Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) reviews

Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton ShortRun (formerly Central Car Storage)

Showing 871 to 900 of 1431
5
Noel Davies

Hello Brendan I am responding to your request to review my experience with Luton Central Car Storage? I did find them extremely efficient and would recommend them. I used them before some years ago, and having landed in snow, was very pleasantly surprised to find that they had warmed the car and cleared the windscreen and made it ready to drive straight off. Best regards, Noel nollymortyd@googlemail.com
July 11, 2008

5
Alden

Very efficient, friendly amd helpful. Even showed me the best way to get to where I wanted to go avoiding bad traffic on the M1.
July 8, 2008

5
Charlotte Fairman

The Luton Central Car Storage was great, the staff were friendly, the service very quick and easy,and its located very close to the airport, all of which made our trip that much more simple and hassle free.
July 8, 2008

5
Vilen Sharanski

Best airport parking that I have used so far. Our flight was dalayed and we landed at 2 am. There was a car that pick us in less then 3 min. for the time we called them and we were on the the road to home in no time. Great service and very friendly staff.
July 8, 2008

5
R Ludbrook

I would definitely use Central Car Storage again in the future. The staff there are friendly, helpful and they were quick to come straight out to pick us up on our return from our holiday. No hanging around for 20 minutes because you missed the bus! I'm very impressed.
July 7, 2008

5
kathleen lovatt

I found this car park very easy to get to the service was excellent. Returning i rang as directed the person on the phone said he will get some to collect us straight away and as we walked round the corner the bus was just pulling up to collect us. My car was waiting for me everything was great from the people i dealt with to the servie i recieved i would say this i s the best car park we have used. Excellent all round.
July 4, 2008

5
Amanda Nesbitt

An excellent service. The directions provided to the car park were straightforward and we found the site easily. On arrival at 5am! the lady at reception greeted me by my name and was most corteous. Our luggage transferred to the bus we set off for the short journey to the airport. Being a family of 4 with 2 very little people a booster seat was available for my eldest and we took our other seat out of car for my little one. On return from spain we called the office and asked to be collected. The mini bus arrived in minutes with our car seats in ready for use. We were really pleased with the service and will definately use central car storage again.
July 3, 2008

4
Richard Harrison

A v.good service
July 2, 2008

4
Steven Wood

Staff found to be very efficeint and friendly. I would reccommend them to anyone.
July 2, 2008

5
Tracy Hardy

Highly recommend this car park service. Only 5 minutes from the airport. When we arrived they were waiting to take us to the airport in our own mini bus, and came to pick us up within a few minutes of us phoning when we got back. Previous experiences of having to lug your cases onto a packed bus and find a place to sit or stand with everyone else, just prove what a great service this one is. Will be using again.
July 2, 2008

5
Rob Cleese

The service was excellent. It took 5 minutes in a minibus to and from the airport. The minibus was waiting for us at the time we said we would arrive and after I phoned from the luggage lounge, it was there right outside the terminal building when we came out. I would recommend this service and use it again.
July 2, 2008

5
Steve Dudman

Excellent. We found it easy to find, the staff were friendly, there was no waiting around and it is literally no more than 5 mins away. We had heard stories about cars being used while you are away at some of these places, but that is not the case here. Will use time and again when flying from Luton.
July 2, 2008

5
Christopher

The service provided by Central Car Storage was excellent. It was quick, the telephone response was rapid and all of the staff we met were pleasant, polite and efficient. A very good experience. I would certainly use central in future if traveling from Luton.
June 30, 2008

4
Will Dalrymple

Easy to book and quick journey to the airport. I would use it again. However directions to the car park were confusing given recent roadworks.
June 29, 2008

5
hamilton john austin

excellent from start to finish
June 28, 2008

5
Ulf Demnitz

Very slick. Transfer coach ready and waiting.Transfer was swift. On our return car was parked outside the reception block. Windows had thoughtfully been opened to allow the interior to cool down.
June 25, 2008

5
Beata Scigala

I have used the Central Car Storage before and I will use it again because the prices are very competitive, the pick up service is very quick and the customer service is brilliant. Thank you very much.
June 25, 2008

5
Richard F.

Great a prompt, very efficient and friendly service. Thank you.
June 24, 2008

5
Miriam Belman

excellent service, friendly, much nearer and quicker to get to than other car parks outside airport.Would definitely use again.
June 20, 2008

5
Carl Selley

Trouble free and efficient, but save �1 a day next time by booking direct with Central Car Parks rather than through an agent.
June 18, 2008

5
gary knights

great freindly service very personal very quick almost instant response nothing was too much trouble i would definatly use central again . superb service thanks central car storage
June 18, 2008

4
Ronnie Whittle

Easy and efficient
June 17, 2008

4
Rafal Chodkowski

Hi, parking was ok, bus from and to the airport really nice and quick. Only one minus- it is hard to get to the car park. Should be some information signs where car park is or if was ad I missed it should be more. The rest was really good and I already booked your parking again.
June 17, 2008

4
Katherine Thackeray

The service was fine. Car storage very close to the airport, and an immediate personal transport by taxi to and from the terminal building meant no waiting around. Written directions from the website/email on how to get to the car storage depot were not particularly clear. Cost (like all car parking) was too high but you were the cheapest we found...
June 17, 2008

5
Ian Bradley

Very effecient and couteous team of people and only 5 minutes from the airport. Very quick response for pick-up on return. Excellent
June 17, 2008

5
Katy Gordon

Very efficient. Pleasant staff, convenient location and reasonably priced.
June 16, 2008

5
Julia Kedziora

Great, fast, friendly and reliable service. Immediate transfer to airport and pick up. Definitely recommended.
June 16, 2008

5
Linda Nash

A very efficient, no hassle service with friendly staff. I would definitely use them again.
June 16, 2008

5
Mick Drummond

no problems at all, 100% for service..thanks
June 16, 2008

5
ed chester

Very effective and cheerful. A pleasure to have used them
June 14, 2008