×

Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) reviews

Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Airparks ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage)

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1430 1... 40 41 43 45 46 47 48
5
Review stars

"Thought it was excellent near to the airport and service very efficent will recommend to friends."

July 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Extremely close to the airport, literally 5 mins or less in the van. Polite and courteous staff. Checkin only took a couple of mins. Will only use Central Car Storage for future parking at Luton."

July 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very pleasant staff, excellent van. Very quick and efficient, better than the other providers near the airport."

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quite easy to find. Polite, helpful staff. Efficient drop off/pick up service and on the way back we were probably on the motorway quicker than if we'd parked inside the airport. Good value for money."

July 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Really secure-looking, helpful staff, thorough and efficient. It was actually better than on-airport parking."

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent. I can not fault the service. It was quick and easy and far superior to a competitors parking service I used 2 months previous."

July 20, 2007
4
Review stars

"CCS was the most competitively priced car park for our travel needs. It was easy to book on-line, as we did and the directions to the car park were very clear. The staff and drivers we had met were friendly and helpful."

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"We were delighted with our experience of Central Car Storage in Luton. The location was very easy to get to, and very close to the airport, and transport was arranged straight away. We particularly liked the staff, all of whom were efficient, friendly, and pleasant to deal with. Altogether we had an excellent experience and wouldn't hesitate to use them again and to recommend them most highly. (They were also very reasonable.) We have used one of the airport car parks before - mid term I think - and felt that this was preferable: you get help with your luggage and don't have to wait for the service bus or hunt for your car! "

July 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Good service with only a short transfer to the terminal"

July 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Central Car Storage at Luton Airport has to be one of the best kept secrets in the industry. In many ways they offer a superior service to valet parking, especially with the massive road works currently going on at the airport, as this completely avoids having to try and pick your own way through the chaos of confusing temporary road signs. You just stay clean out of it, and at the airport roundabout, instead of turning into that horrible mess, you simply take the opposite heading, following the very clear directions to their premises just a few hundred yards away. Once there the staff very efficiently check in the car and whisk you by minibus right to the terminal. Pick up was equally slick, and even on a horrible wet evening we simply phoned from the terminal, stood in the bus shelter for no more than 5 minutes, and there they were. And our car had been brought out and was waiting right there beside the office as we pulled in. It's a small private operation that has worked out how to do it 100% right. Courteous and helpful staff, great value for money. Marks out of 5? I'd give it 6 if I could!"

July 6, 2007
5
Review stars

"Central Car Storage at Luton Airport has to be one of the best kept secrets in the industry. In many ways they offer a superior service to valet parking, especially with the massive road works currently going on at the airport, as this completely avoids having to try and pick your own way through the chaos of confusing temporary road signs. You just stay clean out of it, and at the airport roundabout, instead of turning into that horrible mess, you simply take the opposite heading, following the very clear directions to their premises just a few hundred yards away. Once there the staff very efficiently check in the car and whisk you by minibus right to the terminal. Pick up was equally slick, and even on a horrible wet evening we simply phoned from the terminal, stood in the bus shelter for no more than 5 minutes, and there they were. And our car had been brought out and was waiting right there beside the office as we pulled in. It’s a small private operation that has worked out how to do it 100% right. Courteous and helpful staff, great value for money. Marks out of 5? I’d give it 6 if I could! "

July 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent service. Ideal location to airport. We did not have to wait around for transferes, it was a case of hand keys in at office and straight into the minibues. The airport and was only a few minutes away. ON return the minibus was waiting for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definatly use again when flying out of Luton"

July 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found the whole experience smooth and efficient. We shall certainly be using your service next time we fly from Luton and will recommend it to our friends. "

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"First class service, very quick transfers to/from Luton Airport."

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"All went well. Nice team."

July 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent Service"

July 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, no waiting around going and coming back, and staff very pleasant and helpfull. Would definately use them again."

July 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick, efficient service. No waiting either end. Extremely competent staff. I will be using this service every time I fly from Luton"

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Courteous and efficient."

July 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good experience. The team were ready for me when I arrived first time and when I landed at the end of my trip. The minibus was waiting each time I needed it and the car was at the reception ready to go. So very please with this efficient service and good value too. Only one slight criticism - signage could be improved from the main road to the airport."

June 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Everyhing was exactly as I requested and expected. The staff were very polite and helpful and I will use this car park again. "

June 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Three weeks ago I had to use another car park in Luton, and as a result iof very slow transfer (More than 40 minutes in total) I missed my plain. It was clearly their fault- but try to complain to them... This time I used Central Storage - Very fast effective transfer to get me to the airport and back, the drivers were very polite and helpful, 1st class sefvice. I will never use anything else but Central Storage. If only I knew about it 3 weeks ago!"

June 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"This was the first time I had flown from Luton as Stansted is my nearest airport. However I have to say that it was worth the extra mileage to receive such prompt and courteous service from the car park staff. I have already recommended it to friends. Many thanks."

June 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Arrived early in morning kinda tired, the guy checked us in easily, looked over our car for any dents etc. gave us a receipt & explained the procedure on return for being picked up, within a few minutes we was whisked away to the airport chatting to the cheerful driver. On our return I 'phoned up the car park & within 5 mins. the driver was there picked us up & returned us safely to the car park & we was on our way home all within 20 mins of arriving in the departure lounge! could not wish for anything more,would certainly use again! thanks ! "

June 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, the staff were positive, friendly and everything went exactly as planned. I would use the service again, and I have already recommended it."

June 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"Really excellent service, would thoroughly recommend. Great value, courteous and efficient service, shuttle to and from the airport was immediate - no waiting around at all. Would use again without a doubt!"

June 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"No complaints. Easy, friendly, helpful, quick. Will definitely use them next time."

June 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"I thought that this was a very effcient and friendly car parking service. Checking the car in was easy and quick. The drop off and pick up was also very quick and friendly. I have one suggestion that you add an accurate map to your directions instructions as we got lost using just directions. Or put a notice on the last rounabout on the main road. However, I phoned when i was lost and the help we recieved was excellent - please thank the lady. I loved the fact that everyone smiled and said hello."

June 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very professional. Took us straight to airport and were there waiting for us when we arrived back.An excellent service and good value."

June 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Check-in people and bus drivers friendly. Pick up within 5 minutes of calling on return - was on the road within 10 minutes of pick up."

June 12, 2007