Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) reviews

Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage)

Showing 1021 to 1050 of 1431
5
Mrs J M Keeler

Booking to park with FHR was the best service bar none. Their staff were polite, nothing was too much trouble and our car was safely looked after.
February 13, 2008

4
gerald smith

we had a fantastic service last weekend when we used central car storage. The whole thing was smooth and went without a hitch. We will definately use this service again
February 12, 2008

5
jane Haslam

The Best Airport Car Parking experience we have ever had. Very courteous,freindly and hassle free service with no delays at all both ways.
February 12, 2008

5
Vicki Millward

This is the best airport parking I've ever found. You arrive and park outside reception, hand in your keys and someone takes you to the terminal. On clearing customs on your return give them a call and someone is outside to pick you up. When you get back to the parking facilities the car is outside reception warmed up and ready to drive off. A hassle free and very well priced service and well worth the money. I will definitely use again.
February 11, 2008

5
Dr. Khash Lessan

I was most impressed by the speed of transportation to and from the airport and it literally took me 5 mins to get to terminal and when I was back I just called them from the mobile as soon as I had picked up my luggage and by the time I was at the pic up point the pick up van was waiting for me. Forget the hassal and cost of train, this is much better value for money.
February 9, 2008

5
Maria Szalma

I had difficulties to find a carpark. Would be good some posted sign, especially by the last roundabout where you turn right. I lost, but when I called the carpark a very helpful staff directed me. I was surprised when I have arrived how small the carpark. There are a handful very friendly staff. The customer service excellent, so timekeeping. They looked after me and my car very well. When I got back my car it was heated up! Parking here worth every penny. If I fly again from Luton this is only the place where I want to leave my car.
February 7, 2008

5
Ian Ridgley

Very good choice for first time flyer from Luton. On arrival everything was ready so just had to drop the keys and get in the van which only took 5 minutes. Pick up from the airport was very quick with the van there when we came out of the terminal having rung ahead following passport control. The staff who picked us up were very friendly and helpful and seemed to be committed to providing a good service. Thought they were value for money and would definitely use again.
February 6, 2008

5
E.M. Siberry

Once we had found the car park, we were extremely pleased with the welcome at reception and the quick and smooth transfer to the airport. Also upon our return pick up was prompt.
February 4, 2008

5
james churchill

excellent service.
February 2, 2008

5
James Colville

Very impressed by speedy drop off and pick up and friendly staff even at 4 in the morning.
January 31, 2008

5
Trevor Gofford

Great Service, friendly and efficient Staff. Booking again for March and June
January 30, 2008

5
Edward McQueen

I would like to give a big thankyou to the guys at Luton Central car storage. It was easy to find, quick, clear and most of all the staff were very pleasant and organised. I actually drove from Middlesbrough and for cheaper flight tickets i would drive there again as it proved to be so easy. Thanks lads!
January 29, 2008

5
Trevor Jordan

Brilliant service from very friendly people.Taken to airport as soon as we arrived at carpark and the bus was waiting for us when we returned.Transfer time was only 2-3 minutes. Will use again
January 29, 2008

5
Alexander Babkevich

It was just superb. Car taken straight away and the mini bus available immediately. No waiting time on a way back and car ready to go. Very reasonable price. I would strongly recommend Luton Central Car Storage and always use them myself.
January 24, 2008

4
victoria manellari

Close to the airport only a 5 minute mini bus ride which was very handy. Didn't find it too easy to find though, had to ring up for directions. When we arrived back in the UK after a phone call the mini bus was there ready to take us back to the car so very efficient service, car was ready in front of office when we arrived so the mini bus dropped us right by our car, which was excellent. Provided us with a car seat for our child on the way there but not on the way back. would use this service again.
January 23, 2008

5
james gambrill

excellent, efficent and friendly. would use again.
January 22, 2008

5
N Verrey

Excellent service. We were at the Terminal within 10 minutes of arriving to drop off the car and the return journey was exually swift. All staff were polite and helpful, assisting with our luggage etc. Would use again and will certainly recommend to my friends.
January 22, 2008

5
Agi Peach

Very efficient, friendly service. Good value. Would definetely use them again.
January 22, 2008

5
H. Gonzalez-Bello

Whole concept went extremely well
January 21, 2008

5
Michael McKeegan

I used Luton Central Car Storage for the first time last week. The service from arriving at the depot, transfer to and from the airport, and collecting the car was excellent. I would recommend Central Car Storage to anyone.
January 21, 2008

5
Penny Moore

A great little company, friendly, polite and very professional service, plus it's a very reasonable price too! I will certainly use again.
January 21, 2008

1
Danilo De Nava

Dear Brendan McLoughlin, what can I say? Nothing, except I really disappoint. I drove overnight, got Luton Aiport on Monday 14th at 5am. I could not find the car park, after an hour seeking it. So, I prefered to loose £30 instead loosing my flight. I parked my car paying £50 in the long term car park. Even I can not claim a refund from you because I did not use your car park! But, it was my fault. I can not do anything, though. Please, for the next time, send me just 1 email. Your 3 email made a big confusion for me! Best regards Danilo De Nava
January 19, 2008

5
Melinda Potter

Faultless service. The car park was easy to find and the staff were friendly and helpful. Fast transfers and car ready on return. If only all airport parking was like this!
January 17, 2008

5
Greg Olszewski

Very good service, good value for money.
January 16, 2008

5
elizabeth hayes

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, made journey very pleasant quick service to airport and picked up almost immediately after phoning. No waiting around around and no problems. Excellent price and would definately recommend. Thankyou
January 15, 2008

5
Mrs Jeninne Horner

The bus was waiting to drop me off, the office were expecting me, I only had to hand over they key. Was dropped off at the terminal door. Coming back the bus was there waiting, approx 5 mins travel time to the carpark, where my car was waiting at the office and the office were standing outside with my key....... EXCELLENT ! - the best experience I have had ever.
January 12, 2008

5
Mary Bowden

We found this car park very efficient indeed. We pulled up with our car and put our cases straight on to a waiting mini bus that tood us striaght to the airport. On the return we telephoned after clearing customs and the mini bus came for us almost immediately. Definitely will use them again.
January 11, 2008

5
lee theophile

very efficient service & value for money, would recommend to everyone
January 10, 2008

5
Anna Warrington

Excellent - but when the office is closed, the answerphone message needs to have , at the beginning, information that you are connected direct to the driver out of office hours. I heard the message and rang off and wondered what to do next! Fortunately the driver was picking up another passenger from our flight.
January 10, 2008

5
Frank Smith

The whole experience from booking to collection after our return was excellent. The service received was marvelous and the satff at Central were most friendly, polite and efficient.
January 10, 2008