging around at all and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definately use again. "

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"It was the first time i have used central car storage and i will be using them again. I found the staff very warm and friendly."

April 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"A excellent experience with friendly and efficent staff who coped admirably with a delayed flight return. The fact that we arrived back at the car park at 2 a.m. to find the car waiting, ready to go with heater on was much appreciated! And all for an excellent price."

April 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very impressed, best Airport Car Storage place I have used, (I have used quite a few). Very friendly, quite a shock actually when I entered your office. Car checked thoroughly whilst being booked in for any dents etc. Never seen before. Car all ready and keys presented to me outside on collection. Staff excellent. Thank you, will definitley be back."

April 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Pick up and drop off both very prompt. Good service. Would recommend."

March 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Luton Central Car Storage rates amongst the best Airport parking facilities I have ever used. It is easy to find and just a few minutes from the terminal. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. On our return we phoned them and they picked us up within 5 minutes. When we arrived at the car park our car had been brought to the gate ready for us to make a quick get away. I would not use any other car park at Luton Airport."

March 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good. Pleasant staff, and very prompt and efficient transfers. Recommended."

March 31, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very impressed with the whole service, easy to book helpful friendly staff and good value. They know who you are when you arrive and the minibus is usually there to take you straight to the airport. Pickup is usually within 5-10 mins after calling for a collection and the car is waiting to go when you get to the site. Will use again. "

March 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Great location and excellent service. Better than using airport itself."

March 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent efficient service and very friendly and helpful staff bit tricky to find as the internet booking didn't provide directions and we went to a competitor first - airport carparkz - who were the complete opposite with a guy on reception who needed a customer service transplant! don't use them "

March 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quite convenient location. Good transport service provided between car park and airport. I would use Central Car Storage another time if travelling through Luton."

March 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, efficient and very friendly service. It was nice to deal with real human beings rather than the automated machines at other car parks. They even jumpstarted our (clapped-out) car for us and had the engine running ready when we arrived exhausted from a late night flight. I would definitely recommend Central Car Storage."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service - transfer quick and efficient. Nice drivers. Will use again."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Had a very good experience with this company. Staff efficient and polite and we had very minimal delay. Will be using them next time we use Luton."

March 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service!"

March 28, 2007